VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(525 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1402
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


525 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $650per day
  • Valet

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy or Smart Phone Reservation MUST be shown at Check In time. Please note that Customers may be asked to LEAVE their KEYS during Busy Times (Lot Full). Call if you are concerned. Caution: Direction: From I 880: Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd. VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. ................ Minimum Charge is $9.95, in case Flight cancellation or stayed one day only ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. NO TRUCKS with LONG BED or KING CAB. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away. Gate is locked between midnight and 4AM - if gate is closed on arrival, please call parking lot for assistance.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.


Breakdowns based on 1402 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 806
    • 373
    • 82
    • 41
    • 100

1-20 of 525 Reviews

  • Christina N. October 8th, 2016

    verified customer

    Everything was great!

  • Ed S. October 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    The guy comes and loads your bags onto the shuttle and returns you to your car and helps load your bags off and into your car

  • Donna Cameron . October 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    Hamid is the primary attendant who has assisted me over the last 4 years.

  • Artemio P. October 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle bus quite old, smells bad and dirty. Parking lot very tight. I'm fully satisfied on drop off and pick up.

  • Leslie R. September 30th, 2016

    verified customer

    I always choose VIP.. nice people and good service..

  • Mary P. September 30th, 2016

    verified customer

    No wait for the ride to the airport and the shuttle arrived for pickup within 10 minutes. Very satisfied. With coupon code, rate is very competitive (and even better) than most of the lots close to the airport.

  • Stella U. September 26th, 2016

    verified customer

    Great service- close easy in, easy out, good price and fast shuttle. Will use again.

  • Susan T. September 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    Only place we use.

  • Curtis G. September 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    Small, friendly, service is their priority.

  • Linda D. September 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot is fairly small so reservations are needed. The owner is very kind and eager to serve. I would recommend this lot. The price was competitive when purchased ahead of time on line.

  • Timothy T. September 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Closest place, quickest overall service time coming and going. We always use this one when it's available.

  • ANA PORTILLO P. September 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    I like this place !!! I recoment it

  • Bernadette J. September 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    The company I work for doesn't allow the use of 15 passenger vans. That would be only concern with this company.

  • AUBREY M. September 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    The gentleman who seemed to be in charge and also drove the shuttle was very pleasant, courteous and efficient. We will use VIP parking again if only for the good impression he made on us. We were unable to find the parking lot at first because of the poor street signage and the one-way road to the entrance. More detailed directions would be helpful.

  • Monica D. September 6th, 2016

    verified customer

    I liked that I was able to park my own car and did not need to leave my keys. The lot is very easy to find and very close to the airport or car rentals. We didn't have to wait at all at arrival or departure. There was no line and the attendant took care of us super fast.

  • Michael A. September 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    All went smoothly, all drivers were courteous and helpful, parking lot was a parking lot.

  • Barbara L. September 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    I've used this place (VIP Parking) several times. I appreciate then personal attention they provide.

  • Harold P. August 30th, 2016

    verified customer

    Convenient. We were late and they got us there quickly

  • Angela M. August 30th, 2016

    verified customer

    It's right outside the entrance to the airport. It's easy to find off 98th ave and the gentlemen are nice. I have never had a problem leaving my car here.

  • A Keith M. August 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    It was as small lot, obviously multipurpose. But parking for customers was very well located and efficient. The shuttle was not modern but it was clean. Very close to the airport terminal. The saving on long term parking unbelievable.

1-20 of 525 Results