Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

5300 N. River Drive, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(1320 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4.1 miles
  • Ratings4870
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.5

1320 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Indoor

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED.

Airport Transportation

The airport is 10/15 minutes away on the hotel's complimentary shuttle, running every 30 minutes from 4am until 9am, every 20 minutes from 9am until 8pm, and every 30 minutes from 8pm to 1am.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Loews also offer a Park Sleep Fly package.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 4870 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 3261
    • 1164
    • 265
    • 93
    • 88

141-160 of 1320 Reviews

  • Linsey V. December 2nd, 2015

    verified customer

    Highly recommend; wouldn't hesitate to book again

  • Kimberly H. November 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    Very convenient, would definitely use again!

  • Enrique T. November 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    There was no shuttle after 1am, so I had to take a cab to the parking lot and spend an extra $11.

  • Robert H. November 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    We have parked at Lowe's twice, and we parked when it was Intercontinental a handful of times. Service has slipped. Apparently, they only run one shuttle. When we left the car, we missed the shuttle by minutes, and waited 45 minutes for it to return. When we arrived back at O'hare, we called for pickup from the International Terminal, and told the shuttle would be there "shortly". I re-called after 50 minutes and was told it would be there in 10 minutes. It finally arrived 90 minutes after our first call. We asked the driver if they were busy. He said "no, they just gave him the call". That never happened when it was the Intercontinental. We probably won't use Lowe's again.

  • Tonia S. November 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    There needs to be quite a few more instructions on how/where to park, that you need to take the ticket from the machine upon entrance, down to the front desk, to register the vehicle. Upon which they will give you a second ticket that you will need to exit the lot upon your return. None of this was communicated upon sign up. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes, so if you miss the shuttle, you need to wait. We couldn't, so we had to pay for a taxi.

  • Edward M. November 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    Did not actually have attendants but the front desk staff was extremely courteous. I had lost my ticket upon entering and going to the front desk to register. The shuttle was there and about to leave. They told me not to worry, enjoy my trip and they would straighten out my ticket situation upon my return. When I returned from my trip, they took care of the ticket transaction at the front desk and I was on my way with no problems. A huge plus is it is covered parking!!!! A snow storm occurred while I was out of town. My car was clean and free of snow when I returned. Will certainly use this location again. Read the directions for parking and you should not have any problems.

  • Craig F. November 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    We were very lucky and didn't have to wait for the shuttle going to the airport or upon return. It was waiting for us! Clean, new shuttle van. Very helpful, courteous drivers. I would absolutely use this service again.

  • Theresa H. November 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    This is my 3rd time parking here. It is a nice, convenient location. The shuttle drivers have not always been great but this one was nice and professional. Other reviews I have done tell of the driver talking on the phone the whole time but this did not happen on this occasion for the return but did on the day I parked and shuttled to the airport. I will say I waited for the shuttle a longer time than normal upon my return. I must have just missed one but it was still longer than 20 minutes. I was waiting during the time it is supposed to be every 20 minutes so I don't know what happened.

  • Shaher S. November 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I will be using it again. Excellent service. address needs to be corrected to "road" and not "drive"

  • Remound W. November 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    Not too helpful when our car broke down.

  • Stefanie D. November 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    Experience was excellent. Arrived to the Loews to a parking garage. Parking was easy to find and lot was very clean. Checked in at front desk and the lobby was nice and clean with a starbucks so we could grab a snack/coffee on the way to the airport. Staff at hotel was great and did not treat us at all differently as I might have expected that they would have since we were just parking there and not staying there. Everything worked great and I would park there again!

  • Sharon S. November 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    We parked at the covered garage at Loew's. When we arrived at the hotel desk, the clerk quickly gave us our return ticket for the parking lot & we were able to immediately get on the shuttle to the airport. When we arrived back at O'Hare we only waited about 10 minutes for the shuttle, which was efficient, speedy & very clean. Would definitely do this again.

  • Thomas A K. November 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle driver should remind passengers where to be at for pick up when they return. Self inflicted extra wait time on my part for being at the wrong spot.

  • Beata S. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    Easy airport access. very affordable -will definitely use them again!

  • Christopher R. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    I was a in disappointed being dropped off at the Bus/Shuttle site instead of my terminal and having to walk to the terminal with our baggage in tow.

  • Jean S. November 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Followed well written directions and entire process was seamless and efficient...on top of this what a great deal for a covered parking garage! Will definitely come back here again if I need to fly out of ORD.

  • Gregory N. November 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    Lowes changed the drop off shuttle route from the departure area of the terminal to the shuttle pick up area. Our routine with departure is to utilize curb side check in. On arrival, we take a quick taxi to the Lowes to pick up the car rather than drag our luggage all the way to the shuttle pick up center. Lowes front desk response about the inconvenience of the drop off change was that it was a free shuttle and nothing is free. Thankfully we were warned about the drop off change by the shuttle driver. We had a taxi called to take us to the curb side check in. We will not use the Lowes for future parking until the shuttle resumes dropping off at the terminals.

  • Taylor H. November 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    The drivers were fine and friendly, it was the attendants outside of the hotel who were a bit rude.

  • Lynda M. November 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Friendly staff. Felt my vehicle was in a secure spot.

  • Stephen G. November 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    Would definitely Use again!

141-160 of 1320 Results