VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(288 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

less than 5 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings989
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

288 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $645per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $845per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Caution GPS USERS: Right direction: From I 880: -- Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd.-- VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is 3 DAYS. ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. _______ Check-in begins at 4:00 AM.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 989 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 550
    • 268
    • 65
    • 33
    • 73

1-20 of 288 Reviews

  • Jason K. June 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    I have no real complaints. The discounted rate was superior to all others I investigated, and all went smoothly. There was a bit of a wait for the shuttle to arrive on the departure date, which was surprising to us considering it was 5:45 a.m.

  • Janet K. June 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    We love using VIP! They are courteous and fast-shortest shuttle wait time. Its like having your own driver!

  • Domenica G. June 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I will never use VIP again. Our plane was 2 hours late, so we were 1.5 hours late getting our car. The attendant charged us $5 for being late. That's the equivalent to 1 day. That is ridiculous. The parking attendant was rude.

  • Bernie V. June 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    The VIP lot was small and overcrowded. Initially no spots were available, but shuttle returned and a customer left so we could park.

  • Robert D. June 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    my car had a scratch at the back. Seems like someone carelessly backed out of their spot. The parking area was overly crowded

  • Joyce M. June 18th, 2015

    EXCELLENT RATING! Very easy to find and very easy on/off freeway access. The gentlemen handled the heavy luggage in and out of the van. They were very timely in dropping us off and picking us up! I would recommend this facility. Good price-Great service!

  • Colleen M R. June 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    My car was taken care of. Our pick up driver was very nice and was there quickly to pick us up after we called.

  • Angela Q. June 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    We used VIP parking and the service and price were amazing. I will never go to any other parking lot if I leave from Oakland Airport in the future. The service was wonderful. There was someone at 6:00 AM when we dropped off the car and when we arrived back at the airport, someone came to pick us up from baggage claim within five minutes. It was 9:00 PM.

  • Amelia F. June 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    We would have prefered a faster pick up....but the rates were excellent!

  • Nancy M. June 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Had trouble finding the lot. My IPhone Google maps showed the other side of the road and your sign wasn't easily visible. Too crowded when we got back to get our car. I was only able to move my car since I had a passenger to get out and help me get out. And there is no place to park to pay. One of the other people who was parking there had to guide me out of the gate. You really need a small space to park and pay or else have people pay before they pick up their cars.

  • Susan S. June 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    The VIP van advertises 24 hour service. However on the day I left my car there on 6/1/15, I had to call the number posted and ask someone to come open the gate because it was locked. I had to wait on the driveway entrance for 30 minutes for the person to arrive.. he barely spoke to me..When I called to be picked up the same person came. he took my bags without speaking to me. Never spoke to me except to say where was my car parked. He did put my bags in the car. Then followed him into office to pay. I have used VIP parking several times. The last two times I had to wait to be let in. The person there is very unfriendly, and the fact that at 3:30/4:00 am in the morning I am having to wait to be let in, is very upsetting to me when travelling alone. I will not use them again.

  • Gary M. June 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    secure lot

  • Meredith L. June 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    Second time we have used VIP parking, everything was good, and they offer good rates.

  • Ronnie C. June 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    This was a small one-man operation (same person drove the shuttle and took care of payment and the lot), which made us nervous at first, but it turned out to be the easiest, quickest parking experience we've had at Oakland. I would definitely return.

  • Chris G. June 2nd, 2015

    verified customer

    I had a reservation that I made a while back. Thought I would try a new place. When I arrived, there were no spots to park my car. I had to leave my keys which I did not like doing. There was only one attendant and he had put a sign saying he would be back in 10 minutes so I had to wait. When I returned there was also only one attendant. He picked us up, drove us to our cars, then I had to wait until he could get to the office to pay. I asked for a receipt and he didn't know how to give me one. I will never park at VIP parking again.

  • Jerrold E. June 1st, 2015

    verified customer

    The driver who greeted us when we dropped the car off was not very friendly, but professional. The driver who picked us up from the airport was very friendly and courteous. Thanks for the service.

  • Suzanne K. May 31st, 2015

    verified customer

    Everything was fine except the cars were pretty crowded in the lot, blocking other cars, and the wait time while checking out (both at the terminal and making the payment) took a little longer than ideal. The shuttle time when I first checked in (before my flight) was very short and personal-- very nice.

  • INDRASENA K. May 31st, 2015

    verified customer

    Great price and it is near to Airport

  • Yury Vainbaum V. May 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    You need to leave your key ,it is very congested parking lot so they will move your car around Good thing that they have their own shuttle and to the airport you will get right away if you have luck and shuttle is not already on the way to airport

  • Arthur S. May 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    I would use VIP parking again.

1-20 of 288 Results