VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(331 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1066
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

331 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $645per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $845per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Caution GPS USERS: Right direction: From I 880: -- Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd.-- VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is 3 DAYS. ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. _______ Check-in begins at 4:00 AM.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1066 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 588
    • 294
    • 73
    • 34
    • 77

1-20 of 331 Reviews

  • Judith G. August 26th, 2015

    verified customer

    It appears to me that the parking lot Ian's the shuttle are all taken care of by one person. He was fast and efficient. His directions about where to wait for him when we returned were perfect. His manner is a little gruff but the pickup and delivery was easier and faster than anyone else we have used.

  • Margaret L. August 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    Parking lot was very small. I paid extra for valet service but there really was no need for that. Van that took me to airport was in poor condition and driver was extremely hard to understand.

  • Chen M. August 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    Great experience. Will definitely use it again!

  • Jorge P. August 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    Our car may have been used. The front right passenger dashboard compartment had lots of shoe marks on it that looked like it was stepped on or kicked. The SRS (Supplemental Restraint System) light was also turned on when we got the car back and has not turned off since. That wasn't there when we left the car at the parking lot. Something must have triggered it or caused it while the car was there. we suspect that it was because the car was used. the parking fee may be inexpensive but we will not use it again or recommend it because of the reasons i stated here.

  • Dave M. August 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    We called VIP upon arrival at OAK. The man said he would be there in ten minutes. We waited nearly 40 minutes. Called several more times and got no answer. Finally another parking service offered to drive us to the lot. The office was locked up and closed. We found our car and left. I will never use this lot again.

  • Joel W. August 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    Excellent service ! Thank You

  • Claudia G. August 20th, 2015

    verified customer

    Love using you guys!

  • Steven D. August 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    Courteous staff, quiet classical music in shuttle van, and lot is close to airport terminal. Nothing fancy, just basic parking and no surprises. I've used the VIP lot several times and had good experiences.

  • Melida S. August 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    This place and the gentleman that was working on the day I left, and returned are awesome.

  • Derek L. August 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle came quick after phone call. Will use again next time I fly out of Oakland.

  • Marilyn M. August 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    Prompt and good service, small lot, could not be closer to airport; always use it unless it's booked!

  • Jeffrey B. August 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    Great customer service. Qualities. Will always use them

  • Melinda D. August 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    Will definitely use VIP again. Drivers are courteous and act like they want our business.

  • Nancy B. August 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    My experience was terrific. I will definitely park there again. Very safe. Driver very courteous and helpful. I needed to extend my parking time and they were very nice and accommodating for me. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Kathy T. August 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    The gentleman who manages the lot is always helpful and considerate. Thank you

  • Scott H. July 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    At drop off the attendant wasn't too couteous but did get us to the airport on time (could have been a language barrier). Arrival a different attendant was very couteous but we had to wait some just due to the fact all his customers came in on the same plane (from Hawaii) about 2-3 shuttles. Overall would use service again.

  • Robert E. July 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    I was treated very well anad the contract price was adhered to.

  • Mark S. July 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    The workers at VIP make it a great place to start and end your trip.

  • Monique R. July 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    always love vip! they are great, friendly, available and close to the airport... best bang for your buck!

  • Anna J. July 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I recommend this lot. We had absolutely no shuttle wait time when we arrived at the lot. The attendant unloaded our luggage from our vehicle and we hopped into the shuttle and were at the Oakland airport in about 5 minutes. Then the driver/attendant unloaded our luggage. Excellent.

1-20 of 331 Results