Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

(947 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED. Payment instruction and return shuttle information form will be given at this time. Proceed through the lobby of the hotel and board the shuttle at the main entrance of the hotel.

Airport Transportation

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury shuttle service 24 hours per day at no additional cost. The state of the art shuttles depart the hotel every 20-30 minutes, depending on time and day of week.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 2856
    • 987
    • 224
    • 67
    • 62
  • SheCora K. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    If I am paying to park my car in the garage, I should not have to take a cab to make my plane on time because during peak times the shuttle only runs every 30 minutes which is quite ridiculous.

  • Mike M. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle on return was not prompt - we had a long arduous two days of international travel and then had to call the shuttle 3 times before it came - the Intercontinental. Disappointed in them, the shuttle going to the airport was good.

  • Brian M. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Worked very smoothly - will use next time!

  • Tonja L. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    I love being able to park for less than the airport... but getting to the shuttle bus center is long and sometimes difficult. Wish they could pick up at the airport where cabs etc.... go.

  • Dwaine H. July 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    Loved the ease of the facility. The staff was very helpful. Kutos to the drivers both to and from the airport.

  • Felix M. July 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    For some reason my exiting ticket was not able to be read at the gate. The personnel at the hotel Intercontinental took care of me and was outstanding in their service. Thanks

  • James N. July 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    location for return to parking garage is not convenient and no clear sign where to meet driver.

  • Carina E. July 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    Good service, good price

  • Gretchen G. July 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    Upon my return, I had problems with both the shuttle and the ticket machine to exit. I flew in on a red eye flight and made my way to the shuttle pick up by 5:40 am. There were several other shuttles that stopped, in no particular order at the curbside. When my shuttle arrived, I didn't see it and the driver didn't see me. The real problem was he never pulled to the curbside. After another 45 minutes of waiting, I called the hotel as they're supposed to run on a 25-30 minute circuit. It was another 10 minutes before one arrived, just for me. I was told to insert both tickets when I exited, but the second appeared entirely useless and screwed up the process, to the point where the manager had to come out and help.

  • Raj B. July 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    Very convenient and safe parking lot. Extremely courteous and efficient staff at the hotel who took care of the parking processing.

  • Sheela R. July 2nd, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle was 45 min delayed on my way to the airport and was delayed for an hour on the ride back. Hotel attempted to say that I had missed the shuttle, when in fact no shuttle had driven by. I was very frustrated with my experience.

  • Chris WIttenborn W. July 1st, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle never came to pick us up after we waited 30 min at 1:30 am. We called the intercontinential hotel and they told us they couldnt find their driver and that he should be there by 2am. Finally at 230 we were told to take a cab to the hotel. The cab, since it was so late, and there was a line didnt get home till 330 am. I have used this service for a long time. First time it really was POOR. All due to the shuttle. That nobody could find. At 2 am in the morning.

  • Virginia S. June 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    The entire staff was very courteous and helpful for our group of 10. The shuttle was extremely comfortable and we only had to wait one minute after calling for the van from the international terminal.

  • Hue T. June 27th, 2013

    verified customer

    It is nice facility. You may post a phone number some where in the structure just in case a customer may have question. I will use the parking again. thanks

  • CARL H. June 25th, 2013

    verified customer

    SERVICE ON RETURN WAS VERY SLOW. I BELIEVE IT WAS CAUSED BY MAJOR WORK ON EXPRESSWAY OUT OF AIRPORT. ONCE HE COULD THE DRIVER FOUND A QUICKER ROUTE TO HOTEL. GOOD JOB.

  • Marie E. June 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    Normally, I have had great service from the Intercontinental Hotel shuttle bus. However, it was delayed for 45 minutes in picking us up from the airport on my last trip while numerous customers were repeatedly calling the hotel and being told it was "only a few minutes away".

  • Ricki R. June 20th, 2013

    verified customer

    There should have a sign to get in Parking lot in front of the building.I went to the side street they siad not the right one. No body siad in front of the Hotel.

  • Michael W. June 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    I would preferred to have an option to be able to charged on the same credit card it was booked under at check out.

  • Carina E. June 18th, 2013

    Have parked there many times and will definitively continue doing that.

  • Denise V. June 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    It was very confusing and difficult to find the shuttle bus area at O'Hare. Many people were also confused around us and we had to ask several people to find the way to the area. There needs to be clearer directions OUTSIDE the airport to guide people to the area.

161-180 of 947 Results