VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(516 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1391
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

516 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $650per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy or Smart Phone Reservation MUST be shown at Check In time. Please note that Customers may be asked to LEAVE their KEYS during Busy Times (Lot Full). Call if you are concerned. Caution: Direction: From I 880: Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd. VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. ................ Minimum Charge is $9.95, in case Flight cancellation or stayed one day only ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. NO TRUCKS with LONG BED or KING CAB. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away. Gate is locked between midnight and 4AM - if gate is closed on arrival, please call parking lot for assistance.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1391 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 797
    • 372
    • 81
    • 41
    • 100

41-60 of 516 Reviews

  • Kaaren A. June 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    We have parked here many times and always been happy with everything.

  • Arthur P. June 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    Reasonable prices and on time service.

  • Sara U. June 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    I like supporting a smaller business that does a good job.

  • Jill K. June 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    When we arrived at VIP Parking lot on May 12th there was no attendant and no shuttle. I telephoned VIP's phone number but no answering message service set up. Since we had a transatlantic flight to catch we just left the car in the lot and made our own way to the airport. Very stressful since it was very difficult to get a ride. Upon arrival in England I telephoned Airport Parking Reservations regarding the situation & was told it was not their problem, all they do is make reservations. Also called VIP who gave me a ticket number over the phone. VIP's shuttle picked up promptly upon our return to Oakland & did give a 10% discount due to no shuttle on May 12th. That was OK but would have preferred to have the service contracted for.

  • Nancy L. June 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking lot is very small but it was the cheapest online on short notice. There is only one person doing both paperwork and shuttle driving, so show up early and be prepared to leave your car keys in case the lot is full.

  • Dawn L. June 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Very good service.

  • Nancy H. June 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    Just love the attendants. They are so kind and accommodating.

  • Leslie R. June 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Good people, small operation.... very personable...

  • Robert S. June 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot is cramped but the attendant does have an efficient system, and I was in and out in no time.

  • William B. June 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    good value

  • Glenda G. June 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    close and convenient

  • Evelyn P. June 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    We arrived at the parking structure around 4 am. The person on duty did not greet us and seemed kind of bothered that we showed up so early. He insisted on seeing the reservations and would not take our word for it. There was no light in the van so we had to use the flashlight on our cell phone. The attendant did not help with luggage or make any kind of conversation until he asked what airline we were going to. The exact same thing happended upon our return. No conversation, no hi, how are you or how was your flight? We will never ever use this parking lot again. The customer service is less than one star. If there was a negative number I would have given them that rating.

  • William M. May 31st, 2016

    verified customer

    Not a standard High End Parking Service however they are efficient and take care of you very well. The lot is small so be sure and reserve a space first.

  • Domingo D. May 23rd, 2016

    verified customer

    The staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful

  • Sandra H. May 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Outstanding -will definitely use again!

  • Wade C. May 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    Small lot with excellent service. Took us to airport fast. I will use them again.

  • Melvin W. May 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    This was one of the worst customer service experiences that I have ever had. I will NEVER use this company again in the future.

  • Harry G. May 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    parking lot was full. had to leave keys.

  • Souryathai D. May 13th, 2016

    verified customer

    VIP was great. Car was safe for 9 days in Oakland, attendant was helpful, and the shuttle was fast! Will definitely recommend and use again!

  • KIM G. May 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    In two weeks time have used VIP Parking and both times very good experience. Thank you.

41-60 of 516 Results