Westin O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

6100 N. River Road, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(677 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.3 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Westin O'Hare ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport3.3 miles
  • Ratings1482

Overall Rating

4.3

677 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $599per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - $1.50 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

In order to avoid additional fees, please DO NOT take an entry ticket. If you need any assistance, press the 24/7 call button on the bar code scanner. Please make sure you are using your bar code within your allotted reservation time. Your bar code will not work before your reservation time. When parking your vehicle, please ensure that you have your travel itinerary / receipt with you in order to scan the bar code on the printout at the entrance equipment. Please ensure that you keep this printed bar code so that you may scan it again upon exit. This contract limits our liability – PLEASE READ IT. – Your vehicle is accepted for parking only, upon the condition that we are not responsible for the vehicle or its contents or accessories. No bailment is created. Management assumes no liability or responsibility for damage or loss due to fire, theft, collision, vandalism, acts of God, or otherwise to the vehicle, vehicle accessories and/or its contents however caused. Lock your car. Take your keys

Airport Transportation

Between the hours of 7:00AM and 10:00PM daily, the shuttles run every 30 minutes. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes between the times of 5:00AM-7:00AM daily, as well as between the times of 10:00PM and Midnight daily. From 12:00AM-5:00AM daily, the shuttle needs to be requested by calling (847) 698-6000, but is still only available on the hour and on the half hour. The hotel shuttle does not travel to the international terminal on a routine basis so international travelers must call the hotel for pick-up.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Additional Information

The Westin O'Hare offers a convenient and reliable parking service for those flying out of Chicago O'Hare. Frequent and reliable shuttle transportation is available  throughout the entrie day. Reservations made here on AirportParkingReservations.com are guaranteed. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1482 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 801
    • 454
    • 123
    • 56
    • 48

41-60 of 677 Reviews

  • Eugene Z. November 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    AT return we have to wait over an hour and then took taxi to get back to the parking. We made 3 calls to Westin and every time has been promised that our shuttle is on the way, but it never shows up.

  • Michael H. November 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    No problems with the gate scanner as was mentioned by others on their comments. Easy to get to , great shuttle and relaxing.

  • Mary S. November 20th, 2015

    verified customer

    We use this whenever we travel but this time the bar code reader wouldn't work to get in & we had to take a ticket because we couldn't find anyone at the hotel & nobody answered the phone. (& the time before it worked to get in but not to get out so we had to go inside the hotel because we tried to call but nobody answered). This trip, on the shuttle to the airport, the driver waited a half hour for a woman at the hotel & we barely made our flight. On the way home, we waited an hour for the shuttle. The bar code, once again, did not work & we had to call. They actually answered this time but put us on hold for a long time & finally opened the gate remotely. I hope you fix this problem. It's a great deal but what a hassle.

  • Brande H. November 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    Lot is remote from where shuttle pick's up. You must walk to shuttle with all luggage. Additionally the bus does not run during certain hours. So if you arrive earlier from California. You may have to take a cab like i did. Which cost more money and headache. Then you must walk in the rain to your car.

  • James B. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    Easy in easy out very easy to park. Two thumbs up!

  • David H. November 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Attendant was rated as good only because the automated scanner worked well. There was not actual attendant. After scanning the bar code and parking in the lot, we immediately caught the shuttle to the airport. Upon our return we waited outside door 3 as instructed. After about 25 minutes the shuttle arrived (within the 30 min window I was advised for that time of night). I would have preferred indoor parking, but for the price it was more than worth it.

  • William Z. November 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    it was not clear to scan the barcode to get into the lot. Doorman was very helpful in rectifying the situation though.

  • Heather R. November 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Despite being able to purchase everything online, the hotel staff doesn't seem to be on the same page on how the system works.

  • Ricardo M. November 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Excellent option, I just had to take taxi to came back to the hotel since the shuttle never arrived

  • Sarah W. November 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    No attendants in the lot - it was all automated. That being said, I had to scan my barcode on the way in/out, and the exit scanner wasn't working. Nor were the (3) call buttons. Had to re-park the car and go into the hotel to get an exit card. When I complained that it wasn't working, the front desk agent said that "it's an outside vendor so I don't know why they aren't answering." I reiterated that it was broken, and someone should come service the kiosk.

  • Todd F. November 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    I love the Westin! This is the second time using their parking lot. The parking was close to the shuttle pick-up, so I didn't have to walk a long way for the shuttle and it picked up quickly.

  • Ha V. November 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    Everything was smooth except for leaving the lot. I scanned my reservation code and the gate would not open, the 24 hr attendant call button did not work i had to get out of line and let other through, tried a second time and took another 10 min before the gate just magically opened. Westin lot needs attendance to remedy situation when gate doesnt open. I was very frustrated and may not choose the Westin again for my next trip.

  • Tracy U. November 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    This is the best daily rate, I parked here because my usual lot was full. I wondered about the bad reviews regarding the exit gate when I prepaid online for the week. Upon exiting, the lady in front of me, a hotel guest, had scanable ticket which did not scan. There is no attendant on duty. The call button response was not prompt. The call button attendant ultimately had to look up her hotel reservation to manually raise the gate. My prepaid bar code, which raised the gate when I went in, scanned but did not raise the gate on the way out. I had to read the confirmation number to the call button attendant .... Much to the dismay/frustration of the line of cars behind us. On a positive note, the shuttles were prompt and the drivers were very nice. I will probably not park here again.

  • John B. November 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Had trouble getting the exit scanner to read the bar code off my phone. But overall can't beat the value.

  • Yihong Q. November 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    I have used it for a few times and am happy with their service.

  • Manuel R. November 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    The scanning equipment in the lot is terrible and can barely pick up the bar code. I had to call the attendant to exit the lot.

  • George M. November 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    We liked the convenience. However, they only let you come/peace at prearranged times - we had a little issue trying to leave 1 hour early after 7 days stay

  • April B. November 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle arrived promptly; the shuttle was clean and both times we had the ride all to ourselves. Drivers are friendly and courteous. Parking lot staff were helpful when exiting (our barcode wouldn't scan properly). Would definitely use again!

  • Sunder G. November 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    Jerry did not drop us in the parking lot instead he put our luggages in the the sidewalk near to the main entrance. Your driver need to talk as well when I asked him to drop in the long term parking he did not replied anything. Attitude problem

  • Warren M. November 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    My daughter's story: It was hard to find the shuttle,i kept getting wrong directions in the airport.Took me over an hr to find where it picks up.Then i had just missed one, so had to wait outside in cold, high winds for a half an hour! Had to walk at 11:30 at night to the parking with no one around.When i got to my car, it was covered with an eighth of an inch of grime, so i had to wash it b4 i could see good enough to get all the way back to Ft.Wayne...When i tried to exit the lot, the bar code didn't work (either when i came in!) And kept pressing the help buttons and no one came! Had to call the hotel desk again, and security had tu come to let me out, after 10 more minutes out in the cold trying to call for help! I appreciated the price, but the experience was pretty bad...

41-60 of 677 Results