AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(571 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1415
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

571 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $995per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot. CASHIER: Please use discount code APR1101-1DAY FREE to credit this customer 1 day's parking.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1415 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 663
    • 404
    • 119
    • 89
    • 140

101-120 of 571 Reviews

  • Margaret B. March 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    Very poorly organized as far as getting out of lot. The lot itself is Is terrible. Offices are in trailers

  • John H. March 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    We were able to get to our flight well ahead of time but the return pick up was slow and van over-crowded so we had to wait to check out. Total time from landing to picking up our car and leaving the lot was 1 hour without us checking any bags.

  • Karl H. March 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Lot is under construction and very crowded. Pick up point and check in areas are not well defined and staff was occupied and unable to provide any assistance.

  • Kathy S. February 28th, 2016

    Will never use Avistar again. Don't waste your money on their Groupon deal. The frustration is not worth the savings. We have used Aviator many years when they were located in the next door building that is now used by DHL. What happened to the quality service? We tried to call when we were ready to be picked up, but no answer. Went outside and found many other people trying to contact Aviator to tell them they were ready to be picked up. One person got thru and gave Aviator several claim numbers. Finally a shuttle arrived. Arrived at Aviator and there were no cars ready to be picked up. Went inside and the person at the desk seemed very frazzled. He handled my transaction and put my keys on the desk for the porter. Was told it would be 8 - 10 minutes before my car was brought up. Went outside and heard people saying they had been waiting 3 hours for their car to be found and brought to them. Another man had waited 2 hours. Several of those on our shuttle got their keys and found their own cars. This was the WORST EXPERIENCE!!

  • James P. February 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    Usually great but this time, unacceptable wait when I got back from my trip. The last thing I wanted to do was wait 45!!!! minutes for the shuttle to arrive.

  • Daniel C. February 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    parking here worked out very well

  • Robert C. February 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot was just ok and everyone was nice, but the shuttle was kind of past its prime and the office was in a trailer. There should be a permanent building with a few amenities.

  • Marvin H. February 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    We've been there many times so finding it was not a problem. Figuring out how to enter it because of the construction was more challenging.

  • Mary Anne H. February 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    Total fees should have been $33.58 per your receipt. Then $33.58-12.70(paid at time of reservation) - $7.70 (1 day free parking) = $13.18 remaining to be paid. Why did I have to pay $20.88? Why did I have to pay a city of Chicago parking fee when I parked in and paid for the city of Schiller park. Lot was unpaved. My car looked like it had been parked out on a street with lots of salt spray from cars. I should have checked my odometer, if I didn't know better (I hope) I'd have said it was driven around. No fencing for security. Attendant at check in kept rushing me so he could go back inside. At checkout when I questioned the bill they said it's not from us, that's a third party reservation. The receipt looks like the $7.70 came out of the bill but the math doesn't add up for 3 days of parking which included getting one of those days free.

  • William S. February 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    We did not realize that Avistar was under construction and the facility was temporary.

  • George G. February 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    We arrived at airport almost 2 hours early. AviStar lot where we had confirmed reservations was barely lit with no visible signs. Lot was full, we were refused parking and were directed to Wally Park. After parking there, waited over 45 minutes for shuttle. Got to airport too late to check bag. Had to rent a car and DRIVE TO FLORIDA!

  • Tom J M. January 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    Initially I could not locate the parking lot since the building was torn down last year. It was difficult to determine the new layout of this parking lot. had to wait in the cold weather for our initial pickup. In addition, when we returned to the parking lot from our vacation, out car was not available even though we called in the ticket # upon arrival at the airport terminal & provided the driver with the ticket stub. The car was not available when we arrived & we had to wait until the parking lot attendant obtained the car. I was NOT happy with the service unlike the past experiences. I will not be using Avistar parking at Ohare in the future. There is a number of other parking facilities with stronger operations & services.

  • Aileen R. January 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    I used Avistar because the nearby Thrifty I have been using for many years was not available/closed. I used Avistar many years ago & thought it was good. I don't know what happened but this was an entirely different experience with them that I had in the past. I remember driving into a garage previously & this was just an outdoor lot with staff working out of a trailer. Signage into & out of the lot was not clearly visible & pretty non existent. Also on the shuttle bus itself. The shuttle driver on the way back from the terminal to the lot was not very customer friendly & never left the driver's seat of the shuttle. If you have no previous experience parking at a remote lot, this is not the place for you, you would be lost. I will not park here again.

  • Leanne M. January 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    What used to be a building is now just an open lot. It's a mess. Drop off was confusing. Lighting was very poor. Pick up was really bad. After making my payment in a small disorganized trailer I was given my keys and left to find my car on my own in the cold dark night. I will not be using this facility again.

  • David D. January 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    Booked my trip for 18 days, Paid and printed receipt. When I returned to pick up my car, they charged me an additional 30.00 They told me the City taxes went up? What the heck..... They said they didn't know until the day it was instituted. Should not have been my problem, they don't stand behind prices quoted it seems. Will use another service..... you should do the same. Not a good business practice

  • Vivian Z. January 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    After 15 years of using AviStar, I will no longer use them nor recommend them. They have become completely unprofessional.

  • Pauline L S. January 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    We have stayed at Avistar previously and were very surprised to find it all outside due to construction. Not sure where to go when arrived, parking lot was very slippery. In the past we have found this location excellent.

  • Irina M. January 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    When we arrived to park our car, parking lot was closed. Some girl was waiving at us from a car and then she said Avistar parking is full, so we have to go to a different parking lot - Wallypark. I would say it was a last time I was using Avistar services. But I am giving WallyPark a 5 star. We really appreciate everything they did for us. Irina M

  • George J. January 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    First of all the majority of staff bearly speak English. The worst part is myself and family wated outside the airport in the cold for 64 minutes for the shuttle. I made several call to the lot and different answers I received. I will tell my family and friends about my experience with Avistar and I never ever recommend this facility.

  • Chris M. January 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    It was headed for 4 stars until I got to the lot 30 minutes after I called from landing and my car was still stuck in a frozen tundra, and it took another 15+ minutes to get it and thaw it out. This is the kind of thing that will bring me back to my old park and fly company.

101-120 of 571 Results