Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

5300 N. River Drive, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(1175 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4.1 miles
  • Ratings4635
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


1175 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Indoor

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $750per day

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED.

Airport Transportation

The airport is 10/15 minutes away on the hotel's complimentary shuttle, running every 30 minutes from 4am until 9am, every 20 minutes from 9am until 8pm, and every 30 minutes from 8pm to 1am.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Loews also offer a Park Sleep Fly package.


Breakdowns based on 4635 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 3114
    • 1110
    • 252
    • 81
    • 79

841-860 of 1175 Reviews

  • Essaka J. August 1st, 2011

    verified customer

    It's not clear from the website where the location of the Hotel intercontinental lot is. We nearly went to the office rather than the location.

  • KEITH R. August 1st, 2011

    verified customer

    Intercontinental Hotel-O'Hare was an easy and excellent place to park for 10 days and saved me $100. I would park there again.

  • Robert J F. July 29th, 2011

    verified customer

    The detailed directions on what to do with tickets, and where to go were fabulous, however, they were in error with respect to pick being shown at Door 1 for the Intercontinental Hotel shuttle pick up...it was actually Door 2 and almost missed the shuttle! Also, the shuttle does not run often enough. I waited 30 minutes for my pick up. Not good.

  • Nancy S. July 26th, 2011

    verified customer

    I would recommend airportparking to my friends.

  • Michael R. July 25th, 2011

    verified customer

    We we told the Shuttle wait would be 10 minutes but it actually took close to an hour. I won't use this facility again because of this inconvenience.

  • STILLMAN C. July 24th, 2011

    verified customer

    I am giving this parking lot a POOR rating due to the lousy shutttle service. It took them 45 minutes to pick me up from the shuttle center on a Saturday evening at 7 pm. I watched other hotel and parking shuttles come by 2 or 3 times as often before the Intercontinental hotel shuttle came by. If you have time to waste by waiting for their shuttle, then the parking is OK. A hotel of this caliber should have more frequent shuttle service at a busy airport like OHare. Even the Holiday Inn shuttle was there 3 times in the time span of this shuttle.

  • Jennifer C. July 24th, 2011

    verified customer

    Was easy to use and everything went as it should have.

  • Stephanie B. July 21st, 2011

    verified customer

    Much applause for the fantastic and very courteous parking staff at the Intercontinental Chicago!

  • Alex K. July 21st, 2011

    verified customer

    The shuttle driver stopped for gas on the way to the airport.

  • Nikhil K. July 19th, 2011

    verified customer

    The Intercontinental Hotel's parking garage toll machine is complex and is a little difficult to use. I had to call the attendant to make my payment.

  • Pamela L. July 19th, 2011

    verified customer

    We did the park & fly at the InterContinental Hotel by O'Hare. I was very satisfied except the directions for checking out need to be a liitle more clear on the confirmation page that I received via email. Maybe some signage would help as well....I did not know which floor to pay at until I had to ask.

  • Elizabeth B. July 18th, 2011

    verified customer

    On the whole, it was a very good experience. I would certainly do it again. My only complaint is that the hotel shuttle was very late on the airport pickup side and wound up with ~10 people standing during the ride back to the hotel.

  • Nathan K. July 17th, 2011

    verified customer

    Waited over an hour and a half returning to the hotel after our flight returned. Called 3 times and was told it was on it's way. Took a total of 3 minutes to return to the hotel after getting on the shuttle. Not happy with the promptness of the service.

  • Rajendra M. July 17th, 2011

    verified customer

    Direction to get back to 294 from the lot may be useful, the attendent did not know

  • Christopher E. July 16th, 2011

    verified customer

    ...affordable, safe, clean, easy to use...our car battery was dead when we returned, and they got us up and running quickly and with a smile...would use again for sure...

  • MARK F. July 16th, 2011

    verified customer

    Great price, fabulous location. A little difficult to figure out but worth the hassle.

  • Felicia G. July 15th, 2011

    verified customer

    better directions are needed for returning from airport to the parking structure.

  • Robert G. July 15th, 2011

    verified customer

    Great prompt service, courteous and helpful drivers both ways, and reasonable rates. This was one of the least stressful legs of our travel overseas so we will definitely recommend the InterContinental to friends! Thanks!

  • Nicholas W. July 15th, 2011

    verified customer

    Cannot afford to wait 50 minutes for a shuttle to pick me up when I return to O'Hare.

  • Kaitlyn R. July 14th, 2011

    verified customer

    Randy was the parking attendant that I got to deal with checking in and checking out. He is just simply amazing. He was so kind and caring and just speaking with him that short time you can tell he loves his job. i will for sure come back and park again just because of the chance to be able to be served by him agian. Randy at the intercontinental hotel parking - Thank You.

841-860 of 1175 Results