Westin O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

6100 N. River Road, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(677 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.3 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Westin O'Hare ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport3.3 miles
  • Ratings1475

Overall Rating

4.3

677 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $599per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - $1.50 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

In order to avoid additional fees, please DO NOT take an entry ticket. If you need any assistance, press the 24/7 call button on the bar code scanner. Please make sure you are using your bar code within your allotted reservation time. Your bar code will not work before your reservation time. When parking your vehicle, please ensure that you have your travel itinerary / receipt with you in order to scan the bar code on the printout at the entrance equipment. Please ensure that you keep this printed bar code so that you may scan it again upon exit. This contract limits our liability – PLEASE READ IT. – Your vehicle is accepted for parking only, upon the condition that we are not responsible for the vehicle or its contents or accessories. No bailment is created. Management assumes no liability or responsibility for damage or loss due to fire, theft, collision, vandalism, acts of God, or otherwise to the vehicle, vehicle accessories and/or its contents however caused. Lock your car. Take your keys

Airport Transportation

Between the hours of 7:00AM and 10:00PM daily, the shuttles run every 30 minutes. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes between the times of 5:00AM-7:00AM daily, as well as between the times of 10:00PM and Midnight daily. From 12:00AM-5:00AM daily, the shuttle needs to be requested by calling (847) 698-6000, but is still only available on the hour and on the half hour. The hotel shuttle does not travel to the international terminal on a routine basis so international travelers must call the hotel for pick-up.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Additional Information

The Westin O'Hare offers a convenient and reliable parking service for those flying out of Chicago O'Hare. Frequent and reliable shuttle transportation is available  throughout the entrie day. Reservations made here on AirportParkingReservations.com are guaranteed. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1475 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 798
    • 451
    • 122
    • 56
    • 48

61-80 of 677 Reviews

  • Barbara R. November 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Most reasonable around. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Sudarshan N. November 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    My reservation was a prepaid reservation. But while exiting, the system wasn't opening the gate for me after scanning the code. I had to make an extra effort to use the in built Attendant calling system, voiced my code over to them and then they oped the gate remotely. Everything else was good.

  • Paul B. November 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    Barr code did not work properly. Had to use help of the remote parking attendants.

  • M Omar A. November 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    Something was wrong with the scanner. Took a while to scan the parking ticket.

  • Dean L. November 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    I was just several minutes past my estimated time exit, yet I was denied exit of the lot. I had to go into the hotel and get an exit pass. 1 minute past the exit time window will deny exit access. Huge inconvenience.

  • Joanne D. November 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    The parking lot seemed busier than the previous time I had used it. Good experience. No waiting on the way back from the airport. Sometimes, I have issues getting the barcode to scan. Will use this lot again for the price. However, in winter months, I would choose a covered lot.

  • Dawn M M. November 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    I will never use the Westin O'Hare parking again. The scanner wouldn't work. Called for assistance and there was NO response! Called on the phone and was transferred to a phone with no answer! Held up several cars because the gate wouldn't open. They backed out so I could let them out. Called AGAIN for Asa's Instance on the phone and was told to try again. AGAIN the scanner didn't work and no one replied through the intercom! Finally with cars backing up behind me I just laid on the horn and a valet from the hotel let me out. Like I said, NEVER AGAIN!

  • Daniel K. November 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    The location is very convenient, about 5 minutes from the terminal. The use of the barcode to enter and exit the parking lot makes this location a no hassles experience.

  • Peter S. November 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    No parking attendants. Bar code scanner was difficult to use, multiple customers had issues both coming in and trying to leave. Caused issues since only one entrance and exit gate is available and backups ensued.

  • Myron J. November 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    Probably would not use this parking lot again. On entry, the person in front of me took 7-8 minutes just to enter the lot. Seemed to be a parking gate malfunction. I was able to enter just fine with no problems by scanning. However it took almost 40 minutes for a hotel bus to pick me up. I did observe the hotel bus coming from the rear of the parking lot. The bus was very cold and had no heat running at the time I got on board. When I returned, I tried to exit the gate but it would not open. The desk clerk did observe I was about 1 minute over my time and gave me a paper ticket to exit just in case the scan barcode did not work. The recently issued ticket tried to charge me $40 so I cancelled the transaction and backed away from the gate. I went to another gate and was able to scan my original barcode and exited just fine. It took an extra 15 minutes just to exit the hotel parking.

  • Charles S. November 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    The only problem was getting the gate to open with the scan code I printed off from the email I received when entering the lot. Upon returning to the lot, the scanner would not read the bar code to allow me to exit. Others stacked up behind me had the same issue and it would not read theirs. Finally someone from hotel maintenance came out after I rang the buzzer for about 5 minutes. Unless they fix the issue, it will continue to be a problem when entering/exiting the property.

  • Dorothy O. November 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    Everything was great.....except.... It was necessary for us to take an earlier flight than originally scheduled, so I called to change the arrive time and was told that she could not do that and to use the call button at the gate to have them let us in. That took an additional 5 to 7 minutes. Also we could not get out after arriving back. A valet parking attendant had to lift the gate to open it for us. We like parking at the Westin, except for the high taxes.

  • Matthew P. November 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    Hotel is excellent, but when exiting, use back exit APR.com scanner doesn't work at front exit and they do not answer service calls.

  • James B. November 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    When exiting the code would not work with the reader. Had to wait 5 min for help button to work and open the gate. Not happy. All other aspects tainted by parking exit. Need better set up.

  • Ripujit M. November 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    There was lot of difficulty with the bar code for entering or exiting the parking lot. Wish there could be a better way.

  • Sonal P. November 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    1) Arrival to the lot - there were no instructions on what to do to get into the lot 2) Leaving the lot - scanning did not work and talking through a broken intercom was HORRIBLE!!! I don't think I would recommend going to this lot or another lot when they don't have good instructions on how to do this.

  • Raymond L. November 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    Very courteous and helpful staff. Professional, fast, reliable. Will use this parking lot again.

  • Mary S. November 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    We always use them. Had some trouble with the scanning when leaving. Had to go into Hotel but overall good experience.

  • Adelaide A. November 4th, 2015

    verified customer

    No parking attendants. Had an issue with bar scanner when entering and when leaving. Scanner needs to be looked at.

  • Adam T. November 4th, 2015

    verified customer

    Upon departure, the scanner gate didn't read my bar code. Had to page someone to let me out. Took a while

61-80 of 677 Results