AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(403 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1190
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

403 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1190 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 626
    • 361
    • 87
    • 56
    • 60

21-40 of 403 Reviews

  • Theresa N. May 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    easy to use. Found good deals on parking.

  • Kelly J. May 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    I am very disappointed in the post service that I am receiving. My full set of keys was not returned to me. I only received my car key. I called at 7:45 this morning and was told that I would receive a call back and I still have not received the call. I am beginning to wonder if I need to change my locks at my house. Since your employees would have my address and all of my house keys.

  • Charles E. May 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    This was the worse experience that I have ever had with parking at O'Hare.

  • Becky C. May 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    AviStar was diffuse to reach. Phone kept going to voice mail. The morning of my flight I finally reached someone and was told it was a higher rate and explained I couldn't get through on the phone and had some questions since I had never used them before. I reluctantly made the reservation online and paid via PayPal. I got there and they were building a new facility so I had to drive around the building on loose gravel and was told that due to construction at their facility it was outside storage. At that point, I'm pretty committed. Shuttle waited for me and it was about a 15 minute drive to the terminal, but there was a one spot shuttle drop, to the terminal. Driver said it was due to Ohare construction and all shuttles were being detoured. So it was a long walk, but it was fine until then. When I returned, it was a FIASCO (in all caps, clearly yelling). I called AviStar (4x I got voice mail and not a person and I kept calling and calling and asking ORD personnel for directions) when I landed as instructed and had an extremely long walk to the Hilton where every shuttle for every off site car company, hotel, taxi and tons of lost people looking for a ride were gathered. When AviStar finally came, there wasn't a spot on the curb for parking in the loading zone, so driver grabbed my bag and held up incoming traffic and we quickly borded. He said the construction was a mess, but very nice and helpful and it wasn't an AviStar issue and I recognized that. So we drove back to the facility and my car was waiting which was great. But the AviStar construction caused a shuttle bus to be converted to their "office" so everyone is standing outside the bus one at a time waiting for our keys. You can't even sit in the bus/office because all the keys are in boxes along the seat. It's madness. Turns out, the online reservation was a "deposit" despite the show this receipt to the parking attendant at AviStar that you need to enter the facility....so I was surprised that I had to pay the balance. I felt confident it had been paid. It's a weird receipt if you reserve on-lime. Beware! So standing in line at the bus/office took soooooo long because each person had to pay and their little laptop manned by one person was on overload. My car was filthy and required a $15 car wash I found on my travels home because again it was stored outside and obviously under a tree and a bird that needs to have a gastronomic check up. I wouldn't recommend AviStar simply because they did not care. Construction was the excuse for the phone issues and dirty car and office shuttle bus. The price was the same and the service wasn't. You can store your car anywhere, but you pay for service and storage. All you get here is storage that is a PITA.

  • Harish B. May 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Most horrible parking

  • Amy V. April 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    Good value, all but one employee very considerate. Woman who checked us out was very non-communicative, just wanted to get her job done like she hated what she was doing.

  • Robin H. April 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    The customer service was horrible. I have used this service many times, but never flying United. When I called to verify I was in the right spot waiting the lady said yes. After 20 minustes I called back, and she confirmed I was in the right spot. But when I called again in 10 minutes I was asked to hold and left on hold for 5 minutes. I was furious. When I callled again another girl answered and apologized and informed me I was in the wrong location. I wasted 45 minutes overall with bad information. When I got to the office I was not apoligized to from the person who gave me bad information, rather she glared at me. The other person was great. What terrible service. Or at least say, I made a mistake, I am sorry. I could accept that. Please work on your training of staff.

  • Melissa G. April 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    They were great taking me there. Very prompt and friendly. However, on my arrival home, I tried calling the number to arrange my pick up at the airport and no one answered the phone. The shuttle did arrive (although I was unable to get ahold of anyone). Upon arrival to the location, all doors were locked with a notice that the city had closed the building saying that it could not be occupied. My car was pulled up front, left unlocked, and no one was around nor were there any signs stating were to go to get my key. Turns out they were running the business from a shuttle bus on the other end of the property. Once I figured out what was going on, I was able to get my key and leave. Not quite the experience I was hoping for.

  • Tamela R. April 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    Great price even if it is not the lowest available. I received excellent service. They made sure I knew exactly where they would pick me up when I returned. Everyone was very pleasant. Will definitely use this service again.

  • Todd K. April 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    Car came back filthy, dirty, dusty, bird poop all over. What's up?

  • Thomas S. April 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    Very slow to pick me up from the airport - we waited 20-25 minutes before the Avistar shuttle showed up

  • Molly D. April 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    Dropping off my car was great. The shuttle came quickly and dropped me off exactly where I needed to be. My return was much less smooth. The shuttle took 30 minutes to arrive at the airport. Then when we got back to the parking lot, it took another 30+ minutes to get my car.

  • Jon M. B. April 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    Things from the delivery and pick-up went very well

  • Thomas W. April 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    Why do you keep changing the drop off at your building; I have been there three times in two weeks and it was different each time. Last night, in lot and had to walk around the corner to get in the building. Other two were in front of door!

  • Patricia S. April 4th, 2015

    I arrived last night late (Friday 4/3/15) around 11:45 pm and called 10 minutes later. I waited over 35 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up. They finally arrived around 12:45 am. When I called to find out where the shuttle was, Yolanda was less than apologetic, but did have a lot of attitude and was discourteous. No apologies were made by the driver or Yolanda for the long wait. I wonder if the general manager knows that this is seemingly becoming a pattern based on reviews I just read. there are a lot of other shuttle services and parking options, I don't need to be treated rudely.

  • Mark M. April 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Pickup from International Terminal was slow (over 40 minutes from time of initial call) and over 20 minutes of us standing on the curb. When the bus arrived it was already full so we stood for the ride back to our car. However, pricing was fair and car was ready when we arrived back.

  • Jeff M P. March 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    For the first time, I wasn't able to get through to Avistar for several minutes. Another customer at the pickup site said they were on hold so long they gave up. Our car was not waiting for us and was absolutely filthy after a week with mud spattered everywhere top to bottom.

  • Lisa K. March 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    We have always used Avistar in the past but we will never use them again. We called the phone number on the parking receipt about 20 times over a 50 minute period and no one answered. We didn't know what to do or how to get our car. It was 10:00 at night and we were all tired. We even had a security guard at the airport try to get a hold of them and he didn't get an answer either. Finally after about an hour they answered. We had a 2 hour drive home and were very frustrated to have to sit in the airport of an additional hour trying to get a hold of them.

  • Nelson C. March 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    had to wait too long for bus on return, takes a while to get to terminal from parking garage, great to have car running when return,

  • Stuart R. March 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    The gentleman met us right after we entered, removed our luggage and brought it to the shuttle, took us to the terminal, removed our luggage. This took a total of about 10-15 minutes. The return trip involved us calling for the shuttle, waiting about 5 minutes for it to arrive, carried our luggage on to the bus, returned us to the base, brought the luggage into the office, checked out and went to our car that was waiting. great experience.

21-40 of 403 Results