Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport - LaGuardia Airport LGA

9400 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, New York 11369

(238 reviews)

Distance from airport: 0.8 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

less than 5 minutes

  • Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport LGA Logo
  • Distance from the Airport0.8 miles
  • Ratings863
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.4

238 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

12/26/2014 - 01/03/2015

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $1900 per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 10.38%

*Airport Access Fee - $3.00 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please allow sufficient time for transportation to your airport terminal, approximately 15 - 30 minutes.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation to and from all terminals. Shuttle leaves every 1/2 hour starting on the hour.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours .

Additional Information

Clarion hotel at LaGuardia is located only 1/4 mile from the LGA terminals. They are open 24 hours a day and offer free and immediate shuttle transportation to and from LaGuardia Airport with complimentary luggage assistance. To be sure of a space with this operator you are advised to make a reservation today. A shuttle service is also available to Amtrack Station and Cruise Pier. Clarion Hotel at LaGuardia offer car care services, please ask about these when you check in with the parking lot attendants. Please allow sufficient time (15-20) minutes to get to the terminals at LaGuardia Airport when you arrive at Clarion hotel. After retrieving your luggage call 718-335-2423 and wait for shuttle bus outside of baggage claim.

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 863 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.4

    • 564
    • 206
    • 43
    • 22
    • 28

1-20 of 238 Reviews

  • Debbie C. November 30th, 2014

    Terrible service, will never use again. Recommend The Parking Spot instead. Lot attendants wouldn't send the shuttle to pick me up from La Guardia so I had to lug my 50-lb bag to the lot. I'm 57 years old and asthmatic. Good thing there wasn't snow on the ground or freezing conditions! Saw The Parking Spot's van twice while I waited for the Clarion's shuttle that never came.

  • Tim Y. August 26th, 2014

    The driver who sent me to airport is NOT nice and keep blablabla just because I asked a simple question "how many minutes can we be Terminal B?". And when I came back and called for p/up, the guy answer the phone insisted to ask me to call again once all luggages are ready, he hung up before I can tell him that I want to pick up my car by myself and I drive back to Terminal B to pick up the other 6 people of my family including 3 Grandparents and 2 kids and everybody is exhausted. That guy don't answer my call (5 times) so I got my wife called him, and he answer, but in the end all of us had to get on the shuttle with all our luggages... and I had to help Grandmother to walk slowly from the shuttle to my minivan while that guy just looking and seems nothing happened... can't believe that was happened in a mid-night. We left without saying anything else.

  • Maria G. August 13th, 2014

    verified customer

    I found the Clarion to be professional, friendly, timely and expedient. I would definately used them again and would highly recommend them. They came within minutes of my call once we retrieved our luggage. We came upon our vehicle which was running nicely cooling with the air conditioner on a hot day. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Frank W. August 12th, 2014

    verified customer

    GREAT

  • Yumiko B. August 11th, 2014

    verified customer

    The Shuttle bus system sucked. Almost missed the flight. The average shuttle waiting time on the website said less than 5 min. We had to wait 30 min because the shuttle had just left. Almost missed the flight.

  • Gail W. August 10th, 2014

    verified customer

    The best ever.

  • Mimi R K. August 7th, 2014

    verified customer

    I waited 58 minutes for the Clarion shuttle to arrive and they made up excuses. It was inexcusable and I'll never use them again. I'll go back to Avistar. They said that they didn't have enough help. It was awful and I'm writing to the manager at the Clarion Hotel at LaGuardia. But I did want you to know to not recommend them. Period.

  • Joanne W. August 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    parking worked out well as it has in the past

  • Barry R. July 23rd, 2014

    verified customer

    Never again will I use Car service/limo. Great, convenient way to save money.

  • John W. July 20th, 2014

    verified customer

    Just need a better answering system late at night. We came in around midnight and were getting quite nervous that nobody was answering the phone! But, once someone woke up & answered the phone, the bus was there in just a few short minutes & everything ran smoothly from there. Thanks!

  • Lawrence K. July 20th, 2014

    verified customer

    Clarion Hotel was convenient and easy to use...reliable and on time. Will use them again if flying out of LaGuardia.

  • Gary M. July 18th, 2014

    verified customer

    We parked at the Clarion by LGA. I was surprised that shuttles only went to the airport every 30 minutes. Other parking places have shuttles running much more frequently. The guys handling our bags did their job, but did the minimum necessary.

  • Jody B. July 16th, 2014

    verified customer

    Took a long time to get the shuttle to airport. It finally arrived to take me to my flight. Coming home I called when I landed. Phone took a while to be answered. I was told 15 minutes. until pickup. I ended up having to call again and eventually the phone was answered and eventually I got picked up. (closer to 35 minutes after my first call!!) I arrived and my car was running with windows open and air on high. I asked how long the car had been standing there running. I was told about 10 minutes……but since I had called 45 minutes earlier, I had no way of knowing how long my car had been left idling. My car usually cools off pretty quickly. I was not happy with the experience. Very different from previous times parking here.

  • Vincent L. July 8th, 2014

    verified customer

    Man was very rude that picked us up

  • WILLIAM M. July 8th, 2014

    verified customer

    I will never use Clarion At LaGuardia airport again. Driver waited 20 minutes to half past the hour to start drop off even though the van was full at 5 to 10 after the hour. Absurd!

  • Samuel R. January 25th, 2014

    verified customer

    One shuttle running is not enough. Every 30 minutes is not enough. It took me an hour door to door because of the wait and all the stop. Not the drivers fault. I won't use you again until it changes. I'd make them shuttle buses instead of vans too.

  • Moshe L. January 24th, 2014

    verified customer

    I was impressed that the snow on the car was removed and the car was heated when we arrived. Great service! Thank you.

  • Juliann B. January 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    Fantastic service, I've used them three times so far and will continue to recommend them to anyone!

  • Katherine T. January 20th, 2014

    verified customer

    It would be better if the drivers assist with bags and if the car was started for the customers upon return. I had to get my car from the space in which it was parked myself. Not terrible. Just not so customer friendly. The driver should get out, open the door help with bags. That seems to be the usual standard but did not happen on the way home for me.

  • Steve I. January 19th, 2014

    verified customer

    We love the location, safety aspect, and personnel, as well as the PRICE. We use the Clarion lot exclusively.

1-20 of 238 Results