AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(548 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1384
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

548 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $895per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot. CASHIER: Please use discount code APR1101-1DAY FREE to credit this customer 1 day's parking.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1384 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 652
    • 397
    • 116
    • 86
    • 133

61-80 of 548 Reviews

  • Leslie Y. March 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    Had to wait 15-20 min for shuttle to take us to the airport. It was an early flight so they probably only had one shuttle running. Location for pick up after flight was hard to find. Parking lot condition was horrible. It had been raining so it was muddy and full of puddles. When I picked up my car it was all mud splattered and inside had mud on the floor and the door.

  • Deanna B. March 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle to the airport took a while to return and take us to the airport, but the worse part was waiting over 25 mins when we returned to be picked up at the airport. Pre-flight and Wally Park both had 3-4 shuttles comes by while I was waiting for Avistar. And when calling to find out where the shuttle was, I had to call several times before someone actually answered the phone! Once I got the attendee on the phone, they were less than enthusied to assist. I will definitely not be looking to stay here as my first choice.

  • Abdul Nasir S. March 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    The time more than hour.

  • Pat G. March 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    The front office could be better looking, not sure if it was because it was under construction, but service was good

  • Laura M. March 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    they left dry green stuff on our car seat and steering wheel that smelled like puke and they weren't answering the phone when we were requesting a shuttle from airport

  • Sam S. March 25th, 2016

    Excellent

  • Anthony L. March 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    Although our vehicle was fine when we arrived to pick it up, we will not use this service in the future. The facility was under par (lots of pot holes in the lot, spots for vehicles were not clearly defined, etc.), the check in process was unclear, and we left with an uneasy feeling. Upon our return, we were told that although we thought we were locked into a daily fee, our fee had increased by over a dollar per day. I do understand that they are currently under construction, but customer service and first impressions are important to retain customers.

  • Johnny M. March 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Much better than 5 years ago

  • Abdulrahman A. March 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    My car was probably left underneath a tree which is good in the shade however it was full of birds poop. I would have loved it if the car could have been cleaned before I received it because I had to go spend another $10 to pay for cleaning the car when the whole point of parking with Avistar was the competitive pricing.

  • Terry W. March 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot was rough and hard to roll bags. Car was dirty and wheels were muddy. Service was fine and we didn't have to wait. Outbound or inbound. My main concern.

  • Tina H. March 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    Cluttered but convenient

  • BARBARA R. March 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Directions were good - except: Need for lighted sign at actual entrance.

  • Patricia A. March 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Tried to call Avistar as indicated on pick-up receipt. One try, no answer and then put on hold.

  • William L. March 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    Very disorganized, did not look professional at all, shuttle was had company name written with Sharpie, they have you call a number for pickup that they do not answer and has a its voicemail box full. When I got there my car was supposed to be already out but it was nowhere to be found so on top of the already long wait, I had to wait even longer for my car. There was also a police investigation because a car was damaged while parked there. Just avoid if you can unless you're trying to get the cheapest price and don't mind everything I mentioned. Definitely never parking here again.

  • Tamara C B. March 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    The return trip was long. I had to call twice before someone picked up the phone.

  • MIKE Q. March 13th, 2016

    verified customer

    Arrived at the International terminal and we're told to go to the shuttle bus center at terminal 2. Took 20 minutes to take tram to terminal 2, then lots of walking to shuttle bus center. At shuttle bus terminal, we waited for 30 minutes. Shuttle bus then stopped at international terminal right where we were standing when we called. At the lot, I paid and was told the valet had our keys. Waited outside watching valets and figured out they did not have my keys. Went inside and told the lady that the valets did not have keys. There were piles of keys all over the desk in the office. The lady looked thru a couple piles and then started helping a different customer. I started looking thru the piles until finally finding my keys. I gave the keys to the valet and he started searching for my expedition. Apparently they do not make notes for where the cars are parked. Finally, we were on our way roughly 2 hours after our initial call outside the International terminal. This company is a trainwreck. Unbelievable.

  • Chris B. March 13th, 2016

    verified customer

    Everyone was great& friendly. Parking lot could be better, was not sure how safe car would be by looks of lot but all good

  • Margaret B. March 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    Very poorly organized as far as getting out of lot. The lot itself is Is terrible. Offices are in trailers

  • John H. March 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    We were able to get to our flight well ahead of time but the return pick up was slow and van over-crowded so we had to wait to check out. Total time from landing to picking up our car and leaving the lot was 1 hour without us checking any bags.

  • Karl H. March 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Lot is under construction and very crowded. Pick up point and check in areas are not well defined and staff was occupied and unable to provide any assistance.

61-80 of 548 Results