AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(571 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1414
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

571 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $895per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot. CASHIER: Please use discount code APR1101-1DAY FREE to credit this customer 1 day's parking.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1414 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 663
    • 404
    • 119
    • 89
    • 139

121-140 of 571 Reviews

  • Igor A. January 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot would not honor the price on the reservation. Called customer service and they didn't care. Will not be using your company again.

  • R S. January 8th, 2016

    This is worst parking lot and very slow service. Even they increased your bill without giving you notice. I parked my car on 12/30 and picked up 1/5 and when I picked up my car they asked me to pay extra $16 which was more what they told me at the time of reservation. When I picked up my car, it was so dirty from inside and outside and one window side was broken too, they did not even courtesy to fix it. They just completely ignored it. All bad service and you won't get your car in same condition which you left, worst condition of car. Be careful , do not use this parking lot. There is no security of your cars and it is open parking lot and this much small that you can not park your own car. I would never use this lot ever again.

  • Peggy S. January 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    This was the first time I used Avistar. I liked it and will use again. Thank you!

  • Rebecca S. January 7th, 2016

    We parked at Avistar for two days. Our hubcap was stolen while the car was parked there. They have since informed me that they have no security cameras or security measures of any kind in their lot. In addition, when my husband went to pick up the car he had to wait outdoors in the winter for 1.5 hours, because they were backed up and the waiting room was full (with other customers who had been waiting over an hour). In addition, I have called many times to ask reimbursement for the hubcap or at least for refund on the parking. The first 4 times I called they didn't answer the phone and the voicemail box was full. When I finally got ahold of someone tonight, they said it was too late to file a claim for the hubcap and advised me to call back the next day to see about a refund on the parking. There are many other good options for airport parking, I strongly advise you park elsewhere.

  • Kearey Y. January 6th, 2016

    verified customer

    All was fine until the surprise new tax I had to pay when picking up my vehicle, also the trailer/waiting room was very dirty.

  • Vishesh P. January 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    there were no directions when i reached there. took 5 minutes to figure that out. They claim that shuttle runs every 15 minutes or less. I had reached the spot 1 hr and 15 minutes before departure of a domestic flight. I already had the boarding pass and no bags for check in. But they took 45 minutes to get the shuttle going. they dropped me off 15-17 minutes before departure. Obviously by the time i finished the security, they had closed the flight gates and I missed the flight. and this was afternoon hours, not night when service maybe less frequent. All the passengers were frustrated with their professional behavior. All the staff was very rude. Wont ever park there again. only person who was professional was the driver who picked me back from the airport.

  • Curtis J. January 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    return pick up was late. was charged more due to time overage that could have been avoided if van was on time.

  • Joseph G. January 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Disappointed that the price paid was higher then the price quoted online. The person stated taxes went up in the new year. This should have been accounted for in the cost quote considering I booked on 12/28 for a 12/31 drop off. I'm finding that at O'Hare the prices quoted by the parking lots isn't the price paid...it's always higher and everyone has a reason for the discrepancy. This is twice in less than a month.

  • Ferdinand B. January 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    Because of the ice/snow storm, your lot was overwhelmed. You needed about 3 more people and 2 more buses. To get to the pick up point requires at least a 2 mile hike. This was a real problem for kids and older people. Why can't you use the center lane of the regular terminal pick up area?

  • Samiullah Khan M. January 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    I generally dont write reviews, however I had to write this to explain the type of service. I kept the car here for 11 days. I took the reservation from http://www.airportparkingreservations.com. When I went to pick up the car, I was told that the rate has changed and I will need to pay $12 more and there is no other option. So I payed up extra. When I went to the car, it was completely covered in snow. Not knowing that it is a part of the service, I started cleaning it myself. The staff were around me and did not tell that it is a part of the service, they were just looking at me cleaning the car. It was the last thing I wanted to do after a really long journey. Finally I spoke to the manager and loaded a complaint. The staff are rude and very unprofessional and dont trust the "Price Guarantee" there is no guarantee.

  • Vishal P. January 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    When I came back to pick up my car, I was told that I will be charged 7-8 dollars more because of some new taxes in Chicago starting Jan 1. I was very disappointed to see that as I had prepaid all the expenses last year before Jan 1. I needed to get back home so I paid it but will not use your service again because of this.

  • David P. January 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    very disappointed, it took almost two hours to check out, they lost my keys, my car was not ready when I got to the parking lot, then it took about an hour to find the car, my front bumper was damaged, license plate frame was broken, when I asked what happened, nobody knew, no apology or help from anybody.

