VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

(210 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $595per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $995per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is $21.15. ____ Grace Period 10 minutes. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. _______ Check-in begins at 4:15 AM.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 457
    • 234
    • 53
    • 29
    • 63
  • Earl H. June 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    Parking lot signage was hidden and very difficult to find. Van needs updating and attendant was difficult to understand.

  • Eric T. June 26th, 2013

    verified customer

    When we returned to Oakland and tried to call the parking lot, the phone number was out of order. We were kind of worried. Then we found the van and driver when picking up someone else. The driver was very friendly. Disappointed that we needed to leave our key, but again the attendant was very friendly and helpful.

  • Kent T. June 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    Excellent service at a great price!

  • David D. June 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    Great price!

  • Eric O. June 11th, 2013

    The parking lot was a hard to find for me. I passed by it the first time but I wasn't able to make a safe a U-turn around the area. The lot is tiny so it is advised you do not bring a truck or a large SUV. I also wouldn't advise bringing any high-end cars or any car you think is precious. This "parking lot" is literally a lot with lines. The shuttle was prompt when heading to the airport but took some time on my way back to the lot. Lastly, there's only ONE PERSON operating this lot (hence the low rate).

  • Tammie S. June 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    This was such an excellent value and so close to the airport. Everyone was very friendly and got us quickly to our terminal. When we called for pick up we didn't have to wait more than 5-10 minutes. I would HIGHLY recommend this Airport Parking Service!

  • Joel A. May 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    Surprised to find you have to leave your keys, which isn't needed at other lots here. I did so with a little anxiety. However, I found everything OK when I returned. I expect to use you again.

  • Leah R P. May 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    Very fast and friendly service all around!

  • Sheldon K. May 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    i will not use VIP Parking again ...

  • Bruce C. May 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    I arrived at parking lot at about noon. Nobody was there, office was closed and lot was jammed with no empty parking spaces. There were no signs on the office explaining if/when anyone would return. I was in my car, leaving to look for a different lot, when the shuttle van drove up. One man was working at the lot AND driving the shuttle van! He said it was always like that. At least they should put a sign on the office so people will know to wait for the van! However, on my return, the van was at the curb 5 minutes after I called -- very fast.

  • Stan R. May 7th, 2013

    parking was easy, transpotation to airport was quick, pickup from airport was quick, I did self service but the driver helped with bags departing and returning, and most of all the price was low and the service was excellent. I will use this service again.

  • Manuel S. April 26th, 2013

    verified customer

    I liked the prompt and courteous service, both at departure and at arrival. They are easy to find and close to the airport and freeway onramps off of highway 880 in Oakland. I will use them again! Manny

  • Eileen Y. April 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Parking lot is a little crowded but there was sufficient space - especially since I made a reservation.

  • Isela G. April 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    My reservation was for 4:30 a.m. and when I arrived at the lot, it was closed. No one arrived until 4:42 a.m. I called the number listed and a man answered and said he would be there in 2 minutes...took him over 10 minutes to get there. I called two more times at 4:40 a.m. because he had not arrived and I didn't want to miss my flight, but there was no answer. When he arrived, there was no greeting, no apology, and didn't even look at me. He took his time opening the gate and moving his shuttle from the entrance so that I can enter the lot. Then he found a space for me and told me where to park. The airport was not too packed and I did not have to check in bags so I was able to get through the gate quickly and not miss my flight. But if I would have had to check in bags, I would have missed my flight. The way back was smooth. Same attendant. He picked me up withing 10 minutes of calling and drove me to my car in the lot. Will not park here again, cannot risk missing my flight and having to rush.

  • Amber J. April 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    very satisfied

  • Ivan P. April 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    This parking lot is smaller than the ones I used before, But, the service is good.

  • Eryn C. April 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    The attendant was extremely rude and unprofessional, referring to other customers in front of me as "idiots". He was impatient and demeaning when I asked questions regarding a portion of the parking fees which I did not understand. He walked out of the office while I was still attempting to understand; dismissing me and my concerns, and refused to answer ANY questions. VIP Airport Parking should not be advertised as an affiliate of Oakland Intl. Airport. I will never again do business with VIP, and promise to share my absolute dissatisfaction with fellow travelers, as well as other social media sites.

  • Chris S. April 18th, 2013

    Let's just say that you get what you pay for! ! ! ! The lot is extremely small and can only accommodate about 40 cars or so. We did not feel comfortable leaving our keys with the attendant. We were afraid our car would get damaged because it would need to be moved many times during the stay. I would not recommend this lot to anyone. Paying a bit more is well worth the peace of mind.

  • Erik S. April 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    The ride to the airport was prompt and the driver very friendly. The ride back....horrible! The driver did not speak to us except to yell. Made us load and unload our own bags. He took 15 minutes to reach the airport, which I can understand, but waited an extra 20 minutes for someone who must have called when her plane was still taxiing. We asked once if he could drop us and come back and he scolded us in his language while shaking his finger pointing at us. Meanwhile Park n Fly and one of the other companies made 4 trips in the time we waited. VIP parking was awful and furthest thing from VIP service. I will spend the extra bucks and go with another company on my next trip.

  • Judith M C. April 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    The attendant Hamin is wonderful.

61-80 of 210 Results