DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport (Formerly Sheraton) - Newark Liberty International Airport EWR

128 Frontage Road, Newark, New Jersey 07114

(243 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.2 miles

  • DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport EWR Logo
  • Distance from the Airport3.2 miles
  • Ratings733
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.3

243 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

  • Price

    $1800per day

*Sales Tax - 15.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Additional Information

DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport (formerly Sheraton Newark Airport Hotel) offers low rates and a convenient alternative to parking at Newark Airport. Located a short distance from EWR Airport and with shuttles running every 20 minutes, DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport is such a good choice. For safe, secure parking for Newark Airport without the hassle reserve your guaranteed parking space today.  DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport's policy is that all parking is self park, and as such, the Hotel does not assume responsibility for damages or theft.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 733 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 405
    • 231
    • 48
    • 23
    • 26

21-40 of 243 Reviews

  • Joseph P. April 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    Going from parking to airport was fine; it was the return trip which was highly dissatisfying. Even though you said shuttles run every 20 minutes, I waited over 45 minutes for the first shuttle to arrive. I called from courtesy phone several times, no answer. Called hotel and was told they're too busy to answer that courtesy phone. This was around midnight Thursday night.

  • Michael S. April 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    Advise customers that contact information and vehicle lic plate no. are required in addition to payment.

  • Art R. April 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    Just love the convenience and accessibility to Double Tree !! Plus the cookies are great....and so are the people.

  • Gregory B. April 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    We really liked our driver, we had him both ways. He found my husbands book which fell out of the suitcase in the shuttles luggage compartment. He waited on the curb for us to pull out of the parking lot and handed it over to us, on top of that, he gave us very good directions to the Garden State Parkway, NJ. Please give him a RAISE!!!! =))

  • Erica M. April 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    This was a great way to park! -- Best parking experience we've had at EWR so far! On line reservations made it easy, shuttle runs every 20 min, and the staff are DoubleTree are all very helpful and friendly.

  • ALFRED C. April 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Love your service and product.

  • JUDITH S. April 1st, 2013

    verified customer

    All the best....

  • Susan E. March 27th, 2013

    verified customer

    I would like to announce here just how pleased I was with airport parking reservations! The idea is brilliant. Reservations were so easy to make online. I got to the hotel Double Tree in Newark, everyone was so helpful and friendly. My main concern was safety and I was able to leave my car and pick it up having peace of mind. The shuttle service was great. The hotel even gave me a reminder piece of paper slip, telling me which terminal to go to in order to take the shuttle and what number to dial on the phone ot reach the hotel shuttle. I will certainly recommend airport parking reservations to all my friends! I loved it and will definitely use the service again!!

  • Tadeusz J. March 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    There was no information on the pick up area. We had to call three times to get the right place and service.

  • Sandra B. March 18th, 2013

    verified customer

    Waited over 1/2 hour or more for shuttle to get to Newark airport. Called the hotel and was told it had just left. Took another 20 minutes from then. Going to the airport was great and driver was very courteous. Driver on the way back was nice, did not offer to help me with my bags, which I was able to do myself.

  • Ruth K F. March 18th, 2013

    verified customer

    we have always been dropped off at our specific airline terminal and picked up at P4. we were told this time that because there were no crew members on the shuttle, we would be dropped off at P4. Was this some kind of joke?

  • Robert H. March 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    It would be more useful if the DoubleTree form was emailed to me so I didn't have to fill that out when I got there or have it online so when I make the purchase they already have the information.

  • Lisa M. March 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Had some trouble with online booking, but spoke with a representative who processed our reservation quickly and was very courteous. Would definitely use Airport Parking Reservations again in the future.

  • Robert A. February 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    i don't know why it took 5 minutes to pay for parking, we got to the front desk with 5 minutes before the shuttle was leaving - and the woman at the front desk kept telling us to take the next shuttle, why would it take more than 5 min to process the transaction, the paperwork clearly states how much i paid and how much the hotel should charge so why the need for the calculator? it was wierd and she was rude

  • Shivaji V. February 20th, 2013

    verified customer

    Well run overall. Will use again.

  • Gil E. February 19th, 2013

    verified customer

    Tree branch in lot narrowly missed car upon return. Unable to pay lot attendant, must wait in line in hotel. Need web printout for payment. Van pickup at P4 every 20 minutes

  • Jodi C. February 18th, 2013

    verified customer

    Driver to airport very friendly helped me with my bag. Driver from airport never got out of van.Thats why I gave Good. Trying to get on Frontage road is a nightmare (why the good only rating) but its not the hotels fault. Have used the service here 4x and will continue.

  • Mary Fran B. February 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    We hv used your service 3 times and it is outstanding at the Newark location. I do have a credit but do not know how to apply it or perhaps it will automatically apply to next reservation? Thanks for a great service Will use again

    AirportParkingReservations.com replied 2 years 3 months ago
    Thank you for the nice comments about your recent reservation. Any credit on your account will be applied to your next reservation. Please let us know if you have additional questions about your account.

  • John D. February 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    The shuttle to the airport was excellent, but there was a loong wait for the return and the driver did not help with the luggage.

  • Todd V. February 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    Excellent customer service!

21-40 of 243 Results