  • Kevin K. January 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Nobody was at the lot when I pulled in until a van showed up. He said sorry lot full. I told him I had a reservation, and he said it doesn't matter the lot is full. The day after Christmas I had to find another lot. I had to pay a premium as I was a walk in. This was the worst parking experience ever. I will cancel my credit card transaction and somebody owed me $55 for the overcharges I had to pay as a walk on to another lot. Terrible site here.

  • Robb L. January 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Dropping our car off was great - very smooth and the shuttle arrived within 10 minutes. (However, the lot is unsecured, under a highway overpass. Anyone can wander through the car lot.) Pick-up was a different story - the shuttle driver picked up more people than could sit in the shuttle, and once at AviStar, it took over an hour to checkout. I stood in line for about 20 minutes to pay while two customers ahead of me were helped .... lost car keys, valet tickets never entered into the system, wrong car descriptions with keys. One woman was given the wrong car! Another person's keys were lost! It took another 30 minutes to find my keys .... they just keep them in little unsealed manila envelopes with your valet ticket stapled to it, in bins, boxes, desk drawers, etc. Absolutely NO organization. It was total chaos. I will NEVER park my car here again - would willingly pay twice the price somewhere else to know that my car is safe, and that my keys will be delivered to me within minutes upon my return.

  • Jim V. January 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    No signs in the lot showing where to leave the vehicle or park.

  • Daniel S. January 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle was late and over filled. Cars were not started and warming as described. Check out/paying took 15 minutes in cramped trailer. Parking lots staff was good but not enough of them to keep up.

  • Barry C. January 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Avistar was almost a complete disaster. Although I had reserved a parking spot, when I arrived the parking lot was full. Only a shuttle bus driver was there to explain " find another parking place" and we will refund the money".

  • Lisa M. January 2nd, 2016

    Reservation was set to drop off my car early am on Dec. 27th. We arrive on time only to find a parking attendant to tell us that they were no longer accepting cars, reservations included. He lead us into the trailer/office to find a very unfriendly worker who refunded our reservation and sent us on our way. The worse part about it was while not accepting the reservation, they were also taking care of cars being picked up at the time. Logically, a car leaving makes space for a car coming. Nope, they just sent us on our way running around the O'hare area trying to find our best option for parking and still making our international flight. . As today is our first day back and having to pay way more than expected, I tried to call Avistar to have a word with someone at the office. Only to have my call be answered with "Hold please" and to be hung up on. NEVER AGAIN WILL I BE PARKING OR REFERRING ANYONE TO YOUR LOT

  • Brian S. January 1st, 2016

    Just the WORST experience ever. What a joke. Place is run out of portable trailers and little outdoor lighting at all. No indoor parking at all. No one EVER answered the phone when I called for the shuttle from the airport. Finally got one and arrived back at the unplowed dimly lit lot in 25 degree weather. No organization, no idea how to get my car. I entered the small trailer to find a crowd of people waiting. One lady had her windshield broken by these clowns, one couple's car COULD NOT BE FOUND, and one other couple's car was found, but they could not find their keys. Let me repeat that. They LOST their car. LOST it. In THEIR lot. And lost the KEYS to the other one. They literally had mounds of keys they were looking through, no organization at all. Cars are parked literally on top of each other, they park them in , which is why you leave these geniuses with your keys. You would think that when you make a reservation online, they would see who was coming back first, and leave that car in front? Nope, I reserved for one day, and when they finally found MY car (had somehow already found my keys) it was behind FOUR other cars. This is at 9:30 at night and with a 3 hour drive ahead of me and a small child with me. I thought there was no way they would be able to find FOUR sets of keys in time to move the other cars out before morning came. I expressed my concern to the guy moving my car, and he took the opportunity to yell at me and told me to shut up. So along with organization skills, customer service is top notch here. He did get all 4 cars moved, but but not before backing one into another one right in front of me. He rammed it pretty good, but got out and didnt even look at the damage, it was apparent he has done this before. Overall though I feel blessed that they were able to find BOTH my cars AND my keys, and didn't break anything ( at least that I have noticed yet), and I was out of there in an hour. So thank you Avistar Chicago for ruining my New Years Eve, but if I can save 1 other person from this outfit, it will all be worth it.

  • John B. January 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    It took over an hour to get my car from the time I called for the shuttle bus until I had my car. The parking lock was disorganized and understaffed. I will not use Avistar again.

121-140 of 571 Results