Wed May 06 - Wed May 06

EDIT

Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW…

6.4 miles to DFW

10 - 15 min average shuttle wait

80 reviews

Address

4325 W. John Carpenter Freeway

Irving, Texas 75063

Amenities

Open 24 Hours

Reviews

Overall Parking Lot Rating:   3.5 / 5

based on 80 reviews


Shuttle Speed:

3.3

Attendant Service:

4.1

Lot Condition:

3.9

Ease to Find:

4.2


Starting From

$5.00 per day

PARK HERE

Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Arrival Details

Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle. Check in at the front desk with a copy of your reservation and your License plate number. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel: 3:30am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am, 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter.

Airport Transportation

24 Hour Transportation provided to and from the airport terminal. Shuttle Schedule leaving from the hotel are 3:30am, 4:05am, 4:45am, 5:25am, 6:05am, 6:35am, 7:25am, 8:05am, 8:45am; 9:05am, 9:25am and every 30 min thereafter. Please call us at least 1 hour ahead to sign up for the shuttle.

Operation Hours

Safe, Secure and Convenient. We are located approximately 1.5 miles from the DFW airport, right on Hwy 114 (W John Carpenter Fwy). 24 hrs Shuttle Service To/From the airport.

Additional Info

Safe, secure, professional Dallas Airport Fort Worth parking from the Days Inn Hotel. Conveniently located near DFW the Days Inn offers a low cost and convenient alternative to parking at Dallas Airport parking lots.

Starting From

$5.00 per day

PARK HERE

Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North Reviews

  • 3.5

    3.3 shuttle speed

    4.1 attendant service

    3.9 lot condition

    4.2 ease to find

1-20 of 80 Results

Brandi Y verified

April 27th, 2015

The first time I called to request pick up the female that answered the phone was confused placed me on hold then hung up. I called back spoke with a male who stated the van would be there in 20 to 25 minutes. The van showed up 45 min later. This was with Days Inn off 114.

Tonya B verified

April 23rd, 2015

I did not know that I had to call ahead of time to make a reservation for a seat on the van. I feel like I was scammed because I ended up having to pay for a taxi in order to not miss my flight. The taxi guy was there in less than five minutes which makes me think the whole thing was planned. I will not park my car there again.

Carolyn K N verified

April 18th, 2015

This worked exceptionally well for me. With all the construction around DFW, it was a big relief to let someone else do the driving getting me directly to my gate. The staff at Days Inn was courteous, helpful, and totally knowledgeable about their parking program. I will use their services any time I need to fly out of DFW and a place to economically park my car.

David W verified

April 13th, 2015

This was the worst place I have ever used. I parked at Days INN my wife called then to let them know we were ready to be picked up. The guy told her the van would be there in 20 min. At 33 mins I called them (they never called me) and ask where our ride was, he told me they were stuck at the airport entrance and he did not know why and did not know how long it would be. We did get picked up 57 mins after my wife called for a pickup. I am NOT Happy with my first experience with this. I most likely will not use this service again.

Nathaniel B verified

March 25th, 2015

The Days Inn Grapevine location we were sent to was horrible. The drivers are rude and the people at the desk are unorganized. The driver that picked us up from the airport was the worse. He drove down rough roads at very unsafe speeds putting the passengers in danger.

Kathleen G verified

March 23rd, 2015

I am disappointed that I have had to wait almost an hour sometimes to be picked up from airport.

Erin G

September 22nd, 2014

I waited over an hour and a half in the August heat for this shuttle. I called numerous times with assurances that the shuttle was "on the way" to no avail. Parking here might be cheaper than other lots, but the torturous wait at the curb is definitely not worth the savings.

Darrell D

September 4th, 2014

Will never use this location again. Horrible service and responsiveness, had to call 4 times before shuttle showed up, waited over an hour from the first call to be picked up. Most of the other area hotel shuttles came and went two or even three times and we were the only customers there still waiting for a ride. Very frustrating experience, they ask for your number when you call to arrange a pick up but never call you to provide updates or seem to care about your time. Use another hotel in the area's shuttle service and save yourself the hassle.

