Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

5300 N. River Drive, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(1200 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4.1 miles
  • Ratings4720
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.5

1200 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Indoor

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED.

Airport Transportation

The airport is 10/15 minutes away on the hotel's complimentary shuttle, running every 30 minutes from 4am until 9am, every 20 minutes from 9am until 8pm, and every 30 minutes from 8pm to 1am.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Loews also offer a Park Sleep Fly package.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 4720 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 3169
    • 1129
    • 256
    • 85
    • 82

41-60 of 1200 Reviews

  • Theresa H. November 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Loewes is a great location and a good online price. Everything was fine dropping off the car but the shuttle driver back to the hotel to pick up my car was not great. He was behind the scheduled time by a few minutes which may not have been his fault but when he pulled up, there was no one on the shuttle and he was talking on the phone. He spoke on the phone the entire time loading the luggage, driving and dropping off at the hotel. Obviously it was a personal call because it was in another language whereas a work call would have been in English. I feel that even with Bluetooth, the drivers should not be on the phone with personal phone calls. Once at Lowes, the parking kiosks were not dispensing receipts which I needed but would have had to go in to the front desk to pick one up. It was too much time so I never got one. One of the inside kiosk had a note saying it was not dispensing receipts so I pushed the call button on the other one and they guy that answered knew nothing about it so I tried the kiosk when you exited and it also did not dispense a ticket which is when I pushed the call button there and found out you had to go back inside for a receipt - so much for inconvenience. I will be trying them again next week and hope for an experience like the first time I used them and get a different shuttle bus driver.

  • Brian F. November 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Always get taken to airport fairly promptly. Pick up from airport for some reason, seems to run a bit slower. All in all, still a very good value for covered parking.

  • Gregory W. November 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    We had an excellent experience with our parking. I would use the same Loews facility again for sure!!

  • Sue Ann E. November 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    When I returned to pick up my car on Nov. 9, the car parked next to me was over the yellow line and very close to my car. There was no evidence of contact, but it made it a little tricky to get out of my parking space. There was a back up at the payment kiosks. And I had difficulty paying … this has happened to me before also. All this said, I only park at Loews when I'm flying out of O'Hare. Safe, well-lit and covered parking and very courteous front desk and drivers. Thank you for providing this service.

  • Alan T. November 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    Since the hotel switched ownership from Intercontinental to Loews, the shuttle service has suffered. The wait for the shuttle at the airport is always significantly longer than other shuttles. Yesterday our wait was well over 30 minutes. Plus, they only drop you off downstairs at the shuttle center and no longer drop you off at your departure terminal which can easily add 15-20 minutes to your trip to the check-in counter. Their rates are good, but shuttle service is lacking. Will try somewhere else next time.

  • Kate H. November 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    Friendly and helpful staff. Minimal wait times. Very easy to use. Have used in the past and will use again in the future!

  • Richard U. November 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    There was no wait for the shuttle to the airport. However, the wait for the shuttle from the airport took longer than 20 minutes. The parking facility location and condition was excellent. I would definitely park there again.

  • Mujahid S. November 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    For 5 days of stay total paid is about $45. Like to see it around $35

  • Theresa H. November 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I read reviews that the shuttle was slow but it just runs on a schedule so if you miss the scheduled time, you might wait 20-30 minutes. You can't really plan when you land and pick your car back up but you can plan what time you drop the car off. Also, ORD could do a little better with their signs but Loews does a great job with their directions/instructions. I already booked the next weeks parking and I just got back yesterday. This will be my go to spot.

  • Lynn P. November 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Probably won't do this again as wait time was at least 40 minutes. Way too long especially since we were flying internationally

  • John J. November 1st, 2015

    verified customer

    Nice shuttle and great experience

  • Kimberly M. October 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    The instructions on the site that we could print out were really helpful. The more detail the better. No surprises. Very good information to follow. Thank you!

  • Arnold D. October 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    The entire process was very easy. We felt the parking lot was very safe and secure. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. We certainly will do this again when we travel.

  • Kangni M. October 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    My car was hit at the front, and that very unfortunate.

  • Clark M. October 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    Needed assistance when checking out and the parking lot attendant was very rude and condescending. To top it off, he couldn't help me. I figured the problem out myself.

  • Ronald G. October 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    This is one of the best parking values in the Chicago area with great service and amenities.

  • Xingyun W. October 26th, 2015

    verified customer

    The parking garage as well as the hotel itself is in excellent shape. Close to the airport. Parking attendants and shuttle drivers were friendly. Only thing is that we were dropped off at the arrivals area in the lower deck instead of departures in the upper which was not a big deal but a bit inconvenient

  • Charles N. October 26th, 2015

    verified customer

    Did not encounter any parking lot attendants only hotel staff at the start of the reservation and he was very helpful and efficient.

  • Jody S. October 26th, 2015

    verified customer

    The process was so easy..will definietly do this again

  • Tina B. October 26th, 2015

    verified customer

    I would highly recommend using this company

41-60 of 1200 Results