VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

(222 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $595per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $995per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is $21.15. ____ Grace Period 10 minutes. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. _______ Check-in begins at 4:15 AM.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 465
    • 238
    • 55
    • 29
    • 64
  • Mark F. December 25th, 2013

    verified customer

    A shuttle van is small and old, but perhaps is good to fit the size of this parking lot. Also, it is very difficult to find an empty space there. The parking lot is definitely smaller than some others that we have tried in the past. The attendants (seem to me that they are the owners) are courteous though.

  • Linda F. December 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    If you could post street signs showing where to turn to get to the lot, that would help immensely! I ended up getting there by accident!

  • Chad R. December 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Small outfit, one guy driving and doing the bill, < 100 cars in the lot but that worked fine for us. Our car battery died and the attendant was very helpful in getting it jumped and would not take a tip that I tried profusely to offer. I would definitely select this parking lot again. Plus the guy watches Detective Colombo, who wouldn't trust that kind of guy?

  • Yolanda L. H. December 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    On the way to the airport, the driver was cheerful and helpful. I gave him a good tip. On our return, the driver pulled up, took his time in freezing weather to open the back of the van and then commanded me to bring our bags to him while he stood there 6 feet away! He was grumpy and not service oriented. And he did not get a tip.

  • Fred W. December 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Everything was fine except phone to pick up upon return. Phone number on card didn't respond. Finally tried an alternate number and it turned out that driver and van were already (with another passenger) in pick up zone at airport. don't know exactl what was going on, but the delay for pick up was a little ofer 15 min, and we were cold and tired.

  • Jack W. December 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    The exit from the freeway is a little tricky. Construction was going on when we arrived and we missed the exit.

  • James S. December 2nd, 2013

    verified customer

    Easy access - great driver Overall, it was a wonderful experience and will use VIP Parking again. Thank you for taking the headache out of airport parking!

  • LaVerne B. November 20th, 2013

    verified customer

    will definitely use again. Thank you

  • Fred D. November 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    We found this parking facility to be very convenient to get to and they were very courteous and right there on time. We plan to continue to use this facility when we travel from Oakland Air Port. Thank you for your service.

  • Ana W. November 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    I had accidentally left my car keys in the shuttle van. When I returned from my trip I found they had moved my car and had been sitting in the car as the front passenger seat was moved. I was not comfortable with them moving my car without my permission. I will probably not use VIP again for this reason. Ana

  • George T. November 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    good service

  • Nancy B. November 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    Convenient, efficient, economical! Will use again!

  • Kathleen R. November 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    When arriving at the lot I initially drove past it and had to make a u-turn and then another to get in. No big deal though. When I arrived early in the morning I was greeted with a sign saying be back in 10 minutes. This was a bit of a worry. The driver did show up within those 10 minutes so everything was good but more information on the sign would have been better. Just saying that the driver was on a shuttle trip to the airport would have been reassuring. I will definitely use the lot again.

  • SCYNTHIA S. November 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    Horrible service. It was a good thing the flight was delayed otherwise I would have missed my flight.

  • Matt A. November 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    Attendant wasn't to friendly.

  • Elizabeth W. November 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    It would be good for people to know VIP runs with one employee at a time, so if you arrive and no one is there, they're on an airport run. You also have to leave time for them to come back.

  • Leslie R. November 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Good job

  • Cheryl K. November 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    The shuttle driver was extremely rude. We had to unload our own luggage on both occasions. We had our 81 year old mother and we had to help her on the shuttle and off. He didn't explain anything. He appeared irritated when we asked anything. I will not use them ever again. We also had to call him to pick us up when we saw several other shuttles there waiting for their customers. This guy seemed to be the only one working at this business. Terrible service!

  • Raghu R. October 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    Courteous attendant, dropped and picked up up promptly. Quite close to the airport. Smaller lot.

  • Freeman C. October 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    they did a fine job but have no indoor parking and thus my car became very dirty (we had to hose it off to drive it off the lot).

21-40 of 222 Results