Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

5300 N. River Drive, Rosemont, Illinois 60018

(1172 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4.1 miles
  • Ratings4635
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


1172 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Indoor

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $750per day

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED.

Airport Transportation

The airport is 10/15 minutes away on the hotel's complimentary shuttle, running every 30 minutes from 4am until 9am, every 20 minutes from 9am until 8pm, and every 30 minutes from 8pm to 1am.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Loews also offer a Park Sleep Fly package.


Breakdowns based on 4635 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 3114
    • 1110
    • 252
    • 81
    • 79

1-20 of 1172 Reviews

  • Shaher S. November 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I will be using it again. Excellent service. address needs to be corrected to "road" and not "drive"

  • Remound W. November 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    Not too helpful when our car broke down.

  • Stefanie D. November 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    Experience was excellent. Arrived to the Loews to a parking garage. Parking was easy to find and lot was very clean. Checked in at front desk and the lobby was nice and clean with a starbucks so we could grab a snack/coffee on the way to the airport. Staff at hotel was great and did not treat us at all differently as I might have expected that they would have since we were just parking there and not staying there. Everything worked great and I would park there again!

  • Thomas A K. November 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle driver should remind passengers where to be at for pick up when they return. Self inflicted extra wait time on my part for being at the wrong spot.

  • Sharon S. November 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    We parked at the covered garage at Loew's. When we arrived at the hotel desk, the clerk quickly gave us our return ticket for the parking lot & we were able to immediately get on the shuttle to the airport. When we arrived back at O'Hare we only waited about 10 minutes for the shuttle, which was efficient, speedy & very clean. Would definitely do this again.

  • Christopher R. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    I was a in disappointed being dropped off at the Bus/Shuttle site instead of my terminal and having to walk to the terminal with our baggage in tow.

  • Beata S. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    Easy airport access. very affordable -will definitely use them again!

  • Jean S. November 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Followed well written directions and entire process was seamless and efficient...on top of this what a great deal for a covered parking garage! Will definitely come back here again if I need to fly out of ORD.

  • Gregory N. November 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    Lowes changed the drop off shuttle route from the departure area of the terminal to the shuttle pick up area. Our routine with departure is to utilize curb side check in. On arrival, we take a quick taxi to the Lowes to pick up the car rather than drag our luggage all the way to the shuttle pick up center. Lowes front desk response about the inconvenience of the drop off change was that it was a free shuttle and nothing is free. Thankfully we were warned about the drop off change by the shuttle driver. We had a taxi called to take us to the curb side check in. We will not use the Lowes for future parking until the shuttle resumes dropping off at the terminals.

  • Taylor H. November 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    The drivers were fine and friendly, it was the attendants outside of the hotel who were a bit rude.

  • Lynda M. November 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Friendly staff. Felt my vehicle was in a secure spot.

  • Stephen G. November 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    Would definitely Use again!

  • Theresa H. November 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Loewes is a great location and a good online price. Everything was fine dropping off the car but the shuttle driver back to the hotel to pick up my car was not great. He was behind the scheduled time by a few minutes which may not have been his fault but when he pulled up, there was no one on the shuttle and he was talking on the phone. He spoke on the phone the entire time loading the luggage, driving and dropping off at the hotel. Obviously it was a personal call because it was in another language whereas a work call would have been in English. I feel that even with Bluetooth, the drivers should not be on the phone with personal phone calls. Once at Lowes, the parking kiosks were not dispensing receipts which I needed but would have had to go in to the front desk to pick one up. It was too much time so I never got one. One of the inside kiosk had a note saying it was not dispensing receipts so I pushed the call button on the other one and they guy that answered knew nothing about it so I tried the kiosk when you exited and it also did not dispense a ticket which is when I pushed the call button there and found out you had to go back inside for a receipt - so much for inconvenience. I will be trying them again next week and hope for an experience like the first time I used them and get a different shuttle bus driver.

  • Brian F. November 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Always get taken to airport fairly promptly. Pick up from airport for some reason, seems to run a bit slower. All in all, still a very good value for covered parking.

  • Gregory W. November 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    We had an excellent experience with our parking. I would use the same Loews facility again for sure!!

  • Sue Ann E. November 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    When I returned to pick up my car on Nov. 9, the car parked next to me was over the yellow line and very close to my car. There was no evidence of contact, but it made it a little tricky to get out of my parking space. There was a back up at the payment kiosks. And I had difficulty paying … this has happened to me before also. All this said, I only park at Loews when I'm flying out of O'Hare. Safe, well-lit and covered parking and very courteous front desk and drivers. Thank you for providing this service.

  • Alan T. November 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    Since the hotel switched ownership from Intercontinental to Loews, the shuttle service has suffered. The wait for the shuttle at the airport is always significantly longer than other shuttles. Yesterday our wait was well over 30 minutes. Plus, they only drop you off downstairs at the shuttle center and no longer drop you off at your departure terminal which can easily add 15-20 minutes to your trip to the check-in counter. Their rates are good, but shuttle service is lacking. Will try somewhere else next time.

  • Kate H. November 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    Friendly and helpful staff. Minimal wait times. Very easy to use. Have used in the past and will use again in the future!

  • Richard U. November 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    There was no wait for the shuttle to the airport. However, the wait for the shuttle from the airport took longer than 20 minutes. The parking facility location and condition was excellent. I would definitely park there again.

  • Mujahid S. November 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    For 5 days of stay total paid is about $45. Like to see it around $35

1-20 of 1172 Results