AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(356 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $970per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 609
    • 343
    • 81
    • 44
    • 47
  • David J. March 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    All was good. The return shuttle driver saw us walking to "door #1" and waited for us. he was very polite and immediately put our luggage on the shuttle, unloaded it when we arrived at the facility.

  • Jean M R. March 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    I used ratings of other customers to decide to use Avistar and wasn't disappointed.

  • Jamie D. February 27th, 2013

    verified customer

    My sister sent me info on your parking lot. I called and the person I talked to was very courteous. I appreciate that everything went smoothly and as you promised because we were traveling with friends; it was actually their vehicle (a really nice truck) that we parked there. Thanks again.

  • Danielle. February 19th, 2013

    I began using Avistar in the Fall and never had to wait for a shuttle, but the last few months have been terrible - long wait times and drastically understaffed. So dissapointed

  • Joseph K. February 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    waiting more than 30 mins to be picked up at the airport is not good customer service. Put another driver on.

  • Sharon . February 10th, 2013

    verified customer

    The drop off and pick up was prompt and very, very stress free. I will use your facility again. Thank you,

  • Robert W. February 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    I've used Avistar twice. On both occasions the cashiers were very nice and helpful. On both shuttle trips to the airport, the drivers were average... didn't say much beyond what was necessary. On my visit's first return shuttle trip, our driver was extremely nice;he played trivia games with us, and was very friendly and helpful! On my second visit's return shuttle, the driver was the worst I've ever experienced... no one could understand her, she would get angry in return and yell, she was not professional or courteous at all. Overall, though, I would definitely use Avistar in the future.

  • Marvin B. January 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    Service was really quick & efficient and our drivers (to & from airport) were extremely nice, doing little extra things like lifting our bags into/out of the shuttle without our requesting it. On our return, the driver called ahead and our car was ready & waiting for us when we arrived at AviStar.

  • AmyCecilia S. January 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    Service on the pickup was much faster (at midnight) than the last time I used AviStar - much better job with driver staffing!

  • Elizabeth J. January 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    I will NEVER use AviStar parking again. They were hard to find. The attendants were rude and not helpful. They acted like everyone should know how this process works but being a first time traveler I did not. It was a confusing process and it took forever to be picked up by the shuttle. I swear I have frostbite from waiting in the cold for them. Then to top it off they charged me more than my reservation said they would. Once I received my keys, I noticed they had taken all my key chains off! It's hard to put those things on! Then I couldn't even figure out how to get out of the parking lot! Total stressful beginning and end to a really relaxing vacation:(

  • Galen S. January 25th, 2013

    verified customer

    Great Experience!

  • Vasileios P. January 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    The lot and service were satisfactory, however more instructions should be included about where pickups take place. The ticket I got from the lot said that I should exit from vestibule 1F, walk across the street and that the shuttle would pick us up there. It was cold and I waited there in vain and I had to call to get instructions and find out eventually that pick ups take place opposite to the Hilton main entrance. If I didn't have my cell phone, or it had run out of battery, I wouldn't be able to find the pick up area. The company should print clear instructions on their tickets.

  • Lori H. January 15th, 2013

    verified customer

    We were greeted, assisted with bags, given exact information on where to go upon return, dropped at the airport and off on our vacation. Upon our return the van was driving by after picking up another at the proper location but I flagged him down so we had no wait time. Our car was in the garage waiting for us and they billed us correctly with our coupon deal. Overall very good place to park and if I have to depart Chicago again I would use the AviStar service.

  • Michael M. January 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    Way better than the O'Hare Remote lot!

  • William L. January 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    Excellent. First time and will be back.

  • Karen S. January 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    you have to stand out in the cold and wait for a shuttle. The attendant tells you the shuttle will be there soon but it takes longer. Perhaps you can tell people that it will be 15 or 20 min. so you can wait in the airport? I had a cold and it was distressing to do this. Also the shuttle was already packed and they had to wait for another shuttle to pick up people. More frequent shuttles when a crowd is expected?

  • Arash M. January 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    While all other shuttle services pick you up at the baggage claim, they ask you to walk to a location which is at least 10 minutes away from the baggage claim even if you know the directions. Having a luggage this distance becomes the worse part of your trip. So if you really want to ruin your trip, park with them. They told me that unfortunately we only have one shuttle tonight. It took them 25 minutes to come to that horrible location. They said that your car is ready while they were giving me directions for 10 minutes. By ready they only meant that they had brought it near the door and that they had the key at the desk. My car had snow on the windshield and while it was really cold the engine was cold and the window open. These people don't have a clue how to run this business. They should close ASAP so that other people don't fall into the same trap.

  • Sarah D. January 8th, 2013

    verified customer

    My overall experience was very good, conveinient & easy! However, on my trip back to my car after being away for a week, and a long day of travel, the shuttle driver complained to all the guests the entire trip about the company, how they have cut night drivers and how ridiculous it was....he was huffing and puffing on & on & on....it was extremely unproffesional and left a very negative impression on me about using the company. It was really in bad taste and it was not just a comment, it was a full-on vent which made myself and the rest of the travelers very uncomfortable.

  • Betsy L. January 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    This was a great experience for us. The shuttle was extremely prompt and courteous.We will definitely use this service again.

  • Colin N. January 5th, 2013

    verified customer

    We called to be picked up at 10:48 pm after traveling for 15 hrs. I called again at 11:00. I called again at 11:10. Each time I was told "the shuttle is on the way". The shuttle eventually arrived at 11:25. UNACCEPTABLE!! The facility is maybe 7-8 minutes from the airport. It should NEVER take 37 minutes to pick up a customer!! I will definitely NOT be using Avistar next time.

121-140 of 356 Results