VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

(222 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $595per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $995per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is $21.15. ____ Grace Period 10 minutes. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. _______ Check-in begins at 4:15 AM.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 467
    • 238
    • 55
    • 29
    • 64
  • Carnia Y. January 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    Good Service. 3 mins waiting for shuttle pick up.

  • Nancy M. January 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    The pickup area at the terminal is not well enough marked if at all. I went to where all the shuttles are supposed to pick up and if I had not seen it on the other lane I could have been waiting a long long time!

  • Diane R. December 30th, 2012

    verified customer

    VIP Parking for Oakland Airport was both economical and VERY convenient. Service was prompt and friendly and I will definitely use this parking facility again.

  • Dorothy S. December 30th, 2012

    verified customer

    the man at the lot, was very hard to understand! Phone problems, had to call other lot to get them to connect us with the lot we parked at.

  • Glenda G. December 29th, 2012

    verified customer

    there is no 'one criteria' for selecting the lot. I started with price, but now we like the personel and the proximity and the safety

  • Mimi S. December 27th, 2012

    verified customer

    Condition of the lot was rather potholed, but otherwise I found the attendants and service quite satisfactory.

  • Jackie T. December 27th, 2012

    verified customer

    It was difficult to find VIP Airport Parking because there were cones blocking the entrance gate and the sign was blocked by the shuttle. I went across the street and asked someone if they knew where it was and we saw the VIP on the van, so I tried that. This almost made me late for my flight. I was stressed by this time and let the attendant know I was in a hurry. He said, "It's not my fault you're late; your emergency is not mine, and took his time getting me checked in. On pickup, I called when I laned (as instructed); he wanted my ticket number, which was in my suitcase, which hadn't arrived. He said call back after I get my bag from baggage claim. I think. His english was broken; it was very hard to understand him; the same guy that was rude to me when I dropped off my car. I called back after I got my bag. He said he'd be there in 5 minutes, but it was 10 minutes. It was VERY cold. It was 12/26 around 11:50 pm. My car was crammed between two cars, so I had to wait for him to check out the other customer; he had her car out and ready to go; then, I had to wait for him to get the key to another car and get my car out. Another 15 minutes of waiting in the cold. I'll definitely never use your service or VIP again.

  • Jayme D. December 16th, 2012

    verified customer

    First time using this parking lot. Attendant took care of everything. Very resonable rates. when we got back found out we left reading light on. attendant jumped started our car and refused tip.

  • Ernest N. November 30th, 2012

    verified customer

    will use again

  • LoveFlyingOakland. November 29th, 2012

    This parking lot is easy to get in and out of. Just booked our second reservation here. The free shuttle took us when we wanted to leave (didn't have to wait until a designated time). When our last flight was delayed by a day, there were no problems with extending and getting picked up late night.

  • Kent E. November 28th, 2012

    verified customer

    none

  • Alan G. November 26th, 2012

    verified customer

    I found the VIP Airport Parking to be very convenient and affordable. I will certainly consider using them again. I also found the online booking service very easy to use, and appreciated the fact that just a one-day deposit was required at the time of booking, opposed to the full amount. Hats off to you!

  • Suneeta P. November 25th, 2012

    verified customer

    VIP parking is a one person operation. When the person drives the shuttle there is noone in the parking lot. people waiting at the shuttle have to see a small shuttle and argue as to who will get to board it. After a flight such nonsense is not really needed. bad experience, will not recommend at all.

  • John B. November 25th, 2012

    verified customer

    Many Many problems... Van unacceptable. Had to call when ready to be picked up. Then wait. Had to put my luggage in my car myself while he ran to get the keys to two cars blocking me in. Took an extra half hour to check out!!

  • Anthony P. November 18th, 2012

    verified customer

    Nice Gentleman: He was a good employee for your company

  • Crisanto E. November 13th, 2012

    verified customer

    Good service. I will go to VIP again to park my car.

  • Carol R. November 5th, 2012

    verified customer

    Will use VIP parking again.

  • Lisa D. November 1st, 2012

    verified customer

    staff should speak english it is extremly hard to understand, and they should be nicer, and explain everything not just bossy with no explanation.

  • Benny L. October 27th, 2012

    verified customer

    I had the same driver to (7AM 10/21/12) and from the airport (11:30 PM 10/26/12) He did an excellent job. I will use your service because of him. Thanks

  • Jennifer Z. October 24th, 2012

    verified customer

    thank you!

121-140 of 222 Results