AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(403 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1190
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

403 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1190 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 626
    • 361
    • 87
    • 56
    • 60

1-20 of 403 Reviews

  • Glen F. August 31st, 2015

    verified customer

    Not having the covered garage available was a surprise. Thanks for having the car washed prior to our return.

  • Boaz K. August 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    AviStar is a mess now. The place is poorly maintained and the service is bad at best. I will not park there until they fix the place and the service, maybe never again.

  • Michelle P. August 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    I use Avistar all of the time and always have a great experience. Im not sure where my car was parked this time but there was so much bird droppings when I picked up my truck I had to stop at carwash on the way home.

  • Samuel R. August 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    The lot was under construction but still fully futional. They were ready for us when we arrived to drop off the vehicle. Waited only a few minutes before our ride left for airport. We called at the baggage area for our ride back. We waited under five minutes at shuttle waiting area. My vehicle was ready for me by the time we reached the lot. We loaded up and completed our transaction in the office trailer. On our way with in a few minutes. We have used them 5 times in the last 3 years and will continue to use them next time.

  • Susan R. August 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Your construction has made it more difficult - I hope you get it done soon as I would like to park with you again but not sure if things don't improve that I will.

  • Loraine K. July 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    We where not told the place was under construction and all cars would be parked outside. My truck was a filthy mess when we got back. Not happy

  • MICHAEL A L. July 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    My car was covered in bird crap. Not a couple spots. At least 10 different bombs. Used them once before with no issue. They must have parked it under a nest.

  • Gay W. July 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    My car was damaged while in the lot, appears someone backed into it or it was backed into something. I was not made aware of it by the lot. I discovered it before I left and a report had to be filed, pictures taken and I have to have letter from Avistar before I can get damage repaired. And I had to pay for balance of parking - that seemed wrong given my car was damaged while in lot. Will see what happens with claim, but probably won't park in lot again, and I have been for several years.

  • Kristen K. July 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    Driver was wonderful. He also works at Wallypark and he is extremely friendly and personal. I am a flight attendant and found out my mother passed away very unexpectedly while on a trip. He was the driver who picked me up that day and I'll never forget the kindness he showed me. Each time I see him he asks how I and my family are doing. You are very lucky to have him. I believe his name is George. Thank you!

  • Lisa M. July 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    The service loses customer service 'points' for not dropping us at the terminal, not mentioning it in advance, and not having wheelchairs available due to the added distance. It was extremely difficult for my husband to complete the walk to the terminal. We had arranged a wheelchair to be waiting for him at the terminal counter. The office / check-in and check-out is a bit chaotic. I attribute that to the company being temporarily displaced from the main facility.

  • Debra S. July 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    Car was not ready when I arrived at lot.

  • Kelley J. July 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    understaffed. long wait times. Not recommended.

  • Joanne S. July 2nd, 2015

    verified customer

    appears to be under renovation

  • Dianna R. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    At 4 in the morning, it was very difficult to figure out exactly where to go - I think there may be construction?? but there were not clear signs saying you needed to pull up around the back or what to do when you got there. I was super impressed with the staff though in helping us.

  • Frederick L. June 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    I was not aware that the main garage is currently closed, and the signage, at an hour when there was no daylight, was not helpful. I had a few panicky moments when I thought the place was closed for good.

  • Kathleen S K. May 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    Your advertisements should clearly state that cars are parked in an open air lot. When we arrived, the lot attendant was very attentive. When we returned, the lot attendant was not attentive, did not help anyone with bags, did not communicate well with passengers. For instance, we left the main airport grounds and we thought we were going to the parking lot. However, we returned to the International Terminal. He should have let us know why we returned. We arrived at the International Terminal, he stopped for a nanosecond then drove off to the parking lot. The biggest issue, however, was when we retrieved our luggage we called you and got a recording saying your voicemail box was full and try again later. This was after Midnight this morning ? Luckily when we walked over to the pick-up spot, an Avistar van there. Your voicemail box used for arriving passengers should never be full. How are passengers supposed to get a hold of you?

  • Carol G. May 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    Sad to say I have used Avistar for some years and considering the state of affairs at the lot now I am not sure I wold use them in the future. They could not even take a cash payment! Wait time at the airport was unacceptable as well. It took less time to get through customs and get my luggage than it did for us waiting on the shuttle.

  • Isaac R. May 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    this is the first time I need to wait more than 40 min at the airport. I was surprised, Avistar always had timely service. I believe they are updating the facilities. They dropped two days off the charges. Nice! I will give them a second chance.

  • Rod R. May 20th, 2015

    verified customer

    Morning staff was extremely rude! Access to entrance not clearly marked! We were unaware of construction (which should be on the website!) so we drove around a few times before we figured it out! Many customers were outraged as we were. We just made it to check in and we arrived 2 hours before! There was a couple there in front of us that had been there and HOUR because their keys were LOST! How does that happen!

  • Joseph R. May 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    Waited over 30 minutes to get picked up from the terminal. This is definitely not a place you want to go to if you want fast service.

1-20 of 403 Results