AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(555 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1392
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

555 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $895per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot. CASHIER: Please use discount code APR1101-1DAY FREE to credit this customer 1 day's parking.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1392 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 653
    • 400
    • 117
    • 86
    • 136

41-60 of 555 Reviews

  • Dominique B. April 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    Terrible service....I'll never park there again

  • Martin S. April 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    We had a very unpleasant experience on the return. On our initial call we were told a shuttle would arrive in 15 minutes. I waited outside for over 30 minutes and called again and was told a shuttle would arrive soon. 10 minutes later the shuttle drove by and did not stop. I called again and was told it was full. Another shuttle was supposedly on the way in the next 10 minutes. I asked and was told explicitly that it had room for all 4 of us and our luggage. Again I waited over 25 minutes before the shuttle arrived but the driver then told us it was too full and left. I called again and was told an empty shuttle was being sent for us and would be there momentarily. After another 20-30 minute wait a shuttle arrived and we were able to get on. I received no apology from the driver or the attendant at the lot, who I believe was the person on the phone. I feel the attendant purposely misled me regarding the response times and how long the wait was going to be.

  • Liton M. April 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot that we usually go to was full since its spring break. It was easy to find this lot but area looks shady, there was no attendant when we got there (shuttle bus driver took our car) and lot was disorganized. We already had reservations so we decided to stay. When we got back, they could not find our file. We had to walk around and find our car. Key was still inside. People didn't even apologize for the fiasco. I don't think we will ever go back to this place again.

  • Matthew J L. April 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    Waited about 20 min for shuttle pickup.

  • Debra H. April 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    I wouldn't park here again. The staff were inundated and disorganized. Cars were parked every which way like sardines. Felt very uncomfortable leaving my expensive car here and that it would be safe. Shuttle came 20-25 minutes after we arrived and some people were going to have to wait until another came because it wasn't big enough and not enough were coming - 1 shuttle. Driver had to back through a tunnel of cars - took him at least 10 more minutes to do that. He came within inches of hitting them because that's how tight they're parked in there. Wouldn't want to know my car was in that position of constantly almost getting hit. This place is not what it was advertised as. Beware.

  • Patrick R. April 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    The main reason I parked with Avistar was for a 15-20 minute pick up. It took 45 minutes and 3 calls before driver showed up. If it's a busy day, use a 2nd shuttle.

  • Candice B. April 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    AviStart is suppose to be under new construction. There is know evidence of any construction work being done. They are parking cars four deep in some cases. When I arrived their was no one to greet me and take my reservation. I had to walk to the trailer to give them my reservation. Once the shuttle arrived I had to take my luggage to the shuttle. Upon my return they did not want to honor my price for parking, which was stated on the reservation. It took an hour for them to find my car, and bring it to me. DO NOT Park with AviStar at O'Hare. I have used AviStar in the pass, but will not be using them going forward.

  • Ateet S. April 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    Upon getting luggage, I called three times and was sent to voicemail which was full. On the fourth time I got through. The shuttle then took 20-25 min to arrive. I had my whole family--wife and three kids--with a lot of luggage. The driver did not help load or unload luggage. When we arrived at parking lot our car was not ready--we waited another 10-15 min for car. The lady whole completed the final bill had no idea how much I had prepaid and charged me an arbitrary amount. Overall, I was unimpressed by the service.

  • Michelle B. April 8th, 2016

    verified customer

    This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. The shuttle was over 45 minute wait time. I then proceeded to get to the AviStar parking lot and there was a line. One person working the desk and one person getting the cars. I then had to stand in line while people were checking out with Groupons when I had prepaid. I took my key and then had to find my own car because it hadn't pulled up. The parking lot was dark and muddy. When I got my car, it was all muddy on the interior and exterior. I travel a lot and have never seen such horrible service. I can't believe that the airport would run such a business!!

  • Jody M. April 8th, 2016

    verified customer

    reserved and prepaid some to hold it - on return price went up due to "city" taxes, no answer when I asked why they dont tell that upfront. Drivers and lot guys fine.

  • Elizabeth B. April 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    This parking lot was very crowded & not kept up. If I did not have to be at the airport I would have gone to another lot to try & get in. And to make matters worse, the person I called the night before to ask about a cancellation did not know what he was talking about. When we got there the woman said he was new. There are plenty of lots along Manheim Road & I will use another one next time.

