AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(374 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1150
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

374 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1150 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 616
    • 352
    • 83
    • 49
    • 50

41-60 of 374 Reviews

  • Todd P. January 6th, 2014

    verified customer

    You have some major problems. Staff is poorly trained and easily over whelmed. I witnessed pure chaos and total paralyzation. Significant issue with prioritizing and focus and speed. I watched one after another of your staff bumble from one customer to another and ultimately service no one. I am afraid to use your service as some poor people were there for more than 2 hours trying to get their cars. Shuttle staff was nice and helpful on both inbound and outbound. Beyond that.......whew, you have problems!

  • Dennis B. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    The wait time to be picked up was about an hour. The cashier had a bad attitude when she answered the phone for the pickup and was paying her. When I had questions her, she just said talk to my supervisor. We paid for inside parking yet out vehicle was covered with snow can you tell me why? Very unhappy with the parking service.

  • Paul R. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    The shuttle to the airport from the parking area was less than a five minute wait. The shuttle picking us up from the airport was over 30 minutes from the time I called, both times I've used this airport parking service. Also, on this tip, only one person was working the desk when we returned, slowing the time considerably that we could get our car to drive home. Other than the return trip wait time, we are very pleased with this parking service.

  • Henry B. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    directions to lot weren't completely accurate...got lost onto the tollway, with no easy way off... Listed 12B as exit but the only one we saw was 12A before we got onto the wrong road... would be helpful if clarification could be written down for exactly what the highway looks like at this junction...going to O'Hare location. The above questions that are "compound" should be split...The parking lot was a better quality than the shuttle. The parking lot was easy to find, once we got to the correct exit... The directions were the problem...Thank You for asking!

  • Tina C. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    Bigger shuttle bus needed

  • Karen L. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    The wait was extremely long for the shuttle. The shuttle itself had a door that was broken and wouldn't open. When we returned to the parking garage after our trip we found our car with the window 1/2 way down????? Not sure what the purpose of this was as it was very, very cold out.

  • Brad R. January 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    Drop-off and trip to airport was great. Pick-up at airport was not as nice. Pick-up point in O'Hare was unclear as I have never flown out of O'Hare and was unfamiliar with airport layout. Waited nearly 30 minutes after calling for pick-up. Shuttle could also have been a little more clearly marked. Overall, experience was good and will most likely use this service again.

  • Constance P. January 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    I hope this survey is specific to Avistar. We have used them several times and have been very pleased. This time they left us on hold for 10minutes. We hung up and called back. Shuttle wait time was long for the temperature outside. When we were picking up our car at the office I noticed they left someone else on hold for a long time. This day they were not running like a well oiled machine.

  • Dudley S. January 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    the location was under staffed and unprepared. one person was getting the cars and it took about an hour. the young man was overwhelmed . and the other customers got nasty . we still tipped him-it wasn't his fault. he did the best he could

  • Valencia W. January 2nd, 2014

    verified customer

    Avistar was short staffed on New Years Day. Only 3 valet employees were getting cars. The wait time to get my car was over an hour. The employees worked hard to get peoples cars, however, poor management on Avistars part not to prepare for this load. Compliments to the valet employees who had good attitudes.

  • Gary R W. January 2nd, 2014

    verified customer

    They were not adequately prepared for the events that occurred.

  • Tom P. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Everything was good.

  • John G. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Thanks for having such a great service.

  • David S. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Waited 45+ minutes for shuttle, then another 30+ minutes for them to locate the keys to other cars to be able to get my car to me. Almost 2 hour event overall. Nice staff, horrible coordination.

  • Timothy L. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Had to wait 45 minutes for our car to be brought out to us when we reached Avistar.

  • Maurice M. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    When we tried to find our car we kept getting sent on a wild goose chase pulling 6 pieces of luggage in sub zero weather and sick. We have used your service in the past and were happy with it. I thought with the claim ticket they could tell me exactly where my car was, I was wrong.

  • My Tuyen Q. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Worse experience ever. Very rude attendants. Asked me if I wanted the car to park indoor or outdoor and didn't let me know that I had to pay more for outdoor parking. I don't care about the extra but I don't like the hidden fee like this.

  • David C. December 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    It was our worst experience with airport parking lots. When we arrived I tried to called to let them know that we have arrived..no one answered the phone for over 30 minutes. I called 26 times before someone picked up the phone!!! The woman was very rude on the phone, gave us the wrong direction to the pick up area. It was 9 deg outside and we had to walk around 20 minutes in freezing cold with 2 young kids. I found out from the driver that there is actually an easier inside route to the shuttle pick up area. When we got there the car was not ready....it was advertised that the car was supposed to be running, warmed up and snow cleaned.....after some wait, the guy went and brought the car....all the windows to the car were open,,snow was in the car and the snow on the windows were NOT cleaned....he intentionally did that because we complained about the poor service!!! We will never use AVistar!!!! We are frequent travelers and we were looking for airport parking service in Chicago as we just moved here....we will look elsewhere!!! I Will Also post this on trip advisor and yelp!!! And I have never done that!!! Those guys you hired to work at AVistar should be fired!!!!

  • Keely L. December 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    I was left on hold for over 15 minutes, the driver was nice but my car was not warm.

  • Genelle J. December 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    I have been using Avistar for over 4 years and this is the first time I have ever encountered a mess like this.

41-60 of 374 Results