AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(524 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1350
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

524 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $900per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1350 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 644
    • 388
    • 112
    • 81
    • 125

21-40 of 524 Reviews

  • Lisa Z. April 6th, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking lot itself was in terrible condition, the pavement was full of potholes and the check-in trailer was a disaster. But my biggest issue was the customer service (or lack thereof) that I received from management. Upon return from my trip, I found that my phone charger was missing from my car. When I reported it, the "supervisor" was extremely rude and didn't want to do an incident report, but I insisted that he should. To make a long story short, they have an employee stealing from customers and they clearly have no interest in identifying who it is. And the supervisor's attitude towards me was terrible. A simple apology and a little kindness would have gone a long way. I would recommend everyone avoid Avistar Parking.

  • Christoph H. April 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Good parking for the price

  • Julia K. April 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Horrible experience! When I dropped the car off, no one else came out. There were no signs where to go, nothing. After heading to some shady trailer, I have been told to leave the car... no one took any info. The drop off was at the wrong gate.... the way home was worse: I chose this company due to their advertisement of having shuttles every 10 minutes, we waited at least 45 minutes outside. We had called their office in advance, given them our car info and by the time we got there, it was not there.... other cars were pulled up first for customers who weren't even there yet. Weird excuses like: we cannot get your car right now, it is parked in... we're given.... we got out of the airport at 2pm and left their lot at 4pm. I have never been treated so poorly and this was definitely my last time with this service.

  • Robert H. April 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot was well staffed and was secure. Pickup from airport is a [mess].

  • Stacy S. April 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    They didn't pull my car before we returned. It took an additional 20 minutes or more to check me out, find my car and then move an additional car before pulling mine up.

  • GRETA B. April 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    I found the Avistar O'Hare Parking experience to be somewhat challenging ( late March, 2016 ). They are under re-construction, operating out of trailers. The lot is rough, gravelly, and full of pot holes and puddles. The shuttle bus bore a sign for Quality Inn that was more prominent than the Avistar sign, and was more challenging to identify than those of competing companies. I was charged a VERY LOW price for 4 days of parking, so I appreciated that accommodation. When I dropped off my car, there was little space in the lane for it, and I worried that I might not see it again or that it would be damaged. I'm happy to report that I was wrong on both counts. My car was ready at the office when I returned on the shuttle. The car was clean and undamaged, and safely locked. The office staff was quick and efficient in settling my account and returning my key to me. I was able to drive straight out of the lot through ample aisles. I commend Avistar for continuing to provide customer service while they transition their facilities. No excuses were required; the actual storage and movement of cars was seemingly done by magic.

  • ROBIN K. April 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    The shuttle was fast going to the airport and back to the parking lot. There were cars EVERYWHERE and I had to wait a few minutes because my car was parked in. I think there could be some things done to reorganize their system, but I would definitely park here again.

  • Wendy M. April 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    I did not know that AviStar no longer has a building, but instead has a decrepit parking lot with a tiny office in a mobile building. The shuttle wait was very long, and the return shuttle trip was even longer--more than 45 minutes. The bus was so crowded that people were standing. (Apparently there was only one shuttle running, though we saw several parked in the lot.)Then we all waited in line in the cold outside the mobile office to pay our bills. I would note that the few employees there were doing their best under difficult circumstances, and I felt sorry for them. They were courteous and efficient.

  • Sharin T. April 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    We have used Avistar on our own many times before. Since last year when they began their construction and are in the process of changing over to "Joe's" we have had poor service. They don't answer their phones when we are ready for pick up at the airport. We are put to the voicemail, which states their voice mail box is full. I have to keep calling back. We went to the pick up area outside Door 1 across from the Hilton and had to wait an extra 20 minutes because the shuttle that was there left without us. When we did get back to Avistar, we were told to go in to a trailer, which was a holding area supposedly, until our car was pulled up. This was unacceptable, as when we were ready for pick up, they should have started getting our vehicle ready so we could get in and leave. That did not happen. Finally, my husband went out and was told by a guy (no uniforms in use there) that we were to be waiting in the other trailer. If someone would have told us that, we could have been on our way at least a half hour earlier. They gave us the excuse that they had to move other cars. We will not return in the future, although ever time we fly out of O'Hare, we have been using their service since 2008.

