Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North - Dallas Fort Worth International Airport DFW

4325 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, Texas 75063

(158 reviews)

Distance from airport: 6.4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

10 - 15 minutes

  • Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North DFW Logo
  • Distance from the Airport6.4 miles
  • Ratings299
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


158 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $500per day

* - 0.00%


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle. Check in at the front desk with a copy of your reservation and your License plate number. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel: 3:25am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am, 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter.

Airport Transportation

24 Hour Transportation provided to and from the airport terminal. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel are 3:25am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am; 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter. Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle.

Operation Hours

Safe, Secure and Convenient. We are located approximately 1.5 miles from the DFW airport, right on Hwy 114 (W John Carpenter Fwy). 24 hrs Shuttle Service To/From the airport.

Additional Information

Safe, secure, professional Dallas Airport Fort Worth parking from the Days Inn Hotel. Conveniently located near DFW the Days Inn offers a low cost and convenient alternative to parking at Dallas Airport parking lots.


Breakdowns based on 299 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 80
    • 87
    • 51
    • 33
    • 50

41-60 of 158 Reviews

  • Byron B. April 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking lot itself was fine. What was poor was the shuttle service. They over booked the shuttle to the airport and it was super cramped. On our return, we waited exactly where we were told to and it was 1/2 hour LATER than what we were told (we were originally told 1/2 hour). Once, the shuttle drove right past us (it was empty) and didn't stop. THEY had stopped at the wrong place (the dispatcher confirmed this). There was significant miscommunication between the dispatcher and the driver. It would have been comical if our wait hadn't been so horrendous.

  • Roger S. April 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    arrived at 11:00 pm, called for shuttle, was told wait until had luggage then call back. called back at 11:29. shuttle be there 10-15 minutes. called 4 more times; shuttle arrived at 0100am. driver says days inn never told him about us. NEED to replace night person at days inn; when you are flying international waiting for shuttle that does not show up means very POOR review

  • Michelle M. March 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle wait time at initial drop off was minimal. Pick up upon return was a bit confusing but only took about 20 minutes. Overall everything went as well as could be expected. Return to car took a while since shuttle services multiple hotels and our hotel was the last stop but we knew that was the case prior to booking.

  • Gary V. March 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    Add a N/A for the Personal at the Parking Lot. This was a Park your own car w no Attendents.

  • Anita W. March 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot was clean & accessible

  • Kaelen R. March 13th, 2016

    verified customer

    It was over an hour wait for the shuttle at the airport.

  • Lisa J. March 13th, 2016

    verified customer

    The drop off shuttle to the airport seem to go without a hitch. But to say the least was very, disappointed that it took over an hour to call, get picked up and have to share a shuttle that went to several hotels before we were dropped off. We called more than once and were disappointed with the whole process on the return. Will probably never use this service again. To have to wait that long very late at night was ridiculous.

  • Kenneth B. February 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    Overall was good. Would use again on next trip. Thanks

  • Gayle M. February 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    Nice price and easy to deal with.

  • Phyllis D. December 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    Great staff, easy directions to wait for the shuttle upon returning, driver took us to our car. Very pleased and will use this service again.

  • Arthur F. December 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    We had to wait 50 minutes to be picked up on our return. Then we drove others to their hotels so it ended up putting us an hour and a half behind leaving. Which resulted in the evening traffic! Not happy. There are, about 6 hotels sharing one van. They need to use more vans for that many hotels. I sure would not recommend Days Inn, Motel 6, Best Western, thise are the ones I remember on the van. I think Comfort Suites, extended Stay, and Quality Inntoo

  • Turq-l D. December 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Driver was very friendly and courteous, however there needs to be more than 1 van picking up people. After a long flight the last thing you want to do is wait over 45 mins to get to your vechicle

  • Jordan H. December 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    Waited over an hour outside before the shuttle picked us up. The staff was not friendly or accommodating with the poor service. The driver was very reckless.

  • Jovin J. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    The option I choose is value for money, only issue is return shuttle waiting period is more, for me it was 30 minutes.

  • Alex C. October 28th, 2015

    Very efficient. I called the day before to make sure of the departure time (which was actually different of what is on the website). I came 10 minutes before the departure and I was at my terminal in less than 10 minutes. When I landed, I called the hotel and the shuttle was there 10 minutes later. We stopped by 2 other hotels and I was at my car 25 minutes later.

  • Alexandre C. October 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    Departure times on the website are not accurate.

  • Shawn W. October 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    no explanation of parking location at hotel lot. LOONNGGG wait time on return.

  • Birgitta C. October 20th, 2015

    verified customer

    very nice driver

  • Zachary G. October 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    I waited an hour and 15 minutes upon my arrival. Horrible service

  • Daniel F. October 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    Getting to the airport was a great experience.......getting home was horrible. The driver was incredibly rude and the wait was over 1 hour after repeated phone calls to the company.

41-60 of 158 Results