VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

(222 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $595per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $995per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is $21.15. ____ Grace Period 10 minutes. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. _______ Check-in begins at 4:15 AM.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 467
    • 238
    • 55
    • 29
    • 64
  • MICHELLE P. July 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    Great, courteous service - done in a timely manner

  • Sharon G. July 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    Morning attendent was crabby.

  • Cheryl Z. July 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    Great flight and accommodating parking lot.

  • Michelle L. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    I will never park my vehicle at VIP again. The parking lot was double stacked with vehicles and I had to leave my key. The attendant was rude, disrespectful and inconsiderate. There was one attendant managing the lot and driving the shuttle. There are no instructions on what to do if the lot is full and the attendant is not present when you arrive. Very poor customer service.

  • Jesse B. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Service was very good.

  • Henry K. July 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    VIP parking facility is very reasonable in price however, the parking lot is extremely small and it is hard to drive thru the parking lot.. it seems to it allows too many cars to park in a small lot Cars are parked everywhere without orderly fashion. I would not recommend to park there.

  • Michael H. July 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    Web site directions are confusing. What ever direction you are coming from; North/South/Ease etc., all take the same exit off I-880 on to 98 Ave. At that point every turn/marker/street is the same to get to the location. It is written 3 different ways!! Simplify. Quite pleased with shuttle service and price is great. I will use parking lot in the future.

  • YihJen D C. July 10th, 2013

    verified customer

    Poor service to help loading and unloading the luggage to the shuttle bus. My prepared tips is shy to give without courteous service or even a small help

  • Rob H. July 8th, 2013

    verified customer

    The guy here was very helpful, a really good dude.

  • ANDREW P. July 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    Price is great but it appears to be a one-man operation. It took longer than it should have (~30 minutes) to get picked up once we had our bags & were waiting in the pickup area.

  • Laura N. July 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    The Attendant was very kind!

  • Sharon C. June 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    A suggestion: the attendant should leave notification of some sort so that when you arrive at the lot and no one's there (we waited about 14 minutes wondering if someone was going to come and nobody answered the phone or left a "back in -- minutes" sign) we know that it will be okay. (Travelers can be a tense lot!) The attendant himself was nice.

  • Earl H. June 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    Parking lot signage was hidden and very difficult to find. Van needs updating and attendant was difficult to understand.

  • Eric T. June 26th, 2013

    verified customer

    When we returned to Oakland and tried to call the parking lot, the phone number was out of order. We were kind of worried. Then we found the van and driver when picking up someone else. The driver was very friendly. Disappointed that we needed to leave our key, but again the attendant was very friendly and helpful.

  • Kent T. June 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    Excellent service at a great price!

  • David D. June 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    Great price!

  • Eric O. June 11th, 2013

    The parking lot was a hard to find for me. I passed by it the first time but I wasn't able to make a safe a U-turn around the area. The lot is tiny so it is advised you do not bring a truck or a large SUV. I also wouldn't advise bringing any high-end cars or any car you think is precious. This "parking lot" is literally a lot with lines. The shuttle was prompt when heading to the airport but took some time on my way back to the lot. Lastly, there's only ONE PERSON operating this lot (hence the low rate).

  • Tammie S. June 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    This was such an excellent value and so close to the airport. Everyone was very friendly and got us quickly to our terminal. When we called for pick up we didn't have to wait more than 5-10 minutes. I would HIGHLY recommend this Airport Parking Service!

  • Joel A. May 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    Surprised to find you have to leave your keys, which isn't needed at other lots here. I did so with a little anxiety. However, I found everything OK when I returned. I expect to use you again.

  • Leah R P. May 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    Very fast and friendly service all around!

61-80 of 222 Results