  • James F. April 3rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Cars blocked the entrance so the shuttle bus stopped well short of trailer (in a mud puddle). It took forever for shuttle driver to leave terminal and equally long to have my car pulled forward. Unacceptable for a service business. I guessed I'm spoiled at Wally Park

  • Brian D. April 3rd, 2016

    If I could give this place 0 starts I would and that is really sad because this place USE to be great, it has gone to HELL. Now all they care about is getting as many cars on the lot as possible. They are WAY under staffed and don't even have enough room for all of the cars. I have had two horrible experiences two weeks in a row (picked up 3/25/16) and last Thursday (picked up 3/31/16) is the last time I will ever go there, which is a shame because I had been going here for years and it use to be under good management. The past year or so it has been getting worse and worse, this past Thursday it was be when I returned from my trip I called their number once I got my luggage and I had to call them TEN times before anyone answered my call. Over 30 minutes after I first started calling AviStar a bus finally shows up. He calls back to the office to give our ticket numbers so they can get the cars ready, well no one ever answers him and he tried 3 times. We pull up at the lot and there are SOOO many cars parked everywhere that the bus can't even pull into the lot. It lets us out at the entrance and we have to drag our luggage all the way to the back building. I finally get there dragging my luggage thru the rain and the potholes. I feel sorry for the people who dropped off their cars earlier because at least 5 cars had open windows. So, when I finally get to the office as I expected my car wasn’t ready and waiting for me like it is supposed to be since I prepaid. Until recently the car was always there and waiting, but now they are so understaffed that there are not enough people there to go and get the cars. So I walk into the office and the young lady takes my ticket and then asks me how I want to pay. I prepaid and I turned in the receipt when I dropped off my car. So, not only is my car not ready, but my ticket with my key wasn’t even pulled from the HUGE pile of keys. During my walk from the street all the way to the back I happened to see my car and it wasn’t blocked in and there was no way that I was going to wait for them to find one of the guys that was supposed to be getting cars, there seemed to be only 2 people out getting cars. The girl at the desk even admitted that they were WAY under staffed. You are also taking a risk with your car because as I was walking back to the street to get my car myself the two guys that were getting cars were FLYING around the parking lot in customer vehicles. I wish that I could recommend another place, but as I mentioned I have been using this place for years so I haven’t no experience any place else. After these last two experiences at AviStar I figure that any place else couldn’t help but be better than what this place has turned into.

  • Nancy P. April 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    We were not happy with the condition of the parking accommodations as far as being able to maneuver the car out of the lot. Cars parked too close together and driving aisles not adequate. Staff was friendly, shuttle was on time and courteous.

  • Timothy S. April 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    We have used this service in the past and found it pretty reliable. I understand that they are remodeling and working out of trailers, but the place was a mess! Shorthanded on staff, only running one shuttle. Not so sure we will go back. I felt badly for the employees (3) they had one lady manning the phones, dispatching and taking money. One retrieving cars and one driving the shuttle.

  • Kelli D. April 2nd, 2016

    verified customer

    no complaints at all decent price good service

  • Jamie G. April 1st, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot is in terrible shape with standing water everywhere. The 'office' is a trailer with no room for people to wait to check out. The shuttle took 35 minutes to pick us up, not the 15 the dispatched told us. We then had to wait 45 anxious minutes as my keys were missing and my car was unaccounted for. In all the confusion, when my car finally arrived, no one actually verified I was the owner of my car. Overall a very horrible experience and would recommend no one park here. No one seemed to care.

  • Sief H. March 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    Place and Staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue was on my return it took really long for the shuttle to arrive. Preflight a competitor had 3 shuttles come and go before mine arrived.

  • Leslie Y. March 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    Had to wait 15-20 min for shuttle to take us to the airport. It was an early flight so they probably only had one shuttle running. Location for pick up after flight was hard to find. Parking lot condition was horrible. It had been raining so it was muddy and full of puddles. When I picked up my car it was all mud splattered and inside had mud on the floor and the door.

  • Deanna B. March 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    Shuttle to the airport took a while to return and take us to the airport, but the worse part was waiting over 25 mins when we returned to be picked up at the airport. Pre-flight and Wally Park both had 3-4 shuttles comes by while I was waiting for Avistar. And when calling to find out where the shuttle was, I had to call several times before someone actually answered the phone! Once I got the attendee on the phone, they were less than enthusied to assist. I will definitely not be looking to stay here as my first choice.

  • Abdul Nasir S. March 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    The time more than hour.

  • Pat G. March 27th, 2016

    verified customer

    The front office could be better looking, not sure if it was because it was under construction, but service was good

21-40 of 524 Results