  • Lisa Z. April 6th, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking lot itself was in terrible condition, the pavement was full of potholes and the check-in trailer was a disaster. But my biggest issue was the customer service (or lack thereof) that I received from management. Upon return from my trip, I found that my phone charger was missing from my car. When I reported it, the "supervisor" was extremely rude and didn't want to do an incident report, but I insisted that he should. To make a long story short, they have an employee stealing from customers and they clearly have no interest in identifying who it is. And the supervisor's attitude towards me was terrible. A simple apology and a little kindness would have gone a long way. I would recommend everyone avoid Avistar Parking.

  • Christoph H. April 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Good parking for the price

  • Julia K. April 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Horrible experience! When I dropped the car off, no one else came out. There were no signs where to go, nothing. After heading to some shady trailer, I have been told to leave the car... no one took any info. The drop off was at the wrong gate.... the way home was worse: I chose this company due to their advertisement of having shuttles every 10 minutes, we waited at least 45 minutes outside. We had called their office in advance, given them our car info and by the time we got there, it was not there.... other cars were pulled up first for customers who weren't even there yet. Weird excuses like: we cannot get your car right now, it is parked in... we're given.... we got out of the airport at 2pm and left their lot at 4pm. I have never been treated so poorly and this was definitely my last time with this service.

  • Robert H. April 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot was well staffed and was secure. Pickup from airport is a [mess].

  • Stacy S. April 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    They didn't pull my car before we returned. It took an additional 20 minutes or more to check me out, find my car and then move an additional car before pulling mine up.

  • GRETA B. April 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    I found the Avistar O'Hare Parking experience to be somewhat challenging ( late March, 2016 ). They are under re-construction, operating out of trailers. The lot is rough, gravelly, and full of pot holes and puddles. The shuttle bus bore a sign for Quality Inn that was more prominent than the Avistar sign, and was more challenging to identify than those of competing companies. I was charged a VERY LOW price for 4 days of parking, so I appreciated that accommodation. When I dropped off my car, there was little space in the lane for it, and I worried that I might not see it again or that it would be damaged. I'm happy to report that I was wrong on both counts. My car was ready at the office when I returned on the shuttle. The car was clean and undamaged, and safely locked. The office staff was quick and efficient in settling my account and returning my key to me. I was able to drive straight out of the lot through ample aisles. I commend Avistar for continuing to provide customer service while they transition their facilities. No excuses were required; the actual storage and movement of cars was seemingly done by magic.

  • ROBIN K. April 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    The shuttle was fast going to the airport and back to the parking lot. There were cars EVERYWHERE and I had to wait a few minutes because my car was parked in. I think there could be some things done to reorganize their system, but I would definitely park here again.

  • Wendy M. April 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    I did not know that AviStar no longer has a building, but instead has a decrepit parking lot with a tiny office in a mobile building. The shuttle wait was very long, and the return shuttle trip was even longer--more than 45 minutes. The bus was so crowded that people were standing. (Apparently there was only one shuttle running, though we saw several parked in the lot.)Then we all waited in line in the cold outside the mobile office to pay our bills. I would note that the few employees there were doing their best under difficult circumstances, and I felt sorry for them. They were courteous and efficient.

  • Sharin T. April 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    We have used Avistar on our own many times before. Since last year when they began their construction and are in the process of changing over to "Joe's" we have had poor service. They don't answer their phones when we are ready for pick up at the airport. We are put to the voicemail, which states their voice mail box is full. I have to keep calling back. We went to the pick up area outside Door 1 across from the Hilton and had to wait an extra 20 minutes because the shuttle that was there left without us. When we did get back to Avistar, we were told to go in to a trailer, which was a holding area supposedly, until our car was pulled up. This was unacceptable, as when we were ready for pick up, they should have started getting our vehicle ready so we could get in and leave. That did not happen. Finally, my husband went out and was told by a guy (no uniforms in use there) that we were to be waiting in the other trailer. If someone would have told us that, we could have been on our way at least a half hour earlier. They gave us the excuse that they had to move other cars. We will not return in the future, although ever time we fly out of O'Hare, we have been using their service since 2008.

41-60 of 555 Results