VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(376 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1159
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


376 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $595per day
  • Valet

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Caution GPS USERS: Right direction: From I 880: -- Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd.-- VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. Hard copy of reservation is required at check-in. ____ Minimum Charge is 3 DAYS. ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. ____ IF Lot is FULL you must LEAVE your keys. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.


Breakdowns based on 1159 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 647
    • 320
    • 76
    • 35
    • 81

1-20 of 376 Reviews

  • Carol F. November 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Very small lot so book early, allow extra time for parking and shuttling and be prepared to leave your keys during holidays. Have used several times and it's a great value if you plan ahead.

  • Phyllis A. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    I will use again next time

  • Thomas M. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    A very good experience. I would recommend that VIP Parking attendants ask one simple question of the people picking up their cars: "Where are you headed now?" Once you were out of the parking lot we were at, the signs and directions to the major freeway were non-existen- the choices seemed to be either go back to the airport or to a nearby city. This isn't the fault of VIP at all, but offering directions to tired travelers would be a wonderful thing to do- even if all it is is saying "turn RIGHT at the next stop sign and you should be able to find the freeway." (We turned left, BTW, and were lost for a good 15 minutes.) Thanks again for the service!

  • Kim W. November 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    Good experience. Will likely park there again.

  • Jan V. November 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    A good alternative to the more expensive lots

  • Judith M. November 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    They make you feel like they know you and you are their only customer!!

  • Danielle H. November 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    We arrived at 4:00 am as scheduled and no one was there, the gate was locked and was blocked with a van. They advertise that they are open 24 hours so that was a stressful start to our vacation. I called the phone number on the van and he did not work for that company and said that the guy is probably late, but he had a key so he came and opened up for us and took us to the airport. When we returned the attendant barely said 2 words to us and I chipped two nails trying to open the shuttle door myself because the handle was a little broken. Not a huge deal, but definitely not going to book with them again.

  • Elizabeth H. November 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    Driver very quick on drop-off and pick-up. Thank you.

  • Arlin A. November 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    Signage needs improvement.

  • Vishnu R. November 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    will definitely go again.

  • Joseph M. November 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Very easy and reasonable rates go there every time.

  • Sashini A. November 2nd, 2015

    verified customer

    Will definitely park here again!

  • Gaurav S. November 2nd, 2015

    verified customer

    Excellent service and very near to airport, shuttle service is also very quick... gladly recommend to anyone...

  • Richard H. October 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    Good place to park

  • Sydney D. October 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    We will ALWAYS use VIP, they are closest to the airport.birth drivers helped us load and unload our luggage, the lot was small which I prefer and the diverts were very polite and friendly,which is rare to find. Thank you for the perfect start and end to our trip.

  • Mary P. October 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    No problems. Close to the airport. Waited 5 minutes for ride back to the parking lot. Altogether a good experience.

  • Bonnie C. October 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    Small frills, but for the price when heading out of town for an extended period, it is a great deal!

  • Shari S. October 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Met my expectations and I will use it again.

  • Barbara L. October 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    This is the only place I'll go when I travel from Oakland. They are wonderful, convenient and courteous and fast!

  • Mary Sue S. October 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    The parking lot was as full as I have ever seen it. I had to leave my keys this time, which I was not to excited about but the car was fine when I returned. That attendant was very pleasant although a bit difficult to understand

1-20 of 376 Results