Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

(935 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED. Payment instruction and return shuttle information form will be given at this time. Proceed through the lobby of the hotel and board the shuttle at the main entrance of the hotel.

Airport Transportation

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury shuttle service 24 hours per day at no additional cost. The state of the art shuttles depart the hotel every 20-30 minutes, depending on time and day of week.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 2843
    • 983
    • 224
    • 64
    • 62
  • Lei M. May 13th, 2014

    Worst parking place ever!

  • Carmina S. May 2nd, 2014

    The parking was perfect! I was so proud of myself for finding a sheltered clean, safe, efficient parking spot. Knowing I was getting in late from a trip, I knew no one could pick me up nor did I want to take a cab late at night. Knowing that you have to give yourself time to register your car at the front desk and where to pick up the shuttle afterwards, it was a great experience! Thank you!

  • Brian W. April 20th, 2014

    Clean facility, super fast shuttle, always super service.

  • Robert B. April 9th, 2014

    Parking facility was excellent. Shuttle timely and top notch

  • Oliver H. March 8th, 2014

    This made traveling at O'Hare nice and easy without paying a lot for parking. The parking is covered and there are elevators. The shuttle is very nice and runs on a frequent schedule. Overall, this is an easy parking experience and I highly recommend it.

  • Ann M. February 25th, 2014

    The parking is gated and covered. There are elevators to the floor that you are parked on. I have dropped off and picked up my car as a woman alone and have not felt uncomfortable at all. The shuttle is very nice and runs on a pretty frequent schedule. Overall this is a great parking experience and I highly recommend it.

  • Bruce N. February 25th, 2014

    Very convenient location, especially with indoor parking. Scanners for checking out (paying) were temperamental and it took multiple tries to get them to work with the two coupons from the hotel. Eventually we positioned them just right and we were able to finish our transaction and drive our car out.

  • Matt G. February 25th, 2014

    Great lot!! Love that it is covered, in the middle of winter it is extremely nice to come back to a car that isn't covered in snow. I wish the shuttle was a little quicker though.

  • Monique B. February 12th, 2014

    verified customer

    There was no attendant on duty so I went down to the floor on the elevator, exited with my luggage and went around the corner to find no attendant. I recommend you place a notice in the elevator telling customers to go directly to the hotel front desk to avoid the inconvenience. Thank you

  • William P. February 2nd, 2014

    verified customer

    Everything was very smooth except for the return to the hotel garage, when the shuttle took over 15 minutes. Other than that, nice job.

  • Gene B. January 30th, 2014

    verified customer

    We live just over an hour from the parking facility and have the route memorized, so our timing is well planned.

  • Armand P. January 29th, 2014

    i will never going to use again that parking lot

  • Carla H. January 28th, 2014

    verified customer

    My vehicle did not start as it was so cold and my battery was older. I received prompt assistance with the person who helps out people in trouble with their cars. He was very helpful and friendly. It makes me feel better to know there is someone to help.

  • David S. January 28th, 2014

    verified customer

    na

  • David A. January 28th, 2014

    verified customer

    After using the Intercontinental many times, I think we may change to another parking lot, since the price has gone up and it is cumbersome to wait in line with hotel guests to "check-in" to the garage. Also, the shuttle was as cold as the outside air when we boarded to go to the airport, which was an anoyance.

  • Anthony D. January 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    The lot was impossible to get out of. The machine to pay was hidden and not marked in the hotel. I had to go back and forth to the desk no fewer than 5 times, because the machine was not working and the staff kept making me go back and forth. Then after I paid for the 4th time, the machine at the exit demanded paymwent for a 5th time! I had to sit blocking the exit for 5 minutes before an atendant came out and then he gave me attitude! It took over 1/2 hour to pay and exit! To top it off, I waited over 30 minutes for the shuttle and the shuttle made 2 stops on the way, making that last about 15 minutes! It actually took an hour and a half to get from the airport into my car and exit! 1.5 hrs! I was late to a meeting because they take so long. Stay away from this place unless you have a few hours to waste!

  • Anna K. January 20th, 2014

    verified customer

    Parking was easy with the covered lot. The shuttle was extremely easy to get on and ride to and from the airport.

  • Marie N. January 20th, 2014

    verified customer

    I was tired of paying the outrageous parking fee at the O'Hare lots. I needed to find an alternative because I will be traveling a lot this spring. For the price, you can't beat this parking! You have to arrive at the airport a little earlier, but for covered parking in the winter, it was worth it.

  • HEIDI L V. January 20th, 2014

    verified customer

    First let me share that I traveled with a toddler. From the beginning of our trip , which was the parking and shuttle service, everyone was so helpful, genuine and pleasant to deal with. The gentleman upon return carried my bags and car seat to the elevators. Thank you for the awesome service and the reality that excellent customer service still exists :)

  • Elizabeth P. January 18th, 2014

    verified customer

    Only complaint was that we couldn't get a receipt out of the pay box no matter how we "touched here"! Frustrating.

21-40 of 935 Results