VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(496 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1363
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

496 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $650per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy or Smart Phone Reservation MUST be shown at Check In time. Please note that Customers may be asked to LEAVE their KEYS during Busy Times (Lot Full). Call if you are concerned. Caution: Direction: From I 880: Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd. VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. ................ Minimum Charge is $9.95, in case Flight cancellation or stayed one day only ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. NO TRUCKS with LONG BED or KING CAB. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away. Gate is locked between midnight and 4AM - if gate is closed on arrival, please call parking lot for assistance.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1363 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 775
    • 367
    • 80
    • 41
    • 100

61-80 of 496 Reviews

  • Theza F. April 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    Always my first option. Quick, convenient, affordadable

  • Trudy S. April 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    It might be helpful to include the exit number off 880 in the directions. We accidentally took the Hegenberger exit because it had a big "airport" sign and thought that was 98th Ave...

  • Loree D. April 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Have to be familiar with location. Harder to find in the dark unless using often. But costs less, able to reserve on line w/o problem. Someone there when get in, leave at early am hours. Satisfied with service.

  • Charles M. April 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    Go elsewhere.....soooooo rude !!!!

  • Taj S. March 30th, 2016

    verified customer

    Friendly staff, courteous and on time Drop off and pick up to/from airport. Very reasonable rates.

  • Raymond T. March 30th, 2016

    verified customer

    The attendant/owner(?) wasn't very friendly or helpful - but he did get me to and from the airport on-time. I probably wouldn't use this lot again.

  • Rochelle C. March 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    It was a little difficult to find, but will know the location for future trips. Staff were very helpful and there was very little wait time. I will definitely come back!

  • Leslie K. March 26th, 2016

    verified customer

    Always use them, but my husband was nervous when we arrived and more and more people showed up to get on the shuttle, so we ended up having to wait almost 20 minutes to leave the parking lot to get to the airport since we were the first ones to arrive. We made it on time and no problem.

  • Leah C. March 26th, 2016

    verified customer

    We didn't have to wait for the shuttle at all. They got to the pick up at airport before we did. It was fast and very convienient. Great bargain. Will recommend to others and use again.

  • Steven G. March 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Repeat user.

  • Debbie V. March 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Quick drop-off and pick-up. Attendants helpful with baggage and access. Discount was helpful for 8-day stay. Thank you for good experience!

  • Melvin Halbach H. March 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    Great location, closer to airport than car rentals. Friendly staff & a very quick turnaround to & from airport.

  • Raymond B. March 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    Larger sign needed.

  • Melanie M. March 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking attendant at VIP was Very good! I would park there again. My car was there for over 2 weeks. My flights were in the very early morning. Everything went smoothly.

  • John B. March 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    I've used VIP regularly when flying out of Oakland. The lot is a little off the beaten track, and is a little hard to find, especially before the sun comes up. Service is fast and efficient, and price is as good as it gets.

  • Stephanie R. March 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Was running behind and the driver was very courteous. Dropped me as close as he could. Made my flight!

  • Millie B. March 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Lot was Very close to airport. Personnel very curtious and efficient. I Would use this service again.

  • Kevin S. February 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    it was our first time using VIP and had very good experience, the driver was waiting at the airport when I called so there was no waiting for the shuttle.

  • Linda D. February 26th, 2016

    verified customer

    could use an easier to see or spot sign for the lot, had to go by twice before we found it

  • Francisco M. February 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot is decent, shuttle driver was much more nicer this time, last year he was a total jack ass and for that reason we did not tip him a penny! (Anybody booking this lot needs to give them selves a little extra time when returning to pick up your car, otherwise the parking attendant will charge you for an extra hour)

61-80 of 496 Results