Crystal Gateway Marriott - Washington Reagan Airport DCA

(121 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.5 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $900per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $0.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Proceed to parking lot. Take ticket and park the car. Go to lobby for shuttle bus. Pay when you return and leave the parking lot. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes from 5:00 AM to 11PM daily.

Airport Transportation

Free shuttle bus runs every 20 minutes from 5:00 AM to 11PM daily.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Shuttles run from 5:00AM to 11PM. Shuttle may run off hours during holiday periods, please check with hotel.

Additional Information

Off Airport parking with Crystal Gateway Marriott - DCA provides you with a convenient, secure and competitive alternative to on-airport parking. You prepay your parking on arrival for your convenience leaving your car fully protected in our garage. When travelling to and from Regan Airport there is a modern and regular shuttle bus service that runs every 15 minutes from 5:45 AM to 11PM daily. Upon arrival at Crystal Gateway Marriott, please go to the Front Drive and check in with the valet. You will prepay your parking with the valet at that time, you will receive a ticket to enter the garage and a paid voucher for exit upon your return. Pickup is outside of Baggage Claim at the Hotel Shuttle Stop once you have returned to Washington. The van runs every 15 minutes.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 266
    • 172
    • 37
    • 14
    • 9
  • Bettie H. June 5th, 2011

    verified customer

    The shuttle drivers were great!

  • Madelyn Y. June 1st, 2011

    verified customer

    I was very happy with the parking accommodations. The shuttles were prompt, and the drivers were very courteous.

  • Vernon R. May 24th, 2011

    verified customer

    Shuttle service ended at 11 PM. My flight was delayed which cost me a $10.00 cab ride to the hotel. Attendant required cash due to equipment problems.

  • Robert L. May 2nd, 2011

    verified customer

    It was difficult finding a parking spot. The garage was full. We had to drive around twice, then upon exiting, the ticket booth attendant directed us to valet parking. That was ok, but we wasted valuable time.

  • Ana T. April 27th, 2011

    verified customer

    More communication with lot/attendants would be helpful. One attendent said I didn't need confirmation number, another did- Lost my deposit on return. I did find confirmation letter which did clearly state necessity of paperwork. No way to solve problems/get information about reservation at site. Also no information about size of car/spaces available at reservation. We were within a few inches of maximum height on our vehicle. I would have used another vehicle if I had known in advance. Shuttles and service from hotel staff was fantastic. Parking attendants satisfactory.

  • Mahesh T. April 26th, 2011

    verified customer

    directions were pretty bad, there were two marriots. It is not that difficult to give step by step direction

  • James R. April 13th, 2011

    verified customer

    Directions inside the parking structure need to be improved. There are no signs to show you where to park, so I was not sure if I was parked in the right area of the garage. Had to go inside the hotel to ensure that I was parked in a location that I would not be towed.

  • Richard T. April 13th, 2011

    verified customer

    Everything was exactly as planned -- which is all a traveler can want. The price certainly beat on-airport parking, and I will use your service again, I'm sure. Rich Tullos Waldorf, MD

  • Joseph C. March 28th, 2011

    verified customer

    Parking garage signage was confusing as to where you could park versus which spots were reserved for the apartment/condominium complex. Also, the garage was dimly lit. Overall, this was an excellent experience as the hotel staff and shuttle drivers were excellent.

  • Barbara M. March 13th, 2011

    verified customer

    on return March12 the shuttle was prompt and the driver friendly(12:30pm). BUT on departure March 4 we had a 6:50am flight. Needed the 5:45 shuttle to be there and ready to go. IT DID NOT SHOW! We quickly grabbed a cab,at additional cost to get to airport.

  • Roxanne B. March 1st, 2011

    verified customer

    Shuttle had NO seatbelts! (all were broken). My wife was upset about this. The garage is adequate, but there are no signs in the hotel about where to find it. And it is confusing (a long twisted walk thru empty halls; an unmarked elevator that says nothing about a parking garage). The garage's exit signs are out of Alice-in-Wonderland: nonsensical. After exiting the garage onto a dark and abandoned street, we had not a clue which direction we were facing or how to find anything. A few friendly signs would help!

  • Troy P. February 25th, 2011

    verified customer

    Reference question on condition of parking lot and shuttle - shuttle is fine, but the parking lot has some VERY low hanging pipes which make for very cautious moments driving through the facility. They really need an apparatus to show min ceiling height available. The next question pertaining to directions - there is no signage I saw regarding where the parking entrance is. I found it as a result of asking the dorr bellman.

  • Richard C. February 22nd, 2011

    verified customer

    I only wish the hotel could have come and got me. My plan was delayed due to weather and the hotel was not ok'd with picking me up past the 11:00 pm slot. Otherwise great!!!

  • Troy P. February 14th, 2011

    verified customer

    I would give the Crystal Gateway Marriot parking 4 of 5 stars. Although I may have missed it, I really did not see signage on the outside pointing to where the parkling entrance was. And the routing from parking area to lobby was not very obvious...it could benfit from simple signs.

  • Danielle K. February 3rd, 2011

    verified customer

    The shuttles were very prompt and the drivers very courteous. I left an interior light on in my car while I was gone and one of the attendants helped me with a jump start. I was so impressed with this service! I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Laura G. January 19th, 2011

    verified customer

    There were no signs in the parking garage to direct you to the lobby. I just happened to see someone walking in the area as I was driving in. Other than that it was convenient and fairly priced. I have already booked for an upcoming trip and I would recommend it.

  • Elizabeth B. January 4th, 2011

    verified customer

    Shuttle drivers are not conscious of needing to belt in carseats or toddlers.

  • Rebecca E. January 3rd, 2011

    verified customer

    I found the signage inside of the parking structure to be inadequate. I struggled to exit the structure upon my return. The exit was not easily seen and then parking on the resident side of the parking structure simply made it worse. The parking attendant noted that was a common problem. It really should be addressed.

  • Pat H. January 2nd, 2011

    verified customer

    Wish I had discovered your servuice years ago,.

  • Bonnie S. January 2nd, 2011

    verified customer

    Will use again!

81-100 of 121 Results