VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(463 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1315
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

463 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $595per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy or Smart Phone Reservation MUST be shown at Check In time................. Please note that Customers may be asked to LEAVE their KEYS during Busy Times (Lot Full). Call if you are concerned. ................. Caution: Direction: From I 880: Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd. VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. ................ Minimum Charge is $9.95, in case Flight cancellation or stayed one day only ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. NO TRUCKS with LONG BED or KING CAB. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1315 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 747
    • 356
    • 80
    • 40
    • 92

161-180 of 463 Reviews

  • R D. July 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    Could hardly back our car out as the car next to us went in crooked and left no space to even get in the drivers door. I am handicapped and had a hard time getting into the shuttle as there were no grab bars or anything to help me. Thank goodness my children were there to push and pull. I never want to be in that shuttle bus again.....

  • Larry J. July 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    I arrived an 2 hours early before my flight and the lot was closed. Attendant told me I had to come back. I thought that was an inconvenience.

  • Eileen L. July 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    The special offers should be available for longer periods of time. I have been a loyal customer and feel that discounts should be available for loyalty. Thanks!

  • Barbara F. July 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Courteous and efficient employees.

  • Michelle S. July 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    I would use them every time. Nothing fancy but for what the price is, everything was great.

  • Steven P. July 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    Friendly & Fast

  • Patricia P. July 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    I would not use this company again because getting into the van to go to the airport was almost impossible because the entry was so high and the step is so narrow. The attendant did not offer a stepping stool, which I noticed was present in the van when I was picked up at the airport. I had just used Fastrack a couple of weeks earlier and its van was easy to enter.

  • LORETTA L. July 2nd, 2015

    verified customer

    Leaving my vehicle to go to the airport was FAST, getting picked from the airport, took some time.

  • Jaynnie C. July 1st, 2015

    verified customer

    We paid for valet parking and got absolutely no valet service at all. On return, there was only one shuttle and our party of 9 waited for the shuttle, which arrived and then took a group of 2 to the lot leaving us on the curb while it made a round trip and came back for us 15 minutes later. Next time will book with a lot that has a better shuttle system.

  • Peter R. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    Used in the past, never any problems . Not for those who like 'bells and whistles'

  • Eva H. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    Extra thanks to the attendant who helped us on our return trip. It was late at night and we had 2 small children with us, when we got to our car, it wouldn't start. He quickly brought some equipment to start the car and have us on our way home.

  • Leslie R. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    I like the people at VIP Parking.. it is kind of a one man show and the parking lot is a little unconventional, but I continue to use them. Sometimes the shuttle takes a little longer for pick up if they are busy.

  • Desiree M. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    I have used your parking lot on 2 occasions, and both times even though I had a reservation for self-park, the lot was full so I had to leave my keys. I would just as soon not have someone else moving my car because inevitably, additional nicks on the bumper appear.

  • Nancy B. June 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    I have used several times with excellent results. The only bad thing is the condition of the parking lot. If you need a parking lot in great condition then this is not the place to park. If you worry about leaving keys if you have to double park then this is not the lot for you. If you are not a worrier and trust your car in a parking lot (LOL) then you can't beat the price or the shuttle service. I'll be back! ( p.s. My car is a great condition Toyota Avalon.)

  • Peter H. June 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    missed the initial left turn to lot but that was more because of poor road signage by the City of Oakland. State of CA is weak in putting street signs where they can bee seen.

  • Jason K. June 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    I have no real complaints. The discounted rate was superior to all others I investigated, and all went smoothly. There was a bit of a wait for the shuttle to arrive on the departure date, which was surprising to us considering it was 5:45 a.m.

  • Janet K. June 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    We love using VIP! They are courteous and fast-shortest shuttle wait time. Its like having your own driver!

  • Domenica G. June 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I will never use VIP again. Our plane was 2 hours late, so we were 1.5 hours late getting our car. The attendant charged us $5 for being late. That's the equivalent to 1 day. That is ridiculous. The parking attendant was rude.

  • Bernie V. June 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    The VIP lot was small and overcrowded. Initially no spots were available, but shuttle returned and a customer left so we could park.

  • Robert D. June 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    my car had a scratch at the back. Seems like someone carelessly backed out of their spot. The parking area was overly crowded

161-180 of 463 Results