VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(445 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1290
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

445 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $595per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy or Smart Phone Reservation MUST be shown at Check In time................. Please note that Customers may be asked to LEAVE their KEYS during Busy Times (Lot Full). Call if you are concerned. ................. Caution: Direction: From I 880: Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd. VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. ................ Minimum Charge is $9.95, in case Flight cancellation or stayed one day only ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. NO TRUCKS with LONG BED or KING CAB. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1290 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 733
    • 348
    • 80
    • 40
    • 89

41-60 of 445 Reviews

  • Michael M. February 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    I found VIP Parking through this website and decided to park there based on what I thought was $5.75/day. I prepaid via the website. When I arrived, the man running the place rudely told me I owed $31 more and sure enough that balance was hidden on another page even though my paid receipt plainly stated "cashier please charge costumer the discounted rate of $5.75 per day." I pointed that out to the man running the lot. He told me there were taxes and "other fees" to pay too. I very courteously asked him to show me how I went from $5.75/day to $13.70/day. He told me, "You don't like it, call the number." I was never rude or abrupt. I felt scammed. I was willing to accept any explanation but he refused to give me any.

  • Dennis A M. February 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    The fellow helping us, both outbound and inbound, was friendly and helpful. We called when we had our luggage and he came with five to 10 minutes. We will use VIP Airport Parking again!

  • Jennifer C. January 31st, 2016

    verified customer

    We really liked VIP. It was a small, secure lot close to the airport and with efficient shuttle and payment service.

  • Robert K. January 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    Hard to see sinage to enter lot. Directions took us on Doolittle to Air Access rd but 98th would have been better.

  • Marie D. January 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    have used vip several times and have been satisfied with the service and price...have used other off parking and my car was full of ants when i returned...

  • Michelle S. January 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    I would recommend VIP parking to anyone.

  • Carole K. January 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    The VIP Parking lot was hard to find in the dark and rain, but once we got there, all was well. The attendant was probably sleepy - it was 4am - but he got the van out and took us immediately to the airport with no time wasted. On the way back, we phoned when we had our luggage, and did not have to wait even 10 minutes for the shuttle to come and whisk us back to our car. Thank you, VIP!

  • Melissa M. January 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    I arrived an shuttle was there, they helped me get my bags and dropped us off in a timely manner. When I got back I called when I had my bags, waited less than ten minutes and they were there. I even forgot to lock my car and absolutely nothing was missing.

  • Theodore F. January 19th, 2016

    verified customer

    It was not a bad parking experience.

  • Nathan S. January 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    Our shuttle was ready when we arrived at the lot, the car was in the same condition as I left it, and the shuttle arrived to pick us up as soon as we arrived at the pick up area. Great price too.

  • Blaine W. January 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    I've used many other parking companies. Until I found VIP, I usually just used the short-term parking because others are a pain to deal with. I'm very happy with VIP and always use them now.

  • Marie S. January 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    No problems what so ever. I'm happy and would use this lot again.

  • Barbara E. January 8th, 2016

    verified customer

    Love VIP

  • Timothy R. January 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    We now use VIP Parking every time we fly out of Oakland. In what's now about half a dozen times, we've never had a problem.

  • Mark K. January 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    Even with my GPS I had to go around the corner a few times before I was able to see the entrance. The sign for VIP parking needs to be more prominent.

  • Kevin T. December 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    The entire process went without a hitch. The only negative comment would be the condition and odor of the shuttle was not optimal, the airport is a couple minutes away so even those issues were minimal. Thanks!

  • Angela L. December 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    Mark was great - my car would not start and he happily gave me a jump. A real lifesaver! Thank you!

  • Nancy H. December 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    The gentlemen who run the place are so nice & friendly.

  • Amelia F. December 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    Because our plane was delayed and we were 3 hours late I was charged for an extra day. There should be an hour rate! And cars were parked in our way and they had to move them. One had a dead battery and we had to wait for it to be jumped! I realize it was Christmas weekend and they had the lot crammed full of cars. A little ironic that I got charged for being late and then we were delayed because of their parking cars on top of each other! I will not use VIP again. I will pay more with the vans waiting at the airport and my car has a parking place with out being surrounded with cars blocking me in! My husband was mad because he tipped him before the problem of the cars in our way!

  • Theza F. December 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I will continue to rely on this lot for all of my travel through Oakland Airport

41-60 of 445 Results