Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North - Dallas Fort Worth International Airport DFW

4325 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, Texas 75063

(86 reviews)

Distance from airport: 6.4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

10 - 15 minutes

No Image's Available
  • Distance from the Airport6.4 miles
  • Ratings188
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

3.5

86 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $500per day
  • RESERVE

* - 0.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle. Check in at the front desk with a copy of your reservation and your License plate number. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel: 3:30am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am, 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter.

Airport Transportation

24 Hour Transportation provided to and from the airport terminal. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel are 3:30am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am; 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter. Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle.

Operation Hours

Safe, Secure and Convenient. We are located approximately 1.5 miles from the DFW airport, right on Hwy 114 (W John Carpenter Fwy). 24 hrs Shuttle Service To/From the airport.

Additional Information

Safe, secure, professional Dallas Airport Fort Worth parking from the Days Inn Hotel. Conveniently located near DFW the Days Inn offers a low cost and convenient alternative to parking at Dallas Airport parking lots.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 188 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    3.5

    • 53
    • 54
    • 37
    • 18
    • 28

1-20 of 86 Reviews

  • Nancy M. July 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    We had to wait over 45 min to be picked up from the airport, and it turns out the shuttle is shared by several parking lots, so it took an extra 40 min to finally get to our car. Will not use this parking lot again!

  • Krystal C. July 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    I'm not sure who's fault it is but the parking lot was way over booked. Several people missed the shuttle and almost their flight do to trying to find a spot.

  • Ariella P. July 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    The driver's I've dealt with have been wonderful - they've been so kind, polite, courteous, and helpful.

  • Arthur H. July 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Took an hour from airport to pickup. Circled twice in 2 terminals. Will have a friend drop me off or take uber next trip.

  • Kelvin B. June 1st, 2015

    verified customer

    Overall positive experience. Will do again...

  • Warner J. May 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    Parking was awesome and the price was fair. The only problem we had was having to wait an hour for the shuttle to pick us up upon our return. Unfortunately, we were late for another engagement we were attending.

  • Brandi Y. April 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    The first time I called to request pick up the female that answered the phone was confused placed me on hold then hung up. I called back spoke with a male who stated the van would be there in 20 to 25 minutes. The van showed up 45 min later. This was with Days Inn off 114.

  • Tonya B. April 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I did not know that I had to call ahead of time to make a reservation for a seat on the van. I feel like I was scammed because I ended up having to pay for a taxi in order to not miss my flight. The taxi guy was there in less than five minutes which makes me think the whole thing was planned. I will not park my car there again.

  • Carolyn K N. April 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    This worked exceptionally well for me. With all the construction around DFW, it was a big relief to let someone else do the driving getting me directly to my gate. The staff at Days Inn was courteous, helpful, and totally knowledgeable about their parking program. I will use their services any time I need to fly out of DFW and a place to economically park my car.

  • David W. April 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    This was the worst place I have ever used. I parked at Days INN my wife called then to let them know we were ready to be picked up. The guy told her the van would be there in 20 min. At 33 mins I called them (they never called me) and ask where our ride was, he told me they were stuck at the airport entrance and he did not know why and did not know how long it would be. We did get picked up 57 mins after my wife called for a pickup. I am NOT Happy with my first experience with this. I most likely will not use this service again.

  • Nathaniel B. March 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    The Days Inn Grapevine location we were sent to was horrible. The drivers are rude and the people at the desk are unorganized. The driver that picked us up from the airport was the worse. He drove down rough roads at very unsafe speeds putting the passengers in danger.

  • Kathleen G. March 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I am disappointed that I have had to wait almost an hour sometimes to be picked up from airport.

  • Erin G. September 22nd, 2014

    I waited over an hour and a half in the August heat for this shuttle. I called numerous times with assurances that the shuttle was "on the way" to no avail. Parking here might be cheaper than other lots, but the torturous wait at the curb is definitely not worth the savings.

  • Darrell D. September 4th, 2014

    Will never use this location again. Horrible service and responsiveness, had to call 4 times before shuttle showed up, waited over an hour from the first call to be picked up. Most of the other area hotel shuttles came and went two or even three times and we were the only customers there still waiting for a ride. Very frustrating experience, they ask for your number when you call to arrange a pick up but never call you to provide updates or seem to care about your time. Use another hotel in the area's shuttle service and save yourself the hassle.

  • Deanna S. August 10th, 2014

    verified customer

    very dissatisfied with service

  • Zunglio M. July 23rd, 2014

    verified customer

    The people from the days in lacks a lot of professionalism. When I Landed I called them up to be picked up and the lady asked me what gate I was in. I said E 7, she said go downstairs and it will be E 24, she didn't specified I had to find and walk to E 24. I was at the next stop. She also asked me for my tel. number, I assumed the would contact me if they had any questions. Gate E has like 5 different doors hard to understand the markings. I saw the van stop at what I know is E24 but then he took off without even questioning if I was at the next he passed me by and he didn't stop at any other door and they asked for my number why he didn't call me? I immediately called the hotel assuming they would call the driver and make him turn around. they made me wait another 30 mins for the next van. while waiting and frustrated, they would not answer my calls once they knew it was me. I asked to speak with someone in charge and they said there was no one in charge that day. when the driver arrived he wanted to tell me I was at the wrong spot and all was my fault. very rude and wouldn't let me speak because according to him he has been doing this for 6 yrs. Very unpleasant experience. He said I was a very difficult customer just for suggesting they need to call their customers if they asked for their numbers and slow down at every door for the possibility of some one waiving at them. that's all I asked.

  • Colleen H. July 20th, 2014

    verified customer

    Van dispatched to pick us up had obvious brake problems. Chances are highly good I will not ever stay at this Days inn again

  • Mary Ann B. July 16th, 2014

    verified customer

    Hotel and Shuttle staff were friendly and efficient. The shuttle was on time both to the airport and back.

  • Kimberly V. July 10th, 2014

    verified customer

    The only issue I had was not knowing what to expect about the shuttle back to my vehicle upon arrival. I called the hotel for more info upon arrival but was not given specific directions as to where the shuttle would be. My mother and I walked quite a way to find the area and waited 40 minutes (for a shuttle that's supposed to run every 15-20) in the Dallas heat after an exhausting two days of international travel.

  • Philip S. May 19th, 2014

    At the airport. Call 1 "10 to 15 minutes". Call 2 "It's on the Way" Call 3 " New agent inserting himself in the hold "Don't like your tone. What do you want." Previous agent interrupting this idiot. "He is new. It's on the way." Elapsed time from initial call ! hour. I agree with all reviews that suggest you avoid this one.

1-20 of 86 Results