Westin O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(330 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.3 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $599per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - $1.50 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

In order to avoid additional fees, please DO NOT take an entry ticket. If you need any assistance, press the 24/7 call button on the bar code scanner. Please make sure you are using your bar code within your allotted reservation time. Your bar code will not work before your reservation time. When parking your vehicle, please ensure that you have your travel itinerary / receipt with you in order to scan the bar code on the printout at the entrance equipment. Please ensure that you keep this printed bar code so that you may scan it again upon exit. This contract limits our liability – PLEASE READ IT. – Your vehicle is accepted for parking only, upon the condition that we are not responsible for the vehicle or its contents or accessories. No bailment is created. Management assumes no liability or responsibility for damage or loss due to fire, theft, collision, vandalism, acts of God, or otherwise to the vehicle, vehicle accessories and/or its contents however caused. Lock your car. Take your keys

Airport Transportation

Between the hours of 7:00AM and 10:00PM daily, the shuttles run every 30 minutes. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes between the times of 5:00AM-7:00AM daily, as well as between the times of 10:00PM and Midnight daily. From 12:00AM-5:00AM daily, the shuttle needs to be requested by calling (847) 698-6000, but is still only available on the hour and on the half hour. The hotel shuttle does not travel to the international terminal on a routine basis so international travelers must call the hotel for pick-up.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Additional Information

The Westin O'Hare offers a convenient and reliable parking service for those flying out of Chicago O'Hare. Frequent and reliable shuttle transportation is available  throughout the entrie day. Reservations made here on AirportParkingReservations.com are guaranteed. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 419
    • 276
    • 61
    • 23
    • 23
  • Michael W. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    The shuttle took forever to pick me up after the flight. The lot wasn't well cared for, and I had to call to get them to let me out (using a digital pass). Decent, but not fantastic.

  • Erik N. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Westin O'Hare parking service claims that their rates are $5.99 a day (guaranteed), but that does not include parking tax. We parked for 9 days at a rate of $5.99 a day. That's $53.91 + $5 tax = $58.91. They then added $13.50 parking tax. Grand total: $72.41. That's $8 a day, so I really can't complain. Shuttle service comes every 15 minutes (not less than 5 as advertised). I wrote 5-10 in my survey because on the way out it was 15 minutes, and on the way back it was 0. We just got lucky. Still, I'm not complaining. In my opinion, Westin O'Hare parking service should not claim "less than 5 minute shuttle wait" when under their Details link it states 15-30 minutes depending on the time and they should be upfront about there being a parking tax (and state tax added on to your total). Overall, though, I highly recommend this service. You can't easily beat $8 a day and it only takes 5 minutes or so to get to the airport. Just so you know, we did tip the driver $1 a bag. That's only common curtesy, I think.

  • James W. December 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    Parking lot was easy to find. However, pick-up location at the airport was not adequately explained.

  • Sukumar S. December 31st, 2013

    After I parked my car here for 8 days, I picked it up late last night and saw that my passenger side window was totally rolled down. Then it hit me. I had lowered the window to talk to someone just before I pulled into the lot and forgot to roll it up. However, to my relief, nothing was taken from the car. The shuttle wait time on the way to the airport was short (5-10 minutes). Coming in from the airport, there was no wait! and it was about 11pm. Both drivers were courteous. I would use this lot again for sure. Plus the pricing was the best I found.

  • KEVIN M. December 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    The 24 hour hotline was not 24 hours. We did not receive help when we called. The bar code on our prepay reservation was not working. We had to go into the hotel for assistance. Very frusterating

  • Pablo F S. December 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    I have used other parking services which pick up at the terminal, but this one requires long walk to Transportation Center at O'hare.

  • Elaine H. December 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    Parking at the Westin Hotel was a breeze. The shuttle bus driver was very helpful with our many bags and two kids. Since the driver did not have people waiting to go back to the airport when he arrived at the hotel he offered to drive us right to our car in the parking lot. This was so helpful and very generous of him. He unloaded all our bags for us. We would definitely use this parking again. Also, the parking lot is right next to the hotel so it was nice to be able to get in out of the cold, grab a sandwich and coffee before driving home. Next time we might stay for dinner before leaving the lot. FYI: if you arrived at the international terminal you will need to go to the information desk to have them call the Westin Hotel to send the shuttle bus, the hotel will page the driver and give you an estimated time of arrival. It took about 5 minutes to get from airport to the hotel. The bus picks up a door E.

  • Mee-Ngan Y. December 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    scanner at the entry/exit could have been improved. It was malfunctional during my latest visit, causing a serious backup of the traffic.

  • Kira D. December 30th, 2013

    Parking lot was easy to use and shuttle service was great. The barcode took a minute to scan the first time and signage wasn't super clear, but you can figure it out. The shuttle driver was super nice.

  • David R. December 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    I have had problems the last 2 times I've used the westin o'hare facility. the exit bar code scanners didn't work. Had to call attendant each time.

  • Jose A. December 27th, 2013

    verified customer

    I am very satisfied with the parking/shuttle service provided by your website and the Westin hotel/parking. It was easy to find, convenient, and affordable! Thank you! Will definately recommend and use again!

  • Robert B. December 19th, 2013

    The parking facility and shuttle drivers were excellent. A little trouble scanning bar coded reservation at point of entry.

  • Megan M. December 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    First-time user. Will definitely use again! Definitely beats parking at the airport!

  • Derrick R. December 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    Excellent service. Had a small problem with the gate access reading my reservation bar code. Besides that, I will be using again.

  • Donovan C. December 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    I have used this service twice. I am able to get into the parking lot by scanning my receipt. However, on both occasions I had to press the help button for assistance, the reader would not read my receipt. Why? This is very frustrating when it is sub zero and you can't get your window down.

  • Surtsey C. December 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    I wasn't aware that you need to scan the barcode when you leave the parking lot and it is not explained on the paperwork that you print out. Also the barcode did not working I had to call for assistance. Other than that the experience was perfect.

  • Norman D. December 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    good service and value

  • Michelle I. December 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    The bar code did not work on the way in or on the way out. The email I received first didn't have a bar code. I requested another email and then it had the bar code. Upon arriving the bar code didn't work and there was no response to pushing the button to talk to anyone. We had to go in to the hotel and they weren't able to help. We had to pull a ticket to get in the lot. On the way out the button to talk to someone did work and she was able to open the gate. Don't think I want to park where there is a gate to enter and exit next time. Would also prefer indoor parking since our car wouldn't start after sitting a week due to the cold. That had nothing to do with the lot but maybe you can identify indoor parking on your website.

  • David W. December 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    Make sure you have a "clean" barcode, preferably from a laser printer as the scanner is finincky,

  • Danita S. December 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    It was confusing as a first timer for my husband to see what he needed to do at the parking lot gate. Scanning on the way out didn't work because we were past our pick up time. But we did not need to pay any additional fees.

61-80 of 330 Results