Peachy Airport Parking - Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport ATL

3100 Sylvan Road, Atlanta, Georgia 30354

(342 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

less than 5 minutes

  • Peachy Airport Parking ATL Logo
  • Distance from the Airport3.1 miles
  • Ratings703
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.4

342 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $800per day
  • RESERVE
  • Indoor

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $1149per day
  • RESERVE

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please take a ticket and cashier will direct you to a parking space. Your free shuttle will be waiting. For shuttle to the International Terminal, you must reserve INDOOR parking.

Airport Transportation

Our brand new, sparkling clean green Peachy Airport parking shuttles run continuously to and from the ATL Domestic and International airports 24 hours per day, 7 days per week. For shuttle to the International Terminal, you must reserve INDOOR parking.

Operation Hours

Open 24, 7 days per week with pick up at your vehicles, free shuttle to the airport terminal, upon return, pick up from Space 49 for Outdoor parking and Space 34 for Indoor parking at the off-site parking shuttle area and return in free shuttle to your vehicle at the parking lot.

Additional Information

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 703 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.4

    • 481
    • 124
    • 38
    • 20
    • 40

1-20 of 342 Reviews

  • Kirsten P. July 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    After a flight from Washington DC, via Chicago to Atlanta, my family of 8 was picked up by BJ. It was raining when we left the airport and our bags had taken forever to be retrieved, so I was not in the best mood. BJ's awesome attitude immediately changed that. He was nice and very respectful. He helped us with our bags, drove safely through the rain and even put our bags in our cars. He offered us water and made sure we were all comfortable. I will make sure that I use your service the next time I fly.

  • Pattie S. July 19th, 2016

    verified customer

    Good experience.

  • Monica B. July 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    I think the system went down when it was time for us to leave the parking lot and there were quite a few cars lined up to leave. The attendant didn't know what to do and we had to wait in line for about 20-30 minutes.

  • Robert S. July 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    When I arrrived back home, my car was blocked in from overflow vehicles.

  • Nancy H. July 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    We flew to Canada and were told we had to park in the more expensive International lot. But we found that if we did not check a bag, we could use the shuttle to the regular terminal and park in the regular cheaper lot and in the future we will do this. Do not appreciate the higher charge when we did not need to park in the international lot. Our driver was great.

  • Aline C. July 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    I had been a long-time user of another parking vendor, but will always use Peachy Parking from now on.

  • Kevin M. July 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    Plenty of electric spots on Sunday morning. But wait time for shuttle to airport and shuttle coming back was slightly longer than usual. Staff in the lot and drivers were very nice and professional.

  • Nicholas N. July 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    Staff was great!

  • George T. July 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    We chose this facility because of the customer reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff was funny and friendly and made the entire experience an absolute pleasure. We will not ever use anyone else.

  • Pamela L. July 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    Peachy staff said I didnt have the correct paperwork, even though I had a reservation number. It took several minutes for them to find it. That could have been avoided, in my opinion.

  • Joseph S. July 6th, 2016

    verified customer

    Very nice staff. Drivers were most courteous helping with heavy bags. Exit gate attendants were very nice. Definitely will use them again.

  • Swagat B. July 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    This is my first time at Peachy Airport Parking. It was really a very good experience. Everything went smoothly. And the best part... handed over my car near the shuttle and when I was back.. I was dropped right in front of my car. What else does one need when you are back from a tiring trip. They are really good. 5 stars for Peachy Airport Parking !!!! Hereafter, would definitely go with Peachy Airport Parking.

  • Beverly D. June 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    Had to have valet parking.

  • Stephen M. June 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    No complaints!

  • CHUCK C. June 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    It was better than I had expected, was referred by a pervious customer

  • Elmer L. June 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    Everything is great when departing but finding the shuttle when you return is difficult. Need a diagram of the terminal showing exits in relation to where the shuttles is parked on your return. This diagram can easily be put on your website.

  • Mudassir Ali K. June 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    Please get rid of paper itinerary. Once we book from ur site it suppose to invoke respective parking lot website data entry. Make acceptable electronic itinerary in all parking lot.

  • Steve H. June 27th, 2016

    For international pickup we called the number on our advance reservation form three times. A message delivered in the noisy airport said to text to be pickup up and gave the number to text...it took three calls to get that number memorized in the noisy pick-up area. I texted the information & I received back a message sometime later that you were unable to process my request at this time...sorry for the inconvenience! We called three more times & attempted to speak with a person. Two times no one answered the phone and the third time we were told we would be transferred to dispatch and were then disconnected. We were about to grab a cab for our party of 8 when a Peachy van finally pulled up. Not sure if it was for us or not, but we got on. It was extremely frustrating. Would not recommend unless you don't care about being picked up after your flight :(

  • Ken Nichols N. June 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    It's nice to never have to worry about parking hassles!

  • L J. June 26th, 2016

    I was on one of your vans at 7:45 this morning at your 49 location. I only had a carry on bag but the driver did not bother to get out of her seat (in case I did have one), I got on the van and the first thing I saw was a loose fire extinguisher lying in the middle of the floor. The driver did not pick it up until after I seated myself. She did not put it in it's location, instead she just moved it to the driver's area. When the next 3 customers came in she did not bother to help them with their bags even though you could tell they were heavy. She also did not help an elderly couple whom had 3 bags and had to go outside to pick up the 3rd bag. The driver did not apologize for not helping at either end of the ride If her back hurt, as mine does, she should have apologized. Instead, her lack of help and pure laziness has put an awful taste in my spirit. I will not use your services anymore. I'd rather pay more for better service than get a savings and get disrespectful services.

1-20 of 342 Results