Loews Chicago OHare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

(933 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED. Payment instruction and return shuttle information form will be given at this time. Proceed through the lobby of the hotel and board the shuttle at the main entrance of the hotel.

Airport Transportation

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury shuttle service 24 hours per day at no additional cost. The state of the art shuttles depart the hotel every 20-30 minutes, depending on time and day of week.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

Loews Chicago OHare (formerly InterContinental Chicago OHare) provides a luxury service at a low rate. The Loews Chicago OHare garage and shuttles are brand new.  Services also include use of the state-of-the-art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. Loews Chicago OHare provides garage parking and is staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center; International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 2841
    • 983
    • 224
    • 64
    • 62
  • Paul W. May 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    Super super easy. We went to Italy for the week. I think on International returns you have to call to let them know to pick you up, so have the parking # handy. But after I called the bus was there in less than 15 minutes. Very smooth, super easy, everyone we encountered was really nice. One thing I didn't know before calling, you HAVE to book through the site to get the prices. Without a reservation the prices (for all parking lots) is crazy expensive, especially if you're leaving it for 7 days.

  • VANESSA M. May 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    Thank you, you made parking so simple & hassle free.

  • Khaliah F. May 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    The shuttle service early in the morning sucks because most people are flying out this time and they only offer shuttle rides every 30 minutes which is such an inconvenience. This should be changed because patrons end up spending additional money on taxi service which I feel is a waste if I am paying to park at the hotel.

  • R S. May 29th, 2013

    Nice experience. Parking at Intercontinental is very easy and the staff is very helpful. Shuttles on time and very comfortable ride to and back from airport.

  • Gyorgy C. May 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    Hotel staff was extremely helpful in getting help to start our broken-down car - this was an an unexpected, very useful bonus of parking here!

  • Rita P. May 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    This was my first time using this parking method. Returning was just a little confusing to me as far as figuring out where to pick up the shuttle on my return to Chicago. I almost missed it, but the driver was kind and stopped when I waved him down. I will always use this service in the future and will tell others.

  • Jan W. May 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle ride from Intercontinental Hotel to airport was too full (many riders standing!). However, shuttle on the return trip (airport back to hotel), was PERFECT!. Do we want people standing in the aisle when riding - even on a mini bus? Never! If there's no room to sit, driver should state such and have additional shuttle available. Riders will probably opt to wait for their ride rather than risk injury in case of accidental (even minor) collision. ....just sayin'

  • Robert S. May 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    Everything was great except the return shuttle. We waited in access of 40 min and made 3 calls for the shuttle. The parking was only .5 miles away and we finally had to take a taxi @ $9.00. The hotel only apologized and didn't even offer a cup of coffee or anything for our inconvenience

  • John F. May 25th, 2013

    verified customer

    Waited over 30 minutes at international terminal before shuttle arrived

  • Kamal T. May 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    Very poor shuttle service. Twice the driver did not pickup from blue line stop and left. At the airport stopped at the wrong place after coming late.

  • Jerry V. May 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    My criteria in choosing is overall value: location, type and price. Covered at a reasonable price and a frequent shuttle are all important.

  • Robert K. May 21st, 2013

    Great facility; frequent shuttle service to the airport; very concerned about getting me to the airport on time; very considerate service and friendly about your service.

  • Kathryn H. May 18th, 2013

    verified customer

    I was disappointed to find that after parking my car I was required to wait in line with the hotel guests at check in to register my car. This was not the case the last time I parked there.

  • Joseph W. May 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    construction is a mess, no places to park, FILTHY dirty mess with food and wrappers and waste ! GROSS and the line to exit was 15 minutes !!!!!!!!!!

  • Karen K. May 15th, 2013

    Covered parking, safe shuttle w/ friendly, helpful drivers & attendants. Luxury hotel is nice place to wait for shuttle (not a very long wait) GPS found location easily (Rosemont) Using again next trip.

  • Sue Ann E. May 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    I always use the InterContinental when I travel. It is such a safe facility, covered parking and all the employees are very friendly and helpful.

  • Donna W. May 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    Like the covered parking at the Intercontinental Hotel

  • Taizo U. May 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    Indifferent shuttle driver. Shuttle going to the airport was late leaving the hotel because the driver didn't pay attention to the time. He was talking to another hotel employee outside of the shuttle. If I didn't tell him, he probabaly continued the coverersation with the other employee.

  • Hideaki I. May 9th, 2013

    Very nice indoor self parking. Shuttle is not on demand thus may need to wait for 10 to 15 minutes. However, it was safer driving than others aggresive shuttle service. I will use Intercontinental again.

  • Jane K. May 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    Great service, clean secure lot. Would recommend to friends!

181-200 of 933 Results