VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(294 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

less than 5 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings995
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

294 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $645per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $845per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Caution GPS USERS: Right direction: From I 880: -- Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd.-- VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is 3 DAYS. ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. _______ Check-in begins at 4:00 AM.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 995 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 552
    • 272
    • 65
    • 33
    • 73

1-20 of 294 Reviews

  • Peter R. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    Used in the past, never any problems . Not for those who like 'bells and whistles'

  • Eva H. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    Extra thanks to the attendant who helped us on our return trip. It was late at night and we had 2 small children with us, when we got to our car, it wouldn't start. He quickly brought some equipment to start the car and have us on our way home.

  • Leslie R. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    I like the people at VIP Parking.. it is kind of a one man show and the parking lot is a little unconventional, but I continue to use them. Sometimes the shuttle takes a little longer for pick up if they are busy.

  • Desiree M. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    I have used your parking lot on 2 occasions, and both times even though I had a reservation for self-park, the lot was full so I had to leave my keys. I would just as soon not have someone else moving my car because inevitably, additional nicks on the bumper appear.

  • Nancy B. June 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    I have used several times with excellent results. The only bad thing is the condition of the parking lot. If you need a parking lot in great condition then this is not the place to park. If you worry about leaving keys if you have to double park then this is not the lot for you. If you are not a worrier and trust your car in a parking lot (LOL) then you can't beat the price or the shuttle service. I'll be back! ( p.s. My car is a great condition Toyota Avalon.)

  • Peter H. June 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    missed the initial left turn to lot but that was more because of poor road signage by the City of Oakland. State of CA is weak in putting street signs where they can bee seen.

  • Jason K. June 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    I have no real complaints. The discounted rate was superior to all others I investigated, and all went smoothly. There was a bit of a wait for the shuttle to arrive on the departure date, which was surprising to us considering it was 5:45 a.m.

  • Janet K. June 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    We love using VIP! They are courteous and fast-shortest shuttle wait time. Its like having your own driver!

  • Domenica G. June 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I will never use VIP again. Our plane was 2 hours late, so we were 1.5 hours late getting our car. The attendant charged us $5 for being late. That's the equivalent to 1 day. That is ridiculous. The parking attendant was rude.

  • Bernie V. June 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    The VIP lot was small and overcrowded. Initially no spots were available, but shuttle returned and a customer left so we could park.

  • Robert D. June 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    my car had a scratch at the back. Seems like someone carelessly backed out of their spot. The parking area was overly crowded

  • Joyce M. June 18th, 2015

    EXCELLENT RATING! Very easy to find and very easy on/off freeway access. The gentlemen handled the heavy luggage in and out of the van. They were very timely in dropping us off and picking us up! I would recommend this facility. Good price-Great service!

  • Colleen M R. June 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    My car was taken care of. Our pick up driver was very nice and was there quickly to pick us up after we called.

  • Angela Q. June 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    We used VIP parking and the service and price were amazing. I will never go to any other parking lot if I leave from Oakland Airport in the future. The service was wonderful. There was someone at 6:00 AM when we dropped off the car and when we arrived back at the airport, someone came to pick us up from baggage claim within five minutes. It was 9:00 PM.

  • Amelia F. June 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    We would have prefered a faster pick up....but the rates were excellent!

  • Nancy M. June 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Had trouble finding the lot. My IPhone Google maps showed the other side of the road and your sign wasn't easily visible. Too crowded when we got back to get our car. I was only able to move my car since I had a passenger to get out and help me get out. And there is no place to park to pay. One of the other people who was parking there had to guide me out of the gate. You really need a small space to park and pay or else have people pay before they pick up their cars.

  • Susan S. June 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    The VIP van advertises 24 hour service. However on the day I left my car there on 6/1/15, I had to call the number posted and ask someone to come open the gate because it was locked. I had to wait on the driveway entrance for 30 minutes for the person to arrive.. he barely spoke to me..When I called to be picked up the same person came. he took my bags without speaking to me. Never spoke to me except to say where was my car parked. He did put my bags in the car. Then followed him into office to pay. I have used VIP parking several times. The last two times I had to wait to be let in. The person there is very unfriendly, and the fact that at 3:30/4:00 am in the morning I am having to wait to be let in, is very upsetting to me when travelling alone. I will not use them again.

  • Gary M. June 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    secure lot

  • Meredith L. June 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    Second time we have used VIP parking, everything was good, and they offer good rates.

  • Ronnie C. June 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    This was a small one-man operation (same person drove the shuttle and took care of payment and the lot), which made us nervous at first, but it turned out to be the easiest, quickest parking experience we've had at Oakland. I would definitely return.

1-20 of 294 Results