VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(508 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1378
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

508 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $650per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy or Smart Phone Reservation MUST be shown at Check In time. Please note that Customers may be asked to LEAVE their KEYS during Busy Times (Lot Full). Call if you are concerned. Caution: Direction: From I 880: Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd. VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. ................ Minimum Charge is $9.95, in case Flight cancellation or stayed one day only ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. NO TRUCKS with LONG BED or KING CAB. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away. Gate is locked between midnight and 4AM - if gate is closed on arrival, please call parking lot for assistance.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1378 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 787
    • 369
    • 81
    • 41
    • 100

61-80 of 508 Reviews

  • Barbara S. May 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Quick pickup very appreciated after a long travel day. Pleasant/friendly driver.

  • William M. May 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    I'm not familiar with Oakland and I don't have the reflexes of a young driver any more, so I relied on printed maps and still had trouble finding the lot. Not the fault of the business, though. When we returned to Oakland at 9:30 pm or so, we phoned the shuttle driver for VIP Parking and were picked up within five to seven minutes. There was some miscues with our car keys; they hadn't been properly tagged when we gave them to the staff before we left, but the night clerk/driver found them in the storage area anyway. We spent less than fifteen minutes at the lot, and the driver also helped us load our bags into the pickup. We will be sure to use VIP whenever we leave Oakland Airport for a trip.

  • Susan S. May 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking is easy

  • Bradley B. April 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    Everything went smoothly except the attendant was a bit hard to understand but he was extremely quick, helpful and took great care of us

  • Charles R. April 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    VIP parking , friendly, convenient, bargain

  • Caryn R. April 19th, 2016

    verified customer

    Easy and affordable long term parking. I would absolutely use them again.

  • Mary G. April 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    One man on duty, but response time for pickup was very fast. We arrived at the crack of dawn and there were no parking spots, but he took our key and took care of parking the car after he took us to the airport. So close to the airport, very convenient. Overall, a VERY good experience, but I want to wait for a second time to rate it as "excellent," since very good isn't an option.

  • Isa M. April 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    Appreciated being near the airport and being brought to the airport and picked up from flight quickly. Will always use VIP Parking from now on.

  • Cindy D. April 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    There is only one attendant. If your waiting for the ride, when the only driver returns, he has to unload his passengers, open the office, and then take everyone's payment that he just brought back before we can get to the airport. Oldest van ever!

  • ABHISHEK B. April 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    Very rude, extremely unprofessional, long wait times for pickup frm airport.. Wud not recommnd to anyone

  • Marie D. April 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    have used VIP several times and will continue to use. prompt service, clean parking lot (no ants in my vehicle as in some other lot), easy access.

  • Lynn A. April 8th, 2016

    verified customer

    This is an affordable alternative conveniently located close to the airport. You must call to be picked up and there are only a couple of people on duty so we did have to wait awhile on the return. However, the staff was friendly and efficient. I was willing to make allowances for wait time because of their location and price.

  • Theza F. April 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    Always my first option. Quick, convenient, affordadable

  • Trudy S. April 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    It might be helpful to include the exit number off 880 in the directions. We accidentally took the Hegenberger exit because it had a big "airport" sign and thought that was 98th Ave...

  • Loree D. April 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Have to be familiar with location. Harder to find in the dark unless using often. But costs less, able to reserve on line w/o problem. Someone there when get in, leave at early am hours. Satisfied with service.

  • Charles M. April 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    Go elsewhere.....soooooo rude !!!!

  • Taj S. March 30th, 2016

    verified customer

    Friendly staff, courteous and on time Drop off and pick up to/from airport. Very reasonable rates.

  • Raymond T. March 30th, 2016

    verified customer

    The attendant/owner(?) wasn't very friendly or helpful - but he did get me to and from the airport on-time. I probably wouldn't use this lot again.

  • Rochelle C. March 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    It was a little difficult to find, but will know the location for future trips. Staff were very helpful and there was very little wait time. I will definitely come back!

  • Leslie K. March 26th, 2016

    verified customer

    Always use them, but my husband was nervous when we arrived and more and more people showed up to get on the shuttle, so we ended up having to wait almost 20 minutes to leave the parking lot to get to the airport since we were the first ones to arrive. We made it on time and no problem.

61-80 of 508 Results