VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(376 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1157
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


376 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $595per day
  • Valet

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Caution GPS USERS: Right direction: From I 880: -- Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd.-- VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is 3 DAYS. ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.


Breakdowns based on 1157 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 645
    • 320
    • 76
    • 35
    • 81

161-180 of 376 Reviews

  • John M. July 7th, 2014

    verified customer

    Easy to find, prompt courteous service both to/ from OAK.

  • Steve H. June 19th, 2014

    This is the worst possible place to park. VIP must stand for Vicious Insulting People. We had a 5:00 am reservation, we arrived at 4:55am. No one was at the lot. So we parking in an open spot and unloaded our luggage waiting for the attendant. He did so up about 10 minutes after we arrived. Immediately out of the van the attendant yelled at me for parking in the open spot, stating that he could fit a larger car in that spot (I have a midsized car) and to move my car to a smaller spot where the car on the left was over the line --so the space was extremely tight (all spaces are smaller that other parking lots). I told him that that space was too small for me to get in. He said tough -if I wanted to park here I had to use that space. I had already wasted valuable time in order to catch my flight at 6:15, so I did park in the tiny space. it took me almost 10 min to get in without scraping the cars on either side. It was so tight, that I could not get out of the car on the drivers side. I had to crawl across the car and get out on the passenger side. This exit was also tight, but the angle of the space enabled me to squeeze out. During this time, my wife was freezing. The attendant did not acknowledge her or provide access to the van. I asked him if she could please get in the van to get warm. He was very disrespectful--basically just said if she wanted to get in the van she should have just open the door and got it. So I opened the van and went back to the first parking space to get our luggage. I placed the luggage in the van with us by the seat. The attendant again yelled at me that the luggage goes in the back doors and could not be in the passenger area. I did move the luggage, but suggested that could provide better service if he would just indicate what he wanted up front. He told me that if I did not like his service to go park somewhere else. I told him if he had not already wasted 25 minutes of our time, I would. I was not going to miss my flight because of his attitude. This was the absolute MOST disrespectful treatment that I have ever experienced in my entire life. If you do not want to start you trip with a huge negative, avoid this parking lot. It is the worst in the entire world.

  • Kaaren A. May 14th, 2014

    VIP Parking is great. The service is quick and efficient and personal. We park here frequently and have never been disappointed. The lot is small so I do recommend reserving well in advance.

  • D M. May 3rd, 2014

    parking lot well maintained

  • Judy T. April 17th, 2014

    small lot. seems like it's run by one person. When I arrived in the morning there was a sign that said 'be back in 10'. After the short wait for the shuttle to come back, everything was good

  • Helen L. April 11th, 2014

    You get what you pay for... Tight parking lot...

  • Kaaren A. February 26th, 2014

    The service was very good and prompt. Attendant was courteous and friendly and the price was as agreed upon.

  • Reggie H. February 6th, 2014

    verified customer

    Excellent service by all employees.

  • Sherry Z. January 24th, 2014

    verified customer

    I was running extremely late on my outbound flight and the attendant was awesome at getting me to the airport right away as to not miss my flight!

  • Wilton L. January 22nd, 2014

    verified customer

    Attendant was helpful when we arrived, helping us load luggage, and unload luggage at the airpoirt, not sure if the same attendant picked us up, but that person did not help us load our luggage when we obviously needed assistance; I was holding 2 shopping bags in one hand and loading the luggage into the van with my other hand; while the attendant just watched me. We unloaded our luggage when we got to your lot too. We also came in early , but I was charged for the whole time I reserved; If we had been late, you would have charged me more, since we were early, I expected the same courtesy; but did not get it.

  • Roger H. January 6th, 2014

    verified customer

    It was a little scary.

  • Valerie K. January 4th, 2014

    verified customer

    Great experience except that our car was parked under a tree and massively pelted by bird droppings.

  • Elizabeth S. January 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    VIP parking was pretty great. The lot was small, we parked quickly and the shuttle immediately stopped at out car and helped us load our things. With no waiting, they delivered our family to the airport . Upon our arrival back, we called the lot, and the shuttle picked us up within 5 minutes. After a long day of travel with children, we really appreciated how quick and easy VIP made our parking.

  • Abby M. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    I've parked at VIP often in the past 7 or 8 years. They've always had great service. A smaller, family run lot, I like to patronize them, vs. the bigger national brands. Last time I parked, I was the only patron in the shuttle van. While other lots often wait until the van fills, VIP took me, alone, both to and from the airport. The driver loaded and unloaded my bag for me. He was very pleasant. I highly recommend VIP.

  • Mark F. December 25th, 2013

    verified customer

    A shuttle van is small and old, but perhaps is good to fit the size of this parking lot. Also, it is very difficult to find an empty space there. The parking lot is definitely smaller than some others that we have tried in the past. The attendants (seem to me that they are the owners) are courteous though.

  • Linda F. December 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    If you could post street signs showing where to turn to get to the lot, that would help immensely! I ended up getting there by accident!

  • Chad R. December 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Small outfit, one guy driving and doing the bill, < 100 cars in the lot but that worked fine for us. Our car battery died and the attendant was very helpful in getting it jumped and would not take a tip that I tried profusely to offer. I would definitely select this parking lot again. Plus the guy watches Detective Colombo, who wouldn't trust that kind of guy?

  • Yolanda L. H. December 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    On the way to the airport, the driver was cheerful and helpful. I gave him a good tip. On our return, the driver pulled up, took his time in freezing weather to open the back of the van and then commanded me to bring our bags to him while he stood there 6 feet away! He was grumpy and not service oriented. And he did not get a tip.

  • Fred W. December 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Everything was fine except phone to pick up upon return. Phone number on card didn't respond. Finally tried an alternate number and it turned out that driver and van were already (with another passenger) in pick up zone at airport. don't know exactl what was going on, but the delay for pick up was a little ofer 15 min, and we were cold and tired.

  • Jack W. December 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    The exit from the freeway is a little tricky. Construction was going on when we arrived and we missed the exit.

161-180 of 376 Results