Tue May 26 - Tue May 26

EDIT

Qwik Park

2.5 miles to DTW

Less than 5 min average shuttle wait

123 reviews

Address

7782 Merriman Road

Romulus, Michigan 48174

Amenities

Handicap
Open 24 Hours
Self Park

Reviews

Overall Parking Lot Rating:   4.7 / 5

based on 123 reviews


Shuttle Speed:

4.8

Attendant Service:

4.8

Lot Condition:

4.6

Ease to Find:

4.7


Starting From

$9.00 per day

PARK HERE

Qwik Park

Arrival Details

Please arrive at Qwik Park 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. We handle your luggage.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation to and from the airport is provided 24 hours per day on shuttle buses. Immediate free shuttle to all terminals directly from your car.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours per day.

Additional Info

Qwik Park is one of the newest parking facilities at DTW. Located just off I-94 Qwik Park is easy to find and close to Detroit Airport. They offer free shuttle buses to all terminals directly from your car once you have been shown to a space. You will receive assistance with your luggage with their compliments. This service runs any time of the night or day for your convenience. Qwik Park also offer free Battery Booster and Air and have 4 exits to their lot which means you will get home faster at the end of your trip. The lot is safe and secure with the entire parking area fenced with 24 hour security. Qwik Park can provide car care for an extra fee, you are invited to ask for further details when you check in. Check in will need to be done 15 minutes before you need to be at the departure terminal. Once you return to Detroit Airport please refer to the parking location slip that you received from the shuttle driver when you arrived at the lot. This slip gives detailed instructions regarding pickup locations.

Starting From

$9.00 per day

PARK HERE

Qwik Park Reviews

  • 4.7

    4.8 shuttle speed

    4.8 attendant service

    4.6 lot condition

    4.7 ease to find

1-20 of 123 Results

Thomas Y verified

May 23rd, 2015

The parking service worked perfectly fine. The shuttle had normal wear and tear, but the driver was great and the wait was minimal. The parking lot was in pretty rough shape; i understand it will be repaved soon. Overall, my experience was far better than any of the on-airport options.

Linda G verified

May 21st, 2015

Lots of parking spaces and very little wait time. Highly recommend.

Abdul F verified

May 13th, 2015

great job and great drivers and great staff.

Russell S verified

May 11th, 2015

Very efficient service

Gregory F verified

May 10th, 2015

I tend to use remote parking for personal, but not business travel, so it would be nice if coupons lasted longer, say 6 months.

Jill K verified

May 1st, 2015

Everyone was polite and I didn't have to wait at all! Much appreciated.

Judy D verified

April 26th, 2015

Excellent service

Kelli J

April 24th, 2015

PRO: So, for the most part, this is a decent service. The pick-up both ways (arriving and departing) has ALWAYS been timely. Most of the shuttle drivers I've found to be courteous and helpful - even staying until I started my car after it had been in the cold for awhile. CON: I find the check-out employees to be extremely rude (not all of them, but MOST of them). Also, I'm not sure why it's such a big deal not to have my reservation printed. I'm a "green" person, and while I understand the rules of engagement are to have a printed reservation, my phone and reservation # should be sufficient to find it in their system. I haven't done it often (I fly a lot), but both times it happened, I got so much grief that I've decided to never go back again. Please UPGRADE your systems so that you don't have to require printing of the reservation. I've actually had very good experiences at other off-site parking lots that do not have such a strict rule.

AirportParkingReservations.com replied 1 month ago

Hi Kelli - We share your concerns about being more environmentally-friendly. Many of our parking partners now accept mobile receipts, and we hope to have more of them on board soon!

Lester J J verified

April 19th, 2015

Decent experience. Only thing was that we had to walk to a shuttle bus in the Quick Park lot. I thought that the shuttle bus drivers would see people waiting near their cars and pick them up.

Bion H verified

April 15th, 2015

All went well. Good drivers both ways.

Eileen M verified

April 10th, 2015

QuickPark was AWESOME!

Carl G verified

April 9th, 2015

We were very happy with your service.

Sharon A C verified

April 6th, 2015

Parking was well organized, however we waited such a long time to be picked up, we had to call and let them know where we were. A couple vans even passed us up after the call since they were full... Returning was a breeze.

Marlene B verified

April 5th, 2015

Easy parking, convenient shuttle, will definitely use this service again!

GARY W verified

March 29th, 2015

reservation was great but transport to terminal was bad ie. took us to the wrong terminal

Michael K verified

March 29th, 2015

Shuttle service was fast and friendly. Pickup and drop-off times were immediate. Very well organized service. Highly recommend!

David J verified

March 24th, 2015

very freindly and fast

Marc L verified

March 23rd, 2015

Was not pleased that I was not able to pay for two vehicles with one transaction upon departure. I was paying for my vehicle and my daughters for our group of seven travellers and selected Quik Park. Upon exiting I had both reservations, both time tickets and one credit card and was told I had to make two payments which required my parking the 1st vehicle and standing outside the 2nd to complete the additional transaction. A very inconvenient process.

Sharon V verified

March 20th, 2015

Good parking, pick up and returning to our car from airport.

Dawn C verified

March 18th, 2015

Shuttle driver waited for us to start our car before he left, which was really nice of him. 2 people in the booth helped us find a coupon online =) Will be using your parking lot again.

Starting From

$9.00 per day

PARK HERE