InterContinental Chicago O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

(898 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED. Payment instruction and return shuttle information form will be given at this time. Proceed through the lobby of the hotel and board the shuttle at the main entrance of the hotel.

Airport Transportation

The InterContinental Chicago OHare provides a luxury shuttle service 24 hours per day at no additional cost. The state of the art shuttles depart the hotel every 20-30 minutes, depending on time and day of week.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

The InterContinental Chicago OHare - provide a luxury service at a low rate. The InterContinental Hotel, Garage and Shuttles are brand new. You will be able to enjoy a luxury trip to ORD airport at a great rate. Services also include use of the state of the art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. The interContinental provide garage parking, staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, The InterContinental Shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center and International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 2812
    • 972
    • 220
    • 63
    • 61
  • Alan H. August 18th, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle service TO airport was great. Pickup on return was over 35 minutes - was supposed to be max 20 minutes - kind of annoying after a long trip - called the hotel and they couldn't even find the shuttle driver.

  • Edward K. August 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    Intercontinental hotel/Ohare excellent--indoor parking, good price, convenient

  • Jeff T. August 10th, 2013

    verified customer

    Consistently a great place to park Very convenient to O'Hare

  • Kevin A. August 10th, 2013

    verified customer

    would and have used a few times always nice and courteous to us.

  • Michael W. August 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    We arrived at the garage 7 MINUTES beyond the allotted time because the shuttle encountered rush hour traffic. We charged for an entire additional day..... not happy! This is excessive! You need to fix this.

  • Gwenyth O. August 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    Wonderful. Will use over and over again.

  • David M. August 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    Coming from airport back to hotel parking was a bad experience. Very long walk to get to shuttle center pickup area (20 minutes) Waited another 35+ minutes for shuttle to arrive. Driver was on his cell phone the first 10 minutes while he was driving.

  • Richard P. August 2nd, 2013

    Have used this service at the Intercontinental many times and love it. Covered parking. Very frequent comfortable luxury shuttles to the L and airport every 15 minutes. Easy process and very courteous staff. Also, you walk right by the very nice hotel restrooms when you come off the elevator on the short walk to the shuttle. Entire walk is inside the hotel. Perfect!

  • Christopher B. August 2nd, 2013

    verified customer

    the staff at the Hotel InterContentinal were fantastic, very helpful! The airport shuttle bus was prompt and the driver was amazing!

  • Donna R. July 25th, 2013

    verified customer

    Please bring back a combined park/sleep/fly option here at the Intercontinental. I did not always use it but nice to have the option!

  • Jesse M. July 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Simple, easy to use and saves tons of money. Normally would have been $96 to park there, only cost $40. Easy, safe & reliable cannot ask for much more!

  • SheCora K. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    If I am paying to park my car in the garage, I should not have to take a cab to make my plane on time because during peak times the shuttle only runs every 30 minutes which is quite ridiculous.

  • Mike M. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle on return was not prompt - we had a long arduous two days of international travel and then had to call the shuttle 3 times before it came - the Intercontinental. Disappointed in them, the shuttle going to the airport was good.

  • Brian M. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Worked very smoothly - will use next time!

  • Tonja L. July 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    I love being able to park for less than the airport... but getting to the shuttle bus center is long and sometimes difficult. Wish they could pick up at the airport where cabs etc.... go.

  • Dwaine H. July 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    Loved the ease of the facility. The staff was very helpful. Kutos to the drivers both to and from the airport.

  • Felix M. July 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    For some reason my exiting ticket was not able to be read at the gate. The personnel at the hotel Intercontinental took care of me and was outstanding in their service. Thanks

  • James N. July 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    location for return to parking garage is not convenient and no clear sign where to meet driver.

  • Carina E. July 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    Good service, good price

  • Gretchen G. July 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    Upon my return, I had problems with both the shuttle and the ticket machine to exit. I flew in on a red eye flight and made my way to the shuttle pick up by 5:40 am. There were several other shuttles that stopped, in no particular order at the curbside. When my shuttle arrived, I didn't see it and the driver didn't see me. The real problem was he never pulled to the curbside. After another 45 minutes of waiting, I called the hotel as they're supposed to run on a 25-30 minute circuit. It was another 10 minutes before one arrived, just for me. I was told to insert both tickets when I exited, but the second appeared entirely useless and screwed up the process, to the point where the manager had to come out and help.

101-120 of 898 Results