VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(516 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1391
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

516 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $650per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy or Smart Phone Reservation MUST be shown at Check In time. Please note that Customers may be asked to LEAVE their KEYS during Busy Times (Lot Full). Call if you are concerned. Caution: Direction: From I 880: Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd. VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. ................ Minimum Charge is $9.95, in case Flight cancellation or stayed one day only ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. NO TRUCKS with LONG BED or KING CAB. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away. Gate is locked between midnight and 4AM - if gate is closed on arrival, please call parking lot for assistance.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1391 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 797
    • 372
    • 81
    • 41
    • 100

101-120 of 516 Reviews

  • Donald W. February 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot was easy to find , but was a little concerned about crowed parking conditions,i.e., cars parked about 3 or 4 deep. Concern for "dents".

  • Nicole Z. February 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Great discount lot - nothing fancy and no frills but the staff was extremely quick and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Marilyn M. February 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    This is a parking lot - nothing fancy just a well run usually one man operation close to the airport. You park they take you to the airport; you call when you have your baggage, they show up at the pick up, take you to your car, help put your luggage into your car, you drive the short drive to the office, pay and go!

  • Roy B. February 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    Always courteous, prompt service. Our favorite parking lot at Oakland airport

  • Alan J. February 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    Make the driver more friendly .. Simply by greeting and saying enjoy your trip / how was your trip when returning There is not to this 5 min ride .

  • Suzanne K. February 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    We were a little uncomfortable with giving up our keys and the close quarters of the other cars, but overall it was a fine experience.

  • Chris J W. February 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    this is a small lot, but you pull in, they are there quickly to take you to the airport... likewise, you call when you're at the luggage turn style and we were the only ones to get picked up. Then you are the only one checking out at the lot.... very smooth and quick ... I'd do it again ..

  • Mark K. February 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    I like the fact that the lot is small. Easy to find my car. But this last time the lot was so busy there were cars in front of some cars. Seemed to be full plus. It is my GPS that fowled up on the directions . It kept me going in circles.

  • Chris H. February 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    We're repeat customers and will be again!

  • Lori L. February 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    I actually need a refund. I was not able to park at this lot (I was on business for 1 week). As soon as I drove up the attendant walked into his office didn't ask my name or my reservation. I had to get out of my car and ask him to look me up. He asked me how much I owed and I said I couldn't see that on my e-mail confirmatoin, he said I was lying then I showed him my phone and said he knows its on my phone. He was so rude, raising his voice to me that when I asked why he was being rude to a potential customer he said I need ot leave for calling him rude! I couldn't believe it. His customer service skills are horrible. I left and never parked at this lot. I ended up paying another lot $106 for my one week stay.

  • Carol S. February 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    Would use them again.

  • Michael M. February 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    I found VIP Parking through this website and decided to park there based on what I thought was $5.75/day. I prepaid via the website. When I arrived, the man running the place rudely told me I owed $31 more and sure enough that balance was hidden on another page even though my paid receipt plainly stated "cashier please charge costumer the discounted rate of $5.75 per day." I pointed that out to the man running the lot. He told me there were taxes and "other fees" to pay too. I very courteously asked him to show me how I went from $5.75/day to $13.70/day. He told me, "You don't like it, call the number." I was never rude or abrupt. I felt scammed. I was willing to accept any explanation but he refused to give me any.

  • Dennis A M. February 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    The fellow helping us, both outbound and inbound, was friendly and helpful. We called when we had our luggage and he came with five to 10 minutes. We will use VIP Airport Parking again!

  • Jennifer C. January 31st, 2016

    verified customer

    We really liked VIP. It was a small, secure lot close to the airport and with efficient shuttle and payment service.

  • Robert K. January 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    Hard to see sinage to enter lot. Directions took us on Doolittle to Air Access rd but 98th would have been better.

  • Marie D. January 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    have used vip several times and have been satisfied with the service and price...have used other off parking and my car was full of ants when i returned...

  • Michelle S. January 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    I would recommend VIP parking to anyone.

  • Carole K. January 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    The VIP Parking lot was hard to find in the dark and rain, but once we got there, all was well. The attendant was probably sleepy - it was 4am - but he got the van out and took us immediately to the airport with no time wasted. On the way back, we phoned when we had our luggage, and did not have to wait even 10 minutes for the shuttle to come and whisk us back to our car. Thank you, VIP!

  • Melissa M. January 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    I arrived an shuttle was there, they helped me get my bags and dropped us off in a timely manner. When I got back I called when I had my bags, waited less than ten minutes and they were there. I even forgot to lock my car and absolutely nothing was missing.

  • Theodore F. January 19th, 2016

    verified customer

    It was not a bad parking experience.

101-120 of 516 Results