VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(390 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1213
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

390 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $595per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy or Smart Phone Reservation MUST be shown at Check In time................. Please note that Customers may be asked to LEAVE their KEYS during Busy Times (Lot Full). Call if you are concerned. ................. Caution: Direction: From I 880: Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd. VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. ................ Minimum Charge is $9.95, in case Flight cancellation or stayed one day only ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1213 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 684
    • 330
    • 79
    • 37
    • 83

41-60 of 390 Reviews

  • Angela M. September 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    Love this parking lot! The gentleman who is always there is courteous/friendly. Never had a problem parking here. Will use them every time!

  • Daria B. September 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    My parking at VIP was an overall very positive experience! Great parking rate and the van drivers were friendly and very helpful and I appreciate the assistance I was given getting my suitcases into the van and into my car when I returned. I will definitely use VIP parking again.

  • Art H. September 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    Lot was a little small for number of cars.

  • Nancy H. September 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    The attendant is a very friendly person & nice to deal with.

  • Carrie D. September 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    We arrived at 4:45 am and the gate was locked, but the van came within a minute. Got a bit of a scare... But all was well after that.

  • Jeannette W. September 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Next time I fly out of Oakland I will park here again.

  • Sandra Y. September 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    Everything went like clock work. This is the second time I have used VIP and will recommend it highly

  • Timothy R. September 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    This our second time with VIP. We will certainly return: they're courteous, efficient and very reasonably priced. The only reason I downgrade the parking lot slightly is because it's quite small and, not surprisingly, much used. Its "condition," however, was fine

  • Diana M. September 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    The attendant even gave me a new way to drive home in order to avoid some of the traffic !!

  • Monica D. September 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    The owner was very rude. I will never park at that lot again. He ruined a perfectly good morning. After posting my comment on yelp I decided to read other peoples ratings and the majority had the same or similar experience as I did. He should be no part of airportparkingreservation.com.!!!

  • Corina H. September 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Be aware that if you are 1 - late regardless of the reason they will charge you for an additional day.

  • Vincent A. O. September 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Will continue to use VIP for future trips

  • Julie L. September 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    We've parked our car here several times and have been pleased with the service. Shuttle wait is less than 10 mins.

  • Kenneth S. September 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    The parking lot attendant on our return to Oakland was very nice and courteous.

  • Michelle S. September 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    It was good service. We would use them again.

  • Laura B. September 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    This is a family business, and the owner is almost always there. He takes very good care of his regular customers.

  • Thomas P. September 4th, 2015

    verified customer

    Good guys.

  • Maryanne A. September 4th, 2015

    verified customer

    this place with their location, it was very difficult to see tha sign. No lights, No the sign is useless!!!

  • Barbara C. September 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I like this lot. It is small. No frills but it is also less expensive. They are prompt with the shuttle. It is the closest lot to the airport. This is always my first choice.

  • Judith G. August 26th, 2015

    verified customer

    It appears to me that the parking lot Ian's the shuttle are all taken care of by one person. He was fast and efficient. His directions about where to wait for him when we returned were perfect. His manner is a little gruff but the pickup and delivery was easier and faster than anyone else we have used.

41-60 of 390 Results