AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(555 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1392
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

555 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $895per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot. CASHIER: Please use discount code APR1101-1DAY FREE to credit this customer 1 day's parking.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1392 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 653
    • 400
    • 117
    • 86
    • 136

121-140 of 555 Reviews

  • Barry C. January 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Avistar was almost a complete disaster. Although I had reserved a parking spot, when I arrived the parking lot was full. Only a shuttle bus driver was there to explain " find another parking place" and we will refund the money".

  • Lisa M. January 2nd, 2016

    Reservation was set to drop off my car early am on Dec. 27th. We arrive on time only to find a parking attendant to tell us that they were no longer accepting cars, reservations included. He lead us into the trailer/office to find a very unfriendly worker who refunded our reservation and sent us on our way. The worse part about it was while not accepting the reservation, they were also taking care of cars being picked up at the time. Logically, a car leaving makes space for a car coming. Nope, they just sent us on our way running around the O'hare area trying to find our best option for parking and still making our international flight. . As today is our first day back and having to pay way more than expected, I tried to call Avistar to have a word with someone at the office. Only to have my call be answered with "Hold please" and to be hung up on. NEVER AGAIN WILL I BE PARKING OR REFERRING ANYONE TO YOUR LOT

  • Brian S. January 1st, 2016

    Just the WORST experience ever. What a joke. Place is run out of portable trailers and little outdoor lighting at all. No indoor parking at all. No one EVER answered the phone when I called for the shuttle from the airport. Finally got one and arrived back at the unplowed dimly lit lot in 25 degree weather. No organization, no idea how to get my car. I entered the small trailer to find a crowd of people waiting. One lady had her windshield broken by these clowns, one couple's car COULD NOT BE FOUND, and one other couple's car was found, but they could not find their keys. Let me repeat that. They LOST their car. LOST it. In THEIR lot. And lost the KEYS to the other one. They literally had mounds of keys they were looking through, no organization at all. Cars are parked literally on top of each other, they park them in , which is why you leave these geniuses with your keys. You would think that when you make a reservation online, they would see who was coming back first, and leave that car in front? Nope, I reserved for one day, and when they finally found MY car (had somehow already found my keys) it was behind FOUR other cars. This is at 9:30 at night and with a 3 hour drive ahead of me and a small child with me. I thought there was no way they would be able to find FOUR sets of keys in time to move the other cars out before morning came. I expressed my concern to the guy moving my car, and he took the opportunity to yell at me and told me to shut up. So along with organization skills, customer service is top notch here. He did get all 4 cars moved, but but not before backing one into another one right in front of me. He rammed it pretty good, but got out and didnt even look at the damage, it was apparent he has done this before. Overall though I feel blessed that they were able to find BOTH my cars AND my keys, and didn't break anything ( at least that I have noticed yet), and I was out of there in an hour. So thank you Avistar Chicago for ruining my New Years Eve, but if I can save 1 other person from this outfit, it will all be worth it.

  • John B. January 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    It took over an hour to get my car from the time I called for the shuttle bus until I had my car. The parking lock was disorganized and understaffed. I will not use Avistar again.

  • MAN W S. January 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    We drove to the lot only realizing the parking lot was overflown! We were asked to go to another lot a mile away. We were charged more with nothing wrong with our side. Just terrible!

  • Stephen W. January 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    Arrival was OK, not great. Return was a complete disaster. 1 hour wait in the cold at the lot. Lot was coated in ice. They could not find my truck and would not move other cars to get it out when we found it. I had to personally guide the "valet" to inch it through the space available. Lots of frustration. Our experience was better than others yesterday evening (12/31/2015). One guy left his car and took a cab to Milwaukee. My recommendation: find another place or use Uber, a taxi, a limo service, whatever you can find.

  • Kameela S. December 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    I have been using Avistar for 5 years and its time to try another lot. 35 minute wait time for Avistar van despite calling as soon as we landed with the ticket number. The van did not have visible signage ("Avistar" photo copied on 8.5 X 11 paper and taped to the side windows) and could not see it was the avistar van until it pass you by. Van did not park near door number 1 like the numerous other van (Hotels, Pre-flight, Park & jet etc.) that were making roundtrips 2-3 times before Avistar decided to show up. The parking lot is just ridiculous with the trailer for an office and My family had to wait in the freezing rain while I settled our account. The whole set up is just below standards and unprofessional now. This situation is acceptable vs. previous years either get in the game or close up shop.

  • James G. December 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    This was a really negative experience. We returned on Christmas Eve. Waited nearly an hour for the shuttle & arrived at a lot that was disorganized. They managed to find my vehicle amidst a crammed lot of cars - still not even sure if I paid as I needed to move my vehicle to let others out and the staff was upset & trying to manage the crowd. They had an hour to pull my car around after I called in & still didn't do it....the lady inside the trailer asked me to close the door - since she was cold - despite having children outside waiting in the cold. It could not have been a more negative experience.

  • Dennis T. December 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    return used..their people make the difference

  • Witold N. December 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    The check out guy in the trailer...was outstanding...good computer skills ...had answers ....emailed me receipt....etc.....give him gold star Duke

  • Michael W. December 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    They are doing a lot construction at the site so it is hard to get in and out of the parking lot. That is made up for by the outstanding staff and service.

  • Guy L. December 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Overall, this worked real good for us ad would use them again. Better signage at eh lot,especially with the main gate being closed at the early hour would help. Also, the shuttle's front sign was hard to read in the dark at the airport pick up. Would be great if it was lit. Courteous staff.

  • Wayne H. December 1st, 2015

    verified customer

    We understand you are in the rebuilding process so the parking lot condition is understandable. Good job,

  • Edward C. November 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    Arrived at lot to find that there is mud everywhere. Just washed my car and it became splashed with mud all over because the place is still under construction. Arrival guys were great. I called quite a few times upon return nervous that nobody was there. The person on the phone said they were the only person working. Understandable but it's not my problem that they were understaffed. They need someone to answer the phone when people call in. I won't go to this lot again.

  • Carolyn K. November 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    Lot is under construction. I had to circle around to find the entrance. The parking lot was a mud pit. I use Avistar every time I fly out of O'Hare, no more, they would not honor my Groupon. They lost a customer over 6 bucks.

  • Robert G. November 26th, 2015

    verified customer

    A warning that the building was being torn down and the business was now located in a trailer hidden behind the rubble would have been helpful.

  • David T. November 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    It will be much better when the new building is available to use.

  • Leena K. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    Due to construction the lot is dusty. Manager refused to give us discount for the coupon.

  • Roland S. November 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    The staff was excellent, upon our initial arrival to the lot the shuttle bus was leaving, but the driver came back to pick us up. When I returned I called my ticket number in, because our flight was delayed, the attendant was great and the driver waited for us even though the bus was full. I have no complaints about Avistar!!

  • Robert N. November 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I continue to use Avistar because of the dependability service they provide. Although under construction, my arrival was greeted quickly by the attendant and I was on the shuttle within 5 minutes of my arrival. The Avistar team has always been polite and they communicate well with each other. They get the job done!

121-140 of 555 Results