Qwik Park - Detroit Airport DTW

7782 Merriman Road, Romulus, Michigan 48174

(116 reviews)

Distance from airport: 2.5 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

less than 5 minutes

  • Qwik Park DTW Logo
  • Distance from the Airport2.5 miles
  • Ratings893
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.7

116 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $900per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 27.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please arrive at Qwik Park 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. We handle your luggage.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation to and from the airport is provided 24 hours per day on shuttle buses. Immediate free shuttle to all terminals directly from your car.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours per day.

Additional Information

Qwik Park is one of the newest parking facilities at DTW. Located just off I-94 Qwik Park is easy to find and close to Detroit Airport. They offer free shuttle buses to all terminals directly from your car once you have been shown to a space. You will receive assistance with your luggage with their compliments. This service runs any time of the night or day for your convenience. Qwik Park also offer free Battery Booster and Air and have 4 exits to their lot which means you will get home faster at the end of your trip. The lot is safe and secure with the entire parking area fenced with 24 hour security. Qwik Park can provide car care for an extra fee, you are invited to ask for further details when you check in. Check in will need to be done 15 minutes before you need to be at the departure terminal. Once you return to Detroit Airport please refer to the parking location slip that you received from the shuttle driver when you arrived at the lot. This slip gives detailed instructions regarding pickup locations.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 893 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.7

    • 718
    • 140
    • 25
    • 3
    • 6

1-20 of 116 Reviews

  • Kelli J. April 24th, 2015

    PRO: So, for the most part, this is a decent service. The pick-up both ways (arriving and departing) has ALWAYS been timely. Most of the shuttle drivers I've found to be courteous and helpful - even staying until I started my car after it had been in the cold for awhile. CON: I find the check-out employees to be extremely rude (not all of them, but MOST of them). Also, I'm not sure why it's such a big deal not to have my reservation printed. I'm a "green" person, and while I understand the rules of engagement are to have a printed reservation, my phone and reservation # should be sufficient to find it in their system. I haven't done it often (I fly a lot), but both times it happened, I got so much grief that I've decided to never go back again. Please UPGRADE your systems so that you don't have to require printing of the reservation. I've actually had very good experiences at other off-site parking lots that do not have such a strict rule.

    AirportParkingReservations.com replied 4 hours 5 mins ago
    Hi Kelli - We share your concerns about being more environmentally-friendly. Many of our parking partners now accept mobile receipts, and we hope to have more of them on board soon!

  • Lester J J. April 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    Decent experience. Only thing was that we had to walk to a shuttle bus in the Quick Park lot. I thought that the shuttle bus drivers would see people waiting near their cars and pick them up.

  • Bion H. April 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    All went well. Good drivers both ways.

  • Eileen M. April 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    QuickPark was AWESOME!

  • Carl G. April 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    We were very happy with your service.

  • Sharon A C. April 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    Parking was well organized, however we waited such a long time to be picked up, we had to call and let them know where we were. A couple vans even passed us up after the call since they were full... Returning was a breeze.

  • Marlene B. April 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    Easy parking, convenient shuttle, will definitely use this service again!

  • GARY W. March 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    reservation was great but transport to terminal was bad ie. took us to the wrong terminal

  • Michael K. March 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle service was fast and friendly. Pickup and drop-off times were immediate. Very well organized service. Highly recommend!

  • David J. March 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    very freindly and fast

  • Marc L. March 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Was not pleased that I was not able to pay for two vehicles with one transaction upon departure. I was paying for my vehicle and my daughters for our group of seven travellers and selected Quik Park. Upon exiting I had both reservations, both time tickets and one credit card and was told I had to make two payments which required my parking the 1st vehicle and standing outside the 2nd to complete the additional transaction. A very inconvenient process.

  • Sharon V. March 20th, 2015

    verified customer

    Good parking, pick up and returning to our car from airport.

  • Dawn C. March 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle driver waited for us to start our car before he left, which was really nice of him. 2 people in the booth helped us find a coupon online =) Will be using your parking lot again.

  • Steven M. March 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    Cliff is one heck of an employee you should be proud to have him.

  • John B. March 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    The van picked us up within a minute of parking the car. The driver helped load our bags and off-load them at the airport. When we returned, the van was waiting for us when we walked out of the terminal. The driver helped load our bags and we were taken right to our car where he off-loaded them and offered to help put them in the trunk. I had brought the copy of my receipt as the on-line instructions stated and provided it to the cashier. Everything went very smoothly. A very good experience, one that I would gladly repeat.

  • Mark B. March 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    I Had no issues with the parking reservations, everything was just as it said it would be. I'm giving a poor rating because I parked at Quick Park in Romulus MI and someone hit my truck while I was on vacation. The parking lot said its not there responsibility so I'm stuck filing an insurance claim and having to go to a body shop.

  • Neal B. March 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Hello you should update your check out system to a more modern electronic visa master charge system ,took forever to run the card tru a hand pull unit ,outdated

  • Sheila M. March 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttles were timely. Great savings with reservations. Friendly, polite customer service.

  • Dale F. March 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    First driver put my parking number in the wrong spot. Took return driver a couple of minutes to find car.

  • Stephen D. March 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    I view QWIK and the Yellow service as equals and make my decision based on my most recent experience relative to timeliness in pick up time at each ends of the trip. This is critical to me with weather issues this time of year. A slight slip on QWIK's response time was experienced on my most recent service requirements coupled with only one person at the exiting booths.

1-20 of 116 Results