Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

5300 N. River Drive, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(1319 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4.1 miles
  • Ratings4868
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.5

1319 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Indoor

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED.

Airport Transportation

The airport is 10/15 minutes away on the hotel's complimentary shuttle, running every 30 minutes from 4am until 9am, every 20 minutes from 9am until 8pm, and every 30 minutes from 8pm to 1am.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Loews also offer a Park Sleep Fly package.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 4868 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 3261
    • 1163
    • 265
    • 92
    • 88

841-860 of 1319 Reviews

  • Dave. May 17th, 2012

    Great place to park.

  • Barbara H. May 16th, 2012

    verified customer

    convienent

  • Murari K. May 11th, 2012

    verified customer

    I could not use my credit card at kiosk. Kiosk did not take it. There should be a way to pay at the kiosk. Also the directions to get out of parking are very poor.

  • Gretchen H. May 7th, 2012

    verified customer

    My experience at the InterContinental was great! The parking lot was very easy to find and very close to the airport. The parking attendent was more than helpful. He reviewed my return instructions with me very clearly and took the time to ensure I understood exactly what to do. I would absolutely use this service again.

  • Sandra H. May 7th, 2012

    verified customer

    The shuttle was way too far from the terminal for people to walk. Horrible for older people. We wound up having to get a taxi back to the hotel, as the shuttle was full, and no one answered the phone when we called to see about timing for another shuttle. I probably would not recommend this again, unfortunately.

  • Kathleen C. May 6th, 2012

    verified customer

    The service wss very convenient and easy. The shuttle was prompt and the driver pleasant. I will definitely use this service again.

  • Fabrianne L. May 4th, 2012

    verified customer

    Directions to entrance could be simplified. Felt like reading a treasure map. Shuttle was prompt both ways. I ended up ignoring my print out, as it made my eyes cross, and called a human at the front desk to get out. Don't lose the red ticket! Parking fee went from $178 to $69.

  • John C. May 4th, 2012

    verified customer

    Problem with payment kiosk. It ate my credit card and jammed. Took nearly 30 minutes after which time we headed to the hotel front desk to pay for the parking. Parking lot attendant was surprised that the kiosk malfunctioned.

  • SCOTT D. May 3rd, 2012

    verified customer

    The instructions and directions were great. The staff was friendly. Overall, we were very pleased.

  • Kathleen S. May 1st, 2012

    verified customer

    Simply Superb!

  • Carlos H. May 1st, 2012

    verified customer

    I would suggest to the parking lot booth remaind us where we parked, either writing down the floor on the ticket or having a note on the desk. Thank you very much.

  • Kent U. April 25th, 2012

    verified customer

    Since I park more at Midway those lots just let you receive discounts when you pay it is easy to overlook the check-in detail.

  • Candy M. April 25th, 2012

    verified customer

    Overall it was a very positive experience. I would recommend, however, that you enhance your directions to the bus shuttle center in O'Hare. I finally had to ask Security where to go to catch my return shuttle ride. Other than that, I would definitely use you again.

  • Robin B. April 23rd, 2012

    verified customer

    Excellent experience overall.

  • Molly F. April 23rd, 2012

    verified customer

    The shuttle staff had no idea what was going on, gave me wrong information, I ended up missing 2 shuttles because of the inadequate help I received. The first person I spoke to was nice but new, the second woman that came on the line after him was rude and told me the shuttle ran every 30 minutes (instead of every 20), and did this the day before when I arrived so I had also missed a shuttle on my way out as well. Then she sent me to the front desk regarding the issues and Tim helped me, he was very nice and went out of his way for me. Then he ended up having to get his manager on the line who was inpatient and short tempered with me in front of an entire group of customers and staff members, which I felt was extremely disrespectful. Then after his outburst he walked to the office behind the desk without a word of explanation to me as to what was going on, and made me stand there for an unreasonable amount of time, considering the circumstance. Due to the issues I had, not only was I standing out in the cold, sick, for almost an hour, I was late getting home to be with my husband on our anniversary (I needed to be home by midnight to see him on the actual day), and was charged for another day parking since I went beyond reservation. Needless to say, this was the worst airport parking experience I have ever had, and the

  • Sheena P. April 22nd, 2012

    verified customer

    For solo female traveller, safe secure and VERY REASONABLE place to park for OHare travel.

  • Leigh F. April 22nd, 2012

    verified customer

    Liked the affordable rates. Coupons rock!

  • Steven D. April 20th, 2012

    verified customer

    Parking process & system at Inter-continental is horrible - especially when time is critical. The Parking garage communication system is horrible. My receipt was printed on my exit ticket and the exit gate ate my receipt. I walked away w/o a receipt with no way to re-cover. If I was the Inter-continental I'd look for a better operation system, company and service. There are far better ways to manage this entire process-checking in & out system are very bad. I'm considerng using competitors next time.

  • Coleen N. April 20th, 2012

    verified customer

    We'll definitely use the service again!

  • R. Brian Ruether. April 19th, 2012

    I have used the service twice and will use it again next weekend. I typically get to park on level 7. Very safe and secure, Very nice hotel. I have never had to wait more than 10-15 minutes for shuttle to go to the airport. I have never had to wait more than 5 for the return shuttle. it can take 20-30, but I am lucking i guess, and both times were at midnight. Its hard to find shuttle pick up area from terminals, but thats the airport layout not the service. I will never park anywhere else. For the price, it is the nicest, safest secure lot i have found. I accidentally left my trunk open when i left on a thursday, and my items were still in the trunk when i returned, nobody messed with anything, but my battery had died because of the trunk light. I called the front desk from the phone in the elevator waiting area, they had someone there in 5 minutes to jump me, again this was at midnight! great service!!!

841-860 of 1319 Results