InterContinental Chicago O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

(898 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.1 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $750per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $1.45 per day

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Upon arrival to the garage, please take a ticket from the machine. Drive straight up the ramp and park on the 5th floor or higher. After you park, register your vehicle by taking the elevator to the Front Desk located on the 1st floor of the Hotel. Please note your PARKING SPACE NUMBER (located on the ground at the end of your space) along with your LICENSE PLATE NUMBER. There you will receive a DISCOUNT COUPON. The COUPON must be used to receive the discounted price for, final pay at lot upon your return. If the coupon is not used the discount will not be applied. NO REFUNDS WILL BE PROCESSED IF THE COUPON IS NOT USED. Payment instruction and return shuttle information form will be given at this time. Proceed through the lobby of the hotel and board the shuttle at the main entrance of the hotel.

Airport Transportation

The InterContinental Chicago OHare provides a luxury shuttle service 24 hours per day at no additional cost. The state of the art shuttles depart the hotel every 20-30 minutes, depending on time and day of week.

Operation Hours

The Front Desk is staffed 24 hours per day for your convenience.

Additional Information

The InterContinental Chicago OHare - provide a luxury service at a low rate. The InterContinental Hotel, Garage and Shuttles are brand new. You will be able to enjoy a luxury trip to ORD airport at a great rate. Services also include use of the state of the art flight center inside the hotel so you can be updated on travel news. The interContinental provide garage parking, staffed 24 hours, meaning your car will be fully protected from the elements and secure. Upon your return, The InterContinental Shuttles pick up domestic travelers at Door 1 of the Shuttle Bus Center and International travelers are encouraged to phone the hotel on arrival to OHare.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.5

    • 2812
    • 972
    • 220
    • 63
    • 61
  • Michael C. April 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    Shuttle to the airport was prompt and the driver was curteous. On return trip, we waited for close to an hour for the shuttle which never came. Ended up taking a cab.

  • Kylie S. April 10th, 2013

    verified customer

    Will do again! The Intercontinental Hotel parking was great! We got the the garage, checked in at the front desk, and walked outside to board the shuttle. Very smooth.

  • Sunnie L. April 10th, 2013

    verified customer

    This worked out great! We will definitely use this service again!

  • Jennifer L. April 10th, 2013

    verified customer

    The Intercontinental Hotel Shuttle was supposed to pick me up at 6am from O'hare back to the hotel. It was 35 minutes late. The hotel front desk employee assured me that I wouldn't be charged extra until noon. But when I exited the garage, the check out machine charged me an extra day. The attendent was rude and not helpful.

  • Karl H. April 10th, 2013

    verified customer

    Had problems checking out of the lot...the card reader was not functioning. Fortunately, the staff responded quickly and I was able to check out within a reasonably short time.

  • Marilyn H. April 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    Will definitely use this parking garage again. Hotel was easy to find. Shuttle service to and from O'Hare was very timely. All information on email receipt was very helpful.

  • Paul K. April 8th, 2013

    verified customer

    Best parking service attendants yet!

  • Glenn M. April 8th, 2013

    verified customer

    Great service Thinks

  • Dinesh Kumar N. April 8th, 2013

    Excellent Shuttle Service & Good Staff.

  • Wei Z. April 8th, 2013

    verified customer

    will park here again!

  • Teresa A. April 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    Thanks for providing consistently great service!

  • Robert G. April 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    We keep coming back don't fix it

  • Susan A. April 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    Drivers were very friendly and professional. will DEFINITELY use your parking in the future. Price is great and love the INDOOR parking! Thanks

  • Matthew M. April 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Intercontinental claims to run a shuttle every 20 minutes, not so all day long. After landing at international terminal I called and waited close to an hour, only to find 2 shuttles sitting at the hotel, while they only ran 1 shuttle. Boo.

  • Andrea C. April 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Directions for return to Ohare and where to pick up Shuttle were not very clear. We called Hotel three times but finally figured it out.

  • Gene C. April 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Nice buses, frequent pickups, covered lot. It was awesome and I'll definitely recommend ti to my friends.

  • Denise N. April 3rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Great service, but I was disappointed to have to drive around in circles to find the parking garage. It's not at all obvious from the road.

  • Sarah F. April 2nd, 2013

    verified customer

    I waited over 20 minutes for the shuttle to depart from the hotel. I was the only passenger. On the return I caught a shuttle right away but others had been waiting for 45 minutes. A shuttle driver called in sick so there was only one. Travelers depend on prompt service - this was not my best experience and will make me reconsider my options for the next trip.

  • Roberto M. April 2nd, 2013

    verified customer

    The shuttle that was supposed to leave the Intercontinental at 6:40 am didn't leave until almost 7, and thanks to the good will of the driver that took us - the guy scheduled to run it left with no explanation, and this other guy stepped in for him, which was nice.

  • Erin B. April 1st, 2013

    verified customer

    Upon returning to Chicago, I waited for the shuttle back to my car beginning at 10:35pm. At 10:55pm, I called the hotel to see why the shuttle had not arrived/when it would be coming. I was told that it leaves every 20 minutes on the hour and that the next one would be departing at 11:00pm and should arrive by 11:15. It arrived at 11:20, so I waited a total of 45 minutes. This makes no sense if the shuttles do in fact run every 20 minutes. It was extremely frustrating and exhausting. I saw shuttles for almost every other hotel come and go 2+ times. Furthermore, when I arrived at the hotel, the service was not very friendly. Very disappointed.

181-200 of 898 Results