Crystal Gateway Marriott - Washington Reagan Airport DCA

1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, Virginia 22202

(130 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.5 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Crystal Gateway Marriott DCA Logo
  • Distance from the Airport1.5 miles
  • Ratings512
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.3

130 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Indoor

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $900per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $0.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Proceed to parking lot. Take ticket and park the car. Go to lobby for shuttle bus. Pay when you return and leave the parking lot. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes from 5:00 AM to 11PM daily.

Airport Transportation

Free shuttle bus runs every 20 minutes from 5:00 AM to 11PM daily.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Shuttles run from 5:00AM to 11PM. Shuttle may run off hours during holiday periods, please check with hotel.

Additional Information

Off Airport parking with Crystal Gateway Marriott - DCA provides you with a convenient, secure and competitive alternative to on-airport parking. You prepay your parking on arrival for your convenience leaving your car fully protected in our garage. When travelling to and from Regan Airport there is a modern and regular shuttle bus service that runs every 15 minutes from 5:45 AM to 11PM daily. Upon arrival at Crystal Gateway Marriott, please go to the Front Drive and check in with the valet. You will prepay your parking with the valet at that time, you will receive a ticket to enter the garage and a paid voucher for exit upon your return. Pickup is outside of Baggage Claim at the Hotel Shuttle Stop once you have returned to Washington. The van runs every 15 minutes.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 512 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 274
    • 179
    • 38
    • 15
    • 9

21-40 of 130 Reviews

  • Paul S. May 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    Service was prompt and courteous. Thank you.

  • J S. May 2nd, 2013

    The parking lot was HUGE, dirty and confusing to get back to my car. Shuttle service was fine getting to airport but does NOT run every 20 mins in the evening. Sat and waited almost 35 mins in the cold

  • Susan R. April 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    I am unable to adjust the dates above.

  • Sandra J. April 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    None.

  • Cynthia H. March 27th, 2013

    verified customer

    The shuttle driver opened his door and called out "Marriott" and immediately shut the door back without slowing enough for us to respond. We had to stand out in the wind and cold for another 20 minutes until he came around a second time.

  • Leslie P. February 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    Would be great if the computer in the parking lot booth indicated we had pre-registered, i.e were not hotel guests or random parkers. Digging for a piece of paper for proof is not convenient, and there is no requirement to bring it with us.....what if I didn't have it?

  • VINCENT T K. February 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    NICE JOB

  • Michael S. February 11th, 2013

    verified customer

    The parking lot attendant at the Marriot was not in the ticket booth. I had a choice of leaving the lot without paying or leave the lot and try to find someone to pay. I choose to do the right thing and pay. The front desk at the Marriot was confused about payment and took several minutes to pay my bill and give me a receipt.

  • Kristine H. January 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    I needed support (email and phone) and I was very happy with the support courtesy, effectiveness and promptness. I was very careful to remember my ticket and email receipt when I left the parking lot. Shuttles were clean and fresh. Parking lot wasn't.

  • Paul S. January 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    I'd suggest the attendant remind people when they arrive at airport the pick up location. The last time I traveled to this time the location changed and I had to call the Hotel for location, and the person there did not specificify the arrival or departure level. Thanks.

  • Laura S. January 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    We would definitely use this service again when flying out of DC. Waited indoors at hotel for shuttle to airport and only 10-15 min outside airport to go back. Definitely worth the savings.

  • GaryL B. January 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    I couldn't adjust the dates because this Web page wouldn't let me select my drop-off date of 29 December and my return date was 3 January. So my only problem was this Web site. Everything else was great.

  • George H. December 31st, 2012

    verified customer

    Shuttle never came. Had to take taxi to the airport. Lot very poorly marked. Not good service. Don't think I'll use again.

  • Eugene B. December 17th, 2012

    verified customer

    The hotel needs a larger van. At 6:00AM, every seat but one was taken at the first stop. Five of the six people at the second stop were left behind. On the return trip, it was a 30+ minute wait at the airport.

  • Jane N. December 11th, 2012

    verified customer

    Very helpful staff, Car would not start on return and security at hotel jumped the battery within 10 minutes and we were on our way.

  • Walter H. December 3rd, 2012

    verified customer

    everything was great, a little difficult to find the parking garage entrance - perhaps indicate that it is right off the lobby, garage a little old and some dirt, but overall great!

  • Lavonda R. November 27th, 2012

    verified customer

    There was no attendant at the booth in the garage when I arrived. I was on my own looking for a parking space. The parking is underground and kind of low considering I drive a SUV and there are pipes that just barely cleared with my roof. After driving for several minutes, I finally found parking on the mezzanine level, the last level.There were only seven spaces left. I did not like the fact that there is not a personal avaibalbe to give you instructions for parking and directions from the garage to the lobby to catch the shuttle. Everything was confusing. There is a huge possibility of you getting lost and missing the shuttle and maybe your flight if you can't find parking. If I pay in advance, I should know where to park, not guess and hope I find a vacant space. I did not like using this hotel for airport parking.

  • Rex W. November 21st, 2012

    verified customer

    none

  • Donna P. November 7th, 2012

    verified customer

    The only problem we encountered was lack of parking spaces when we arrived. Had to drive around a bit and wait for someone to pull out. Must've just been time of day since when we returned to pick up our car, there were plenty of spaces. Otherwise, excellent!

  • Ryan C. November 6th, 2012

    verified customer

    If the shuttle was still running when we got out of the airport, my rating would have been higher. Also, if the credit card machines had still been working when we had to pay the balance.

21-40 of 130 Results