Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

5300 N. River Drive, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(1116 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4.1 miles
  • Ratings4552
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


1116 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Indoor

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $750per day

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED.

Airport Transportation

The airport is 10/15 minutes away on the hotel's complimentary shuttle, running every 30 minutes from 4am until 9am, every 20 minutes from 9am until 8pm, and every 30 minutes from 8pm to 1am.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Loews also offer a Park Sleep Fly package.


Breakdowns based on 4552 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 3065
    • 1088
    • 245
    • 78
    • 77

161-180 of 1116 Reviews

  • Joanne P. April 1st, 2015

    verified customer

    It was very unfortunate we needed to take a taxi because the shuttle didn't arrive after 40 minutes of waiting at terminal 5. Other than this time I do like the service.

  • Robert K. March 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    This is the 2nd time I have used this service. It really works well for me.

  • Dana B. March 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    Great experience. Thank you!

  • Adalberto S. March 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    I'm very dissapointed with the parking service that Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel gave to me. I call them four times requesting the shuttle to come to pick me up at the terminal 5 in the airport. This is the second time that happened to me. I decided not to use this airport parking.

  • Marcella B. March 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Love parking at the Loews in Chicago. It is the only facility we use. Always curtious staff, we feel secure leaving our vehicle there and the shuttle to the airport is always reliable. I will say I like the initial deposit for parking and paying the remainder when we return.

  • Susan E. March 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    This was so convenient! The shuttle was easy to use from O'Hare. Parking and payment easy too! Definitely my choice next time I travel from O'Hare.

  • Damon T. March 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    Parking at Lowes Intercontinental Hotel is always the first option when flying out of O'Hare. The location, the garage covered parking and good shuttle service make a great combimataion.

  • Carol M. February 14th, 2015

    Second time parking here. Love the indoor lot. Shuttles were excellent wait time was less than 10 minutes. Would use this lot again.

  • Kay R. December 26th, 2014

    The facility itself is great, however, the shuttle pick up is not. Yesterday I waited forty minutes, yes, 40, in the cold. The time before, I waited 30 minutes. No one came until I called. All while I watched other hotels and services stop by at least 4 times each. The operator I spoke to said they leave the hotel every 30 minutes NOT the 5 to 10 as posted on this advert. If you do not mind the wait, it is a great place, but I am trying someone else next time.

  • Nazer U. August 13th, 2014

    verified customer

    Great service

  • Cynthia F. August 13th, 2014

    verified customer

    Would like more options near Midway

  • Nancy K. August 12th, 2014

    verified customer

    I was making a new reservation and was upset that I didn't see the Intercontinental Hotel listed as available. So glad that it was just a name change of the hotel and that it still participates. Nice parking lot, good shuttles so makes it an easy garage to use each time.

  • Robin C. August 12th, 2014

    verified customer

    Parked, checked in, boarded shuttle - off we went! When we return home, I called and they were there in 15 minutes! Would recommend and use in the future!

  • Eddie C. August 11th, 2014

    verified customer

    parking garage and hotel was nice, clean and safe. The wait for shuttle was not good. Called and was told van on the way, waited for 20 mins and had to call back to hotel. Then it took another 10 to get the van. Driver of car rental bus told me most vans do not circle international area as much as they do in domestic area.

  • Jean M. August 9th, 2014

    verified customer

    positive experience

  • Dorothy T. August 6th, 2014

    verified customer

    I was unable to enter the parking gate because it was not working at the time I attempted to obtain a parking ticket. I incurred a 15 minute delay as a result. It was 5:00 am at the time and no one answered my call when I pushed the button for help. Eventually, an employee entering the parking lot through the same gate offered assistance and sent someone to help me. Once I was able to enter the parking lot, everything went smoothly and I was able to obtain the parking pass with relative ease. Over all, the parking experience was good and I'll use the facility again.

  • Janeth A. August 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    It was exciting to find a lower parking rate but not knowing it is not available for guest staying at the hotel and not being given the in and out priviledge made it useless.

  • La Verne M. August 4th, 2014

    verified customer

    Very easy and convenient. It's really nice when something works as it should. I tell everyone about find "find."

  • Terence R. August 4th, 2014

    verified customer


  • David M. August 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    The lowes intercontinental needs more frequent shuttle runs. Every 30 minutes is way to long to wait.

161-180 of 1116 Results