AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(555 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1396
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

555 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $895per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot. CASHIER: Please use discount code APR1101-1DAY FREE to credit this customer 1 day's parking.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1396 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 656
    • 401
    • 117
    • 86
    • 136

61-80 of 555 Reviews

  • James F. April 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Cars blocked the entrance so the shuttle bus stopped well short of trailer (in a mud puddle). It took forever for shuttle driver to leave terminal and equally long to have my car pulled forward. Unacceptable for a service business. I guessed I'm spoiled at Wally Park

  • Brian D. April 3rd, 2016

    If I could give this place 0 starts I would and that is really sad because this place USE to be great, it has gone to HELL. Now all they care about is getting as many cars on the lot as possible. They are WAY under staffed and don't even have enough room for all of the cars. I have had two horrible experiences two weeks in a row (picked up 3/25/16) and last Thursday (picked up 3/31/16) is the last time I will ever go there, which is a shame because I had been going here for years and it use to be under good management. The past year or so it has been getting worse and worse, this past Thursday it was be when I returned from my trip I called their number once I got my luggage and I had to call them TEN times before anyone answered my call. Over 30 minutes after I first started calling AviStar a bus finally shows up. He calls back to the office to give our ticket numbers so they can get the cars ready, well no one ever answers him and he tried 3 times. We pull up at the lot and there are SOOO many cars parked everywhere that the bus can't even pull into the lot. It lets us out at the entrance and we have to drag our luggage all the way to the back building. I finally get there dragging my luggage thru the rain and the potholes. I feel sorry for the people who dropped off their cars earlier because at least 5 cars had open windows. So, when I finally get to the office as I expected my car wasn’t ready and waiting for me like it is supposed to be since I prepaid. Until recently the car was always there and waiting, but now they are so understaffed that there are not enough people there to go and get the cars. So I walk into the office and the young lady takes my ticket and then asks me how I want to pay. I prepaid and I turned in the receipt when I dropped off my car. So, not only is my car not ready, but my ticket with my key wasn’t even pulled from the HUGE pile of keys. During my walk from the street all the way to the back I happened to see my car and it wasn’t blocked in and there was no way that I was going to wait for them to find one of the guys that was supposed to be getting cars, there seemed to be only 2 people out getting cars. The girl at the desk even admitted that they were WAY under staffed. You are also taking a risk with your car because as I was walking back to the street to get my car myself the two guys that were getting cars were FLYING around the parking lot in customer vehicles. I wish that I could recommend another place, but as I mentioned I have been using this place for years so I haven’t no experience any place else. After these last two experiences at AviStar I figure that any place else couldn’t help but be better than what this place has turned into.

  • Nancy P. April 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    We were not happy with the condition of the parking accommodations as far as being able to maneuver the car out of the lot. Cars parked too close together and driving aisles not adequate. Staff was friendly, shuttle was on time and courteous.

  • Timothy S. April 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    We have used this service in the past and found it pretty reliable. I understand that they are remodeling and working out of trailers, but the place was a mess! Shorthanded on staff, only running one shuttle. Not so sure we will go back. I felt badly for the employees (3) they had one lady manning the phones, dispatching and taking money. One retrieving cars and one driving the shuttle.

  • Kelli D. April 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    no complaints at all decent price good service

  • Jamie G. April 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot is in terrible shape with standing water everywhere. The 'office' is a trailer with no room for people to wait to check out. The shuttle took 35 minutes to pick us up, not the 15 the dispatched told us. We then had to wait 45 anxious minutes as my keys were missing and my car was unaccounted for. In all the confusion, when my car finally arrived, no one actually verified I was the owner of my car. Overall a very horrible experience and would recommend no one park here. No one seemed to care.

  • Sief H. March 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    Place and Staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue was on my return it took really long for the shuttle to arrive. Preflight a competitor had 3 shuttles come and go before mine arrived.

  • Leslie Y. March 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    Had to wait 15-20 min for shuttle to take us to the airport. It was an early flight so they probably only had one shuttle running. Location for pick up after flight was hard to find. Parking lot condition was horrible. It had been raining so it was muddy and full of puddles. When I picked up my car it was all mud splattered and inside had mud on the floor and the door.

  • Deanna B. March 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle to the airport took a while to return and take us to the airport, but the worse part was waiting over 25 mins when we returned to be picked up at the airport. Pre-flight and Wally Park both had 3-4 shuttles comes by while I was waiting for Avistar. And when calling to find out where the shuttle was, I had to call several times before someone actually answered the phone! Once I got the attendee on the phone, they were less than enthusied to assist. I will definitely not be looking to stay here as my first choice.

  • Abdul Nasir S. March 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    The time more than hour.

  • Pat G. March 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    The front office could be better looking, not sure if it was because it was under construction, but service was good

  • Laura M. March 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    they left dry green stuff on our car seat and steering wheel that smelled like puke and they weren't answering the phone when we were requesting a shuttle from airport

  • Sam S. March 25th, 2016

    Excellent

  • Anthony L. March 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    Although our vehicle was fine when we arrived to pick it up, we will not use this service in the future. The facility was under par (lots of pot holes in the lot, spots for vehicles were not clearly defined, etc.), the check in process was unclear, and we left with an uneasy feeling. Upon our return, we were told that although we thought we were locked into a daily fee, our fee had increased by over a dollar per day. I do understand that they are currently under construction, but customer service and first impressions are important to retain customers.

  • Johnny M. March 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Much better than 5 years ago

  • Abdulrahman A. March 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    My car was probably left underneath a tree which is good in the shade however it was full of birds poop. I would have loved it if the car could have been cleaned before I received it because I had to go spend another $10 to pay for cleaning the car when the whole point of parking with Avistar was the competitive pricing.

  • Terry W. March 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot was rough and hard to roll bags. Car was dirty and wheels were muddy. Service was fine and we didn't have to wait. Outbound or inbound. My main concern.

  • Tina H. March 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    Cluttered but convenient

  • BARBARA R. March 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Directions were good - except: Need for lighted sign at actual entrance.

  • Patricia A. March 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Tried to call Avistar as indicated on pick-up receipt. One try, no answer and then put on hold.

61-80 of 555 Results