Central Airpark - Philadelphia Airport PHL

7601 Essington Avenue, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19153

(84 reviews)

Distance from airport: 3.1 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • Central Airpark PHL Logo
  • Distance from the Airport3.1 miles
  • Ratings529
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.4

84 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

-

  • Self

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $775 per day
  • RESERVE

*Airport Access Fee - 20.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Please arrive at Central Airpark 15 mintues before you wish to be at your terminal of departure. Upon arrival, please park in an empty slot. The shuttle will pick you up at your car. Free luggage assistance.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation to & from the airport is provided on shuttle buses.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours.

Additional Information

Central Airpark offer great rates for parking your car at a safe and secure parking lot. Central Airpark is fenced and well lit and open 24 hours a day. They offer a modern shuttle service transporting you to and from Philadelphia Airport for no extra charge. Upon arrival at Central Airpark please park in an empty slot and the shuttle bus will pick you up from your car. Central Airpark's attentive and friendly staff will assist with your luggage to ensure effortless arrival or departure. Once you have returned to PHL please call the number on the courtesy phone board and wit outside of baggage claim. .

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 529 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.4

    • 332
    • 132
    • 29
    • 12
    • 23

1-20 of 84 Reviews

  • Maria P. August 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    I inadvertently packed my parking ticket and did not have it available at check-out. Instead, I submitted my reservation record and our flight info. I appreciate that there was no difficulty in determining the charges, even without my parking ticket. Thank you!!!

  • William M. July 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    Driver to the airport was excellent. White male tall clean cut name unknown. I saw other vans (parking spot) drive by 3 times before I finally saw your can arrive for pick up. Driver to the lot drive like a maniac and I could not understand a word he said (black male name unk). The van condition was poor and unsafe. No shocks.

  • Monica L. July 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    The driver on my departing date was not as frienldy as the one on the returning leg of my trip. I find it odd that there is no shelter or marked stop for the drivers to go to pick up passengers as I had to walk around when I arrived to the lot. My return flight was delayed due to weather and I had to wait a long time for a shuttle. It was dark at the terminal and hard to see the small signage on the black truck, which caused me to initially miss the shuttle. The driver on the return leg, however, was very courteous. Unfortunately, the cashier wasn't as plesant and overcharged me.

  • Charlotte B. July 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    Shuttle wait time to go to the airport from the lot was 25 minutes. However, wait time from the airport back to the lot was only 2 minutes. Feral cats in the parking lot brought the lot conditions from Excellent to Good as I am allergic.

  • Jean G. June 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    Great service!!

  • Robert P. June 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    First time user, will use again

  • Tessa D. March 9th, 2015

    The price was great, but just be prepared to wait for the shuttle. If you don't want to wait up to 30 mins for pick up, spend a little more on a place with more shuttles, every other lot shuttle passed by 5-6 times before I was picked up, but I paid a good $20 less.

  • Thomas B. November 16th, 2014

    It appears Central Park only has a few vans. We were waiting in the cold outside PHL. After about 15 minutes or van arrived but only slowed and continued on. We had to call again to have another van sent and after another 15 minutes the van showed up. This time I flagged him down. While we were waiting we saw 5 vans drive by from The Parking Spot. They all came to a complete stop and opened there door.

  • Kathleen L. August 17th, 2014

    verified customer

    The price is great, and I usually get an email coupon, too. Polite drivers, fast service, I feel that you supervise the lot so my car is safe.

  • Janet C. August 14th, 2014

    We were dropped off at the F part of the airport and assumed we would be picked up the same place. When we got ready to take the shuttle back after our trip, a snippy person told us we have to top to terminal E. He did not tell uys we had to go inside, upstairs, across and then down to get to arrivals. Many calls and waiting got us nothing but arrogance as if he was enjoying tantalizing us. We finally asked someone and were told what to do. This made us wait an unnecessary hour to get back to our car. In the meantime shuttles from other car park places were picking up passengers all the time at F. Terrible! I would never recommend this company. I have used other companies many times and used this because of a coupon. Big mistake. I will never use them again.

  • James A. August 11th, 2014

    verified customer

    Other than needing two people in the booth to field phone calls and check people out, everything was fine. Pickups were timely and drivers were very nice.

  • George M. July 27th, 2014

    verified customer

    The shuttle service was excellent. Both drivers were professional.

  • Jared M. July 22nd, 2014

    verified customer

    Would definitely use again. Highly recommended. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Saju R. July 18th, 2014

    verified customer

    Upon arrival we try to contact Central Park for two hours ,none answer the phone.after waiting two hours we got a ride back to the parking place.

  • Kathleen L. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Your service is fabulous! As soon as we open our car doors, your shuttle is there to take us to the correct door for our flight. On the return, your shuttle is there in less than 5 minutes to take us back to the lot. We are so grateful for your courteous, prompt service and the respectful way we are treated. The price is right, too!

  • Timothy L G. December 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    You provide and excellent service!

  • Lihong C. December 30th, 2013

    verified customer

    The cashier should remind customer to show the online reservation.

  • Debra R. December 22nd, 2013

    verified customer

    The people here are very polite and helpful. Service is quick and easy. Will recommend this place always. I have used it at least a dozen of times already. Great price too.

  • Leona J. December 18th, 2013

    verified customer

    very good experience

  • Harshad P. December 18th, 2013

    verified customer

    Parking lot felt safe. Due to the recent snow some icy spot but the driver was quite helpful in moving to our car safely. He was very helpful and loaded our bags to trunk. Thanks. Very happy. No waits at either end.

1-20 of 84 Results