AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(555 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1392
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

555 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $895per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot. CASHIER: Please use discount code APR1101-1DAY FREE to credit this customer 1 day's parking.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1392 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 653
    • 400
    • 117
    • 86
    • 136

101-120 of 555 Reviews

  • Pauline L S. January 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    We have stayed at Avistar previously and were very surprised to find it all outside due to construction. Not sure where to go when arrived, parking lot was very slippery. In the past we have found this location excellent.

  • Irina M. January 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    When we arrived to park our car, parking lot was closed. Some girl was waiving at us from a car and then she said Avistar parking is full, so we have to go to a different parking lot - Wallypark. I would say it was a last time I was using Avistar services. But I am giving WallyPark a 5 star. We really appreciate everything they did for us. Irina M

  • George J. January 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    First of all the majority of staff bearly speak English. The worst part is myself and family wated outside the airport in the cold for 64 minutes for the shuttle. I made several call to the lot and different answers I received. I will tell my family and friends about my experience with Avistar and I never ever recommend this facility.

  • Chris M. January 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    It was headed for 4 stars until I got to the lot 30 minutes after I called from landing and my car was still stuck in a frozen tundra, and it took another 15+ minutes to get it and thaw it out. This is the kind of thing that will bring me back to my old park and fly company.

  • Igor A. January 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot would not honor the price on the reservation. Called customer service and they didn't care. Will not be using your company again.

  • R S. January 8th, 2016

    This is worst parking lot and very slow service. Even they increased your bill without giving you notice. I parked my car on 12/30 and picked up 1/5 and when I picked up my car they asked me to pay extra $16 which was more what they told me at the time of reservation. When I picked up my car, it was so dirty from inside and outside and one window side was broken too, they did not even courtesy to fix it. They just completely ignored it. All bad service and you won't get your car in same condition which you left, worst condition of car. Be careful , do not use this parking lot. There is no security of your cars and it is open parking lot and this much small that you can not park your own car. I would never use this lot ever again.

  • Peggy S. January 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    This was the first time I used Avistar. I liked it and will use again. Thank you!

  • Rebecca S. January 7th, 2016

    We parked at Avistar for two days. Our hubcap was stolen while the car was parked there. They have since informed me that they have no security cameras or security measures of any kind in their lot. In addition, when my husband went to pick up the car he had to wait outdoors in the winter for 1.5 hours, because they were backed up and the waiting room was full (with other customers who had been waiting over an hour). In addition, I have called many times to ask reimbursement for the hubcap or at least for refund on the parking. The first 4 times I called they didn't answer the phone and the voicemail box was full. When I finally got ahold of someone tonight, they said it was too late to file a claim for the hubcap and advised me to call back the next day to see about a refund on the parking. There are many other good options for airport parking, I strongly advise you park elsewhere.

  • Kearey Y. January 6th, 2016

    verified customer

    All was fine until the surprise new tax I had to pay when picking up my vehicle, also the trailer/waiting room was very dirty.

  • Vishesh P. January 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    there were no directions when i reached there. took 5 minutes to figure that out. They claim that shuttle runs every 15 minutes or less. I had reached the spot 1 hr and 15 minutes before departure of a domestic flight. I already had the boarding pass and no bags for check in. But they took 45 minutes to get the shuttle going. they dropped me off 15-17 minutes before departure. Obviously by the time i finished the security, they had closed the flight gates and I missed the flight. and this was afternoon hours, not night when service maybe less frequent. All the passengers were frustrated with their professional behavior. All the staff was very rude. Wont ever park there again. only person who was professional was the driver who picked me back from the airport.

  • Curtis J. January 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    return pick up was late. was charged more due to time overage that could have been avoided if van was on time.

  • Joseph G. January 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Disappointed that the price paid was higher then the price quoted online. The person stated taxes went up in the new year. This should have been accounted for in the cost quote considering I booked on 12/28 for a 12/31 drop off. I'm finding that at O'Hare the prices quoted by the parking lots isn't the price paid...it's always higher and everyone has a reason for the discrepancy. This is twice in less than a month.

  • Ferdinand B. January 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    Because of the ice/snow storm, your lot was overwhelmed. You needed about 3 more people and 2 more buses. To get to the pick up point requires at least a 2 mile hike. This was a real problem for kids and older people. Why can't you use the center lane of the regular terminal pick up area?

  • Samiullah Khan M. January 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    I generally dont write reviews, however I had to write this to explain the type of service. I kept the car here for 11 days. I took the reservation from http://www.airportparkingreservations.com. When I went to pick up the car, I was told that the rate has changed and I will need to pay $12 more and there is no other option. So I payed up extra. When I went to the car, it was completely covered in snow. Not knowing that it is a part of the service, I started cleaning it myself. The staff were around me and did not tell that it is a part of the service, they were just looking at me cleaning the car. It was the last thing I wanted to do after a really long journey. Finally I spoke to the manager and loaded a complaint. The staff are rude and very unprofessional and dont trust the "Price Guarantee" there is no guarantee.

  • Vishal P. January 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    When I came back to pick up my car, I was told that I will be charged 7-8 dollars more because of some new taxes in Chicago starting Jan 1. I was very disappointed to see that as I had prepaid all the expenses last year before Jan 1. I needed to get back home so I paid it but will not use your service again because of this.

  • David P. January 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    very disappointed, it took almost two hours to check out, they lost my keys, my car was not ready when I got to the parking lot, then it took about an hour to find the car, my front bumper was damaged, license plate frame was broken, when I asked what happened, nobody knew, no apology or help from anybody.

  • Kevin K. January 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Nobody was at the lot when I pulled in until a van showed up. He said sorry lot full. I told him I had a reservation, and he said it doesn't matter the lot is full. The day after Christmas I had to find another lot. I had to pay a premium as I was a walk in. This was the worst parking experience ever. I will cancel my credit card transaction and somebody owed me $55 for the overcharges I had to pay as a walk on to another lot. Terrible site here.

  • Robb L. January 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Dropping our car off was great - very smooth and the shuttle arrived within 10 minutes. (However, the lot is unsecured, under a highway overpass. Anyone can wander through the car lot.) Pick-up was a different story - the shuttle driver picked up more people than could sit in the shuttle, and once at AviStar, it took over an hour to checkout. I stood in line for about 20 minutes to pay while two customers ahead of me were helped .... lost car keys, valet tickets never entered into the system, wrong car descriptions with keys. One woman was given the wrong car! Another person's keys were lost! It took another 30 minutes to find my keys .... they just keep them in little unsealed manila envelopes with your valet ticket stapled to it, in bins, boxes, desk drawers, etc. Absolutely NO organization. It was total chaos. I will NEVER park my car here again - would willingly pay twice the price somewhere else to know that my car is safe, and that my keys will be delivered to me within minutes upon my return.

  • Jim V. January 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    No signs in the lot showing where to leave the vehicle or park.

  • Daniel S. January 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle was late and over filled. Cars were not started and warming as described. Check out/paying took 15 minutes in cramped trailer. Parking lots staff was good but not enough of them to keep up.

101-120 of 555 Results