Westin O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(282 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.3 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $599per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - $1.50 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

In order to avoid additional fees, please DO NOT take an entry ticket. If you need any assistance, press the 24/7 call button on the bar code scanner. Please make sure you are using your bar code within your allotted reservation time. Your bar code will not work before your reservation time. When parking your vehicle, please ensure that you have your travel itinerary / receipt with you in order to scan the bar code on the printout at the entrance equipment. Please ensure that you keep this printed bar code so that you may scan it again upon exit.

Airport Transportation

Between the hours of 7:00AM and 10:00PM daily, the shuttles run every 30 minutes. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes between the times of 5:00AM-7:00AM daily, as well as between the times of 10:00PM and Midnight daily. From 12:00AM-5:00AM daily, the shuttle needs to be requested by calling (847) 698-6000, but is still only available on the hour and on the half hour. The hotel shuttle does not travel to the international terminal on a routine basis so international travelers must call the hotel for pick-up.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Additional Information

The Westin O'Hare offers a convenient and reliable parking service for those flying out of Chicago O'Hare. Frequent and reliable shuttle transportation is available  throughout the entrie day. Reservations made here on AirportParkingReservations.com are guaranteed. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 380
    • 266
    • 56
    • 18
    • 22
  • Matt G. February 25th, 2014

    Easy in/out and the bus ran quickly. We were delayed heavily due to snow and the lot was very accommodating.

  • Shyam S. February 18th, 2014

    The parking lot is close to the airport, but the shuttle seems to take a while to show up. Might just have been my luck. The lot is kept up well. Make sure you look for the scanner when you enter the lot. There are a number of devices so it's easy to miss. I missed it but then talked to the attendant on the way out without trouble.

  • Leonidas M. February 10th, 2014

    verified customer

    I had car problems and everyone was of great help

  • Jose A. February 6th, 2014

    I would definitely recommend this parking lot - very good value for the price! The lot is easy to find and automated. Fyi, it is an outdoor lot. The hotel is very nice and upscale, and has facilities that one can use. The shuttle is at the entrance to the lobby (which one can wait in) and waited only 10 min. At the airport, I was lucky enough to walk right out and it was there waiting! I will book when I need next.

  • John S. January 29th, 2014

    verified customer

    The Scan did not work on my exit.

  • Rachelle O. January 28th, 2014

    verified customer

    overall, i am pleased with this service and will consider using it in the future.

  • Beth B. January 27th, 2014

    verified customer

    Had problems with the scanner and the off hour transportation was late.

  • Melvin H. January 26th, 2014

    verified customer

    The scanner at the Westin is still not working properly.

  • John Pat C. January 23rd, 2014

    verified customer

    Although I put only fair on parking lot condition it was due to the snow we'd received the night before. otherwise no complaints. I will use you're service again in the future. Regards,

  • Catherine G. January 6th, 2014

    verified customer

    The amount of walking and not knowing where to go was annoying. The shuttle itself was fine. Getting in and out of the parking lot was sort of a pain cuz the swiping of the code was not working well.

  • Nicole M. January 6th, 2014

    verified customer

    I was disappointed that the parking lot was not covered. If I would have known, I wouldn't have chosen that lot.

  • David W. January 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    Had a problem with scanning my bar code at the exit, but the customer service rep was very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this service/location to anybody.

  • Michael W. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    The shuttle took forever to pick me up after the flight. The lot wasn't well cared for, and I had to call to get them to let me out (using a digital pass). Decent, but not fantastic.

  • Erik N. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Westin O'Hare parking service claims that their rates are $5.99 a day (guaranteed), but that does not include parking tax. We parked for 9 days at a rate of $5.99 a day. That's $53.91 + $5 tax = $58.91. They then added $13.50 parking tax. Grand total: $72.41. That's $8 a day, so I really can't complain. Shuttle service comes every 15 minutes (not less than 5 as advertised). I wrote 5-10 in my survey because on the way out it was 15 minutes, and on the way back it was 0. We just got lucky. Still, I'm not complaining. In my opinion, Westin O'Hare parking service should not claim "less than 5 minute shuttle wait" when under their Details link it states 15-30 minutes depending on the time and they should be upfront about there being a parking tax (and state tax added on to your total). Overall, though, I highly recommend this service. You can't easily beat $8 a day and it only takes 5 minutes or so to get to the airport. Just so you know, we did tip the driver $1 a bag. That's only common curtesy, I think.

  • James W. December 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    Parking lot was easy to find. However, pick-up location at the airport was not adequately explained.

  • Sukumar S. December 31st, 2013

    After I parked my car here for 8 days, I picked it up late last night and saw that my passenger side window was totally rolled down. Then it hit me. I had lowered the window to talk to someone just before I pulled into the lot and forgot to roll it up. However, to my relief, nothing was taken from the car. The shuttle wait time on the way to the airport was short (5-10 minutes). Coming in from the airport, there was no wait! and it was about 11pm. Both drivers were courteous. I would use this lot again for sure. Plus the pricing was the best I found.

  • KEVIN M. December 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    The 24 hour hotline was not 24 hours. We did not receive help when we called. The bar code on our prepay reservation was not working. We had to go into the hotel for assistance. Very frusterating

  • Pablo F S. December 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    I have used other parking services which pick up at the terminal, but this one requires long walk to Transportation Center at O'hare.

  • Elaine H. December 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    Parking at the Westin Hotel was a breeze. The shuttle bus driver was very helpful with our many bags and two kids. Since the driver did not have people waiting to go back to the airport when he arrived at the hotel he offered to drive us right to our car in the parking lot. This was so helpful and very generous of him. He unloaded all our bags for us. We would definitely use this parking again. Also, the parking lot is right next to the hotel so it was nice to be able to get in out of the cold, grab a sandwich and coffee before driving home. Next time we might stay for dinner before leaving the lot. FYI: if you arrived at the international terminal you will need to go to the information desk to have them call the Westin Hotel to send the shuttle bus, the hotel will page the driver and give you an estimated time of arrival. It took about 5 minutes to get from airport to the hotel. The bus picks up a door E.

  • Mee-Ngan Y. December 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    scanner at the entry/exit could have been improved. It was malfunctional during my latest visit, causing a serious backup of the traffic.

1-20 of 282 Results