Deanna S verified

August 10th, 2014

very dissatisfied with service

Zunglio M verified

July 23rd, 2014

The people from the days in lacks a lot of professionalism. When I Landed I called them up to be picked up and the lady asked me what gate I was in. I said E 7, she said go downstairs and it will be E 24, she didn't specified I had to find and walk to E 24. I was at the next stop. She also asked me for my tel. number, I assumed the would contact me if they had any questions. Gate E has like 5 different doors hard to understand the markings. I saw the van stop at what I know is E24 but then he took off without even questioning if I was at the next he passed me by and he didn't stop at any other door and they asked for my number why he didn't call me? I immediately called the hotel assuming they would call the driver and make him turn around. they made me wait another 30 mins for the next van. while waiting and frustrated, they would not answer my calls once they knew it was me. I asked to speak with someone in charge and they said there was no one in charge that day. when the driver arrived he wanted to tell me I was at the wrong spot and all was my fault. very rude and wouldn't let me speak because according to him he has been doing this for 6 yrs. Very unpleasant experience. He said I was a very difficult customer just for suggesting they need to call their customers if they asked for their numbers and slow down at every door for the possibility of some one waiving at them. that's all I asked.

Colleen H verified

July 20th, 2014

Van dispatched to pick us up had obvious brake problems. Chances are highly good I will not ever stay at this Days inn again

Mary Ann B verified

July 16th, 2014

Hotel and Shuttle staff were friendly and efficient. The shuttle was on time both to the airport and back.

Kimberly V verified

July 10th, 2014

The only issue I had was not knowing what to expect about the shuttle back to my vehicle upon arrival. I called the hotel for more info upon arrival but was not given specific directions as to where the shuttle would be. My mother and I walked quite a way to find the area and waited 40 minutes (for a shuttle that's supposed to run every 15-20) in the Dallas heat after an exhausting two days of international travel.

Philip S

May 19th, 2014

At the airport. Call 1 "10 to 15 minutes". Call 2 "It's on the Way" Call 3 " New agent inserting himself in the hold "Don't like your tone. What do you want." Previous agent interrupting this idiot. "He is new. It's on the way." Elapsed time from initial call ! hour. I agree with all reviews that suggest you avoid this one.

Philip S

May 18th, 2014

Upon arrival, we called for transportation back to Days Inn. First call: ten to fifteen minutes. Second call: It's on the way. Third call: Don't like your tone. It's on the way. Total elapsed time to pickup: One hour.

Mason R

May 16th, 2014

Do not park your car here if you want to catch your flight or go home early.

Stan S

April 11th, 2014

Waited over an hour and 15 minutes. I had called earlier in the day to schedule the shuttle but they told me to call when I arrive (contradicts instructions). I called multiple times and the desk person kept assuring me when they would arrive to pick me up at any minute. When the guy finally came he said he was busy which is total BS...there were no cars on the road and it literally took 15 minutes max in heavy traffic to get to and from aiport. The guy didn't even apologize. Beware.

Stephanie H

February 11th, 2014

Terrible. I have parked at this location on 2 occasions because they are the cheapest. I guess you get what you pay for. I've had to leave early in the morning both times. The person responsible for the desk was no where to be found until the shuttle was trying to leave. It made checking in stressful. However, the real trouble seems to be when you need to be picked up from the airport when you return. They say to call when you have gotten your luggage and wait outside which I did. THey said the shuttle would arrive in 15 minutes, I called after 20. The desk manager said that it was my fault because I wasn't there. I was the entire time, WATCHING. She said it would be another 10 minutes. I called again after waiting 20 miutes. She hung up the phone on me after telling me to keep waiting that the driver was on his way. When the driver arrived, he said he was notified to pick me up under 10 minutes prior. I got into the van where I met an enderly, disabled couple who had waited in the cold for 40 minutes as well. And head's up, they say free cancellations,,,,,,, that's a lie. DO NOT USE THIS LOCATION TO PARK - SIMPLY BASED UPON CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Gokul K verified

January 30th, 2014

I will park there again. If you need the car waiting for you when you arrive at the airport, then maybe this is not a good choice! I have had to wait for some 25 minutes, and it was okay for me.

Tasnim R verified

January 20th, 2014

When I reached hotel and filled in the form, I was immediately provided transport to the airport. On return, since I was not carrying any checked in luggage, I called in as soon I landed. The receptionist called me back to inform that the transport was waiting for me. The transport and I reached the designated point almost at the same time. The was a great experience and I would use them again.

Starting From

$5.00 per day

PARK HERE