Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North - Dallas Fort Worth International Airport DFW

(60 reviews)

Distance from airport: 5 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $400per day
  • RESERVE

* - 0.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle. Check in at the front desk with a copy of your reservation and your License plate number. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel: 3:30am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am, 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter.

Airport Transportation

24 Hour Transportation provided to and from the airport terminal. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel are 3:30am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am; 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter. Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle.

Operation Hours

Safe, Secure and Convenient. We are located approximately 1.5 miles from the DFW airport, right on Hwy 114 (W John Carpenter Fwy). 24 hrs Shuttle Service To/From the airport.

Additional Information

Safe, secure, professional Dallas Airport Fort Worth parking from the Days Inn Hotel. Conveniently located near DFW the Days Inn offers a low cost and convenient alternative to parking at Dallas Airport parking lots.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    3.6

    • 42
    • 48
    • 33
    • 13
    • 16
  • David A. August 10th, 2011

    verified customer

    I was told the shuttle would come 30 mins after they called them... This is not the same as every 30 mins... Which is on your site

  • Nirupjit V. July 24th, 2011

    verified customer

    shuttle servuvice was very bad we waited for 1 hour and 20 minutes after we called

  • Doug B. July 11th, 2011

    verified customer

    When picked up I waited only a short time, but waited nearly 45 minutes to be picked up and then of course the numerous stops, took an hour and a half and frankly that is way too long for me.

  • Tina S. July 11th, 2011

    verified customer

    The van that took us to the airport had a check engine light on and the tire gage light was on. Pretty scary seeing this and wondering if the van would make it to the airport so we could make our flight. Need to ensure vans are maintenanced so when customers are picked up they do not see check engine lights.

  • Marcia R. June 30th, 2011

    verified customer

    The shuttle one way was very HOT.... A/C was not working. The return shuttle we had to wait over 20 minutes for... too long plus we were then the last ones dropped off... which took close to another 20 some minutes before we were back at our vehicle.

  • Jeannie M. June 28th, 2011

    verified customer

    I would use airport parking again,it so easy, fast very reasonable and NOT going to park at DFW airport.Made our vacaction so much easier.Thank you for this service.June 22-27 2011

  • Geraud N. M. June 16th, 2011

    verified customer

    It went fine. I'll recommend it.

  • Joelane L. June 10th, 2011

    verified customer

    Shuttle directions for pickup from airport could be a little more clearer.... The directions are to go to luggage, lower level when they actually mean, go luggage then take the escalator/elevator to the lower level.

  • Pat M. June 8th, 2011

    verified customer

    I would like to commend our driver who was berated at the hotel when he delivered us (days inn) - A man had apparently been unhappy with service and was waiting to gripe at the driver when he arrived. The driver handled it courteously and politely even though the man used foul language and was extremely rude. I am sorry that I cannot provide the driver's name - but he picked us up at the DFW airport about 10:15 pm and delivered us to Days Inn close to 11:00 pm. He did have a full shuttle and we ended up being the last stop.

  • Lori W. May 29th, 2011

    verified customer

    Our flight was cancelled so we called for the shuttle. They didn't tell us the van says RC on it. That is all it said and of course we were looking for a van with the name of the hotel we parked at. We ended up waiting an hour and 10 minutes to for the ride back. It is not covered parking and when we got back, which by the way they were very prompt then, we found our car with very bad hail damage and the front bumper broke. I'm sure the first pick up was bad because the airline cancelled 200 flights that night. However, if I had to do over again, I would pay a little more for covered, easy accessible parking.

  • Benjamin L. May 27th, 2011

    verified customer

    The shuttle was extremely, extremely, extremely slow. They need more shuttles and drivers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Jerry L. May 25th, 2011

    verified customer

    Would not use this service again. Shuttle took almost an hour to pick me up. Had to call twice after the original call. And was at the designated location the entire time, never seen the shuttle go by.

  • LaCrecia H. May 18th, 2011

    verified customer

    Great price and directions; however, the ride was a bit topsy and turvy, and the drivers were pretty rough with our luggage. Still, would do again!

  • GWENDOLYN H. February 28th, 2011

    verified customer

    Service to airport was excellent. Pick-up was horrible. I was directed to call the location for pickup upon arrival back in DFW. Called hotel (Days Inn) for 30 minutes and no one ever answered. Shuttle happened to be doing pick-up for other customers for other hotels and I was able to flag him down.

  • Joyce V. February 21st, 2011

    verified customer

    This was very convenient, more convenient actually than on-site parking. I will use you again and recommend you.

  • Gabriel R. February 14th, 2011

    verified customer

    would use service again

  • Terri B. February 6th, 2011

    verified customer

    I did not know where the pick-up location was so I was not at the right spot for pick up. I still did not see the marker at the airport for my shuttle. It would be nice if there were more prominent signs for the shuttle service at the airport in this regard.

  • Taya T. February 2nd, 2011

    verified customer

    I waited 50mins at the airport for the shuttle to arrive. I'll probably pay for the airport long term parking next time. The savings is not worth the time wasted.

  • Rebecca M. January 24th, 2011

    verified customer

    My survey was for RC Express from Day's Inn. First and last time for them. The shuttle back took over 45 minutes to arrive for post flight pickup. I have used the DFW airport parking in the past and was very pleased each time. I perfer the covered off site parking when the weather is hot or stormy.

  • Anita L. January 6th, 2011

    verified customer

    It was a great value, we had to wait awhile to be picked up from the airport, but our flight was delayed and it was pretty late at night. But I figure if the driver isn't doing anything at the hotel might as well wait for the customers rather than have them wait out in the cold for 30 minutes wondering which shuttle is theirs. But overall convenient and good value.

41-60 of 60 Results