VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

(210 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $595per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $995per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is $21.15. ____ Grace Period 10 minutes. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. _______ Check-in begins at 4:15 AM.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 457
    • 234
    • 53
    • 29
    • 63
  • Jeffrey F. January 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    Excellent. Satisfied with service. Wish there was a way tomake the timing fir pick-up a little easier so that neither the van nor the passengers have to wait. We will use you again.

  • Stefanie T. January 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    This review is in no way directed to Airportparkingreservations.com as I use this site everytime I reserve parking. The specific lot is where I am dissatisfied.

  • Beverley L. January 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    We arrived at 5:30am and no one was there, a sign would have been nice telling us when he would return. When we returned to the airport and called, the person who answered the phone was not very polite , he could use a little reminder on phone etiquette.

  • James G. January 20th, 2013

    verified customer

    Small Lot, but very close to airport. Shuttle service was great, but with only 1 attendant (at least when we used the lot) there could be a chance for delays and possible unauthorized entry into the lot when the shuttle was picking up or dropping off passengers. This is a security issue that may or may not be a problem. Was not for us.

  • Rohit Vupputur. January 17th, 2013

    The place was quite easy to find, and i found a spot easily. Got through the whole process in less than 10 mins and i was on my way to the airport. Pretty good deal for the price you pay!!

  • Laura Lopez. January 16th, 2013

    The people who work here are very courteous and kind! I had a medical emergency on my vacation and was delayed 2 weeks in returning home. I called and the man assured me not to worry about our car, just get well! I checked in every few days as I did not know when I'd return. I've used this parking lot a few times before and will definitely use them again in August!! Shuttles clean and warm! Thanks for being so kind and courteous!!

  • Paul T. January 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    Very satisfied with parking at VIP

  • Reginald C. January 8th, 2013

    verified customer

    I googled the address of the parking lot and it is quite confusing. Had to double back and make multiple turns before finding VIP parking at the Oakland airport.

  • Carnia Y. January 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    Good Service. 3 mins waiting for shuttle pick up.

  • Nancy M. January 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    The pickup area at the terminal is not well enough marked if at all. I went to where all the shuttles are supposed to pick up and if I had not seen it on the other lane I could have been waiting a long long time!

  • Diane R. December 30th, 2012

    verified customer

    VIP Parking for Oakland Airport was both economical and VERY convenient. Service was prompt and friendly and I will definitely use this parking facility again.

  • Dorothy S. December 30th, 2012

    verified customer

    the man at the lot, was very hard to understand! Phone problems, had to call other lot to get them to connect us with the lot we parked at.

  • Glenda G. December 29th, 2012

    verified customer

    there is no 'one criteria' for selecting the lot. I started with price, but now we like the personel and the proximity and the safety

  • Mimi S. December 27th, 2012

    verified customer

    Condition of the lot was rather potholed, but otherwise I found the attendants and service quite satisfactory.

  • Jackie T. December 27th, 2012

    verified customer

    It was difficult to find VIP Airport Parking because there were cones blocking the entrance gate and the sign was blocked by the shuttle. I went across the street and asked someone if they knew where it was and we saw the VIP on the van, so I tried that. This almost made me late for my flight. I was stressed by this time and let the attendant know I was in a hurry. He said, "It's not my fault you're late; your emergency is not mine, and took his time getting me checked in. On pickup, I called when I laned (as instructed); he wanted my ticket number, which was in my suitcase, which hadn't arrived. He said call back after I get my bag from baggage claim. I think. His english was broken; it was very hard to understand him; the same guy that was rude to me when I dropped off my car. I called back after I got my bag. He said he'd be there in 5 minutes, but it was 10 minutes. It was VERY cold. It was 12/26 around 11:50 pm. My car was crammed between two cars, so I had to wait for him to check out the other customer; he had her car out and ready to go; then, I had to wait for him to get the key to another car and get my car out. Another 15 minutes of waiting in the cold. I'll definitely never use your service or VIP again.

  • Jayme D. December 16th, 2012

    verified customer

    First time using this parking lot. Attendant took care of everything. Very resonable rates. when we got back found out we left reading light on. attendant jumped started our car and refused tip.

  • Ernest N. November 30th, 2012

    verified customer

    will use again

  • LoveFlyingOakland. November 29th, 2012

    This parking lot is easy to get in and out of. Just booked our second reservation here. The free shuttle took us when we wanted to leave (didn't have to wait until a designated time). When our last flight was delayed by a day, there were no problems with extending and getting picked up late night.

  • Kent E. November 28th, 2012

    verified customer

    none

  • Alan G. November 26th, 2012

    verified customer

    I found the VIP Airport Parking to be very convenient and affordable. I will certainly consider using them again. I also found the online booking service very easy to use, and appreciated the fact that just a one-day deposit was required at the time of booking, opposed to the full amount. Hats off to you!

101-120 of 210 Results