Qwik Park - Detroit Airport DTW

7782 Merriman Road, Romulus, Michigan 48174

(126 reviews)

Distance from airport: 2.5 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

less than 5 minutes

  • Qwik Park DTW Logo
  • Distance from the Airport2.5 miles
  • Ratings922
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.7

126 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $900per day
  • RESERVE

*City Parking Tax / Fee - 27.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please arrive at Qwik Park 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. We handle your luggage.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation to and from the airport is provided 24 hours per day on shuttle buses. Immediate free shuttle to all terminals directly from your car.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours per day.

Additional Information

Qwik Park is one of the newest parking facilities at DTW. Located just off I-94 Qwik Park is easy to find and close to Detroit Airport. They offer free shuttle buses to all terminals directly from your car once you have been shown to a space. You will receive assistance with your luggage with their compliments. This service runs any time of the night or day for your convenience. Qwik Park also offer free Battery Booster and Air and have 4 exits to their lot which means you will get home faster at the end of your trip. The lot is safe and secure with the entire parking area fenced with 24 hour security. Qwik Park can provide car care for an extra fee, you are invited to ask for further details when you check in. Check in will need to be done 15 minutes before you need to be at the departure terminal. Once you return to Detroit Airport please refer to the parking location slip that you received from the shuttle driver when you arrived at the lot. This slip gives detailed instructions regarding pickup locations.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 922 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.7

    • 737
    • 147
    • 27
    • 4
    • 6

21-40 of 126 Reviews

  • Marc L. March 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Was not pleased that I was not able to pay for two vehicles with one transaction upon departure. I was paying for my vehicle and my daughters for our group of seven travellers and selected Quik Park. Upon exiting I had both reservations, both time tickets and one credit card and was told I had to make two payments which required my parking the 1st vehicle and standing outside the 2nd to complete the additional transaction. A very inconvenient process.

  • Sharon V. March 20th, 2015

    verified customer

    Good parking, pick up and returning to our car from airport.

  • Dawn C. March 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle driver waited for us to start our car before he left, which was really nice of him. 2 people in the booth helped us find a coupon online =) Will be using your parking lot again.

  • Steven M. March 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    Cliff is one heck of an employee you should be proud to have him.

  • John B. March 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    The van picked us up within a minute of parking the car. The driver helped load our bags and off-load them at the airport. When we returned, the van was waiting for us when we walked out of the terminal. The driver helped load our bags and we were taken right to our car where he off-loaded them and offered to help put them in the trunk. I had brought the copy of my receipt as the on-line instructions stated and provided it to the cashier. Everything went very smoothly. A very good experience, one that I would gladly repeat.

  • Mark B. March 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    I Had no issues with the parking reservations, everything was just as it said it would be. I'm giving a poor rating because I parked at Quick Park in Romulus MI and someone hit my truck while I was on vacation. The parking lot said its not there responsibility so I'm stuck filing an insurance claim and having to go to a body shop.

  • Neal B. March 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Hello you should update your check out system to a more modern electronic visa master charge system ,took forever to run the card tru a hand pull unit ,outdated

  • Sheila M. March 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttles were timely. Great savings with reservations. Friendly, polite customer service.

  • Dale F. March 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    First driver put my parking number in the wrong spot. Took return driver a couple of minutes to find car.

  • Stephen D. March 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    I view QWIK and the Yellow service as equals and make my decision based on my most recent experience relative to timeliness in pick up time at each ends of the trip. This is critical to me with weather issues this time of year. A slight slip on QWIK's response time was experienced on my most recent service requirements coupled with only one person at the exiting booths.

  • Jeffrey S. March 4th, 2015

    verified customer

    Booking was easy. Would use again.

  • Janice A. February 21st, 2015

    Used your services on Feb.1st and were extremely pleased. The driver loaded our luggage for us which was greatly appreciated as my husband has a bad back and was unable to lift them. He also called ahead so there was a young man waiting to help with our luggage and a wheelchair.Great service! Thank You

  • Alexander R. February 2nd, 2015

    Appears to be the absolutely best choice at DTW airport. Use it for years. Very nice.

  • Phillip C. August 14th, 2014

    verified customer

    easy in and out service, nice!

  • Cheryl P. July 17th, 2014

    verified customer

    Good experience with no problems.

  • Anthy P. July 17th, 2014

    verified customer

    Very friendly drivers! Definitely recommend and will use this service again

  • Deidre W. May 6th, 2014

    Very easy to use. Good price. Quick service. I was traveling with my elderly grandmother who needed wheelchair assistance when we arrived at the airport, they called ahead and someone was waiting as soon as we arrived. Made our traveling to so much quicker with their help.

  • D M. February 9th, 2014

    friendly staff not a long wait for shuttle

  • Barbara S. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    I had a little difficulty finding the lot because I did not realize it was behind the hotel so I went past it, but I finally found it. the attendants were friendly and helpful. I left the car there for two weeks and therefore, had a huge pile of snow behind my car when I arrived to go home, but it was light and I used the brush that I wiped my car down with to clear it up. I am actually 69.

  • Karen B. December 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    Reserved my parking online, which was great. But when I temporarily misplaced my paper reservation, there was no way for your clerk to look it up for me (luckily I found it). Your company needs to link the online reservations to your cash registers. Also, since I'd paid the deposit with credit card for that reservation, your system should have been able to give me the option to grant permission to use that card to pay the balance due when I left the lot, but again, this information was not linked to your registers. Just a suggestion for speedier, more convenient service.

21-40 of 126 Results