Westin O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

6100 N. River Road, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(924 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.3 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Westin O'Hare ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport3.3 miles
  • Ratings1792
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.3

924 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $599per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - $1.50 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

In order to avoid additional fees, please DO NOT take an entry ticket. If you need any assistance, press the 24/7 call button on the bar code scanner or call (860) 527-0063. Please make sure you are using your bar code within your allotted reservation time. Your bar code will not work before your reservation time. When parking your vehicle, please ensure that you have your travel itinerary / receipt with you in order to scan the bar code on the printout at the entrance equipment. Please ensure that you keep this printed bar code so that you may scan it again upon exit. This contract limits our liability – PLEASE READ IT. – Your vehicle is accepted for parking only, upon the condition that we are not responsible for the vehicle or its contents or accessories. No bailment is created. Management assumes no liability or responsibility for damage or loss due to fire, theft, collision, vandalism, acts of God, or otherwise to the vehicle, vehicle accessories and/or its contents however caused. Lock your car. Take your keys

Airport Transportation

Between the hours of 7:00AM and 10:00PM daily, the shuttles run every 30 minutes. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes between the times of 5:00AM-7:00AM daily, as well as between the times of 10:00PM and Midnight daily. From 12:00AM-5:00AM daily, the shuttle needs to be requested by calling (847) 698-6000, but is still only available on the hour and on the half hour. The hotel shuttle does not travel to the international terminal on a routine basis so international travelers must call the hotel for pick-up.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Additional Information

The Westin O'Hare offers a convenient and reliable parking service for those flying out of Chicago O'Hare. Frequent and reliable shuttle transportation is available  throughout the entrie day. Reservations made here on AirportParkingReservations.com are guaranteed. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1792 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 978
    • 542
    • 150
    • 66
    • 56

61-80 of 924 Reviews

  • Herbert K. May 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    There are no parking lot attendants at the O'HARE Westin. The major problem is that the barcode scanner does not read the barcode so the gate would not raise. After speaking to a hotel employee (not associated with the long term parking package) I was instructed how to speak to a person on the intercom at the gate. That part did work and I was buzzed in remotely. Exiting was even more difficult as the barcode reader for the exit did not trigger the exit gate. I pushed the intercom button and eventually a voice answered. The lady understood my situation and tried to trigger the gate remotely but the gate would not respond. I rang her again and she tried once more still no response from the gate. Eventually she stopped answering the ring. Fortunately an employee for the hotel (again not related to this service) saw my predicament and opened the gate for me. It must be noted that the people who answer the distress calls via the intercom are not only not at the location, they aren't even in the state of Illinois ! This parking spot was many dollars cheaper than any others offered near 0'Hare but it is not worth the anxiety associated with being stuck at a gate that will not open. Also the lot is not special in any way. It seems unguarded and it is outside. There are much better long term parking places in the area. Avoid this lot.

  • Wyatt V. May 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    Great experience. Friendly drivers,return shuttle gave us directions to get on the right highway to leave. No wait for either shuttle. Very close to airport, great for speedy to and from vehicle. Will definitely use again!

  • Brian H. May 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    Not a lot of instructions for airport parkers Lot is set up for hotel guest parking and airport parkers have to do things differently. The front desk was able to sort out in the end

  • Tracy O. May 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    Getting to the hotel parking lot was a bit confusing. It as a good thing that I left early. Coming back to O'hare, the shuttle was on time, but getting to the shuttle area was a bit of a trek and confusing, If I use the service again it ill be easier since I now know how to get there

  • Jim P. May 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    Second time I have used this service and both times I could not scan the document that I printed out with the bar code.

  • Candice R. May 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    This was the first time I used airport parking at the Westin and in general. I was a bit anxious leaving my car in a parking lot for 7 days, but the experience was great and so were the staff and I can't complain about the price either. Thank you, Westin!

  • PAO Y. May 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    Great experience would recommend to anyone.

  • James C. May 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    Easy to get in and out with the new scanner. Good value.

  • Dennis H. May 13th, 2016

    verified customer

    Good location to airport,quick shuttle service

  • William L. May 13th, 2016

    verified customer

    It was pretty full so it was a long walk to shuttle in rainy conditions

  • Pamela M P. May 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    The bar code reader didn't work and we had to call for assistance. Also, when we picked up our vehicle there were several cats living under it and we could tell they had been walking all over it.

  • Todd W. May 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    The bar codes provided would not scan. Directions for pickup should include bus shuttle center.

  • John T. May 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    Un-manned parking lot, and bar code for difficult to scan

  • Kirk D. May 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    Made reservations in advance. Scanner did not work upon departure. Attendant was great.

  • Jamie H. May 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    overall it was a good experience. good price. the only issue i had was with the staff at the hotel. when i arrived back in chicago the directions to where i was to be picked up were horrible. i had to call back 3 times to figure out where to go because they did not give me complete details on any call. then we had to wait over 20 minutes for the shuttle to come get us. i had never used a shuttle before at ohare and had no idea where it was so that was very confusing and that is the reason for the low rating. also the driver on the shuttle back was not very friendly.

  • Christopher K. May 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    We were lucky to get the shuttle very quickly at the hotel and at O'Hare.

  • Cicely A. May 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    This was a great experience parking, but it is outdoor. If I had to park in the middle of winter I might be a little weary, but it wasn't a problem in May. There were plenty of spots to choose from and even more when I arrived to pick my car up. When dropping my car off I had just missed the shuttle to the airport, but waited no more than 10 min for the next one! And upon arriving at O'Hare I only had to wait 4 min for the shuttle to pull up - it was perfect timing both ways!! Just make sure that you are waiting at door 3 of the shuttle/bus area! Many previous reviews had mentioned that it was confusing but the shuttle pulls up right where they say it will in the directions. The only complaint I have for parking here was getting in/out of the lot. The barcode does not work with their scanner and so you have to wait for someone to answer the help button. Getting into the lot wasn't so bad as someone quickly answered my call, but leaving the lot I waited for what seemed like forever!!! I even got desperate enough to start trying to call the hotel on my phone because no one was responding. It took at least five minutes for me to get a response from the help button to be let out. That's my only complaint for this parking lot (and my concern about parking there in the middle of winter with snow storms) that kept me from giving it a perfect score. Everything else went smoothly and quickly!

  • Syler T. May 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    Price was great, half of what the rest charged. Shuttles leave at half hour, so you can't be late for your shuttle. I only waited about 10 minutes for the return shuttle. Very nice shuttles. Another upside is that it's prepaid so there's no waiting when you get home. Since it's a Westin hotel shuttle, you can know that it's very nice. I would do it again.

  • MICHAEL C. May 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    Earlier reviews had me worried. We had an easy time. River road is a little hard to get to at rush hour. Thanks for the tip about avoiding the raccoons though. Read the signs at parking and O'hare and you will be fine.

  • Barbara G. May 8th, 2016

    verified customer

    There are no attendants, so make sure you bring your paperwork to scan. Location was great!

61-80 of 924 Results