VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(376 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1157
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


376 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $595per day
  • Valet

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Caution GPS USERS: Right direction: From I 880: -- Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd.-- VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is 3 DAYS. ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.


Breakdowns based on 1157 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 645
    • 320
    • 76
    • 35
    • 81

181-200 of 376 Reviews

  • James S. December 2nd, 2013

    verified customer

    Easy access - great driver Overall, it was a wonderful experience and will use VIP Parking again. Thank you for taking the headache out of airport parking!

  • LaVerne B. November 20th, 2013

    verified customer

    will definitely use again. Thank you

  • Fred D. November 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    We found this parking facility to be very convenient to get to and they were very courteous and right there on time. We plan to continue to use this facility when we travel from Oakland Air Port. Thank you for your service.

  • Ana W. November 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    I had accidentally left my car keys in the shuttle van. When I returned from my trip I found they had moved my car and had been sitting in the car as the front passenger seat was moved. I was not comfortable with them moving my car without my permission. I will probably not use VIP again for this reason. Ana

  • George T. November 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    good service

  • Nancy B. November 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    Convenient, efficient, economical! Will use again!

  • Kathleen R. November 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    When arriving at the lot I initially drove past it and had to make a u-turn and then another to get in. No big deal though. When I arrived early in the morning I was greeted with a sign saying be back in 10 minutes. This was a bit of a worry. The driver did show up within those 10 minutes so everything was good but more information on the sign would have been better. Just saying that the driver was on a shuttle trip to the airport would have been reassuring. I will definitely use the lot again.

  • SCYNTHIA S. November 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    Horrible service. It was a good thing the flight was delayed otherwise I would have missed my flight.

  • Matt A. November 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    Attendant wasn't to friendly.

  • Elizabeth W. November 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    It would be good for people to know VIP runs with one employee at a time, so if you arrive and no one is there, they're on an airport run. You also have to leave time for them to come back.

  • Leslie R. November 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Good job

  • Cheryl K. November 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    The shuttle driver was extremely rude. We had to unload our own luggage on both occasions. We had our 81 year old mother and we had to help her on the shuttle and off. He didn't explain anything. He appeared irritated when we asked anything. I will not use them ever again. We also had to call him to pick us up when we saw several other shuttles there waiting for their customers. This guy seemed to be the only one working at this business. Terrible service!

  • Raghu R. October 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    Courteous attendant, dropped and picked up up promptly. Quite close to the airport. Smaller lot.

  • Freeman C. October 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    they did a fine job but have no indoor parking and thus my car became very dirty (we had to hose it off to drive it off the lot).

  • Karen R. October 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    For the past five or more my family has used this service exclusively. It is so convenient.

  • Benjamin A. October 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    The service was excellent and our driver was courteous and friendly. I would definitely use VIP Oakland Parking again!

  • Alice C. October 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    My first time using the parking. Am very happy with the service. It was easy to find. Will use it again next time for sure.

  • Pamela H. October 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Though the parking lot and van weren't in great shape, the attendants were friendly and for the price I'd park there again and again!

  • Roberto U. October 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    We never use any other parking facility when we use Oakland Airport. Hamid is wonderful!

  • Charlene P. October 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    VIP parking is great. I can check in and check out faster than any other airport parking facility. The people who run VIP are very courteous and helpful.

181-200 of 376 Results