VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(483 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1344
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

483 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $595per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy or Smart Phone Reservation MUST be shown at Check In time................. Please note that Customers may be asked to LEAVE their KEYS during Busy Times (Lot Full). Call if you are concerned. ................. Caution: Direction: From I 880: Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd. VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. ................ Minimum Charge is $9.95, in case Flight cancellation or stayed one day only ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. NO TRUCKS with LONG BED or KING CAB. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1344 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 763
    • 364
    • 80
    • 41
    • 96

61-80 of 483 Reviews

  • Melanie M. March 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking attendant at VIP was Very good! I would park there again. My car was there for over 2 weeks. My flights were in the very early morning. Everything went smoothly.

  • John B. March 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    I've used VIP regularly when flying out of Oakland. The lot is a little off the beaten track, and is a little hard to find, especially before the sun comes up. Service is fast and efficient, and price is as good as it gets.

  • Stephanie R. March 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Was running behind and the driver was very courteous. Dropped me as close as he could. Made my flight!

  • Millie B. March 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Lot was Very close to airport. Personnel very curtious and efficient. I Would use this service again.

  • Kevin S. February 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    it was our first time using VIP and had very good experience, the driver was waiting at the airport when I called so there was no waiting for the shuttle.

  • Linda D. February 26th, 2016

    verified customer

    could use an easier to see or spot sign for the lot, had to go by twice before we found it

  • Francisco M. February 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot is decent, shuttle driver was much more nicer this time, last year he was a total jack ass and for that reason we did not tip him a penny! (Anybody booking this lot needs to give them selves a little extra time when returning to pick up your car, otherwise the parking attendant will charge you for an extra hour)

  • Donald W. February 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot was easy to find , but was a little concerned about crowed parking conditions,i.e., cars parked about 3 or 4 deep. Concern for "dents".

  • Nicole Z. February 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Great discount lot - nothing fancy and no frills but the staff was extremely quick and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Marilyn M. February 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    This is a parking lot - nothing fancy just a well run usually one man operation close to the airport. You park they take you to the airport; you call when you have your baggage, they show up at the pick up, take you to your car, help put your luggage into your car, you drive the short drive to the office, pay and go!

  • Roy B. February 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    Always courteous, prompt service. Our favorite parking lot at Oakland airport

  • Alan J. February 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    Make the driver more friendly .. Simply by greeting and saying enjoy your trip / how was your trip when returning There is not to this 5 min ride .

  • Suzanne K. February 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    We were a little uncomfortable with giving up our keys and the close quarters of the other cars, but overall it was a fine experience.

  • Chris J W. February 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    this is a small lot, but you pull in, they are there quickly to take you to the airport... likewise, you call when you're at the luggage turn style and we were the only ones to get picked up. Then you are the only one checking out at the lot.... very smooth and quick ... I'd do it again ..

  • Mark K. February 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    I like the fact that the lot is small. Easy to find my car. But this last time the lot was so busy there were cars in front of some cars. Seemed to be full plus. It is my GPS that fowled up on the directions . It kept me going in circles.

  • Chris H. February 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    We're repeat customers and will be again!

  • Lori L. February 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    I actually need a refund. I was not able to park at this lot (I was on business for 1 week). As soon as I drove up the attendant walked into his office didn't ask my name or my reservation. I had to get out of my car and ask him to look me up. He asked me how much I owed and I said I couldn't see that on my e-mail confirmatoin, he said I was lying then I showed him my phone and said he knows its on my phone. He was so rude, raising his voice to me that when I asked why he was being rude to a potential customer he said I need ot leave for calling him rude! I couldn't believe it. His customer service skills are horrible. I left and never parked at this lot. I ended up paying another lot $106 for my one week stay.

  • Carol S. February 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    Would use them again.

  • Michael M. February 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    I found VIP Parking through this website and decided to park there based on what I thought was $5.75/day. I prepaid via the website. When I arrived, the man running the place rudely told me I owed $31 more and sure enough that balance was hidden on another page even though my paid receipt plainly stated "cashier please charge costumer the discounted rate of $5.75 per day." I pointed that out to the man running the lot. He told me there were taxes and "other fees" to pay too. I very courteously asked him to show me how I went from $5.75/day to $13.70/day. He told me, "You don't like it, call the number." I was never rude or abrupt. I felt scammed. I was willing to accept any explanation but he refused to give me any.

  • Dennis A M. February 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    The fellow helping us, both outbound and inbound, was friendly and helpful. We called when we had our luggage and he came with five to 10 minutes. We will use VIP Airport Parking again!

61-80 of 483 Results