Westin O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(355 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.3 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $599per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - $1.50 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

In order to avoid additional fees, please DO NOT take an entry ticket. If you need any assistance, press the 24/7 call button on the bar code scanner. Please make sure you are using your bar code within your allotted reservation time. Your bar code will not work before your reservation time. When parking your vehicle, please ensure that you have your travel itinerary / receipt with you in order to scan the bar code on the printout at the entrance equipment. Please ensure that you keep this printed bar code so that you may scan it again upon exit. This contract limits our liability – PLEASE READ IT. – Your vehicle is accepted for parking only, upon the condition that we are not responsible for the vehicle or its contents or accessories. No bailment is created. Management assumes no liability or responsibility for damage or loss due to fire, theft, collision, vandalism, acts of God, or otherwise to the vehicle, vehicle accessories and/or its contents however caused. Lock your car. Take your keys

Airport Transportation

Between the hours of 7:00AM and 10:00PM daily, the shuttles run every 30 minutes. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes between the times of 5:00AM-7:00AM daily, as well as between the times of 10:00PM and Midnight daily. From 12:00AM-5:00AM daily, the shuttle needs to be requested by calling (847) 698-6000, but is still only available on the hour and on the half hour. The hotel shuttle does not travel to the international terminal on a routine basis so international travelers must call the hotel for pick-up.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Additional Information

The Westin O'Hare offers a convenient and reliable parking service for those flying out of Chicago O'Hare. Frequent and reliable shuttle transportation is available  throughout the entrie day. Reservations made here on AirportParkingReservations.com are guaranteed. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 446
    • 290
    • 66
    • 25
    • 25
  • Christine B. September 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Driving into the lot and getting out of the lot was very confusing. The bar code that I printed out after paying online did not work when trying to swipe that to get out of the lot. The directions were also confusing about getting into the lot, whether to take a ticket or swipe the bar code. Very poor instructions, and if the bar code doesn't work, you are stranded in the parking lot after flying and exhausted. Not a good thing

  • Mark B. September 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    The driver missed seeing me waving because he was looking at his cell phone while driving through the airport parking lot. He then continued driving past the first open boarding area so I had to drag my suitcases to catch up to him.

  • Tarini D. September 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    For the price it is excellent. Very fast.

  • Michael D. August 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    Our only problem was when we got back to parking lot our bar code said invalid, may because of bad weather we were delayed over an hour and it put us in after midnight and that made it the next day. had to walk back into hotel and they gave us a card to open the gate,

  • Alagusundaram K. August 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    None

  • Richard S. August 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    The valet at the Westin O'Hare was especially helpful

  • Chong W. August 15th, 2013

    This outdoor parking is very close to O'Hare Airport. It has automated in and out gate. You just need to scan the bar code on your reservation confirmation sheet to get in and out. Make sure you move your sheet a bit away from the scanner until it is read. The car ahead of me scanned for a while to no avail. I tried and it worked. Will park here again using Airport Parking Reservations again, and again.

  • Peter D. August 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    The scanning out was challenging in that one had to fold the paper so that it fit properly into the scanner. Fortunately no one was behind me as I figured it out.

  • Chris L. August 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    There was no attendant and no one answered the intercom when I was having problems exiting. A nightmare.

  • Annkathrin M. August 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    We had a good experience and getting in and out of the parking lot with the barcode worked just fine. The only downside was getting back to the hotel. We tried calling a shuttle to the International terminal, which didn't seem to be an option. Taking a shuttle to the bus & shuttle terminal to then get on the hotel shuttle seems too much hassle for a trip that should take 5min. And some of the taxis didn't want to make the trip.

  • Oleg J. August 13th, 2013

    Exellent parking, will use it in the future.

  • Caryn L. August 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    The bar code would not scan upon enter and exit the parking. Needed to deal with Hotel desk attendance

  • Kelly T. August 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    I've used this service twice now and the bar code did not work either time. The parking is much less expensive but I am afraid one of these times there will not be a person on the other end of the phone line to let me out of the parking lot.

  • Joseph A. August 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    scanner did not work, but it was pouring rain when i arrived

  • Patrick C. August 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    Directions to Westin were vert good- and much needed. It took many tries for bar code to register and allow gate to open- finally it opened. We were unsure at first were to pick up shuttle in lot- not sure if it circled lot and then realized we needed to be at front of hotel. Signs indicating this would have been helpful. The van driver and van were very nice but I did not give it 5 stars as when we got to airport the backdoor on van that conatained our luggage was stuck closed...many minutes later the driver was able to free the door open...thank goodness! Not an enjoyable few minutes as we waited- and wondered if our luggage would be stuck in the van! Overall very convenient, safe and economical place to leave car- would use again.

  • Cheng Z. August 4th, 2013

    It was an excellent parking lot, convenient shuttle to airport, would come back later on

  • Thomas M. August 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Did not understand in advance how to use the scanner, like "hold the bar code 5" below the scanner", but the voice provided the help needed both at entry and at check-out.

  • Robert B. July 31st, 2013

    The parking lot attendant and shuttle driver were extremely courteous and helpful.

  • Dale G. July 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    Other than some initial difficulty with Westin's bar code scanning machine to get into the lot, parking was convenient and the shuttle operated on time every 15 minutes. Would use this service again.

  • Lisa M. July 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    Everything was fine and the shuttle service was very convenient. The only problem was upon return, the directions say to rescan the printout to leave. That would have been fine, but there was not place to scan it. It wasn't a problem entering, just leaving. Luckily, an employee happened to be there and let us out.

221-240 of 355 Results