Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North - Dallas Fort Worth International Airport DFW

4325 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, Texas 75063

(158 reviews)

Distance from airport: 6.4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

10 - 15 minutes

  • Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North DFW Logo
  • Distance from the Airport6.4 miles
  • Ratings301
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


158 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $500per day

* - 0.00%


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle. Check in at the front desk with a copy of your reservation and your License plate number. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel: 3:25am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am, 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter.

Airport Transportation

24 Hour Transportation provided to and from the airport terminal. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel are 3:25am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am; 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter. Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle.

Operation Hours

Safe, Secure and Convenient. We are located approximately 1.5 miles from the DFW airport, right on Hwy 114 (W John Carpenter Fwy). 24 hrs Shuttle Service To/From the airport.

Additional Information

Safe, secure, professional Dallas Airport Fort Worth parking from the Days Inn Hotel. Conveniently located near DFW the Days Inn offers a low cost and convenient alternative to parking at Dallas Airport parking lots.


Breakdowns based on 301 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 81
    • 87
    • 51
    • 33
    • 51

21-40 of 158 Reviews

  • Patis L. July 26th, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle took almost 2 hours on the return flight back. Thank god that wasn't the departure flight, or I'd have to reschedule my entire trip. Had called almost three hours before return flight landing, and was told to call when I arrived. Called when we landed, and was told shuttle would arrive in 25-35mins. Was told "we'll take good care of you." First shuttle came around 1.5hrs later. And it was under a vague "Hotel Connections" brand instead of "Days Inn" (VERY confusing, and was not explained by receptionist until the third call I made to them). It was also filled up while I was loading the luggage into the back, so I was pushed to the next shuttle "just 5 minutes it'll be here". 15mins later, second shuttle came by. AGAIN, people crowded into the shuttle while I was the THIRD in line to get my luggage in the back. Was pushed again to the next shuttle. At this point, I basically didn't get back to the parking lot until about 2 hours after I had landed. That's pretty ridiculous.

  • Daniel H. July 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    I'd only recommend Day's Inn if you're really on a budget--it can take over an hour to get from the airport to Day's Inn using the shuttle, especially if you're flying out of Terminal D or E. This shuttle stops at a lot of different hotels and every gate starting with E--sometimes doubling back. Only for those on a budget. Otherwise, spend a few more dollars and get home quicker.

  • Kathryn D. July 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking lot was great, cheap, and safe. The only dislike was that when we arrived back at the airport from our vacation no one would answer the phone so the shuttle never came and I ended up having to pay for a taxi, not cool!

  • Arun Kumar B. July 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    Bad experience. Staff didn't know shuttle service pickup points , had to wait for more than 1 hr

  • Marianda D. July 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    Hotel parking is cheap and convenient. I will continue to do this style of transfer as long as it is affordable and i have no issues with the safety of my vehicle, which so far, has been good to go

  • Jon B. June 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    The wait times were longer than advertised.

  • Rachel D. June 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    It was just fine. No complaints

  • Evonny O. June 6th, 2016

    verified customer

    Friendly helpful staff. First time and will not be my last! Great price and clean safe wide parking spots

  • Ayman W. June 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    Going in, they dropped at a different terminal claiming the repair of the airport. Coming back, the shuttle comes every half an hour and has multiple hotels to serve. After waiting over half an hour, the shuttle finally came in and it was full. So I had the choice either to stand in the van or wait for the next shuttle which comes half an hour later.

  • Matthew L. May 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    The problem is that you now have a shuttle bus that also picks up for several other hotels. I watched as one group was denied a shuttle because the van was full. My drive time was 45 minutes from airport time of pick up to my parking hotel. That is too long

  • Daymion M. May 19th, 2016

    verified customer

    Will use the same service again...probably at a different hotel though. Parking lot was safe ( gone 10 days) and fairly close to DFW. Shuttle driver was GREAT. Had to wait a bit , but am happy with the experience overall....for the exception of the desk when we called for shuttle service. Being short, rude and slamming a phone in someones ear is no way to handle simple questions. That being said, I still recommend the service.

  • Paul R M. May 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    My arrival at DFW was at 12:15 a.m. I called for a shuttle at 12:38 and was given a 20-30 minute window to expect the shuttle. In fact, the shuttle was so slow I called again and got a slightly irritated response that the driver would pick me up. Finally, at 1:56 the shuttle appeared, a wait time of 78 minutes. The driver picked up another passenger at a different gate area and 10 passengers proceeded out of the airport. After a few minutes, the driver pulled into a convenience store and 4 people went inside (not the driver) and did some quick shopping. After 6 or 7 minutes, they returned to the van and we left. We stopped at 3 other motels before reaching the Days Inn. I arrived at my car at 2:18 a.m., a full 100 minutes after I placed my call. This is completely unacceptable. The whole operation needs a serious overhaul and, of course, I will tell all my friends to use a different parking service any time in the future. Shame on this company!

  • Shanterra M. May 13th, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot itself was fine but the experience was awful. The drive to the airport was terrifying! The driver drove extremely fast and customers were visibly uncomfortable. And then when I got back from my trip it took an HOUR to get picked up. No one told me Days Inn wouldn't have its own vehicle. Nowhere was it written to look for Hotel Connections. I called 4 times and the person at the hotel said "the driver keeps missing you" even though I sat in the same place where he told me to wait. It was absolutely awful!!

  • John R. May 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    Not only was the shuttle wait long (30+ minutes each way) but about half the seatbelts were broken in the shuttle. I did not feel safe especially with my three small children - my youngest forced to sit on my wife's lap without a seatbelt. I will not park here again again things drastically change.

  • Sharavana Kumar G. May 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Raj at the front desk was extremely helpful. He showed me how to install uber and call them although I missed my shuttle.

  • Daniel H. April 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    It's not a bad choice if you're trying to save money, but be aware that this shuttle services 6 budget hotels--so it's likely that you'll stop at every terminal and several hotels before getting to yours!

  • John C. April 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Had to wait 45 minutes for the shuttle to take me to the airport and then it went to 4 or 5 hotels to pick up people. The shuttle was packed and it took me nearly an hour and a half from the time I dropped off the car to get to the airport. On the way back, I had to wait about 30 minutes for the shuttle and it took me about 45 minutes to get to the car, as we stopped at quite a few hotels. I won't be using this place again.

  • Kenneth B. April 19th, 2016

    verified customer

    Everything was good. Will use on next trip.

  • Tolani B. April 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    Ok, nothing special. Shuttle was late to picl me up, spent one hour waiting on shutle and kept calling to know the status of

  • Corinna H. April 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    Efficient staff and at a great price!

21-40 of 158 Results