Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

(931 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED. Payment instruction and return shuttle information form will be given at this time. Proceed through the lobby of the hotel and board the shuttle at the main entrance of the hotel.

Airport Transportation

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury shuttle service 24 hours per day at no additional cost. The state of the art shuttles depart the hotel every 20-30 minutes, depending on time and day of week.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 2838
    • 982
    • 223
    • 64
    • 62
  • Jerry M. November 25th, 2013

    verified customer

    I parked the car in a parking garage so it was out of the weather. Excellent parking. Thank you

  • MONICA H. November 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    Everything was fine. I'm sure that we will recoment and use your parking lot in the future. Thank you !

  • Paul T. November 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    We have parked here for years and have never had any complaints. Our only complaint this time was paying on way out. The directions on kiosk about discount coupons was kinda confusing.

  • HEINZ K. November 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    The pick up at terminal 5 was poorly organized. I had to call twice and the time it took was 45 min. I will avoid this hotel in the future.

  • David R. November 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    Directions were very poor. Scanning tickets and credit card took multiple attempts to work. Directions on where to pick up shuttle on return were lousy!

  • R. P. November 19th, 2013

    I have parked at this place several times this year and always had a good experience. Last time I was there I had a long work trip and I used them for parking and when I got back the Front desk person was looking down at me for parking there and not staying at the hotel. I felt very uncomfortable, if they don’t want people parking there then don’t sell parking spots, it’s simple as that. Unfortunately I will be using them one more time as I preplanned my trip and pre booked the spot in advance. I hope I don’t experience such rudeness this time.

  • Ashfaqur R. November 18th, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle took more that 30 minutes to arrive. Had problems paying at the exit. Had to get in the hotel to pay. Not going to park here again.

  • Syed H. November 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    I was happy with every thing

  • Danita B. November 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    You have a new system and it seems like there are a few glitches to be worked out. However I think it may become better then the old one in time. Not sure about paying all in advance... Might prove to be a good thing as well.

  • Richard W. November 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    Auto pay machine failed to operate properly. Caused long delay for attendant to let me out. Had to then drive to hotel front desk to pay. Make payment process easier and prior to parking lot exit. Should pay when dropped off by shuttle at hotel desk rather than lot exit.

  • Wendy M. November 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    I love this service. Prices are great to park at O'Hare. Inter-Continental is covered.

  • Ed F. November 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    Because of the malfunction, I missed one shuttle and had to wait 30mins for the next. This put me close to my departure time at ORD.

  • Blair J. October 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    smooth; tho the scanning of the two cards (white & blue) at the parking gate was a "Am I doing this right?" moment. Faith and putting in the cards in the right order (white then blue) prevailed

  • Ed D. October 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    problems with payment. attempted to overcharge

  • Jim R. October 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    Fix the system or I will park elsewhere. I have been using your wonderful facility for over 6 years. But, if you don't fix the scanning equipment, I will go elsewhere.

  • Cynthia H. October 25th, 2013

    verified customer

    Not sure if we will use this service again.

  • Fred S. October 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    you need to fix the payment machines at the intercontinetal hotel. They don't scan / work. also what's with the 2 tickets to scan - need a better system

  • Miguel T. October 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    Safe and secure

  • Jason B. October 22nd, 2013

    I will never pay full price for parking again. Seriously. Actually found this lot through an Iphone app that I use to find parking in the city, but this site looks great too (same price). This is pretty simple. Reserve ahead of time, drive to the lot, park above the 5th floor. Take your information to the lobby and talk to someone behind the desk. They know exactly what you're talking about and it's not awkward or anything. They give you a coupon that you hold onto until you return. Upon leaving the parking lot, put your parking ticket in the machine, followed by your coupon and BAM watch the price drop by more than a half. The shuttle took about 15 minutes to arrive, but it was very comfortable and nice and took only about 10 minutes to get to the airport. Pickup at the airport was simple too. Waited only about 15 minutes at door 2. The shuttle is free and they don't hound you for a tip. Only complaint is that we got there on a Friday evening with reservations and had to wind all the way up the parking lot until the roof where we got one of only two spots left. I don't know what would have happened had we not been able to find a spot. I think this place offers valet for only a little bit more. Might be worth it to avoid this inconvenience. Otherwise, just as easy as parking at the airport lot. Took an extra 10 minutes or so, but cost a whole lot less.

  • Donald A. October 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    Maybe in your directions say that the shuttle bus pick up is opposite terminal 1 across the street for domestic flights.

81-100 of 931 Results