AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(358 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $970per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 610
    • 343
    • 81
    • 44
    • 47
  • Larry V. January 9th, 2014

    verified customer

    The main reason we used your service was INDOOR parking. My car was parked outside!!! We waited 30 minutes for the shuttle. We waited over an hour and a half for you to find, dig the car out of the snow and deliver the car close to the door still covered in ice and snow!!! We have used Park- n-Jet for ten years. In the winter the car was ALWAYS clean of snow and ice, waiting , running and warm. We were always picked up from the airport within ten minutes. We will NEVER use your service again. VERY UNHAPPY.

  • Konrad H. January 7th, 2014

    verified customer

    Factoring in a bit of extra time for the drop-off and transfers to and from the airport, this was the most cost-effective way to get to and stash a car near O'Hare Airport that I can think of. Really quite painless, even in lousy flying and driving weather.

  • Timothy S. January 7th, 2014

    verified customer

    I asked for indoor parking. My car was parked outdoors. It was filthy, covered with salt and road dirt thrown off the overpass it as parked next too. It had a dead battery and was not warm when we arrived. The shuttle took 1 hour and 5 min to pick us up after my call. Very disorganized and poorly managed lot!

  • Ona P. January 7th, 2014

    verified customer

    When I did come back from my trip, the parking lot was full (01/02/2014, at 4p.m.). The office attendant directed me to go to pick up my car to inside garage. I had my 2 lugiges in both my hands (50lb. + carry on). I must go between cars to loock up where is my car. In this way I can scratch the others cars easily. Nobody ofer me help. The 3 workers were standing and just looking to me... Finaly, when I did not find my car, they told me I need to go back from where I just came and loock for my car in oposite side of the building. Again, I went between parked cars with 2 lugages in my hands... The workers were standing and were no offer any help. The woman in the office just say me " oh, I directed you not to right side, sorry". Is this service considered the "valet parking"? I was using your parking garage for 5 years, and this time I was very disapointed. If you are sending yur costumers with huge lugiges between parked cars, so how is possible to avoid scrathing the parked cars? I can see that in your garage after change your workers the service go way down.

  • Todd P. January 6th, 2014

    verified customer

    You have some major problems. Staff is poorly trained and easily over whelmed. I witnessed pure chaos and total paralyzation. Significant issue with prioritizing and focus and speed. I watched one after another of your staff bumble from one customer to another and ultimately service no one. I am afraid to use your service as some poor people were there for more than 2 hours trying to get their cars. Shuttle staff was nice and helpful on both inbound and outbound. Beyond that.......whew, you have problems!

  • Dennis B. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    The wait time to be picked up was about an hour. The cashier had a bad attitude when she answered the phone for the pickup and was paying her. When I had questions her, she just said talk to my supervisor. We paid for inside parking yet out vehicle was covered with snow can you tell me why? Very unhappy with the parking service.

  • Paul R. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    The shuttle to the airport from the parking area was less than a five minute wait. The shuttle picking us up from the airport was over 30 minutes from the time I called, both times I've used this airport parking service. Also, on this tip, only one person was working the desk when we returned, slowing the time considerably that we could get our car to drive home. Other than the return trip wait time, we are very pleased with this parking service.

  • Henry B. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    directions to lot weren't completely accurate...got lost onto the tollway, with no easy way off... Listed 12B as exit but the only one we saw was 12A before we got onto the wrong road... would be helpful if clarification could be written down for exactly what the highway looks like at this junction...going to O'Hare location. The above questions that are "compound" should be split...The parking lot was a better quality than the shuttle. The parking lot was easy to find, once we got to the correct exit... The directions were the problem...Thank You for asking!

  • Tina C. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    Bigger shuttle bus needed

  • Karen L. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    The wait was extremely long for the shuttle. The shuttle itself had a door that was broken and wouldn't open. When we returned to the parking garage after our trip we found our car with the window 1/2 way down????? Not sure what the purpose of this was as it was very, very cold out.

  • Brad R. January 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    Drop-off and trip to airport was great. Pick-up at airport was not as nice. Pick-up point in O'Hare was unclear as I have never flown out of O'Hare and was unfamiliar with airport layout. Waited nearly 30 minutes after calling for pick-up. Shuttle could also have been a little more clearly marked. Overall, experience was good and will most likely use this service again.

  • Constance P. January 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    I hope this survey is specific to Avistar. We have used them several times and have been very pleased. This time they left us on hold for 10minutes. We hung up and called back. Shuttle wait time was long for the temperature outside. When we were picking up our car at the office I noticed they left someone else on hold for a long time. This day they were not running like a well oiled machine.

  • Dudley S. January 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    the location was under staffed and unprepared. one person was getting the cars and it took about an hour. the young man was overwhelmed . and the other customers got nasty . we still tipped him-it wasn't his fault. he did the best he could

  • Valencia W. January 2nd, 2014

    verified customer

    Avistar was short staffed on New Years Day. Only 3 valet employees were getting cars. The wait time to get my car was over an hour. The employees worked hard to get peoples cars, however, poor management on Avistars part not to prepare for this load. Compliments to the valet employees who had good attitudes.

  • Gary R W. January 2nd, 2014

    verified customer

    They were not adequately prepared for the events that occurred.

  • Tom P. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Everything was good.

  • John G. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Thanks for having such a great service.

  • David S. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Waited 45+ minutes for shuttle, then another 30+ minutes for them to locate the keys to other cars to be able to get my car to me. Almost 2 hour event overall. Nice staff, horrible coordination.

  • Timothy L. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Had to wait 45 minutes for our car to be brought out to us when we reached Avistar.

  • Maurice M. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    When we tried to find our car we kept getting sent on a wild goose chase pulling 6 pieces of luggage in sub zero weather and sick. We have used your service in the past and were happy with it. I thought with the claim ticket they could tell me exactly where my car was, I was wrong.

21-40 of 358 Results