AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(522 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1348
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

522 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $900per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1348 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 644
    • 386
    • 112
    • 81
    • 125

41-60 of 522 Reviews

  • Anthony L. March 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    Although our vehicle was fine when we arrived to pick it up, we will not use this service in the future. The facility was under par (lots of pot holes in the lot, spots for vehicles were not clearly defined, etc.), the check in process was unclear, and we left with an uneasy feeling. Upon our return, we were told that although we thought we were locked into a daily fee, our fee had increased by over a dollar per day. I do understand that they are currently under construction, but customer service and first impressions are important to retain customers.

  • Johnny M. March 22nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Much better than 5 years ago

  • Abdulrahman A. March 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    My car was probably left underneath a tree which is good in the shade however it was full of birds poop. I would have loved it if the car could have been cleaned before I received it because I had to go spend another $10 to pay for cleaning the car when the whole point of parking with Avistar was the competitive pricing.

  • Terry W. March 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot was rough and hard to roll bags. Car was dirty and wheels were muddy. Service was fine and we didn't have to wait. Outbound or inbound. My main concern.

  • Tina H. March 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    Cluttered but convenient

  • BARBARA R. March 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Directions were good - except: Need for lighted sign at actual entrance.

  • Patricia A. March 20th, 2016

    verified customer

    Tried to call Avistar as indicated on pick-up receipt. One try, no answer and then put on hold.

  • William L. March 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    Very disorganized, did not look professional at all, shuttle was had company name written with Sharpie, they have you call a number for pickup that they do not answer and has a its voicemail box full. When I got there my car was supposed to be already out but it was nowhere to be found so on top of the already long wait, I had to wait even longer for my car. There was also a police investigation because a car was damaged while parked there. Just avoid if you can unless you're trying to get the cheapest price and don't mind everything I mentioned. Definitely never parking here again.

  • Tamara C B. March 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    The return trip was long. I had to call twice before someone picked up the phone.

  • MIKE Q. March 13th, 2016

    verified customer

    Arrived at the International terminal and we're told to go to the shuttle bus center at terminal 2. Took 20 minutes to take tram to terminal 2, then lots of walking to shuttle bus center. At shuttle bus terminal, we waited for 30 minutes. Shuttle bus then stopped at international terminal right where we were standing when we called. At the lot, I paid and was told the valet had our keys. Waited outside watching valets and figured out they did not have my keys. Went inside and told the lady that the valets did not have keys. There were piles of keys all over the desk in the office. The lady looked thru a couple piles and then started helping a different customer. I started looking thru the piles until finally finding my keys. I gave the keys to the valet and he started searching for my expedition. Apparently they do not make notes for where the cars are parked. Finally, we were on our way roughly 2 hours after our initial call outside the International terminal. This company is a trainwreck. Unbelievable.

  • Chris B. March 13th, 2016

    verified customer

    Everyone was great& friendly. Parking lot could be better, was not sure how safe car would be by looks of lot but all good

  • Margaret B. March 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    Very poorly organized as far as getting out of lot. The lot itself is Is terrible. Offices are in trailers

  • John H. March 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    We were able to get to our flight well ahead of time but the return pick up was slow and van over-crowded so we had to wait to check out. Total time from landing to picking up our car and leaving the lot was 1 hour without us checking any bags.

  • Karl H. March 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    Lot is under construction and very crowded. Pick up point and check in areas are not well defined and staff was occupied and unable to provide any assistance.

  • Kathy S. February 28th, 2016

    Will never use Avistar again. Don't waste your money on their Groupon deal. The frustration is not worth the savings. We have used Aviator many years when they were located in the next door building that is now used by DHL. What happened to the quality service? We tried to call when we were ready to be picked up, but no answer. Went outside and found many other people trying to contact Aviator to tell them they were ready to be picked up. One person got thru and gave Aviator several claim numbers. Finally a shuttle arrived. Arrived at Aviator and there were no cars ready to be picked up. Went inside and the person at the desk seemed very frazzled. He handled my transaction and put my keys on the desk for the porter. Was told it would be 8 - 10 minutes before my car was brought up. Went outside and heard people saying they had been waiting 3 hours for their car to be found and brought to them. Another man had waited 2 hours. Several of those on our shuttle got their keys and found their own cars. This was the WORST EXPERIENCE!!

  • James P. February 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    Usually great but this time, unacceptable wait when I got back from my trip. The last thing I wanted to do was wait 45!!!! minutes for the shuttle to arrive.

  • Daniel C. February 25th, 2016

    verified customer

    parking here worked out very well

  • Robert C. February 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot was just ok and everyone was nice, but the shuttle was kind of past its prime and the office was in a trailer. There should be a permanent building with a few amenities.

  • Marvin H. February 15th, 2016

    verified customer

    We've been there many times so finding it was not a problem. Figuring out how to enter it because of the construction was more challenging.

  • Mary Anne H. February 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    Total fees should have been $33.58 per your receipt. Then $33.58-12.70(paid at time of reservation) - $7.70 (1 day free parking) = $13.18 remaining to be paid. Why did I have to pay $20.88? Why did I have to pay a city of Chicago parking fee when I parked in and paid for the city of Schiller park. Lot was unpaved. My car looked like it had been parked out on a street with lots of salt spray from cars. I should have checked my odometer, if I didn't know better (I hope) I'd have said it was driven around. No fencing for security. Attendant at check in kept rushing me so he could go back inside. At checkout when I questioned the bill they said it's not from us, that's a third party reservation. The receipt looks like the $7.70 came out of the bill but the math doesn't add up for 3 days of parking which included getting one of those days free.

41-60 of 522 Results