Westin O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(341 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.3 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $599per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - $1.50 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

In order to avoid additional fees, please DO NOT take an entry ticket. If you need any assistance, press the 24/7 call button on the bar code scanner. Please make sure you are using your bar code within your allotted reservation time. Your bar code will not work before your reservation time. When parking your vehicle, please ensure that you have your travel itinerary / receipt with you in order to scan the bar code on the printout at the entrance equipment. Please ensure that you keep this printed bar code so that you may scan it again upon exit. This contract limits our liability – PLEASE READ IT. – Your vehicle is accepted for parking only, upon the condition that we are not responsible for the vehicle or its contents or accessories. No bailment is created. Management assumes no liability or responsibility for damage or loss due to fire, theft, collision, vandalism, acts of God, or otherwise to the vehicle, vehicle accessories and/or its contents however caused. Lock your car. Take your keys

Airport Transportation

Between the hours of 7:00AM and 10:00PM daily, the shuttles run every 30 minutes. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes between the times of 5:00AM-7:00AM daily, as well as between the times of 10:00PM and Midnight daily. From 12:00AM-5:00AM daily, the shuttle needs to be requested by calling (847) 698-6000, but is still only available on the hour and on the half hour. The hotel shuttle does not travel to the international terminal on a routine basis so international travelers must call the hotel for pick-up.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Additional Information

The Westin O'Hare offers a convenient and reliable parking service for those flying out of Chicago O'Hare. Frequent and reliable shuttle transportation is available  throughout the entrie day. Reservations made here on AirportParkingReservations.com are guaranteed. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 428
    • 281
    • 62
    • 23
    • 24
  • Douglas D. July 29th, 2014

    verified customer

    Shuttle was great. Parking lot in and out was BY FAR the worst experience I have ever had. The machine set up is horrible. The hotel employee on the way out was great when I brought my issues to him, the machine not scanning of my receipt that I purchased online because of a few minutes. The employee on the way in told me to get the ticket and then just throw it out and that when I scanned my receipt on the way out it would be fine. I kept the ticket and if not for that would be still sitting there waiting or arguing over paying the $200 lost ticket fee.....ridiculous. Topping that off would be waiting 20 minutes to leave behind someone who was having issues as well. Not sure this will ever happen again with the options available

  • Dana S. July 28th, 2014

    verified customer

    upgrades to the reader hardware are greatly appreciated

  • Carlos B. July 28th, 2014

    You know something, I was a little nervous about this service due to the past remarks left by people who had issues with the scanner... it must obviously be user error as I did not have 1 issue. But here are some words of advice to make sure it goes smooth for you: 1. Make sure you print a NICE copy of the receipt to take with you. Not a cheap quick print which might give you an inadequate bar code. 2. Fold the paper in to a nice smaller square just enough so the bar code shows. When you leave, use the 2nd area to the right next to the card reader (look like credit card slot) and push is straight back until you see the red scanner light and it will pick it up pretty fast!

  • ROBERT B. July 28th, 2014

    verified customer

    Excellent shuttle service. Parking very close to shuttle pickup point.

  • Jon D. July 26th, 2014

    verified customer

    The bar code did not print out on my receipt. I had to call the parking center to open the gate upon entering and leaving.

  • John H. July 26th, 2014

    verified customer

    The parking at the Westin was great.

  • Robert B. July 26th, 2014

    Parking lot even better than previous parking experience. New barcode scanners were installed making it easier to scan reservation receipt. Shuttle service was excellent, prompt and clean.

  • Gary P. July 25th, 2014

    verified customer

    Was not pleased with the add-on charges after the selection process. Other parking services include these in their quoted prices. Pickup at the international terminal was prompt.

  • Fernando P. July 25th, 2014

    verified customer

    Excellent option. Reasonably priced. Safe area to park. Easy to get shuttle for hotel.

  • Dennis P. July 24th, 2014

    verified customer

    I have parked at the Westin 12-15 times over the last 15 months. The parking area at the Westin is fine. The drivers do a great job. There is minimal wait. The biggest negative I have is the scanner never works when I try to leave the gated parking area. I always have to push the assistance button and read someone my reservation number. Last night I got in and no one answered when I pushed the putton. I had to call the hotel to get someone to open the gate.

  • Sameer B. July 23rd, 2014

    verified customer

    Consistently having challenges with leaving and paying at the location (Westin). The site logistics seems to be the biggest challenge. Requested that this be escalated to the site GM.

  • BONITA A. July 23rd, 2014

    verified customer

    Convenient prefer westin parking over least expensive airport facility

  • Fred W. July 23rd, 2014

    verified customer

    The Westin Ohare site worked without a hitch, leaving very early in the morning and returning in the middle of the night.

  • Lee H. July 22nd, 2014

    verified customer

    Liked the on-line reservation, the price and the location. Did not like trying to find the scanner. On the way in I found it fairly easily but on the way out of the Westin parking lot the scanner for the bar core actually looks like a place where a receipt is printed out or a card is inserted. This was very frustrating!

  • Mark M. July 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    Worked well and was happy with rate

  • Daniel B. July 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    Things went well on check in. Scanner was not working on checkout ,had to follow behind a car to leave!

  • Alan D. July 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    Other than the Westin lot, the service has been superb.

  • Lewis K. July 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    The bar code reader did not work and no one answered when I tried the button to contact someone to help. I had to have the hotel help me get into the parking area and caused anxious moments that I'd miss my flight.

  • William J C. July 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    I could not exit parking lot it did not accept my bar code

  • Karen D. July 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    Everything went smoothly except for the scanning system leaving the Westin parking lot. I spent 5 to 10 minutes scanning the bar code without any progress. Eventually a hotel employee manually raised the gate after several additional failed attempts.

1-20 of 341 Results