Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

5300 N. River Drive, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(1093 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4.1 miles
  • Ratings4486
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.5

1093 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Indoor

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED.

Airport Transportation

The airport is 10/15 minutes away on the hotel's complimentary shuttle, running every 30 minutes from 4am until 9am, every 20 minutes from 9am until 8pm, and every 30 minutes from 8pm to 1am.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Loews also offer a Park Sleep Fly package.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 4486 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 3021
    • 1071
    • 243
    • 77
    • 75

61-80 of 1093 Reviews

  • KATHLEEN C. July 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    Better info is needed on the payment process at Loews Hotel lot. I didn't know I had to pay in the lobby before going to my car which caused much confusion and inconvenience. I did like self parking, keeping my keys, and having car "inside".

  • Prashant P. July 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    I chose this primarily because of Indoor parking and am very happy with the service provided.

  • James R. July 4th, 2015

    verified customer

    Your new system for paying is wonderful!! The old scanning system was a disgrace.

  • Derek S. July 2nd, 2015

    verified customer

    First and last time using this service. 20 minute wait for ticket upon drop off, you have to wait in line with all the people checking into and out of the hotel to get the discounted rate. Was told pick-up shuttle arrived on the hour and every 15 minutes. We saw him drive off despite out waving and running at 5 till the hour. Next shuttle arrived 20 minutes later. On return again waited in line of 10 people as the there were issues with the exit crossbar not letting people out. Not a shortage of employees we saw at least a dozen standing around, chatting, texting and not helping customers.

  • Karen D. July 1st, 2015

    verified customer

    very satisfied - we have used other lots and this one was one of the better ones. After being on vacation for two weeks and severely jet-lagged (having faced several delays in travelling that day), we got to our car only to find the battery dead. The parking attendant/valet quickly brought over a charging station and we were back in business and on the road home within 20 minutes. The Loews employees that we encountered were very helpful.

  • Maricel P. July 1st, 2015

    verified customer

    Getting to airport from hotel was great, wait time was no longer than 15 minutes, Going back to hotel from airport took longer than usual. I had to call three times to find out if shuttle was going to pick me up. I ended up waiting almost an hour for the shuttle from the airport to hotel.

  • Paul P. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    Of the area parking facilities, this is the easiest to navigate and get to the airport

  • PARTHA S. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    Waiting time for shuttle is longer than 20 minutes.

  • Mara H. June 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    The people were all very friendly and the parking itself was smooth. My only complaint is that on the instructions, it says that if your plane arrives after 1am you need to call the hotel to arrange service. I knew my plane was delayed, so I called and they told me to call back when I arrived, so I did. They told me to take a taxi. THAT IS NOT ARRANGING SERVICE! The website should state that they DO NOT HAVE service from 1am-4am.

  • Nathan C. June 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    It was even easier than I was prepared for.

  • Arthur K. June 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    The wait at the airport was 40 minutes which is the reason for 3 stars.

  • Stephen J. June 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    We always use Airport Parking Reservations for convenient reservations at Loew's O'Hare Hotel.

  • Ulf G. June 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    Didn't use the directions provided, but rather Google Maps/GPS. As O'Hare is currently undergoing some construction, there was a bit of uncertainty about the return -- i.e. whether the shuttle center was operating. I keep a printed copy of the reservation with me, but the portion that addressed the construction was obscured by some floating button. You'd do well to include a "Print" version of the reservation and instructions, without any UI elements.

  • Peter C. June 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    Loews/ Intercontinental - Has always provided a very clean and safe parking environment. The Shuttle service is always on time and the driver is very courteous.

  • Frank S. June 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    I will use this lot when ever I travel

  • Maria W. June 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Although the web site said that there is a 24 hour shuttle, the truth is that it only runs from 4 am till 1 am. this made my experience with Loews a very poor experience, being that my departure was at 5:00 am and my arrival was at 12:30 am. we had to take a cab in both directions. The company did refund the cab fare but only after telling me that they do not offer a 24 hour shuttle, and being very confused as to where I got that information and that it was my problem to get to and from the airport. I had to pull up their web page on my cell phone and show it to them because they were totally unaware that they advertised a 24 hour shuttle. Now 2 days latter their web page is still advertising a 24 hour shuttle.

  • Jennifer L E. June 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    We waited 40 minutes for shuttle on the way there and then more than 30 minutes on the way back. I would not go to Loews hotel again. The experience was not great.

  • Sue Ann E. June 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    This is where I always park when I fly out of O'Hare. The parking is covered, the garage is very safe and the shuttle service is timely.

  • Elaine D. June 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Loved parking at the Loew's parking garage by O'hare Airport. So convenient and inexpensive and shuttle leaves within 15 minutes of arrival. Loew's front desk personnel are always cordial and helpful.

  • Janice S. June 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    only problem of my stay was waiting for the desk staff to finish taking other customers out of order before me. I know they were busy with a convention and wedding, but a line is a line!

61-80 of 1093 Results