Qwik Park - Detroit Airport DTW

7782 Merriman Road, Romulus, Michigan 48174

(138 reviews)

Distance from airport: 2.5 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

less than 5 minutes

  • Qwik Park DTW Logo
  • Distance from the Airport2.5 miles
  • Ratings949
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


138 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $1100per day

*City Parking Tax / Fee - 27.00%


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please arrive at Qwik Park 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. We handle your luggage.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation to and from the airport is provided 24 hours per day on shuttle buses. Immediate free shuttle to all terminals directly from your car.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours per day.

Additional Information

Qwik Park is one of the newest parking facilities at DTW. Located just off I-94 Qwik Park is easy to find and close to Detroit Airport. They offer free shuttle buses to all terminals directly from your car once you have been shown to a space. You will receive assistance with your luggage with their compliments. This service runs any time of the night or day for your convenience. Qwik Park also offer free Battery Booster and Air and have 4 exits to their lot which means you will get home faster at the end of your trip. The lot is safe and secure with the entire parking area fenced with 24 hour security. Qwik Park can provide car care for an extra fee, you are invited to ask for further details when you check in. Check in will need to be done 15 minutes before you need to be at the departure terminal. Once you return to Detroit Airport please refer to the parking location slip that you received from the shuttle driver when you arrived at the lot. This slip gives detailed instructions regarding pickup locations.


Breakdowns based on 949 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 756
    • 151
    • 28
    • 4
    • 9

61-80 of 138 Reviews

  • Dennis S. July 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    Fast pickup from auto and delivered us back to our auto.

  • Jane N. June 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    Coming home at almost midnight on Sunday nite. I appreciated the driver taking me right up to my car. I traveled alone and did not have to walk across a dark, scary parking lot by myself. Good place.

  • Constance P. June 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    Will use this service again whenever I go to the airport. So easy and convenient!! Thanks for making our trip just a bit easier!!

  • Kathryn F. June 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    the only real problem I have with this experience is when I came back and tried to pay at the gate. The gate keeper was unable to look at my reservation. because of that I had to dig through the paper work that I took on the trip that was now in the luggage that is sitting in my trunk. Funny that you can book on line, pay the deposit on line, send me surveys on line and yet the people that let you out of the place can't do anything more then sit and hope you have this info after all the travling you have done. You need to have the people to be able to look up accounts so that this doesent waste my time and block traffic as i could not back up with people behind me.

  • Barbara W. June 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    QwikPark was excellent. Wonderful experience and helped with a very difficult trip due to a death in the family.

  • Jeff M. April 27th, 2013

    verified customer

    Fabulous service and well secured lot. Will definitely use Qwikpark again.

  • Gregory F. April 20th, 2013

    verified customer

    criteria I use include: efficiency, price, convenience, reliability, safety and courtesy. The lot at DTW could use a little repair and updating, and the check-in procedure could be improved since I have pre-registered online, but overall very happy with the service.

  • Theodore S. April 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    All good. Thanks

  • Sandra S. April 10th, 2013

    verified customer

    Excellent service. We will plan to use again when we travel from Detroit

  • Jeff B. March 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    Your drivers were curtious and helpful.

  • Theodore S. March 25th, 2013

    verified customer

    Very good shuttle drivers.

  • V L. March 10th, 2013

    Parked here 3/2/13 - 3/6/13. The shuttle was right there as we parked the car, and we didn't need to wait when we returned from our trip. No problems with drivers at all and will use Qwick Park in the future when flying out of DTW.

  • Andrea S. January 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    The woman where we paid was so rude and the girl driving the shuttle did not help with luggage. Don't know if we will ever go back there again.

  • Donna W. January 8th, 2013

    verified customer

    attendants should tell travellers how to find the shuttle or where to find the shuttle for coming home. My husband and I had no idea and it took forever to figure it out but 30mins later we did and got on. A tad frustrating when you just wanna go home

  • Shirley D. January 7th, 2013

    verified customer


  • Jeff B. December 28th, 2012

    verified customer

    Upon arriving around 5:30AM in the morning, we were greeted by a very very nasty lady. When asking her to repeat where we parked, she was extremely nasty and yelled at me like I was a small child. I didn't want to fight with her, so I just drive off and parked where she said to. On the other hand, the drivers were extremely nice and professional and I could tell they took great pride in their work. On our way out, I had lost our ticket. The cashier at the booth was VERY VERY helpful and guided us through the process.

  • Martha C. December 2nd, 2012

    verified customer

    Worked out very well

  • Jeff R. November 19th, 2012

    verified customer

    Very easy and quick service.

  • SALLY G. November 18th, 2012

    verified customer

    Thanks for making parking easy

  • Margaret Tressler. November 12th, 2012

    Best service, friendly drivers

61-80 of 138 Results