VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(504 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1374
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

504 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $650per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy or Smart Phone Reservation MUST be shown at Check In time. Please note that Customers may be asked to LEAVE their KEYS during Busy Times (Lot Full). Call if you are concerned. Caution: Direction: From I 880: Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd. VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. ................ Minimum Charge is $9.95, in case Flight cancellation or stayed one day only ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. NO TRUCKS with LONG BED or KING CAB. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away. Gate is locked between midnight and 4AM - if gate is closed on arrival, please call parking lot for assistance.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1374 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 783
    • 369
    • 81
    • 41
    • 100

181-200 of 504 Reviews

  • Steven D. August 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    Courteous staff, quiet classical music in shuttle van, and lot is close to airport terminal. Nothing fancy, just basic parking and no surprises. I've used the VIP lot several times and had good experiences.

  • Melida S. August 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    This place and the gentleman that was working on the day I left, and returned are awesome.

  • Derek L. August 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle came quick after phone call. Will use again next time I fly out of Oakland.

  • Marilyn M. August 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    Prompt and good service, small lot, could not be closer to airport; always use it unless it's booked!

  • Jeffrey B. August 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    Great customer service. Qualities. Will always use them

  • Melinda D. August 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    Will definitely use VIP again. Drivers are courteous and act like they want our business.

  • Nancy B. August 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    My experience was terrific. I will definitely park there again. Very safe. Driver very courteous and helpful. I needed to extend my parking time and they were very nice and accommodating for me. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Kathy T. August 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    The gentleman who manages the lot is always helpful and considerate. Thank you

  • Scott H. July 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    At drop off the attendant wasn't too couteous but did get us to the airport on time (could have been a language barrier). Arrival a different attendant was very couteous but we had to wait some just due to the fact all his customers came in on the same plane (from Hawaii) about 2-3 shuttles. Overall would use service again.

  • Robert E. July 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    I was treated very well anad the contract price was adhered to.

  • Mark S. July 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    The workers at VIP make it a great place to start and end your trip.

  • Monique R. July 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    always love vip! they are great, friendly, available and close to the airport... best bang for your buck!

  • Anna J. July 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I recommend this lot. We had absolutely no shuttle wait time when we arrived at the lot. The attendant unloaded our luggage from our vehicle and we hopped into the shuttle and were at the Oakland airport in about 5 minutes. Then the driver/attendant unloaded our luggage. Excellent.

  • Claire G. July 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    One man show. Total disorder because only one employee. Will never use VIP sgain

  • Yuri H. July 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    The gentleman in the office has helped me thru the years on several occasions. He's always nice, polite, and proves chivalry isn't dead as he races to help with my bags. I called on the runway after landing and my shuttle arrived w/in minutes. Great service! Thank you!

  • Doreen G. July 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    Great value for what they charge. Second time I used them and will definitely be back.

  • Michael K. July 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle never came. Took taxi to parking lot Parking lot was closed with no attendant After about 50 phone calls that had no voice mail someone called back Someone who was extremely rude finally opened up parking lot after two hours Bottom line is I will never use vip parking again

  • Crystal B. July 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Too many cars in the lot

  • Ena H. July 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    This experience was better than the last. The directions on the printout helped and it helped to know in advance that you do not take American Express.

  • Barbara B. July 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Only 1 person to both check you in and drive shuttle, 9:30 AM?!

181-200 of 504 Results