Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

(931 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED. Payment instruction and return shuttle information form will be given at this time. Proceed through the lobby of the hotel and board the shuttle at the main entrance of the hotel.

Airport Transportation

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury shuttle service 24 hours per day at no additional cost. The state of the art shuttles depart the hotel every 20-30 minutes, depending on time and day of week.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 2838
    • 982
    • 223
    • 64
    • 62
  • Pinku C. January 9th, 2014

    verified customer

    Great service

  • Joseph N. January 9th, 2014

    verified customer

    Great Service. Battery was dead after a week of sub zero weather. Staff was there within 5 minutes. Very impressed.

  • Andrea C. January 8th, 2014

    verified customer

    They should not ask for print out of the reservation. We need to be more green and use less paper.

  • Hoang D. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    wrong address of hotel . RIVER ROAD rd

  • Marcella B. January 2nd, 2014

    verified customer

    We never park anywhere else. The service is always excellent.

  • SEIZO I. January 2nd, 2014

    verified customer

    Want to use this parking next time.

  • Howard S. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    We were generally quite pleased with our experience parking at the InterContinental Chicago O'Hare Hotel. My only criticism is that we had to wait 40 minutes for the shuttle back to the hotel - the first shuttle, which arrived after 20 minutes, filled up immediately, and to the hotel's credit, they returned with a larger shuttle for the next trip.

  • Scott D. December 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle was immediate on way to airport (Excellent), but a 50 minute wait upon return (Unacceptable).

  • Ross K. December 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    In regards to the question of paying the entire cost in advance online....if there was a discount for that service, then yes.

  • Cenchen Z. December 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    indoor garage is good. The payment system need improvement.

  • Ian D. December 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    I have parked at the Intercontinental for a number of years (though not for some months because of schedule changes). There have been a number of changes, not for the better. First, the bus has been downsized. It used to be large and comfortable and is now small (though still comfortable, unless it is packed which it is). I had to wait about 20 minutes for the shuttle because there was only one driver working. Second, there is a new ticket system. The receptionist at the Intercontinental said that I could leave without paying at the booth and pay instead at exit. The new scanner could not scan my tickets and there were NO instructions as to how to use the machine. I hit the help button several times and nothing happened. I had to back up, park and go in search of help. Meanwhile an attendant arrived and scanned my ticket; but the instructions are unreadable and the machine does not work like other parking garage machines all over the country. I will think very seriously before using this garage again.

  • Eric F. December 29th, 2013

    The drop-off of the car the Intercontinental Hotel O'Hare on a Friday afternoon was easy - collected ticket at the gate and parked on the 6th floor. Registered the car at the hotel front-desk and collected another ticket. The shuttle arrived at the lobby within 15 minutes. Besides me there is only one other person on the shuttle. Pickup was very unpleasant. I returned to OHare after 7 days at about 10pm on Thursday. I had to wait for the shuttle almost 25 minutes. There was standing room only on the shuttle. Some customers could not be picked up because the shuttle was too full!! It seemed that shuttles of other hotels were coming more frequently. Drove my car to the exit gate. There is no attendant at the gate. Tickets have to be scanned (not swiped) at the gate which is located at the bottom of a very steep ramp. Scanned the first ticket after some difficulty. To my horror, saw a charge of $200+. Then scanned the 2nd ticket and the price dropped to around $55. Breathed a little easy but then Card card swipe did not work(not like I'm an amateur at this. I've been paying for gas at the pump for decades now!). There is neither an attendant nor is there a Help button at the gate. My only option now was to reverse the car up this very steep ramp and go to the 2nd gate. (This ramp is so steep, I wasn't sure I would be able to even able to reverse) This time the card reader worked at the 2nd gate but the charge went up by $8. Imagine my frustration but I was too tired to fight this at the front-desk. Needless to say, I'll find me another long-term parking facility next time.

  • Kevin K. December 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    Our trip starts and ends with the parking experience and we appreciate the effort everyone at InterContinental puts in to make the trip memorable.

  • Deborah A L. December 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle pickup wait time was approximately 30 minutes-way too long. Service was not responsive to phone calls. Caused me to miss a subsequent appointment. May not use this service again.

  • Adrian V. December 26th, 2013

    verified customer

    Thank you! The staff at the Intercontinental @ O'Hare were the soul of courtesy! I will be coming back and will recommend this parking option to my friends and family!

  • Janice F. December 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    Covered parking in Chicago in winter is a plus. The service was as described except needed additional details; the shuttle pick up at O'Hare is down an escalator at door #2 (near the Hilton) then up an elevator. Back at the Intercontinental you pay for the parking at a kiosk by the garage elevator; white ticket first then blue discount ticket then credit card. Then insert white ticket into the parking garage machine when you are physically leaving to open the gate.

  • Debora L. December 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    We did not use the parking facility for airport parking. We used it for the Rosemont Theater. It was convenient and helpful. It was confusing as to whether the tax was included or if we had to pay at the garage....That was our only glitch.

  • Sara M. December 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    had a hard time checking out at the ticket machine. pressed the help button but no one came. did not get a receipt so not sure what the final charge was

  • Oksana B. December 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    I really liked the proximity to airport of Intercontinental Hotel. The shuttle ride was quick, waiting time also within 5-10 mins. check in at the front desk to get a coupon was very quick. Some other hotels don't like to be bothered by this but Didn't get a feeling from this stuff at all. They were very courteous and professional. The parking lot is covered, so that is a huge plus in a winter. Overall, will use this lot again.

  • Stacy F. December 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    My family of 5 used the parking lot at the Intercontinental in Chicago. The service provided by Airport Parking Reservations and the hotel was great. We would definitely use both services again.

41-60 of 931 Results