Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

5300 N. River Drive, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(1172 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4.1 miles
  • Ratings4635
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


1172 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Indoor

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $750per day

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED.

Airport Transportation

The airport is 10/15 minutes away on the hotel's complimentary shuttle, running every 30 minutes from 4am until 9am, every 20 minutes from 9am until 8pm, and every 30 minutes from 8pm to 1am.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Loews also offer a Park Sleep Fly package.


Breakdowns based on 4635 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 3114
    • 1110
    • 252
    • 81
    • 79

41-60 of 1172 Reviews

  • Courtney M. October 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because of the shuttle wait time.

  • Donald S. October 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    I suggest that tool booth information be provided so people unfamiliar with the area understand what they will face when approaching the hotel/parking garage. In our case, we had to run through electric-eye-only toll crossings, which then required us to logon and pay the fee online, which was a big hassle. Tool roads are not the responsibility of the hotel/garage, but it would be good information for them to provide.

  • Patricia B. October 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    I've tried a variety of lots and this is my favorite

  • John D. October 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Only real draw back was the drop off at the shuttle center vs. the terminal; a long walk at O'Hare.

  • Ashley S. October 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    Very easy...only snag was ticket booth I pulled up too was out of service so had to back up where it's pretty steep to move to other lane. Maybe put a cone in the lane so cars that are coming up behind you have no issues. Attendants were very helpful getting luggage on/off. Definitely would recommend and will use again!

  • Michael N. October 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    I waited 45 minutes for a shuttle. I called the hotel (Lowes O'Hare) twice and they were short with me. This was a frustrating experience.

  • Robert H. October 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    Going to the airport, the shuttle was waiting for us at the hotel. Upon our return, we waited about 20-25 minutes for the shuttle. As we waited, we saw at least two shuttles each, from a couple of other parking locations that we had used previously, pick up passengers. I'm not sure of the delay from the Lowe's location.

  • Charles M. October 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle driver left us as we were coming out of the hotel, but the hotel manager accommodated us with a taxi. He was a rude driver, but I will use the parking facilities again.

  • Abraham S. October 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    I used this service and parking lot a fewyears ago. At this time there are many more alternatives. this service and parking lot will continue to be my first choice.

  • Patricia A O. October 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    Apparently just missing the shuttle last night, it was quite a long wait. And if you don't watch carefully, it would be easy to miss it. He pulled up in the outer lane, those who saw him hurried over, luggage was loaded & we were off to the hotel. All other aspects of parking, paying & shuttle were good.

  • Robert K. October 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    Will use again

  • Adela V. October 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    No problem with the drop up but the pick up wait time was approximately a half hour and the shuttle pulled up and immediately drove off. It was not until I loudly called out that he stopped. When asked why he did that, the driver indicated that he doesn't stop at the door (door #2) anymore- he picks up wherever the airport police officer tells him to due to ongoing construction at ORD. That would make sense IF there was construction in the shuttle pick up area so I respectfully request that pick up instructions either get corrected or that the shuttle drivers exercise due diligence to ensure patrons are not left behind when waiting at identified pick up destinations. Thank you

  • Paul R. October 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    Love parking at the Loew's! So easy and clean!

  • La Verne M. October 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    When I was dropped off at the airport, I was dropped off on the lower level, where the shuttle normally picks up passengers. When I asked why I wasn't being dropped off at "departures" I was told that there was construction. What? I had no idea where I was. I was very disappointed about that.

  • Catherine D. October 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    My only issue since I am not a seasoned traveler would be that my arrival directions weren't clear enough on where I should go to meet the hotel shuttle. Reading "door 2" was confusing. I later saw that it first said go to the shuttle bus area, however it would have been easier for me if it further stated, "shuttle bus pick-up is across the street from baggage pick-up. Take the crosswalk leading to the Hilton."

  • Touly P. October 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    Blame it on all of the construction and road closures, but the drive had to circle back around to the airport to drop off people at the international terminal. My battery was dead and there was a parking attendant that came right up to jumpstart my car, excellent service there.

  • James H. October 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    Great value and location

  • Michael F. October 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    easy in and out, quick pickup on return

  • James R. October 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Upscale, safe and clean location. Would park there again for sure. One suggestion for customers: Follow all directions the staff and paperwork and receipts they give you to make your trip go better. Not following directions isn't the hotels fault.

  • Felisa D. October 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Desk staff a little uppity

41-60 of 1172 Results