InterContinental Chicago O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

(898 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED. Payment instruction and return shuttle information form will be given at this time. Proceed through the lobby of the hotel and board the shuttle at the main entrance of the hotel.

Airport Transportation

The InterContinental Chicago OHare provides a luxury shuttle service 24 hours per day at no additional cost. The state of the art shuttles depart the hotel every 20-30 minutes, depending on time and day of week.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

The InterContinental Chicago OHare - provide a luxury service at a low rate. The InterContinental Hotel, Garage and Shuttles are brand new. You will be able to enjoy a luxury trip to ORD airport at a great rate. Services also include use of the state of the art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. The interContinental provide garage parking, staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, The InterContinental Shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center and International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 2812
    • 972
    • 220
    • 63
    • 61
  • Laura L. June 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    Directions to get into parking were adequate; it would be helpful to include instructions for exit as well. Shuttle service was prompt getting to the airport, but less prompt getting from the airport. The parking lot it self was quite nice; the shuttle was nice overall, though if it had been a bit cleaner, that would've made it better.

  • Donna R. June 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    I wish this lot still offered a sleep option package!

  • James J. June 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    The directions to get the shuttle back to the InterContinental Hotel were not as clear as they could have been. It would have been better if the directions had specified to go to the hotel shuttle pick up accross from the Hilton Hotel. It did say to go to door 2, but I did not get from the directions exactly where to go. Fortunately the security guards directing traffic at the airport were quite helpful.

  • Raj B. June 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    The parking lot was nice and easily accessible. Inside the lot,through the different parking levels, the traffic is two-way, narrow and winding. Also, the lot was fully occupied the night that we returned ( with some night time event going on). It was extremely difficult to safely navigate down. It will be great if at least in the curvy turns (in each floor) there are yellow lines marking the up and down traffic lanes. This will add to the safety of the drivers and automobiles. Overall, the parking experience was good. Thanks. Raj

  • Keith L. June 2nd, 2013

    verified customer

    Waited a very long time for a return shuttle. We had a very long day of travel and the shuttle was so late that we seen other shuttles do multiple trips before our arrived!

  • Paul W. May 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    Super super easy. We went to Italy for the week. I think on International returns you have to call to let them know to pick you up, so have the parking # handy. But after I called the bus was there in less than 15 minutes. Very smooth, super easy, everyone we encountered was really nice. One thing I didn't know before calling, you HAVE to book through the site to get the prices. Without a reservation the prices (for all parking lots) is crazy expensive, especially if you're leaving it for 7 days.

  • VANESSA M. May 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    Thank you, you made parking so simple & hassle free.

  • Khaliah F. May 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    The shuttle service early in the morning sucks because most people are flying out this time and they only offer shuttle rides every 30 minutes which is such an inconvenience. This should be changed because patrons end up spending additional money on taxi service which I feel is a waste if I am paying to park at the hotel.

  • R S. May 29th, 2013

    Nice experience. Parking at Intercontinental is very easy and the staff is very helpful. Shuttles on time and very comfortable ride to and back from airport.

  • Gyorgy C. May 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    Hotel staff was extremely helpful in getting help to start our broken-down car - this was an an unexpected, very useful bonus of parking here!

  • Rita P. May 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    This was my first time using this parking method. Returning was just a little confusing to me as far as figuring out where to pick up the shuttle on my return to Chicago. I almost missed it, but the driver was kind and stopped when I waved him down. I will always use this service in the future and will tell others.

  • Jan W. May 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle ride from Intercontinental Hotel to airport was too full (many riders standing!). However, shuttle on the return trip (airport back to hotel), was PERFECT!. Do we want people standing in the aisle when riding - even on a mini bus? Never! If there's no room to sit, driver should state such and have additional shuttle available. Riders will probably opt to wait for their ride rather than risk injury in case of accidental (even minor) collision. ....just sayin'

  • Robert S. May 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    Everything was great except the return shuttle. We waited in access of 40 min and made 3 calls for the shuttle. The parking was only .5 miles away and we finally had to take a taxi @ $9.00. The hotel only apologized and didn't even offer a cup of coffee or anything for our inconvenience

  • John F. May 25th, 2013

    verified customer

    Waited over 30 minutes at international terminal before shuttle arrived

  • Kamal T. May 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    Very poor shuttle service. Twice the driver did not pickup from blue line stop and left. At the airport stopped at the wrong place after coming late.

  • Jerry V. May 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    My criteria in choosing is overall value: location, type and price. Covered at a reasonable price and a frequent shuttle are all important.

  • Robert K. May 21st, 2013

    Great facility; frequent shuttle service to the airport; very concerned about getting me to the airport on time; very considerate service and friendly about your service.

  • Kathryn H. May 18th, 2013

    verified customer

    I was disappointed to find that after parking my car I was required to wait in line with the hotel guests at check in to register my car. This was not the case the last time I parked there.

  • Joseph W. May 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    construction is a mess, no places to park, FILTHY dirty mess with food and wrappers and waste ! GROSS and the line to exit was 15 minutes !!!!!!!!!!

  • Karen K. May 15th, 2013

    Covered parking, safe shuttle w/ friendly, helpful drivers & attendants. Luxury hotel is nice place to wait for shuttle (not a very long wait) GPS found location easily (Rosemont) Using again next trip.

141-160 of 898 Results