Crystal Gateway Marriott - Washington Reagan Airport DCA

(121 reviews)

Distance from airport: 1.5 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $900per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - $0.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Proceed to parking lot. Take ticket and park the car. Go to lobby for shuttle bus. Pay when you return and leave the parking lot. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes from 5:00 AM to 11PM daily.

Airport Transportation

Free shuttle bus runs every 20 minutes from 5:00 AM to 11PM daily.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Shuttles run from 5:00AM to 11PM. Shuttle may run off hours during holiday periods, please check with hotel.

Additional Information

Off Airport parking with Crystal Gateway Marriott - DCA provides you with a convenient, secure and competitive alternative to on-airport parking. You prepay your parking on arrival for your convenience leaving your car fully protected in our garage. When travelling to and from Regan Airport there is a modern and regular shuttle bus service that runs every 15 minutes from 5:45 AM to 11PM daily. Upon arrival at Crystal Gateway Marriott, please go to the Front Drive and check in with the valet. You will prepay your parking with the valet at that time, you will receive a ticket to enter the garage and a paid voucher for exit upon your return. Pickup is outside of Baggage Claim at the Hotel Shuttle Stop once you have returned to Washington. The van runs every 15 minutes.

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 266
    • 172
    • 37
    • 14
    • 9
  • Paul S. January 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    I'd suggest the attendant remind people when they arrive at airport the pick up location. The last time I traveled to this time the location changed and I had to call the Hotel for location, and the person there did not specificify the arrival or departure level. Thanks.

  • Laura S. January 7th, 2013

    verified customer

    We would definitely use this service again when flying out of DC. Waited indoors at hotel for shuttle to airport and only 10-15 min outside airport to go back. Definitely worth the savings.

  • GaryL B. January 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    I couldn't adjust the dates because this Web page wouldn't let me select my drop-off date of 29 December and my return date was 3 January. So my only problem was this Web site. Everything else was great.

  • George H. December 31st, 2012

    verified customer

    Shuttle never came. Had to take taxi to the airport. Lot very poorly marked. Not good service. Don't think I'll use again.

  • Eugene B. December 17th, 2012

    verified customer

    The hotel needs a larger van. At 6:00AM, every seat but one was taken at the first stop. Five of the six people at the second stop were left behind. On the return trip, it was a 30+ minute wait at the airport.

  • Jane N. December 11th, 2012

    verified customer

    Very helpful staff, Car would not start on return and security at hotel jumped the battery within 10 minutes and we were on our way.

  • Walter H. December 3rd, 2012

    verified customer

    everything was great, a little difficult to find the parking garage entrance - perhaps indicate that it is right off the lobby, garage a little old and some dirt, but overall great!

  • Lavonda R. November 27th, 2012

    verified customer

    There was no attendant at the booth in the garage when I arrived. I was on my own looking for a parking space. The parking is underground and kind of low considering I drive a SUV and there are pipes that just barely cleared with my roof. After driving for several minutes, I finally found parking on the mezzanine level, the last level.There were only seven spaces left. I did not like the fact that there is not a personal avaibalbe to give you instructions for parking and directions from the garage to the lobby to catch the shuttle. Everything was confusing. There is a huge possibility of you getting lost and missing the shuttle and maybe your flight if you can't find parking. If I pay in advance, I should know where to park, not guess and hope I find a vacant space. I did not like using this hotel for airport parking.

  • Rex W. November 21st, 2012

    verified customer

    none

  • Donna P. November 7th, 2012

    verified customer

    The only problem we encountered was lack of parking spaces when we arrived. Had to drive around a bit and wait for someone to pull out. Must've just been time of day since when we returned to pick up our car, there were plenty of spaces. Otherwise, excellent!

  • Ryan C. November 6th, 2012

    verified customer

    If the shuttle was still running when we got out of the airport, my rating would have been higher. Also, if the credit card machines had still been working when we had to pay the balance.

  • Robert P. October 25th, 2012

    verified customer

    Very Good Experience.

  • Terry L. October 25th, 2012

    verified customer

    It was hard to get out of the garage when I returned. The exit signs are misleading. We went around a couple times before we found the way out.

  • Daniel S. October 14th, 2012

    verified customer

    In addition to price, safety/security is the next most important factor

  • Karen S. October 9th, 2012

    verified customer

    The only issue was that there were not many parking spots available in the Crystal Gateway Marriott garage. We had to drive around a long time to find a space. We found one so it worked out but it took a while.

  • Tabitha T. October 9th, 2012

    verified customer

    First time using this for airport parking. Would definitely use again.

  • Alfred P. September 24th, 2012

    verified customer

    There was no attendant at the Crystal Gateway Marriot so I had to go to the Hotel desk to pay my bill. That was an inconvenience. The sign for the Hotel Going South on Eads Ave. was not easy to see. Going North on Eads it was. That wasted more time.

  • Kayleigh B. September 20th, 2012

    verified customer

    If you follow the instructions on the website, the process of parking and taking the shuttle and receiving the low rate is easy as pie! We had a fantastic experience and will definitely use this website next time we travel. We recommend parking in the Marriott Crystal City Hotel Garage. Courteous staff and easy to find.

  • Morris H. September 9th, 2012

    verified customer

    Seat belts not in proper working condition on either shuttle taken.

  • Kimberly P. September 4th, 2012

    verified customer

    The shuttle on the way to the airport was extremely crowded. I had my infant in a carseat and had to put her on the floor of the shuttle. Then I waited at the airport for a very long time for the shuttle to arrive, in the time I waited shuttles for mutiple hotels came through two times. Upon arrival at the hotel it was after 10:00pm and the clerk at the desk gave me wrong information about where to pay. She had me going in circles around the hotel, with my infant child. I'll never park at the Mariott Gateway again.

21-40 of 121 Results