Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

5300 N. River Drive, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(975 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4.1 miles
  • Ratings4278
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.5

975 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Indoor

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED.

Airport Transportation

A complimentary Airport Shuttle runs between the hotel and Chicago O'Hare airport. For all International Flights, or for domestic flights between 1AM and 4AM, please call 847-544-5300 to arrange for service.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Loews also offer a Park Sleep Fly package.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 4278 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 2915
    • 1003
    • 228
    • 69
    • 64

101-120 of 975 Reviews

  • Debora L. December 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    We did not use the parking facility for airport parking. We used it for the Rosemont Theater. It was convenient and helpful. It was confusing as to whether the tax was included or if we had to pay at the garage....That was our only glitch.

  • Sara M. December 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    had a hard time checking out at the ticket machine. pressed the help button but no one came. did not get a receipt so not sure what the final charge was

  • Stacy F. December 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    My family of 5 used the parking lot at the Intercontinental in Chicago. The service provided by Airport Parking Reservations and the hotel was great. We would definitely use both services again.

  • Oksana B. December 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    I really liked the proximity to airport of Intercontinental Hotel. The shuttle ride was quick, waiting time also within 5-10 mins. check in at the front desk to get a coupon was very quick. Some other hotels don't like to be bothered by this but Didn't get a feeling from this stuff at all. They were very courteous and professional. The parking lot is covered, so that is a huge plus in a winter. Overall, will use this lot again.

  • Ken C. December 18th, 2013

    Wonderful long-term parking option. Staff at hotel and shuttle drivers were great to deal with and very courteous. The shuttle took a bit longer than preferred, but it wasn't any worse than the monorail/shuttle to the O'Hare long-term lots. Had no issues with the scanner, and you can't beat covered parking when the temperature drops to zero and snow blankets the city.

  • Ron I. December 15th, 2013

    This is a great, safe place to park. It is easy to get to and there are plenty of parking spaces. My only negative is that the shuttle doesn't run quite as frequent sometimes.

  • D H. December 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Had a problem with the cards working, but the O'Hare Intercontinental staff took care of me without a hitch. Cost us some valuable time during a snowstorm, but I was satisfied.

  • David C. December 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    Could not get the ticket to work when we were leaving and no one was around. After20 min and many tries it went in .

  • Alex L. December 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    The scanner for the garage ticket and discount coupon worked poorly. I had to re-scan many times, and spent at least 10 minutes at that machine to get the payment transaction done.

  • Kathleen H. December 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    We waited in the wrong spot for quite some time in the cold to be picked up. Need better information as to where to pick up the hotel shuttle (ie, directly across from the O'Hare Hilton entrance). Also need better instructions on how to pay when leaving.

  • Stefanie A. December 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    Makes flying in and out of O'Hare much easier :)

  • Keith M. December 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    the electronic ticketing and toll collection at the parking facility is very unreliable. I had to actually have an attendant let me out of the parking facility and go back inside to the hotel front desk to pay my parking. Very inconvenient.

  • Ann M. December 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    There appeared to be some issue according to the driver because the United flight from San Franscisco landed at the International Terminal (not sure why). We were told this is why we had to wait in the freezing cold wind for more then 15 minutes even after my husband called for the Shuttle. Then the driver told us that it was our fault we had wiated that long because the prior driver had been there when we arrived. However, I am certain he was not. However, this is still our preferred place to park. Secure, nice shuttles, normally ontime and the people are usually very nice.

  • James M. December 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Not being computer/machine literate, we did have trouble getting out of the garage. Finally backed out of the lane we were in and moved to the other lane, which seemed to work, although we could not get a printed receipt.

  • Lee F. December 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Most important factor for us is the shuttle time and having a quick and convenient entry and exit. This lot fails on this now, so we will not use again, though everything else about it is good.

  • Timothy S. December 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle drivers in both directions were horrendous. Irritated with kids, not happy with tips provided and generally awful to be around. The first driver lectured me on arriving early and the second was upset he had to load a car seat into the shuttle and was insulted at a $5 tip. Thought tips were for service?

  • Pat H. December 2nd, 2013

    verified customer

    The garage check-out machine was broken so the cars were backed up. But the staff arrived quickly to get people out. I'd definitely park there again.

  • Patricia B. December 1st, 2013

    verified customer

    I am one satisfied customer

  • Michael P. December 1st, 2013

    verified customer

    Everything went well! You just need to know the hotel shuttle buses pick up at door 2 across from the Hilton.

  • Victoria M. November 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    Nothing more to add

101-120 of 975 Results