Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North - Dallas Fort Worth International Airport DFW

4325 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, Texas 75063

(149 reviews)

Distance from airport: 6.4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

10 - 15 minutes

  • Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North DFW Logo
  • Distance from the Airport6.4 miles
  • Ratings286
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

3.4

149 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $500per day
  • RESERVE

* - 0.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle. Check in at the front desk with a copy of your reservation and your License plate number. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel: 3:25am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am, 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter.

Airport Transportation

24 Hour Transportation provided to and from the airport terminal. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel are 3:25am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am; 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter. Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle.

Operation Hours

Safe, Secure and Convenient. We are located approximately 1.5 miles from the DFW airport, right on Hwy 114 (W John Carpenter Fwy). 24 hrs Shuttle Service To/From the airport.

Additional Information

Safe, secure, professional Dallas Airport Fort Worth parking from the Days Inn Hotel. Conveniently located near DFW the Days Inn offers a low cost and convenient alternative to parking at Dallas Airport parking lots.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 286 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    3.4

    • 76
    • 85
    • 49
    • 30
    • 48

1-20 of 149 Reviews

  • Carol L. August 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle from airport to hotel slow. Had a 30 minute wait.

  • Lance D. August 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle was very late to coming to hotel to bring to airport. When we arrived back at airport, called for shuttle but said they didn't see us. I called again and they finally arrived 25 minutes later. Then driver was terrible. Broke countless laws, drove erratic, fast. Will never use again.

  • Linda R P. August 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    Entrance to the hotel needs to be explained that one needs to take the service road to get there. We were late because we had to circle the area twice to enter it from TX 114

  • Debroah A. August 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    The only problem was a language barrier. Will use this service in the future.

  • Jordan D. August 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    Arrived at lot on day of departure an hour and 15 minutes before the flight expecting to be shuttled over at a reasonable time. Was then informed the next available shuttle would leave for the airport 30 minutes before my flight. I ended up having to take a cab to avoid missing flight. Upon arriving back at DFW, I called the service number to request a shuttle, which picked me up 20 minutes later at Terminal E. I then rode the shuttle through every other terminal to pick up other customers, and then dropped customers off at various other lots/hotels, finally being the last dropped off at my location. I feel that I was not adequately informed of the time commitment I would have to make through using this service, and I don't feel that it's reasonable to expect that I have hours out of my day that I can spend trying to get out of the airport. That's not a sustainable way for me to travel, and so it's not a service I'd be willing to reuse.

  • R T. August 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    I was traveling with my family and 6 suitcases. Initially was was worried about the shuttle transfer at the parking. Had enough time to park and get the luggage ready. Shuttle staff friendly. Timing was right and drop at the airport was seamless

  • Lisa R. August 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    The shuttle arrived within the stated time and was clearly marked. I would use the service again.

  • MARTHA E. August 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    Love, love! Will use again if price is as low. Quick shuttle to airport . A little longer wait after arrival , but no problem. Great service!

  • John S. August 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    I do not fault anyone for this but my only disappointment that happened was coming back there were people from several hotels on the same shuttle. One of the passengers at another hotel that got off before me told the van driver his bag was my bag and our bags got mixed up. When I was getting off my bag was not there and we had to go back to the other hotel and get it. I'm glad the shuttle driver knew who it was that got it and was able to resolve it but it was the hassle of having several stops and then have this happen in addition to it when you just wanted to get home after travelling and being out of town. Other than that it was good service. I really liked the people who worked at the host hotel.

  • PEICHI C. August 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle to/from airport is not direct. Need to stop by several hotels. The pickup van was too small to take all the travelers.

  • Marc H. August 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    I returned far earlier than expected, but was not granted a reimbursement.

  • Patis L. July 26th, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle took almost 2 hours on the return flight back. Thank god that wasn't the departure flight, or I'd have to reschedule my entire trip. Had called almost three hours before return flight landing, and was told to call when I arrived. Called when we landed, and was told shuttle would arrive in 25-35mins. Was told "we'll take good care of you." First shuttle came around 1.5hrs later. And it was under a vague "Hotel Connections" brand instead of "Days Inn" (VERY confusing, and was not explained by receptionist until the third call I made to them). It was also filled up while I was loading the luggage into the back, so I was pushed to the next shuttle "just 5 minutes it'll be here". 15mins later, second shuttle came by. AGAIN, people crowded into the shuttle while I was the THIRD in line to get my luggage in the back. Was pushed again to the next shuttle. At this point, I basically didn't get back to the parking lot until about 2 hours after I had landed. That's pretty ridiculous.

  • Daniel H. July 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    I'd only recommend Day's Inn if you're really on a budget--it can take over an hour to get from the airport to Day's Inn using the shuttle, especially if you're flying out of Terminal D or E. This shuttle stops at a lot of different hotels and every gate starting with E--sometimes doubling back. Only for those on a budget. Otherwise, spend a few more dollars and get home quicker.

  • Kathryn D. July 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking lot was great, cheap, and safe. The only dislike was that when we arrived back at the airport from our vacation no one would answer the phone so the shuttle never came and I ended up having to pay for a taxi, not cool!

  • Arun Kumar B. July 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    Bad experience. Staff didn't know shuttle service pickup points , had to wait for more than 1 hr

  • Marianda D. July 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    Hotel parking is cheap and convenient. I will continue to do this style of transfer as long as it is affordable and i have no issues with the safety of my vehicle, which so far, has been good to go

  • Jon B. June 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    The wait times were longer than advertised.

  • Rachel D. June 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    It was just fine. No complaints

  • Evonny O. June 6th, 2016

    verified customer

    Friendly helpful staff. First time and will not be my last! Great price and clean safe wide parking spots

  • Ayman W. June 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    Going in, they dropped at a different terminal claiming the repair of the airport. Coming back, the shuttle comes every half an hour and has multiple hotels to serve. After waiting over half an hour, the shuttle finally came in and it was full. So I had the choice either to stand in the van or wait for the next shuttle which comes half an hour later.

1-20 of 149 Results