VIP Airport Parking Oakland OAK

50 Airport Access Rd., Oakland, California 94603

(390 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.6 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • VIP Airport Parking OAK Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.6 miles
  • Ratings1220
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

390 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $595per day
  • RESERVE
  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $795per day
  • RESERVE

*Parking Tax - 18.50%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Hard copy or Smart Phone Reservation MUST be shown at Check In time................. Please note that Customers may be asked to LEAVE their KEYS during Busy Times (Lot Full). Call if you are concerned. ................. Caution: Direction: From I 880: Exit on 98th Ave toward Oakland Intl Airport. At 4th Signal Light make a left turn on Airport Access Rd. VIP on the Right Side. Make sure to ASK the Attendant that you are at VIP facility. ................ Minimum Charge is $9.95, in case Flight cancellation or stayed one day only ____ No Grace Period. ___ NO Over Sized Vehicles, NO over 7 Foot items. Please arrive at VIP Airport Parking 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. Vehicles must be at the lot at least One Hour and 15 minutes prior to the Flight. The Terminal is only 3 minutes away.

Airport Transportation

Quick and easy FREE transportation to and from all terminals.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours for Check-out. Check-in begins at 4:00 AM - if the gate is locked, please call lot for assistance from the attendant on site.

Additional Information

VIP Airport Parking offers quick and convenient Oakland Airport parking options. Located less than 2 miles from OAK airport and offering regualr free shuttles it is actually possible to get to your terminal faster with VIP AIrport Parking than the on airport parking lots at Oakland Airport.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1220 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 687
    • 332
    • 79
    • 37
    • 85

1-20 of 390 Reviews

  • Kevin T. December 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    The entire process went without a hitch. The only negative comment would be the condition and odor of the shuttle was not optimal, the airport is a couple minutes away so even those issues were minimal. Thanks!

  • Angela L. December 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    Mark was great - my car would not start and he happily gave me a jump. A real lifesaver! Thank you!

  • Nancy H. December 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    The gentlemen who run the place are so nice & friendly.

  • Amelia F. December 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    Because our plane was delayed and we were 3 hours late I was charged for an extra day. There should be an hour rate! And cars were parked in our way and they had to move them. One had a dead battery and we had to wait for it to be jumped! I realize it was Christmas weekend and they had the lot crammed full of cars. A little ironic that I got charged for being late and then we were delayed because of their parking cars on top of each other! I will not use VIP again. I will pay more with the vans waiting at the airport and my car has a parking place with out being surrounded with cars blocking me in! My husband was mad because he tipped him before the problem of the cars in our way!

  • Theza F. December 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I will continue to rely on this lot for all of my travel through Oakland Airport

  • Wiliam E. December 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    This lot seems to be run by one person who takes you to the airport, picks you up again and takes your money. This resulted in delay at each step. Don't be in a hurry if you use this lot. It appears the lot is unattended while he is gone. Also, he is quite and gruff. Not a good communicator.

  • Leslie B. December 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    Few drivers and vans make for longer waits for pickup

  • Steven R. December 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    Extremely fast in both going to the airport and returning to the parking lot. Attendant was very courteous and wasted no time. I will definitely use them again!

  • Susan T. December 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    extremely nice and polite people, shuttle service was very quick. pricing was quite affordable. I will use this company again.

  • Dennis C. December 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    would use again.. price was right way cheaper than the airport..

  • Sandra L. December 2nd, 2015

    verified customer

    One person runs this lot. They keep your car keys if they are full. One person checks you in, drops you off at airport, picks you up and checks you out when return.

  • Brian L. November 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    It is perhaps a little shabby, but the service was impossible to beat.

  • Lori K. November 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    We arrived very early for our departure and arrived home fairly late, no problems whatsoever!!

  • Shadman G. November 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    Easy to find, park and get a ride.

  • Carol F. November 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Very small lot so book early, allow extra time for parking and shuttling and be prepared to leave your keys during holidays. Have used several times and it's a great value if you plan ahead.

  • Phyllis A. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    I will use again next time

  • Thomas M. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    A very good experience. I would recommend that VIP Parking attendants ask one simple question of the people picking up their cars: "Where are you headed now?" Once you were out of the parking lot we were at, the signs and directions to the major freeway were non-existen- the choices seemed to be either go back to the airport or to a nearby city. This isn't the fault of VIP at all, but offering directions to tired travelers would be a wonderful thing to do- even if all it is is saying "turn RIGHT at the next stop sign and you should be able to find the freeway." (We turned left, BTW, and were lost for a good 15 minutes.) Thanks again for the service!

  • Kim W. November 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    Good experience. Will likely park there again.

  • Jan V. November 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    A good alternative to the more expensive lots

  • Judith M. November 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    They make you feel like they know you and you are their only customer!!

1-20 of 390 Results