AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(398 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1181
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

398 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

-

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $770 per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1181 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 623
    • 360
    • 85
    • 54
    • 59

1-20 of 398 Reviews

  • Loraine K. July 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    We where not told the place was under construction and all cars would be parked outside. My truck was a filthy mess when we got back. Not happy

  • MICHAEL A L. July 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    My car was covered in bird crap. Not a couple spots. At least 10 different bombs. Used them once before with no issue. They must have parked it under a nest.

  • Gay W. July 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    My car was damaged while in the lot, appears someone backed into it or it was backed into something. I was not made aware of it by the lot. I discovered it before I left and a report had to be filed, pictures taken and I have to have letter from Avistar before I can get damage repaired. And I had to pay for balance of parking - that seemed wrong given my car was damaged while in lot. Will see what happens with claim, but probably won't park in lot again, and I have been for several years.

  • Kristen K. July 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    Driver was wonderful. He also works at Wallypark and he is extremely friendly and personal. I am a flight attendant and found out my mother passed away very unexpectedly while on a trip. He was the driver who picked me up that day and I'll never forget the kindness he showed me. Each time I see him he asks how I and my family are doing. You are very lucky to have him. I believe his name is George. Thank you!

  • Lisa M. July 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    The service loses customer service 'points' for not dropping us at the terminal, not mentioning it in advance, and not having wheelchairs available due to the added distance. It was extremely difficult for my husband to complete the walk to the terminal. We had arranged a wheelchair to be waiting for him at the terminal counter. The office / check-in and check-out is a bit chaotic. I attribute that to the company being temporarily displaced from the main facility.

  • Debra S. July 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    Car was not ready when I arrived at lot.

  • Kelley J. July 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    understaffed. long wait times. Not recommended.

  • Joanne S. July 2nd, 2015

    verified customer

    appears to be under renovation

  • Dianna R. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    At 4 in the morning, it was very difficult to figure out exactly where to go - I think there may be construction?? but there were not clear signs saying you needed to pull up around the back or what to do when you got there. I was super impressed with the staff though in helping us.

  • Frederick L. June 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    I was not aware that the main garage is currently closed, and the signage, at an hour when there was no daylight, was not helpful. I had a few panicky moments when I thought the place was closed for good.

  • Kathleen S K. May 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    Your advertisements should clearly state that cars are parked in an open air lot. When we arrived, the lot attendant was very attentive. When we returned, the lot attendant was not attentive, did not help anyone with bags, did not communicate well with passengers. For instance, we left the main airport grounds and we thought we were going to the parking lot. However, we returned to the International Terminal. He should have let us know why we returned. We arrived at the International Terminal, he stopped for a nanosecond then drove off to the parking lot. The biggest issue, however, was when we retrieved our luggage we called you and got a recording saying your voicemail box was full and try again later. This was after Midnight this morning ? Luckily when we walked over to the pick-up spot, an Avistar van there. Your voicemail box used for arriving passengers should never be full. How are passengers supposed to get a hold of you?

  • Carol G. May 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    Sad to say I have used Avistar for some years and considering the state of affairs at the lot now I am not sure I wold use them in the future. They could not even take a cash payment! Wait time at the airport was unacceptable as well. It took less time to get through customs and get my luggage than it did for us waiting on the shuttle.

  • Isaac R. May 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    this is the first time I need to wait more than 40 min at the airport. I was surprised, Avistar always had timely service. I believe they are updating the facilities. They dropped two days off the charges. Nice! I will give them a second chance.

  • Rod R. May 20th, 2015

    verified customer

    Morning staff was extremely rude! Access to entrance not clearly marked! We were unaware of construction (which should be on the website!) so we drove around a few times before we figured it out! Many customers were outraged as we were. We just made it to check in and we arrived 2 hours before! There was a couple there in front of us that had been there and HOUR because their keys were LOST! How does that happen!

  • Joseph R. May 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    Waited over 30 minutes to get picked up from the terminal. This is definitely not a place you want to go to if you want fast service.

  • Theresa N. May 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    easy to use. Found good deals on parking.

  • Kelly J. May 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    I am very disappointed in the post service that I am receiving. My full set of keys was not returned to me. I only received my car key. I called at 7:45 this morning and was told that I would receive a call back and I still have not received the call. I am beginning to wonder if I need to change my locks at my house. Since your employees would have my address and all of my house keys.

  • Charles E. May 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    This was the worse experience that I have ever had with parking at O'Hare.

  • Becky C. May 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    AviStar was diffuse to reach. Phone kept going to voice mail. The morning of my flight I finally reached someone and was told it was a higher rate and explained I couldn't get through on the phone and had some questions since I had never used them before. I reluctantly made the reservation online and paid via PayPal. I got there and they were building a new facility so I had to drive around the building on loose gravel and was told that due to construction at their facility it was outside storage. At that point, I'm pretty committed. Shuttle waited for me and it was about a 15 minute drive to the terminal, but there was a one spot shuttle drop, to the terminal. Driver said it was due to Ohare construction and all shuttles were being detoured. So it was a long walk, but it was fine until then. When I returned, it was a FIASCO (in all caps, clearly yelling). I called AviStar (4x I got voice mail and not a person and I kept calling and calling and asking ORD personnel for directions) when I landed as instructed and had an extremely long walk to the Hilton where every shuttle for every off site car company, hotel, taxi and tons of lost people looking for a ride were gathered. When AviStar finally came, there wasn't a spot on the curb for parking in the loading zone, so driver grabbed my bag and held up incoming traffic and we quickly borded. He said the construction was a mess, but very nice and helpful and it wasn't an AviStar issue and I recognized that. So we drove back to the facility and my car was waiting which was great. But the AviStar construction caused a shuttle bus to be converted to their "office" so everyone is standing outside the bus one at a time waiting for our keys. You can't even sit in the bus/office because all the keys are in boxes along the seat. It's madness. Turns out, the online reservation was a "deposit" despite the show this receipt to the parking attendant at AviStar that you need to enter the facility....so I was surprised that I had to pay the balance. I felt confident it had been paid. It's a weird receipt if you reserve on-lime. Beware! So standing in line at the bus/office took soooooo long because each person had to pay and their little laptop manned by one person was on overload. My car was filthy and required a $15 car wash I found on my travels home because again it was stored outside and obviously under a tree and a bird that needs to have a gastronomic check up. I wouldn't recommend AviStar simply because they did not care. Construction was the excuse for the phone issues and dirty car and office shuttle bus. The price was the same and the service wasn't. You can store your car anywhere, but you pay for service and storage. All you get here is storage that is a PITA.

  • Harish B. May 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Most horrible parking

1-20 of 398 Results