Qwik Park - Detroit Airport DTW

(92 reviews)

Distance from airport: 2.5 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $900per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 27.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please arrive at Qwik Park 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. We handle your luggage.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation to and from the airport is provided 24 hours per day on shuttle buses. Immediate free shuttle to all terminals directly from your car.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours per day.

Additional Information

Qwik Park is one of the newest parking facilities at DTW. Located just off I-94 Qwik Park is easy to find and close to Detroit Airport. They offer free shuttle buses to all terminals directly from your car once you have been shown to a space. You will receive assistance with your luggage with their compliments. This service runs any time of the night or day for your convenience. Qwik Park also offer free Battery Booster and Air and have 4 exits to their lot which means you will get home faster at the end of your trip. The lot is safe and secure with the entire parking area fenced with 24 hour security. Qwik Park can provide car care for an extra fee, you are invited to ask for further details when you check in. Check in will need to be done 15 minutes before you need to be at the departure terminal. Once you return to Detroit Airport please refer to the parking location slip that you received from the shuttle driver when you arrived at the lot. This slip gives detailed instructions regarding pickup locations.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.7

    • 683
    • 130
    • 22
    • 3
    • 4
  • John D. February 12th, 2011

    verified customer

    I was disappointed I got charged for an extra hour($3.00) when I was just under an hour late from the airport. Other parks have a 2 hour grace period and I will probably choose them next time.

  • Gary T. January 12th, 2011

    verified customer

    The online process was easy. When we arrived at the airport parking, we received outstanding service. We we returned, we waited on Jan 10 morning at Air Tran shuttle pickup for over 20 minutes. I called twice and the person said dispatcher was aware and shuttle would be there soon. This as at 6:00 am to 6:25 am with no shuttles. We did see two leave within one minute while we were walking across terminal bridge.

  • Gary W L. March 31st, 2010

    verified customer

    We always use Qwik Park becaused they are right there and we never have to wait. It is so convenient and the drivers are so corteous and jovial!

  • Thomas Y. March 27th, 2010

    verified customer

    Only bad comment was that the driver was coughing into his hands frequently and then handling our bags.

  • Pamela S. March 23rd, 2010

    verified customer

    I was very impressed with the service that was provided by the staff at Quick Park. I will definitely use it again, next time I travel

  • Wendy E. March 19th, 2010

    verified customer

    Wonderful experience in parking. This is the first time we used off site parking and it was much easier, quicker and cheaper than parking at the airport. We will certainly do this again. Thank you for a hassle free experience.

  • Skaidrite S. March 17th, 2010

    verified customer

    It was really nice after a long trip to have the courteous attendant load all our luggage. He also was thoughtful and stayed to make sure our car started in the middle of the night and we got out of the lot ok.

  • Wendy F. March 4th, 2010

    verified customer

    Great and convenient service, thanks

  • Christine H. February 25th, 2010

    verified customer

    The staff were very friendly and kind. The shuttle was right there to pick us up before we even had our luggage out of the car and dropped us right off at the car.

  • James O. February 25th, 2010

    verified customer

    The shuttle driver even cleaned the 8 inches of snow off our car so we could put our luggage in the trunk. That goes beyond the call of duty in my book.

  • Jacqueline K. February 23rd, 2010

    verified customer

    It had snowed a lot while I was away and there was an enormous puddle of water behind my car, making it difficult to reach. It would have been better if the bus had dropped me off in the next row.

  • Dan A. February 15th, 2010

    verified customer

    My wife and I had 4 pieces of luggage, 2 large and 2 carry on's. I have a wheel chair an needed assistance getting to the terminal. The driver Dan, and I remember because that's my name, was ready to drive off until my wife asked what we were suppos

  • Shogo I. January 11th, 2010

    verified customer

    3rd time using QwikPark through Airport Parking Reservations. Consistently meets my expectation at high level. Unless you absolutely need a covered parking, who wants to pay almost 2x at DTW?

  • Steven C. January 5th, 2010

    verified customer

    Attendant in check out booth was rude!

  • Michael F. January 4th, 2010

    verified customer

    Found that leaving two cars for a week was cheaper than taking airport shuttle from home. Very good experience.

  • Michael F. January 4th, 2010

    verified customer

    Very worth while. Found that it was less expensive to park two cars with you rather than take airport shuttle from home.

  • Paul W. January 4th, 2010

    verified customer

    I was very impressed with the friendliness and the efficiency of this service. Please extend my compliments.

  • Karen L. January 4th, 2010

    verified customer

    If the travel dates change - I would not have wanted to pay for it all in advance. I like having paid for one day and then paying the remainder at "check out"

  • Kathleen M. January 3rd, 2010

    verified customer

    The service was excellent -- with one exception. The driver put the wrong location marker on the ticket. Fortunately, we remembered which letter row we were in. But it took a long time to find the car because the driver kept going down the row tha

  • Shogo I. January 2nd, 2010

    verified customer

    This was my second time at the Qwik Park through Airport Parking. As was the case for the first time, it was a pleasant experience. Shuttle was there as soon as we parked. Price is very competitive. Will use it again for sure.

61-80 of 92 Results