Qwik Park - Detroit Airport DTW

(88 reviews)

Distance from airport: 2.5 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $900per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 27.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please arrive at Qwik Park 15 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your airport terminal. We handle your luggage.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation to and from the airport is provided 24 hours per day on shuttle buses. Immediate free shuttle to all terminals directly from your car.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours per day.

Additional Information

Qwik Park is one of the newest parking facilities at DTW. Located just off I-94 Qwik Park is easy to find and close to Detroit Airport. They offer free shuttle buses to all terminals directly from your car once you have been shown to a space. You will receive assistance with your luggage with their compliments. This service runs any time of the night or day for your convenience. Qwik Park also offer free Battery Booster and Air and have 4 exits to their lot which means you will get home faster at the end of your trip. The lot is safe and secure with the entire parking area fenced with 24 hour security. Qwik Park can provide car care for an extra fee, you are invited to ask for further details when you check in. Check in will need to be done 15 minutes before you need to be at the departure terminal. Once you return to Detroit Airport please refer to the parking location slip that you received from the shuttle driver when you arrived at the lot. This slip gives detailed instructions regarding pickup locations.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.7

    • 679
    • 127
    • 22
    • 3
    • 3
  • D M. February 9th, 2014

    friendly staff not a long wait for shuttle

  • Karen B. December 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    Reserved my parking online, which was great. But when I temporarily misplaced my paper reservation, there was no way for your clerk to look it up for me (luckily I found it). Your company needs to link the online reservations to your cash registers. Also, since I'd paid the deposit with credit card for that reservation, your system should have been able to give me the option to grant permission to use that card to pay the balance due when I left the lot, but again, this information was not linked to your registers. Just a suggestion for speedier, more convenient service.

  • Stephen D. December 2nd, 2013

    verified customer

    A very good place to park my car and get shuttled to the airport. Never any problems. Thanks.

  • Dave L. November 18th, 2013

    Always excellent service - quick and prompt, very little waiting.

  • Randall G. November 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    Next time we fly we will be using Kwik park, very good experience.

  • Tony P. September 9th, 2013

    Parked here many times and always had prompt service.Drivers are great and helpful.Never had to wait long when just missing a ride.

  • Juergen V. September 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    Quick Park is the absolute best when it comes to getting from the lot to the airport. On the return the wait is consistently on the longer end. I have come close to calling a number of times.They're true to their name (Quick Park.) It would be nice to have "Quick Pick-up" as well.

  • Tracey P. September 9th, 2013

    Great

  • Ethel J H. July 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    Pick up from the airport was not clearly explained.

  • Tiffany B. July 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    My only complaint is that when paying at the conclusion of my trip the Quik Park attendant did not seem to know anything about my reservation and it therefore took significantly longer than it should have to leave the lot. Ultimately, they did honor my reservation, however, it was a bit of a hassle.

  • Dennis S. July 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    Fast pickup from auto and delivered us back to our auto.

  • Jane N. June 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    Coming home at almost midnight on Sunday nite. I appreciated the driver taking me right up to my car. I traveled alone and did not have to walk across a dark, scary parking lot by myself. Good place.

  • Constance P. June 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    Will use this service again whenever I go to the airport. So easy and convenient!! Thanks for making our trip just a bit easier!!

  • Kathryn F. June 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    the only real problem I have with this experience is when I came back and tried to pay at the gate. The gate keeper was unable to look at my reservation. because of that I had to dig through the paper work that I took on the trip that was now in the luggage that is sitting in my trunk. Funny that you can book on line, pay the deposit on line, send me surveys on line and yet the people that let you out of the place can't do anything more then sit and hope you have this info after all the travling you have done. You need to have the people to be able to look up accounts so that this doesent waste my time and block traffic as i could not back up with people behind me.

  • Barbara W. June 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    QwikPark was excellent. Wonderful experience and helped with a very difficult trip due to a death in the family.

  • Jeff M. April 27th, 2013

    verified customer

    Fabulous service and well secured lot. Will definitely use Qwikpark again.

  • Gregory F. April 20th, 2013

    verified customer

    criteria I use include: efficiency, price, convenience, reliability, safety and courtesy. The lot at DTW could use a little repair and updating, and the check-in procedure could be improved since I have pre-registered online, but overall very happy with the service.

  • Theodore S. April 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    All good. Thanks

  • Sandra S. April 10th, 2013

    verified customer

    Excellent service. We will plan to use again when we travel from Detroit

  • Jeff B. March 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    Your drivers were curtious and helpful.

1-20 of 88 Results