Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

5300 N. River Drive, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(1200 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4.1 miles
  • Ratings4721
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.5

1200 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Indoor

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED.

Airport Transportation

The airport is 10/15 minutes away on the hotel's complimentary shuttle, running every 30 minutes from 4am until 9am, every 20 minutes from 9am until 8pm, and every 30 minutes from 8pm to 1am.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Loews also offer a Park Sleep Fly package.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 4721 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 3170
    • 1129
    • 256
    • 85
    • 82

841-860 of 1200 Reviews

  • Sheila A. August 30th, 2011

    verified customer

    Waited for 40 mins for shuttle to come get us at the Intl terminal. Called to find out what took so long. They said the van needed gas. Seemed a bit excessive of a wait & gas a basic necessity that one should not have and not be the reason for a delayed pick up at 9:45pm.

  • Teri H. August 26th, 2011

    verified customer

    The service was wonderful. They even jumped my car for me when i found it with the battery dead.

  • Paula L. C. August 25th, 2011

    verified customer

    My battery was dead when I arrived back from my trip. Attendants jumped it as a complimentary service - had to wait a minute and a half for their arrival. That garage will have my business again!

  • William N. August 24th, 2011

    verified customer

    the parking worked OK, but getting back to the car location (Inter-Continental Hotel) was time-consuming, with approx 6-7 escalators/elevators and two shuttles required, especially due to our arriving at Terminal 5 but the pick-up being at Terminal 3.

  • Roger D. August 24th, 2011

    verified customer

    we parked at the Intercontinental Chicago OHare. We had great difficulty with the machine at the gate on the way out, which was a nuisance, and needed help, but no one was around to assist us! We finally managed to complete the transaction!

  • Cheryl W. August 23rd, 2011

    verified customer

    Everything was perfect until we went to check out and pay. As we stressing our transmission on the hill exiting the Intercontinental, the ticket machine would not recognize our ticket and the bar would not go up. We called the attendant, it took him several minutes to come out, only to take our ticket and credit card, leaving us in the parking lot for 15 minutes (thank heavens we convinced him that we did not want to sit on that hill and he let us out of the lot). It turns out that our ticket somehow became activated - he indicated that if it is placed near a credit card, that can happen. On our last trip, we used the service through the Hyatt, it was painless. This was not a good end to our trip, I doubt we would risk this happening again. In any event, customers should be made aware if this is an issue.

  • Susan M. August 23rd, 2011

    verified customer

    Please list in the info someplace where customers picking up their car can go when the parking ticket is not accepted by the payment machine and payment can't be made at the designated kiosk.

  • Narda B. August 21st, 2011

    verified customer

    Excellent on line directions! Easiest chech out ever with no hidden fees. I will tell my friends and use you again! Thank you!

  • Vladislav O. August 21st, 2011

    verified customer

    Horrible shuttle service. On the way to airport driver decided to drop of some people in restaurant. We were late to airport. On the way back we had to wait for an hour because one bus just passed by like a bullet without stopping. I tried to run after it but driver did not bother to look in the mirror. Will never use Intercontinental parking

  • Thomas H. August 19th, 2011

    verified customer

    parking was very convenient, timely drop off and pick-up. Will definitely use again when we depart from Chicago OHare!

  • Brian G. August 19th, 2011

    verified customer

    When I picked up my bags at the airport, it was very difficult to figure out where to go and catch the shuttle. The airport baggage area does not show directions to airport shuttle services. That was very frustrating for me on my return flight

  • James J. August 18th, 2011

    verified customer

    The parking deck was exceptionally clean and well taken care of. Going to O'hare the shuttle was great but the one returning us to the parking deck was not clean and the back seat was full of water from a leaking air conditioner and two of the seats were very filthy with a variety of stuff on the seats. Also,the seat that I was in was almost fully reclined and would not retract upward. It was only a short ride but it would have been worse had it been a longer ride. But will use this service at this location again in the future.

  • Linda S. August 17th, 2011

    verified customer

    none

  • Hyppolite K. August 17th, 2011

    verified customer

    This is a fully automated service with punch in-out machine. When using your service the customer need to go through a clerk or attendant for the discount to apply, the instructions were not clear about this. Customer in a hurry need to be aware of this. Overall it was a good experience. I save money and will use or recommend your service again.

  • Jeff L. August 15th, 2011

    verified customer

    Good Service from the staff. I was lucky that the shuttle was present when I arrived at the shuttle terminal at Ohare.

  • Katherine A W. August 15th, 2011

    verified customer

    We were nervous about the timing of the shuttle based on reviews but we were able to get on the shuttle immediately to and from the airport. I will recommend this to my friends!

  • SUSAN A. August 15th, 2011

    verified customer

    NA

  • Ashley C. August 14th, 2011

    verified customer

    Shuttle said every 20 minis which was not true.... I waited 40 mins on a thursday night at 9:15pm.... Need to get shuttle onetime and it would be great...

  • Christopher F. August 14th, 2011

    verified customer

    only complaint i could have was when waiting to leave for the airport, had to wait outside shuttle for 15 min. before i could get on dont recall any benches outside to sit on.

  • Maricel P. August 9th, 2011

    verified customer

    Now that I know how convenient this service is, I will use it whenever I have to go to O'hare airport. Thank you

841-860 of 1200 Results