AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(357 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $970per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 609
    • 343
    • 81
    • 44
    • 47
  • Victoria L. April 30th, 2011

    verified customer

    will NEVER park here again and will not recommend to anyone. advertise service every 5-7 minutes but we waited at the airport over a 1/2 hour and then did not charge us correctly as I paid a deposit online but they would not honor it.

  • Linda V. April 29th, 2011

    verified customer

    The weather was cold and it took 45 minutes for a pick up. We were told they run every 5 to 7 minutes.

  • David K. April 26th, 2011

    verified customer

    The shuttle service was very prompt; however, the retrieval of my care was not. When I arrived at Avistar, it took an additional 15 minutes to get my car. That's an unacceptable wait time given I called at baggage claim at ORD, which should have provided an 15-25 minutes more time to have my car ready. Why does it take >30 minutes to find and pull-up my car?

  • Libabah K. April 25th, 2011

    verified customer

    I always use this service to park my car, but after my last experience I think I will be trying other places.. I made my reservations online, and because of new management they would not accept looking up my information. I had to wait until they found a place for me to print the reservation receipt. The whole place just did not seem as organized as it used to be. On the plus side the staff has always been very friendly.

  • Erich K. April 22nd, 2011

    verified customer

    Given the location of the lot, there was a lot of road dust etc. on my car when I returned. The option of a car wash on the day of the customer's return might be a good addition to your services. thanks

  • Janis G. April 18th, 2011

    verified customer

    everything was great except when we loaded up our luggage to leave and closed the back hatch all the glass broke out of the window. I don't know if one of the employees hit the glass while we were away or what. It cost me 360.00 to replace glass. So that was not Cool....

  • Alison S. April 18th, 2011

    verified customer

    Shuttle service was great on the way to the airport, but after requesting a pickup upon return it took over 45 minutes for a shuttle to arrive...and I had to call twice, with no update as to why there was a delay or an apology for the inconvenience.

  • Michael M. April 13th, 2011

    verified customer

    Although we called in the ticket number, we still had to wait while the car was retrieved after we had settled the bill. Car should have been waiting for us.

  • Stephanie B. April 11th, 2011

    verified customer

    Using your parking service made our trip much easier! Was so nice not to have to try to manipulate the airport parking lot in cold weather...so nice to have transportation at the door! Will definitely use this service for our next trip!

  • Shirley C. April 10th, 2011

    verified customer

    I returned Friday 4/8 at 7am. My key was not in the pouch. After almost an hour of the agents looking thru over 100 pouches trying to find my key, she called someone and said she would need to reimburse me. She asked if I had a second key, then asked for my contact information and said they would mail me my key as soon as they find it. After another 15 - 20 minutes, they found my key. I asked about the refund and was told, they would mention it to manager and see if she does something. I think it was wrong of them to tell me I would be reimbursed, then change it because they found the key. I was inconvenienced for over an hour and did not leave the office until after 9am.

  • Eugene T. April 10th, 2011

    verified customer

    Avistar was fine for the start of my trip. Unloaded the car and got onto a shuttle without any problems. However, coming back was a huge problem. I waited 45 minutes for the shuttle to arrive at the international terminal (terminal 5) at O'Hare. To make matters worse, there were too many people waiting for the shuttle that did arrive that not everyone could ride the first shuttle. In the past, I haven't had problems with Avistar, but this experience will make me think twice before considering Avistar again.

  • Brad V. April 8th, 2011

    verified customer

    My car was damaged by the valet parking service.

  • Shelly M. April 5th, 2011

    verified customer

    Will use this company every time. They were professional and very helpful.

  • Starla R. April 5th, 2011

    verified customer

    I have booked Avistar (Franklin Park, IL location) twice and both times been highly disappointed, as a result will be contacting the company's CEO. Avistar does not have enough staff to man their customer base, therefore encounter extreme delays per customer pick-up and car retrieval. Not only is this unacceptable but very unprofessional as well. I have advised (via mass communication) to all employees with the company I work for (over 3,000 employees) to avoid using Avistar--3700 N. Manneheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131 (847-678-7275), family and friends as well. Often time the only way to get the attention of Management/Department heads is to speak to their buget & bottom lines.

  • Catherine A. M. April 3rd, 2011

    verified customer

    We had the best care from the drivers, to the timing of the shuttles, to the easy way to book online. We will definitely use Avistar parking for any future travels we have from O'Hare.

  • Linda K. April 2nd, 2011

    verified customer

    When we arrived to pick up our car, the computer had gone down. We were only dissatisfied with how long it took us to get our car and get out of there. I'd like to think that if their computer had been up and running, things would have gone faster.

  • William P. April 2nd, 2011

    verified customer

    Return was awful at parking lot. Attendant didn't make eye contact, seemed bothered by customers. He didn't call for the car ahead of time. Finally, after about 10 minutes, another employee asked us if we were waiting for our car (what else?), and got the car. There's plenty of competition around ORD.

  • Tom K. April 1st, 2011

    verified customer

    `will use you guys again - great service

  • Dawn B. March 25th, 2011

    verified customer

    Used AviStar, had problems finding shuttle pickup at airport not the same as other airportparking services I have used in the past. Had to wait to long for shuttle to pickup at airport. Cashier was short and quite rule but tried to up charge for indoor parking that I did not ask for. The way she said it I know it was a setup. "you did request indoor parking"? NO. The person in front of me was also being charged to much and she had to correct them on the fees. I won't use AviStar again.

  • Roland D. March 24th, 2011

    verified customer

    We had a little problem at check out (which was MY fault) but your staff was EXTREMELY patient and accomodating. I will be back.

321-340 of 357 Results