AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(549 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1384
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

549 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $895per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot. CASHIER: Please use discount code APR1101-1DAY FREE to credit this customer 1 day's parking.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1384 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 652
    • 397
    • 116
    • 86
    • 133

21-40 of 549 Reviews

  • Hasan Nisar A. July 8th, 2016

    verified customer

    Used it for the first time

  • Dennis J. July 6th, 2016

    verified customer

    I would provide the parking lot information to other individuals.

  • Jim C. July 5th, 2016

    Arrival: Dropped car to waiting attendant. Shuttle arrived 2 minutes later. Perfect. Return: Called as soon as we got our luggage. Shuttle arrived at pick-up area 2 minutes after we got there. Car was waiting when we got to the lot. Check-out took 30 seconds. Perfect.

  • Elizabeth P. July 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Courteous staff and quick pick-up at airport and at a good price. Would recommend and will definitely use again.

  • Laura T. July 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    This will be the last time we use AviStar. We have been using the Chicago location for years but haven't used it in the last year. We were very surprised to find the building and indoor parking gone. We knew it was unavailable but did not know it was literally gone. It was June so not a problem, but I would definitely not want those accommodations when traveling in the colder months. When we came back into town, we called the number as requested and as we always do after collecting our baggage. We arrived at the designated pickup and waited. We saw every single offsite parking lot/garage pick up passengers multiple times in that timeframe. We also saw several hotels picking up passengers multiple times. Never did we see AviStar. It was a 40-minute wait for us. We thought perhaps they were only down to one vehicle for the pickup. But no. Once we were finally picked up and arrived back at the lot wwe saw five other fans there not being used. There was nothing about this experience to make us want to give AviStar another chance. This was it for us. There are far too many other options. Next time we will be using one of the other parking lots/garages that we saw picking up passengers multiple times in that timeframe. Even if it's a few dollars more a day it would be worth it for that convenience.

  • Mary A. June 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    Although signage was poor and the lot appeared disorganized upon arrival with cars blocking the drive, the shuttle service was outstanding and the return process was efficient and quick.

  • Kathleen L A. June 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    For being under construction things went well.

  • Corita R. June 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    No problems with check in but it was really confusing trying to find where to get the shuttle upon return to Chicago. Conflicting directions and info. Took way too long to find and lots of unnecessary walking. Have to admit, I'd look for a different company next time that might have easier access for airport pick up.

  • Jennifer N. May 23rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Could be better signage. I drove past and had to turn around. Appears to be under construction. When I picked up my car, the attendant could not find my reservation to determine my remaining balance. I had to tell him what my owed balance was. Car was waiting for me when I returned.

  • Cheryl K. May 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    We arrived about an hour ahead of schedule 5am instead of 6am, but there was no problem. Our vehicle was there for a 8 days, and it was just as I had left it. Thank you so much for the great price, friendly personalities, and overall great service. I will use you again, if I'm up that way and will also recommend you to people I know.

  • Trenda W. May 8th, 2016

    verified customer

    Good location and friendly staff

  • Dave S. April 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    We've used this place many times in the past, we were surprised the building was torn down when we got there. The shuttle took longer than normal on pick up, but for the most part things were good

  • Joel D. April 16th, 2016

    verified customer

    Gravel parking lot Partially under an overpass Line to check in One shuttle 35 minute wait for return shuttle Shuttle full and patron had to stand not to wait 30 more minutes Line to pay or even just to get keys Never again

  • Christine M. April 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    When we arrived, the parking lot was extremely crowded and unorganized with cars everywhere. The lot attended directing us to park was fairly rude. There is no actual office....they are working out of a trailer, which in and of itself isn't necessarily a problem. Once parked, we did not have to wait for shuttle. It was ready to go and the driver was fine. That was the good part! Upon our return, we called for the shuttle and was told it was already there. We got outside, however, to find the shuttle was there but was already packed, with others already waiting for the next shuttle. So we did have to wait quite a while for the next shuttle. Again, the driver was fine. Once back to the lot, our car was waiting for us. When my husband went in to the "office" to pay, they took his credit card information without swiping his card or giving him a receipt to sign. That seemed kind of shady to us. Overall, the experience was just ok. We have used a different lot several times and we go back to that one (we did not use it this time because we waited until the last minute and could not get a reservation there).

  • Dominique B. April 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    Terrible service....I'll never park there again

  • Martin S. April 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    We had a very unpleasant experience on the return. On our initial call we were told a shuttle would arrive in 15 minutes. I waited outside for over 30 minutes and called again and was told a shuttle would arrive soon. 10 minutes later the shuttle drove by and did not stop. I called again and was told it was full. Another shuttle was supposedly on the way in the next 10 minutes. I asked and was told explicitly that it had room for all 4 of us and our luggage. Again I waited over 25 minutes before the shuttle arrived but the driver then told us it was too full and left. I called again and was told an empty shuttle was being sent for us and would be there momentarily. After another 20-30 minute wait a shuttle arrived and we were able to get on. I received no apology from the driver or the attendant at the lot, who I believe was the person on the phone. I feel the attendant purposely misled me regarding the response times and how long the wait was going to be.

  • Liton M. April 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot that we usually go to was full since its spring break. It was easy to find this lot but area looks shady, there was no attendant when we got there (shuttle bus driver took our car) and lot was disorganized. We already had reservations so we decided to stay. When we got back, they could not find our file. We had to walk around and find our car. Key was still inside. People didn't even apologize for the fiasco. I don't think we will ever go back to this place again.

  • Matthew J L. April 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    Waited about 20 min for shuttle pickup.

  • Debra H. April 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    I wouldn't park here again. The staff were inundated and disorganized. Cars were parked every which way like sardines. Felt very uncomfortable leaving my expensive car here and that it would be safe. Shuttle came 20-25 minutes after we arrived and some people were going to have to wait until another came because it wasn't big enough and not enough were coming - 1 shuttle. Driver had to back through a tunnel of cars - took him at least 10 more minutes to do that. He came within inches of hitting them because that's how tight they're parked in there. Wouldn't want to know my car was in that position of constantly almost getting hit. This place is not what it was advertised as. Beware.

  • Patrick R. April 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    The main reason I parked with Avistar was for a 15-20 minute pick up. It took 45 minutes and 3 calls before driver showed up. If it's a busy day, use a 2nd shuttle.

21-40 of 549 Results