The Parking Spot - LaGuardia Airport LGA

90-01 23rd Avenue, East Elmhurst, New York 11369

(256 reviews)

Distance from airport: 0.9 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

less than 5 minutes

  • The Parking Spot LGA Logo
  • Distance from the Airport0.9 miles
  • Ratings1245
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.4

256 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $2095per day
  • RESERVE

*Airport Access Fee - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - 10.38%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

CASHIERS NOTE: As this voucher is pre-paid, please select the rate code (APR1212) which sets the correct rate for the customer, then select the code APR-1DAY to deduct the pre-paid amount from the customer's bill. Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal. Canopied entrance and exit protects you from bad weather. FREE coffee and espresso.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation to and from the airport 24/7 on clean shuttle buses to all terminals and gates. Shuttles run every 5-7 minutes. Handicap accessible shuttle available.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours.

Additional Information

The Parking Spot (formerly AviStar LaGuardia) offers free transportation to and from LaGuardia Airport terminals in clean shuttle buses, free luggage assistance and free coffee and espresso. There is a handicap accessible shuttle bus available. The arrival and departure zones are canopied and the lot is safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. Detailed directions are available once you have made a reservation. The Parking Spot asks that you arrive to park 15 minutes before you need to be at the airport terminal. On your return, once you have collected your luggage, exit the terminal and call 718-507-8162. Passengers exiting the main terminal should walk across the street to the hotel passenger pick up area. Passengers exiting from the US Airways terminal - wait outside the terminal doors at the green booth in the ground transportation pick up area. Passengers exiting from the Delta Terminal wait outside the baggage claim location in the passenger pick up area. 
Please note: Points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.
Please also note: Taxes at The Parking Spot locations are based on the total cost of the reservation, plus an airport access fee.  As AirportParkingReservations.com does not calculate fees as taxable amounts, the tax amount shown on your receipt will vary slightly at the lot.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1245 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.4

    • 761
    • 330
    • 90
    • 35
    • 29

161-180 of 256 Reviews

  • Maren J. H. August 15th, 2012

    verified customer

    Very friendly, fast and helpful. I will use this lot again.

  • Jayson C. August 15th, 2012

    verified customer

    I was pleased with the prompt shuttle service and 10% discount even though I forgot my AAA card at home. However, the appearance of the lot was subpar, especially after arriving from Miami. I expected more from New York. That is just a minor complaint, other than that it was good and I would so it again. Thank you for taking good care of my car.

  • Meredith K. August 13th, 2012

    verified customer

    The trailer and surrounding area smelled strongly of urine. NOT a welcoming scent for new customers.

  • DILIP P. August 13th, 2012

    verified customer

    very rude clerk

  • Samantha P. August 8th, 2012

    verified customer

    Our arrival trip was perfect. Returning was a different story. We waited for the shuttle for about 25 mins after we called. Then the checkout process was very slow, with only one person checking people out while others stood around.

  • Marilyn M. August 7th, 2012

    verified customer

    First time using avistar and would definitely use them again!)

  • Robert D. August 3rd, 2012

    verified customer

    Always amazed by how courteous everyone is. It is unusual to see that. Congratulations.

  • Alberto G. August 1st, 2012

    verified customer

    My wife called for pick up, the operator told her 5 to 7 min, I called back again because bus never show up.

  • David B. July 29th, 2012

    verified customer

    Lot is under construction - looking forward to new facility.

  • Kevin G. G. July 28th, 2012

    verified customer

    The woman working the phone and desk on my return date 7/27/12 was extrodinary. She was multi tasking while providing excellent customer service.

  • Paul W. July 27th, 2012

    verified customer

    Car not ready when we arrived at the end of the day. Attendants not even sure where it was. We had to wait for it to be found, taken from the lift, shuffled with other cars, and brought up. Office manager apologized briefly, saying there were a lot of cars in the lot, nothing more. Call me crazy, but isn't having a lot of cars in the lot exactly what a car parking service should be responsible for dealing with?

  • Karen S. July 24th, 2012

    verified customer

    he dropped us at the wrong delta terminal and we almost missed our flight. The drivers have to ask WHAT TERMINAL and not what airline..

  • LORRENCE G. July 23rd, 2012

    verified customer

    It took the shuttle bus nearly 30 minutes from the time I left my car off at your facility until they got me to the airline. On the way back it took almost an hour and ten minutes to go from the terminal back to my car. My flight was barely longer than the amount of time it took to retrieve my car. I WILL NOT BE USING YOU AGAIN.

  • Marianne O. July 20th, 2012

    verified customer

    We were very pleased with the parking and shuttle service. We would definately use them again! Very prompt!!

  • Ryan H. July 18th, 2012

    verified customer

    Very quick on picking us up. When we got to the parking lot our cars were already waiting for us. My husband went to get the keys and paid but I forgot to give him the receipt that we paid $20 and had a discount. So they overcharged him $30. He went back and they fixed it with no problem.

  • William R B. July 14th, 2012

    verified customer

    Great service, though a bit pricey.

  • Elizabeth L. July 9th, 2012

    verified customer

    When I called for pickup, the woman who answered was extremely rude. She was short and impatient with me and ended up putting me on hold and making me miss the shuttle that was pulling up. However, the gentleman who checked me out was very courteous and improved my impression of the business.

  • Harold S. June 8th, 2012

    verified customer

    I had a discount coupon for 20% off for avistar which they wouldn't take because it had been done thru you. I think they should have taken it but not going to argue at 11 pm

  • John F. May 29th, 2012

    verified customer

    cannot read the screen (color blue)

  • John C. May 8th, 2012

    verified customer

    excellent all around. will definitely use again

161-180 of 256 Results