Westin O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(330 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.3 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $599per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - $1.50 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

In order to avoid additional fees, please DO NOT take an entry ticket. If you need any assistance, press the 24/7 call button on the bar code scanner. Please make sure you are using your bar code within your allotted reservation time. Your bar code will not work before your reservation time. When parking your vehicle, please ensure that you have your travel itinerary / receipt with you in order to scan the bar code on the printout at the entrance equipment. Please ensure that you keep this printed bar code so that you may scan it again upon exit. This contract limits our liability – PLEASE READ IT. – Your vehicle is accepted for parking only, upon the condition that we are not responsible for the vehicle or its contents or accessories. No bailment is created. Management assumes no liability or responsibility for damage or loss due to fire, theft, collision, vandalism, acts of God, or otherwise to the vehicle, vehicle accessories and/or its contents however caused. Lock your car. Take your keys

Airport Transportation

Between the hours of 7:00AM and 10:00PM daily, the shuttles run every 30 minutes. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes between the times of 5:00AM-7:00AM daily, as well as between the times of 10:00PM and Midnight daily. From 12:00AM-5:00AM daily, the shuttle needs to be requested by calling (847) 698-6000, but is still only available on the hour and on the half hour. The hotel shuttle does not travel to the international terminal on a routine basis so international travelers must call the hotel for pick-up.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Additional Information

The Westin O'Hare offers a convenient and reliable parking service for those flying out of Chicago O'Hare. Frequent and reliable shuttle transportation is available  throughout the entrie day. Reservations made here on AirportParkingReservations.com are guaranteed. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 416
    • 275
    • 61
    • 22
    • 23
  • Joe R. October 25th, 2013

    Great price. Unfortunately it took three phone calls and 50 minutes of standing in the cold before we were picked up at the international terminal. Saw other hotel buses go by at least 5 times. They later said they came, and no one was there. I travel to this terminal often, and know they did not dive by. Not sure it was worth the savings compared to other parking options.

  • Chong Qing W. October 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    At midnight when I came back from trip, a line forms with 5 cars waiting to get out. The problem is the scanner at the exit gate would not read the code and open the gate. So one by one, customers had to push the call button to talk to Mike at the other end of the world. Eventually everyone got out. But a malfunction like that should be fixed, not postponed.

  • Charles H. October 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    bar code didn't work well..had to talk to attendant. need to correct that because everyone complained of it and they still have yet to fix it!!

  • Dona A. October 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Had a little trouble with the scan machine but a gentleman answewred the call button right away, verified my pre-payment, and opened the gate all in a very timely and polite manner.

  • Margaret B. October 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    Everything was great except for the parking lot exit process. I had my bar code from my reservation but it was not clearly marked how and wear to use the code at the Westin exit. I was not the only one having this problem. Cars were backed up, each trying to figure out how to use their codes. Fortunately the woman in the car behind me had had this problem before and helped me to try the code, which didn't work and we had to call someone over the intercom and read them the code. Hassle. Points off for this.

  • David L. October 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    Had trouble getting the barcode to work when I went to leave. Used the call box, talked to the attendant and then he had the gate opened in a minute.

  • John P. October 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    xx

  • Kelly H. October 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    Excellent!!Super easy & convenient, would definitely recommend.

  • Gina A. October 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    I would provide 5 stars if it werent for the barcode not working as we were trying to exit. We had to call an attendant to help us exit which just added to an already long day.

  • Judith C. October 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    The parking area was very accessible to me. Directions could have been more specific. My return shuttle driver was excellent, courteous, helpful, etc. My shuttle driver to the airport should have told me I would have to call to get a pickup international. Directions did not say that. Leaving park. lot took 20 min. Device did not work. intercom BAD.

  • James G. October 20th, 2013

    verified customer

    The scanner at the Westin O'Hare did not work properly when exiting and there was no response when I pushed the button for help. I had to go to hotel reception and ask someone to respond and raise the gate so I could exit. I will not use this lot again.

  • Lauren C. October 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    Fix the scanners at the Westin lot!

  • Michael O. October 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    Lot was good, shuttle on time and friendly. Like I read others here, you can not scan to get out. Does not work, attendant via call box had to take a few minutes to go look up your reservation, then open gate Not a problem at 2pm when you are the only one in line but at 10 pm and the 5th car in line that had to go through the process, a little frustrating. Seems we have a consistent, repeated problem at this location that Westin does not care too much about to resolve.

  • Dianne M. October 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    Very good service and fair pricing.

  • Robert G. October 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Awesome Parking Reservations!

  • Bogdan P. October 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Affordable rate. Shuttle bus was prompt. Scanning machine is not easy to use for scanning the bar code.

  • Yajun L. October 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    The hotel is easy to find, and the shuttle service is fine. The barcode worked for me when I entered the parking lot, but didn't when I exited, so I had to ask for help. The attendant was very efficient and I was let out in 2 minutes. I think the problem is the reservation time. You have to be exactly within the time you reserved for the barcode working. If your exiting time is later than you planned, it would treat it as invalid.

  • Mary T. October 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Although we printed out our bar code as advised (and it was a "clean copy") - the scanner did not work either time we used it. Saw an accident in the parking lot and almost got hit ourselves when the person in front of us had an issue with their ticket/charges when trying to leave - so they just started backing up. These instances made us think twice about parking here again.

  • Christine W. October 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    I have parked multiple times at the Westin O'Hare in the last two months. Service, parking lot, shuttle driver, and shuttle availability, have all been very good experiences and reliable. I had read several complaints in regards to the bar scanner and experienced similiar issues with the scanner not reading the code. This could be improved but intercom assistance each time was very helpful and friendly regardless.

  • Lillian C. October 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    Drivers were great.. Driver on return trip was awesome, I had just missed the shuttle so I had to wait the 15 minutes. In that time I saw a lot of shutlle buses coming and going and he was the only driver prior to leaving called out Westin shuttle now leaving. Which I thought was great!! Two thumbs up!!!

121-140 of 330 Results