VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

(228 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $595per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $995per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is 3 DAYS. ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. _______ Check-in begins at 4:15 AM.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 478
    • 242
    • 56
    • 29
    • 64
  • Hong L. June 25th, 2012

    verified customer

    While we were a little concerned by unattended office at first, the driver came back to the office within 5 minutes as promised on the sign posted on the door. He was very quick at loading our baggage and processing paperwork. Good service to and from the airport. Seems like a small, family-owned business--I'd use them again.

  • Judy B. June 22nd, 2012

    verified customer

    i did not use port ofl ong beach, I used vip and the guy is great !!

  • Jan L B. June 21st, 2012

    verified customer

    Google Maps directions to parking lot were not correct -- parking lot is on left side of road, not right side, so I had to go around the block a second time to find it, then do a U-turn to get in. If the lot had its own directions, drivers would be spared this inconvenience. (Just turn left on Airport Access Rd., the road BEFORE Doolittle, from Hegenberger.) Lot was over-booked with cars but staff handled it professionally (we ended up with valet service instead of self-parking for no extra cost!).

  • Cristal G. June 18th, 2012

    verified customer

    This was too hard to read. Please change it to a color. Your service was wonderful. We were worried at first when we arrived because no one was on site and we had to wait. When the driver arrived he was very good, he got us a parking spot and to the airport on time. When we returned I called and the driver was there with in a few minutes.

  • Jeff O. June 15th, 2012

    verified customer

    Considering the rate and the location, this is a great lot.

  • Richard E Hammond H. June 12th, 2012

    verified customer

    First-time use of VIP Oakland. They were terrific both for the getaway and return.

  • Glenda G. June 8th, 2012

    verified customer

    Sometimes we take a shuttle and do not self park, so it would be helpful if the $5 fee was applicable longer.

  • Peter B. June 5th, 2012

    verified customer

    The manager was *super* nice.

  • Kim B. June 4th, 2012

    verified customer

    Mapquest has the wrong directions. It says the lot is on the wrong side of the street-makes a difference in the dark!!

  • Mary Azur. June 1st, 2012

    i liked how they care for you when you got there. :) excellent job guys. keep it up. but hopefully my car still there when we get back on sunday haha just kidding ;)

  • Kaaren A.. May 24th, 2012

    we have used vip for the last year many times and always find them courteous, prompt and extremely friendly. great company

  • Michael H. May 16th, 2012

    verified customer

    Staff was helpful, courteous and made travel a breeze.

  • Jessica B. May 14th, 2012

    verified customer

    We called from the airport for pickup using the number listed on the parking stub. There was no answer twice and the number went to a different mailbox. We received a return call while researching a good number on the Internet. Pickup was a few minutes later. The parking lot is poorly lit and cramped. We were about to be charged an undiscounted price because we hadn't printed out our reservation sheet. The office computer showed our discount, but that didn't seem to matter without the piece of paper. Shady. We had to login to email to show the agreed upon price that the office computer already showed. Annoying.

  • Dennis S. May 9th, 2012

    verified customer

    When we left I left my cell in the car. When I called the driver came right back to pick me up. Thank You very much

  • Carolyn S. May 7th, 2012

    verified customer

    The owner was incredibly rude to me when I questioned why he was charging me for time I was not parked in the lot.

  • Joseph E. May 7th, 2012

    verified customer

    The experienced sucked! It was like a scene from a comedy. Not the experience you want at 01:00am. Only positive it will bring many laughs for years to come when I tell the story.

  • Yvonne B. May 3rd, 2012

    verified customer

    I paid for valet service but there was none. We parked our car the van followed and picked us us, we gave him the keys. On return he drove us to our car like other passengers but we had to wait in the cold outside our vehicle while driver went to building to get our keys and then we had to get out, go into building a finish paying. This was far from valet service that I paid an extra dollar a day for.

  • SUZETTE D. April 27th, 2012

    verified customer

    OVERALL SERVICES WERE EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD. I WILL DEFINITELY USE V.I.P. IN THE FUTURE.

  • Sarah C. April 17th, 2012

    verified customer

    Affordable and convenient. The attendants were helpful and courteous. I would use this parking again in the future.

  • Grace K. April 16th, 2012

    verified customer

    Well always use this. Been excellent x3

181-200 of 228 Results