InterContinental Chicago O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

(899 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED. Payment instruction and return shuttle information form will be given at this time. Proceed through the lobby of the hotel and board the shuttle at the main entrance of the hotel.

Airport Transportation

The InterContinental Chicago OHare provides a luxury shuttle service 24 hours per day at no additional cost. The state of the art shuttles depart the hotel every 20-30 minutes, depending on time and day of week.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

The InterContinental Chicago OHare - provide a luxury service at a low rate. The InterContinental Hotel, Garage and Shuttles are brand new. You will be able to enjoy a luxury trip to ORD airport at a great rate. Services also include use of the state of the art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. The interContinental provide garage parking, staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, The InterContinental Shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center and International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 2813
    • 972
    • 220
    • 63
    • 61
  • Kevin K. December 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    Our trip starts and ends with the parking experience and we appreciate the effort everyone at InterContinental puts in to make the trip memorable.

  • Deborah A L. December 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle pickup wait time was approximately 30 minutes-way too long. Service was not responsive to phone calls. Caused me to miss a subsequent appointment. May not use this service again.

  • Adrian V. December 26th, 2013

    verified customer

    Thank you! The staff at the Intercontinental @ O'Hare were the soul of courtesy! I will be coming back and will recommend this parking option to my friends and family!

  • Janice F. December 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    Covered parking in Chicago in winter is a plus. The service was as described except needed additional details; the shuttle pick up at O'Hare is down an escalator at door #2 (near the Hilton) then up an elevator. Back at the Intercontinental you pay for the parking at a kiosk by the garage elevator; white ticket first then blue discount ticket then credit card. Then insert white ticket into the parking garage machine when you are physically leaving to open the gate.

  • Debora L. December 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    We did not use the parking facility for airport parking. We used it for the Rosemont Theater. It was convenient and helpful. It was confusing as to whether the tax was included or if we had to pay at the garage....That was our only glitch.

  • Sara M. December 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    had a hard time checking out at the ticket machine. pressed the help button but no one came. did not get a receipt so not sure what the final charge was

  • Oksana B. December 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    I really liked the proximity to airport of Intercontinental Hotel. The shuttle ride was quick, waiting time also within 5-10 mins. check in at the front desk to get a coupon was very quick. Some other hotels don't like to be bothered by this but Didn't get a feeling from this stuff at all. They were very courteous and professional. The parking lot is covered, so that is a huge plus in a winter. Overall, will use this lot again.

  • Stacy F. December 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    My family of 5 used the parking lot at the Intercontinental in Chicago. The service provided by Airport Parking Reservations and the hotel was great. We would definitely use both services again.

  • Ken C. December 18th, 2013

    Wonderful long-term parking option. Staff at hotel and shuttle drivers were great to deal with and very courteous. The shuttle took a bit longer than preferred, but it wasn't any worse than the monorail/shuttle to the O'Hare long-term lots. Had no issues with the scanner, and you can't beat covered parking when the temperature drops to zero and snow blankets the city.

  • Ron I. December 15th, 2013

    This is a great, safe place to park. It is easy to get to and there are plenty of parking spaces. My only negative is that the shuttle doesn't run quite as frequent sometimes.

  • D H. December 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    Had a problem with the cards working, but the O'Hare Intercontinental staff took care of me without a hitch. Cost us some valuable time during a snowstorm, but I was satisfied.

  • David C. December 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    Could not get the ticket to work when we were leaving and no one was around. After20 min and many tries it went in .

  • Kathleen H. December 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    We waited in the wrong spot for quite some time in the cold to be picked up. Need better information as to where to pick up the hotel shuttle (ie, directly across from the O'Hare Hilton entrance). Also need better instructions on how to pay when leaving.

  • Alex L. December 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    The scanner for the garage ticket and discount coupon worked poorly. I had to re-scan many times, and spent at least 10 minutes at that machine to get the payment transaction done.

  • Stefanie A. December 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    Makes flying in and out of O'Hare much easier :)

  • Ann M. December 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    There appeared to be some issue according to the driver because the United flight from San Franscisco landed at the International Terminal (not sure why). We were told this is why we had to wait in the freezing cold wind for more then 15 minutes even after my husband called for the Shuttle. Then the driver told us that it was our fault we had wiated that long because the prior driver had been there when we arrived. However, I am certain he was not. However, this is still our preferred place to park. Secure, nice shuttles, normally ontime and the people are usually very nice.

  • Keith M. December 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    the electronic ticketing and toll collection at the parking facility is very unreliable. I had to actually have an attendant let me out of the parking facility and go back inside to the hotel front desk to pay my parking. Very inconvenient.

  • James M. December 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Not being computer/machine literate, we did have trouble getting out of the garage. Finally backed out of the lane we were in and moved to the other lane, which seemed to work, although we could not get a printed receipt.

  • Lee F. December 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Most important factor for us is the shuttle time and having a quick and convenient entry and exit. This lot fails on this now, so we will not use again, though everything else about it is good.

  • Timothy S. December 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle drivers in both directions were horrendous. Irritated with kids, not happy with tips provided and generally awful to be around. The first driver lectured me on arriving early and the second was upset he had to load a car seat into the shuttle and was insulted at a $5 tip. Thought tips were for service?

21-40 of 899 Results