Westin O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

6100 N. River Road, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(1078 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.3 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Westin O'Hare ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport3.3 miles
  • Ratings2007
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


1078 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $699per day

*Parking Tax - $1.50 per day


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

In order to avoid additional fees, please DO NOT take an entry ticket. If you need any assistance, press the 24/7 call button on the bar code scanner or call (860) 527-0063. Please make sure you are using your bar code within your allotted reservation time. Your bar code will not work before your reservation time. When parking your vehicle, please ensure that you have your travel itinerary / receipt with you in order to scan the bar code on the printout at the entrance equipment. Please ensure that you keep this printed bar code so that you may scan it again upon exit. This contract limits our liability – PLEASE READ IT. – Your vehicle is accepted for parking only, upon the condition that we are not responsible for the vehicle or its contents or accessories. No bailment is created. Management assumes no liability or responsibility for damage or loss due to fire, theft, collision, vandalism, acts of God, or otherwise to the vehicle, vehicle accessories and/or its contents however caused. Lock your car. Take your keys

Airport Transportation

Between the hours of 7:00AM and 10:00PM daily, the shuttles run every 30 minutes. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes between the times of 5:00AM-7:00AM daily, as well as between the times of 10:00PM and Midnight daily. From 12:00AM-5:00AM daily, the shuttle needs to be requested by calling (847) 698-6000, but is still only available on the hour and on the half hour. The hotel shuttle does not travel to the international terminal on a routine basis so international travelers must call the hotel for pick-up.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Additional Information

The Westin O'Hare offers a convenient and reliable parking service for those flying out of Chicago O'Hare. Frequent and reliable shuttle transportation is available  throughout the entrie day. Reservations made here on AirportParkingReservations.com are guaranteed. 


Breakdowns based on 2007 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 1078
    • 611
    • 175
    • 81
    • 62

61-80 of 1078 Reviews

  • Jacqueline G. August 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    I had read reviews of past customers having problems with the scanners not working and needing to call for assistance. I had no such problems, everything went smoothly. My only concern, when I left I noticed the "long term parking" area along the outer perimeters. I didn't notice it when I came so I parked where I pleased. If that's where I was supposed to park, you may want to include that with the other info

  • Charles F. August 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Bar code reader failed. I understand it is ongoing problem

  • Charles U. August 19th, 2016

    verified customer

    The bar scanners didn't work but the staff responded quickly to resolve the issue.

  • Millicent S. August 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    Good location. Some trouble with scanner code but help came quickly.

  • Rafael M. August 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    This is the best way to travel to and from the airport. This is also the best rates around when it comes to parking over an extended period of time.

  • Charles S. August 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    Had to call to get the gate to open both coming in and leaving.

  • Ralph S. August 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    We parked at the Westin O'Hare. When I went to leave, my scan code didn't work. I tried to reach someone from the intecom box but no one answered. I saw an attendant and asked him for help. He was very helpful. Apparently, the system there will only recognize the bar code if you check in and out and exactly the time you requested. Really? Does that even make sense? Everything about the parking lot and people was good, but the policy is beyond ridiculous.

  • Hassan K. August 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    Upon exit the scanner did not work. We had to buzz for the attendant to resolve the issue and open the gate. Cars behind us were waiting.

  • William R. August 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    Every time I use Westin O'Hare I have trouble exiting the parking lot. It took several tries this time and I hope I don't get overcharged on my credit card.

  • Dana K. August 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    The barcode did not scan, but there was a button on the terminal to call for someone and I was able to get out fairly easily.

  • R D F. August 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    I arrived at 11:00p had no difficulty finding a park that was straight away to the entry.

  • William B. August 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    My brother actually found this place. We were traveling to Ireland for 10 day and needed to park. Convenient and pretty easy. The only issue we had was trying to operate the scanner at the entrance of the lot. It did not seem to want to read our bar code. After several tries and repositioning, it worked.

  • Robert B. August 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    Don't be so strict with check in time. Scanner was tricky. Need to get out of your car and try multiple times.

  • DENISE G. August 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    Price was the best I could find for the amount of time we were going to be gone (14 days). Hotel is easy access off the interstate. The reservation receipt comes with a scanned number so you don't even have to communicate with hotel. Just scan in your receipt at the gate. Coming back, we were not familiar with the terminal but once we found the location, we were not even there 5 minutes when the shuttle for the hotel showed up. Scanned the receipt to get out and we were off!!

  • Judy M T. August 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    Great location. Very friendly & efficient

  • Shannel D. August 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    There are skunks at night

  • Sandra H. August 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    I'm glad I read reviews because there was a problem with the scanner. But, staff answered the intercom right away so no problems

  • Gregory N. August 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    Very good experience. The only problem was our inability to scan our parking receipt in order to exit. The scanner did not work. We needed to call the customer service representative who was able to quickly help us. The shuttle driver was friendly and courteous and our wait time was less than five minutes.

  • David U. August 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    The bar code didn't work when I got there so I had to be buzzed in by the hotel staff. When I returned, again the bar code didn't read properly, so I had to get a ticket to exit the lot. The passenger side of my car was scratched in a long line across the front door while I was parked.

  • Karen W. August 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    During previous experiences, the shuttle was awful - late and not on the published schedule. This time, it was a dream! On time both to and from the airport. Thank you for the improvement!

61-80 of 1078 Results