VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(316 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1040
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

316 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $645per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $845per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Caution GPS USERS: Right direction: From I 880: -- Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd.-- VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is 3 DAYS. ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. _______ Check-in begins at 4:00 AM.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1040 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 571
    • 290
    • 70
    • 33
    • 76

1-20 of 316 Reviews

  • Scott H. July 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    At drop off the attendant wasn't too couteous but did get us to the airport on time (could have been a language barrier). Arrival a different attendant was very couteous but we had to wait some just due to the fact all his customers came in on the same plane (from Hawaii) about 2-3 shuttles. Overall would use service again.

  • Robert E. July 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    I was treated very well anad the contract price was adhered to.

  • Mark S. July 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    The workers at VIP make it a great place to start and end your trip.

  • Monique R. July 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    always love vip! they are great, friendly, available and close to the airport... best bang for your buck!

  • Anna J. July 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I recommend this lot. We had absolutely no shuttle wait time when we arrived at the lot. The attendant unloaded our luggage from our vehicle and we hopped into the shuttle and were at the Oakland airport in about 5 minutes. Then the driver/attendant unloaded our luggage. Excellent.

  • Claire G. July 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    One man show. Total disorder because only one employee. Will never use VIP sgain

  • Yuri H. July 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    The gentleman in the office has helped me thru the years on several occasions. He's always nice, polite, and proves chivalry isn't dead as he races to help with my bags. I called on the runway after landing and my shuttle arrived w/in minutes. Great service! Thank you!

  • Doreen G. July 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    Great value for what they charge. Second time I used them and will definitely be back.

  • Michael K. July 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle never came. Took taxi to parking lot Parking lot was closed with no attendant After about 50 phone calls that had no voice mail someone called back Someone who was extremely rude finally opened up parking lot after two hours Bottom line is I will never use vip parking again

  • Crystal B. July 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Too many cars in the lot

  • Ena H. July 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    This experience was better than the last. The directions on the printout helped and it helped to know in advance that you do not take American Express.

  • Barbara B. July 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Only 1 person to both check you in and drive shuttle, 9:30 AM?!

  • David B. July 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    Pick-up at the airport was excellent, immediate. The 15 minute wait was for the lot to open in the morning. Our bags were tagged as being late, though they arrived with our flight.

  • R D. July 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    Could hardly back our car out as the car next to us went in crooked and left no space to even get in the drivers door. I am handicapped and had a hard time getting into the shuttle as there were no grab bars or anything to help me. Thank goodness my children were there to push and pull. I never want to be in that shuttle bus again.....

  • Larry J. July 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    I arrived an 2 hours early before my flight and the lot was closed. Attendant told me I had to come back. I thought that was an inconvenience.

  • Eileen L. July 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    The special offers should be available for longer periods of time. I have been a loyal customer and feel that discounts should be available for loyalty. Thanks!

  • Barbara F. July 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Courteous and efficient employees.

  • Michelle S. July 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    I would use them every time. Nothing fancy but for what the price is, everything was great.

  • Steven P. July 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    Friendly & Fast

  • Patricia P. July 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    I would not use this company again because getting into the van to go to the airport was almost impossible because the entry was so high and the step is so narrow. The attendant did not offer a stepping stool, which I noticed was present in the van when I was picked up at the airport. I had just used Fastrack a couple of weeks earlier and its van was easy to enter.

1-20 of 316 Results