Westin O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

6100 N. River Road, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(972 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.3 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Westin O'Hare ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport3.3 miles
  • Ratings1852
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.3

972 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $699per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - $1.50 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

In order to avoid additional fees, please DO NOT take an entry ticket. If you need any assistance, press the 24/7 call button on the bar code scanner or call (860) 527-0063. Please make sure you are using your bar code within your allotted reservation time. Your bar code will not work before your reservation time. When parking your vehicle, please ensure that you have your travel itinerary / receipt with you in order to scan the bar code on the printout at the entrance equipment. Please ensure that you keep this printed bar code so that you may scan it again upon exit. This contract limits our liability – PLEASE READ IT. – Your vehicle is accepted for parking only, upon the condition that we are not responsible for the vehicle or its contents or accessories. No bailment is created. Management assumes no liability or responsibility for damage or loss due to fire, theft, collision, vandalism, acts of God, or otherwise to the vehicle, vehicle accessories and/or its contents however caused. Lock your car. Take your keys

Airport Transportation

Between the hours of 7:00AM and 10:00PM daily, the shuttles run every 30 minutes. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes between the times of 5:00AM-7:00AM daily, as well as between the times of 10:00PM and Midnight daily. From 12:00AM-5:00AM daily, the shuttle needs to be requested by calling (847) 698-6000, but is still only available on the hour and on the half hour. The hotel shuttle does not travel to the international terminal on a routine basis so international travelers must call the hotel for pick-up.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Additional Information

The Westin O'Hare offers a convenient and reliable parking service for those flying out of Chicago O'Hare. Frequent and reliable shuttle transportation is available  throughout the entrie day. Reservations made here on AirportParkingReservations.com are guaranteed. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1852 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 999
    • 563
    • 161
    • 72
    • 57

1-20 of 972 Reviews

  • Janet L. July 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    Only issue is the scanner didn't work for entrance or exit

  • Pawan S. July 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking has been smooth, lots of available spaces and shuttle is frequent.

  • Bo G. July 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking scanner was inoperative at both the check in and check out attempts. Had to buzz an attendant who asked for the code and then opened the gate.

  • Cara H. July 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    The bar code scanner was not working. I had to call to get in and out. Please fix it. The 24 hour call people must get tired of letting drivers in and out of the lot. Otherwise, it was a great experience!

  • AC W. July 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    Everything worked out ok. I suggest that you be sure to read all of the directions. We did not but the attendants were great. Find out the shuttle info to return from the airport. We did not so we used a cab. Just an additional expense.

  • Robert M. July 26th, 2016

    verified customer

    Our arrival at 4:30 am was anxiety producing due to the scanner not being responsive to our bar code and no response was returned to repeated attempts to use the call button. Finally, someone in a vehicle behind us used their pass to allow us to enter. We encountered the same unresponsiveness upon attempts to leave. Our confidence has been lost for future use. If the driver behind us upon entering for our international flight had not offered to help, we don't know how our trip would have been impacted. Not very comforting, and thus the "poor" rating for the non-existent parking lot attendants.

  • Ellene L. July 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    We have parked in this lot three times now. Each and every time we have had difficulty getting the gate to open in order to let us in and also to let us out. Each time we have had to use the button to call for help after fiddling with the UPC code on our paperwork which never works.

  • Nichelle H. July 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    I could not get out of the parking lot after my trip so I had to call the front desk to have them open the gate. The HUGE problem was that the shuttle bus virtually had no air conditioning. By the time I got from the airport to the parking lot I was dripping wet with sweat. It was horrible! Not the way I wanted to end the trip! I know this has nothing to do with the actual parking, but this needs to be factored in to the review because you of course need the shuttle to get to and from the airport!

  • Shawn R. July 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    Hotel and parking was easy to find. Scanners for both entry and exit would not recognize email reservation on either phone or paper. Called the attendant and was quickly resolved. Shuttle wait to the airport was 10 minutes and about 25 minutes to the hotel.

  • CHRISTOPHER L. July 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    It wasn't crystal clear that I needed to scan the printed out bar code before I entered the Westin parking lot. When I checked with the hotel staff they said I should scan my print out when I left. If I had any issues upon leaving I would have to contact the parking lot attendants because they were not responsible and couldn't help. They were not rude just sort of apathetic towards my situation.

  • Joyce U. July 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    It is hard to get the barcode to scan. I have had trouble several times. Occasionally it goes smoothly but most of the time it takes several tries before it scans to let me in or out.

  • John J. D. July 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    Once again, upon my return I had to have hotel security come pout to let me out of the lot. Even though I had time left on the reservation (my flight arrived early) the SCANNER at the exit gate did NOT read the barcode on my receipt, and would therefore, not open the gate. This lot is convenient for me, but if the scanner doesn't get fixed and the "24 hr. assistance" doesn't answer when the button is pushed, what good is it? I'll park somewhere else.

  • Robert R. July 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    Scanner did not work. Had to call number on receipt to enter parking lot. Other than this issue, everything was great. Clean lot in a nice area. Plenty of spaces. Would definitely park here again. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Princess B. July 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    The scanner sometimes does not work or it works but u have to blow up or blow down the bar code for it to read. So give yourself extra time for the shuttle.

  • Craig S. July 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    We have used this place several times for long term parking with good results. This last time the barcode did not work well but with the 24 hour call button, it allowed us to get in within 5 minutes.

  • Aida B. July 23rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Things were good, except when we are about to leave. It was very hard to get help when the gate will not open because the scanner did not work well. The button for help was used but the person who answered can't help. It was the shuttle driver that was able to assist us.

  • Jason N. July 23rd, 2016

    verified customer

    This is a nice hotel and it allows for easy escape to the express way when you are leaving. The staff is always nice. The only issue is getting in and out of the lot. There is no way to scan your receipt when going into the hotel lot. This means the scanner is useless when you are trying to leave. Then you have to call the office when you are trying to leave, a pain. Then the pain is worse when it is late, like after midnight, then there is no one around to take your call. That means you now have to go back into the hotel and work with the nice staff to get your golden ticket to leave. If they fixed this part it would a great parking experience.

  • Reva S. July 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Great experience. No wait for shuttle. Courteous driver. Quick in and out.

  • Toya R. July 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking lot was nice. Plenty of room to park. However, the barcode scanner did not work, which delayed my entrance and exit. There is not a parking lot attendant at the Westin.

  • Mark B. July 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Easy in and out of the parking lot. Convenient to expressway. Shuttle wait was minimal both directions.

1-20 of 972 Results