VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(353 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1112
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


353 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $595per day
  • Valet

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Caution GPS USERS: Right direction: From I 880: -- Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd.-- VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is 3 DAYS. ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. _______ Check-in begins at 4:00 AM.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.


Breakdowns based on 1112 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 618
    • 305
    • 75
    • 34
    • 80

181-200 of 353 Reviews

  • Ann H. September 29th, 2013

    verified customer


  • Elizabeth W. September 25th, 2013

    verified customer

    I was surprised to arrive at the lot to find no one there. They only have one employee at a time, so the driver is also the cashier etc. So plan for the time!! I was upset it took so long when I arrived at the lot. The pick-up on the way back was better and the driver was much friendlier.

  • Randi R. September 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Thank you for the prompt service. much appreciated

  • Dean T. September 20th, 2013

    verified customer

    I have not had a problem with this lot in the past i was very dissappointed

  • Michael P. September 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    you calendar does not allow entry of the correct dates. we departed 8/28, returned 9/10. our car had a flat when we returned. the attendant was helpful (lent us his jack). the washroom had no paper towels, toilet paper or seat covers. the attendant said it was only his second day and he had advised the manager that they were out.

  • C.j. H. September 5th, 2013

    We drove in very early, a gentleman came out and told us where to park. He drove out the van close to our car helped us load up and we waited for one other couple and off we went. Fast and efficient. He gave us directions of how to be picked up when we returned. We followed those, were picked right up and taken to our car. What more can you want. Thanks.

  • Ana A. September 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Good service

  • Ponniah P. September 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    The staff was courteous and helpful. I will recommend this facility to others

  • Henry C. September 2nd, 2013

    verified customer

    Great service overall! ...Keep it up!

  • Robert G. September 1st, 2013

    verified customer

    Your overall rating question is unclear (i.e. 1 through 5 is what?). I rated the lot a 4 because when we arrived there were no spaces available. It was a bit stressful but the attendant finally allowed me to park in a corner spot (not a space). This lot is too full and double parked. Otherwise I would've given it a top rating.

  • PENNY A H. August 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    This was our first time parking with you...we were very pleased!

  • MICHELLE P. July 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    Great, courteous service - done in a timely manner

  • Sharon G. July 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    Morning attendent was crabby.

  • Cheryl Z. July 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    Great flight and accommodating parking lot.

  • Michelle L. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    I will never park my vehicle at VIP again. The parking lot was double stacked with vehicles and I had to leave my key. The attendant was rude, disrespectful and inconsiderate. There was one attendant managing the lot and driving the shuttle. There are no instructions on what to do if the lot is full and the attendant is not present when you arrive. Very poor customer service.

  • Jesse B. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Service was very good.

  • Henry K. July 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    VIP parking facility is very reasonable in price however, the parking lot is extremely small and it is hard to drive thru the parking lot.. it seems to it allows too many cars to park in a small lot Cars are parked everywhere without orderly fashion. I would not recommend to park there.

  • Michael H. July 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    Web site directions are confusing. What ever direction you are coming from; North/South/Ease etc., all take the same exit off I-880 on to 98 Ave. At that point every turn/marker/street is the same to get to the location. It is written 3 different ways!! Simplify. Quite pleased with shuttle service and price is great. I will use parking lot in the future.

  • YihJen D C. July 10th, 2013

    verified customer

    Poor service to help loading and unloading the luggage to the shuttle bus. My prepared tips is shy to give without courteous service or even a small help

  • Rob H. July 8th, 2013

    verified customer

    The guy here was very helpful, a really good dude.

181-200 of 353 Results