Chicago Marriott O'Hare - Chicago O'Hare Airport ORD

8535 West Higgins Road, Chicago, Illinois 60631

(462 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4.4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Chicago Marriott O'Hare ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4.4 miles
  • Ratings2366
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


462 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Self

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $850per day

*Sales Tax - $1.25 per day


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the time you want to be at your terminal. Drop luggage off under the canopy at the main entrance of the hotel. Please go into the hotel and check in at the front desk to receive your voucher. Rates are based on a 24 hour clock.

Airport Transportation

Our shuttle schedule is every 30 minutes on the hour from 5am-12am. 12am-5am every 30 minutes upon request. For International or other shuttle assistance, please call 773-693-4444 for the Marriott operator.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours

Additional Information

Marriott-Chicago O'Hare offers one of the lowest parking rates at O'Hare. The parking lot is safe and secure and open 24 hours a day. They offer one of the largest parking shuttle bus fleet to get you to and from the airport fast! Marriott-Chicago O'Hare ask that you arrive 30 minutes prior to the time you want to be at Chicago O'Hare Airport. This will allow time to drop your luggage off under the canopy at the main entrance of the hotel, proceed to the parking lot and take a ticket from the dispenser and park you car. You then return to the canopy at the hotel entrance for the shuttle bus. Front door staff will be available to assist with your luggage and answer any quesitons you may have. 

When returning to ORD, from Baggage Claim, go down one level on the escalator, then follow the red and blue arrows to the Shuttle Center. When you arrive at the Shuttle Center, look for door #2. There are also courtesy phones at Baggage Claim and at the Shuttle Center, if needed. If you are flying international, you must call for shuttle service. (773-693-4444).


Breakdowns based on 2366 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 1747
    • 473
    • 97
    • 29
    • 20

1-20 of 462 Reviews

  • Sara M. October 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    Easy to do and much cheaper than getting Uber or Cab to and from airport.

  • Jill S. October 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle was fast and courteous - helped make the trip easy!

  • Deborah L S. October 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    Because the lot is under construction I was required to pay the balance before leaving. The paid ticket they gave me did not work so I had to press the call button to get out. Their construction has severely reduced the amount of spots available so get there early.

  • BRITTNEY J. October 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    I was kind of disappointed with the arrival of the shuttle at the airport. The driver was parked a little down from the pick up door for almost an hr before she turned her lights on and drove down to pick us up. It aopreaded that she she as sleeping and didn't ask me if I needed help with bags or even make sure I got onto the shuttle propoerly.she was very rude , didn't greeet me or anything. Didn't even say nothing when I got off of the shuttle

  • Dennis P. October 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot is under construction with not much room to park. The gate did not work and needed to get someone from inside to open. All of that is fine. The frustrating thing was the wait at the airport after landing. I typically stay at another hotel which was full during this trip. Their shuttle came by three times before this shuttle showed up.

  • William C. October 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    This is a great service. The speed of pick up at O'Hare was best I've ever experienced.

  • Roger E C. September 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot is currently undergoing renovation, but it was no problem finding a close-in spot. We were sorry that the shuttle has gone to 30" schedule v. former 20", but that said when we called upon arriving at Intl Terminal, we were told the shuttle would arrive in 6 minutes. Truth be told it was more like 6 and 30 seconds:-)

  • Renee D. September 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    Very happy using this service.

  • Kathi M. September 23rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Only area worth improving involves exiting parking lot. Very confusing which tickets to insert & we were overcharged 3x more than quoted price. Immediately went to front desk to correct charges & was told that a credit would be issued. Now 3 weeks later & 3 phone calls placed to correct this, we still have not received our credit. Will not use this lot again.

  • Richard B. September 19th, 2016

    verified customer

    Go elsewhere where it doesn't take 20 minutes to get out of lot

  • Mark A. September 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    I've parked at this site multiple times over the last several years. I like the location because it's easily accessible from the interstate and the shuttles are consistent in how they operate. There is construction at the lot, so users need to access the site from the western entrance. I found a parking space quickly. I like the improvement that has been executed by the Marriott hotel in gathering census data for park-n-fly users. At the desk inside the hotel, they collect your name, personal info and vehicle info via a one-page form that you complete when picking up your parking voucher. This wasn't always the protocol. When leaving the lot, use the payment booth nearest to the hotel entrance. The booth on the western side of the lot malfunctions frequently. I'll continue to park here because it's easy and convenient.

  • Vipin G. September 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    It was not mentioned that shuttle to airport is in 30 mins increment.. and moreover the parking lot people (Marriot O'hare) shuttle left before the time.. It was not acceptable. I have to take a cab from there which was an extra cost to me. It would be better if your site state that the shuttle service frequency is 30 mins..

  • Randall L. September 6th, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot is under constructipon

  • Vytenis B. September 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    Poor lighting due to construction?

  • John K. August 30th, 2016

    verified customer

    The temperature at the time the shuttle picked us up was 86 degrees. Despite the heat, the driver chose to leave open his window during the trip from O'Hare to the Marriott, bringing in hot air and not allowing the passengers to enjoy the air conditioning in the bus.

  • Dennis P. August 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    I have used this shuttle several times when my primary location is full. It is really the luck of the draw on room depending on which shuttle they pick up in. Unfortunately they came with the small bus which is not comfortable for more than 7 people while there were 11 of us since there was such a long delay; I saw my primary location and another hotel shuttle come by twice while waiting. The driver then pulled up to the airport, locked the doors and disappeared inside for 5-10 minutes before we could board and leave.

  • Steven G. August 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    There was a lot of construction in the parking lot. I'm sure that when it is complete, the parking lot will be excellent.

  • Mellissa F. August 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    I park at the Marriott all the time really straight forward and on time. No attendants.

  • Allan S. August 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking lot is undergoing some renovations, so it was a bit confusing on where to go. Also, the ticketing system didn't work, so I had to walk back to the hotel lobby twice to get everything figured out so I could actually get out of the lot.

  • Patricia M. August 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    Previously you rated higher. However, due to present construction underway, I had difficulty finding the entrance to the parking lot. It would have helped to have brighter lighting on the temporary entrance sign.

1-20 of 462 Results