AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(328 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $970per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 593
    • 341
    • 81
    • 41
    • 44
  • Shirley C. April 10th, 2011

    verified customer

    I returned Friday 4/8 at 7am. My key was not in the pouch. After almost an hour of the agents looking thru over 100 pouches trying to find my key, she called someone and said she would need to reimburse me. She asked if I had a second key, then asked for my contact information and said they would mail me my key as soon as they find it. After another 15 - 20 minutes, they found my key. I asked about the refund and was told, they would mention it to manager and see if she does something. I think it was wrong of them to tell me I would be reimbursed, then change it because they found the key. I was inconvenienced for over an hour and did not leave the office until after 9am.

  • Eugene T. April 10th, 2011

    verified customer

    Avistar was fine for the start of my trip. Unloaded the car and got onto a shuttle without any problems. However, coming back was a huge problem. I waited 45 minutes for the shuttle to arrive at the international terminal (terminal 5) at O'Hare. To make matters worse, there were too many people waiting for the shuttle that did arrive that not everyone could ride the first shuttle. In the past, I haven't had problems with Avistar, but this experience will make me think twice before considering Avistar again.

  • Brad V. April 8th, 2011

    verified customer

    My car was damaged by the valet parking service.

  • Shelly M. April 5th, 2011

    verified customer

    Will use this company every time. They were professional and very helpful.

  • Starla R. April 5th, 2011

    verified customer

    I have booked Avistar (Franklin Park, IL location) twice and both times been highly disappointed, as a result will be contacting the company's CEO. Avistar does not have enough staff to man their customer base, therefore encounter extreme delays per customer pick-up and car retrieval. Not only is this unacceptable but very unprofessional as well. I have advised (via mass communication) to all employees with the company I work for (over 3,000 employees) to avoid using Avistar--3700 N. Manneheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131 (847-678-7275), family and friends as well. Often time the only way to get the attention of Management/Department heads is to speak to their buget & bottom lines.

  • Catherine A. M. April 3rd, 2011

    verified customer

    We had the best care from the drivers, to the timing of the shuttles, to the easy way to book online. We will definitely use Avistar parking for any future travels we have from O'Hare.

  • Linda K. April 2nd, 2011

    verified customer

    When we arrived to pick up our car, the computer had gone down. We were only dissatisfied with how long it took us to get our car and get out of there. I'd like to think that if their computer had been up and running, things would have gone faster.

  • William P. April 2nd, 2011

    verified customer

    Return was awful at parking lot. Attendant didn't make eye contact, seemed bothered by customers. He didn't call for the car ahead of time. Finally, after about 10 minutes, another employee asked us if we were waiting for our car (what else?), and got the car. There's plenty of competition around ORD.

  • Tom K. April 1st, 2011

    verified customer

    `will use you guys again - great service

  • Dawn B. March 25th, 2011

    verified customer

    Used AviStar, had problems finding shuttle pickup at airport not the same as other airportparking services I have used in the past. Had to wait to long for shuttle to pickup at airport. Cashier was short and quite rule but tried to up charge for indoor parking that I did not ask for. The way she said it I know it was a setup. "you did request indoor parking"? NO. The person in front of me was also being charged to much and she had to correct them on the fees. I won't use AviStar again.

  • Roland D. March 24th, 2011

    verified customer

    We had a little problem at check out (which was MY fault) but your staff was EXTREMELY patient and accomodating. I will be back.

  • Tom K. March 13th, 2011

    verified customer

    Waited outside for almost 20 minutes. Saw people coming and leaving while I was still standing there. Saw several of the same shuttles more then once before the one I was waiting for got there.

  • Constance S. March 12th, 2011

    verified customer

    Two adults in my party, in late 50s and 60s, semi-retired. The process was easier and faster than we expected, including traffic home on Friday evening.

  • Gary W. March 5th, 2011

    verified customer

    New online reservations make it easier, although there was confusion at the check out desk when returning to pay.The online cost is not automatic in your system, therefore you need to present your reservation email payment agreement upon returning from your trip to have the correct balance of the payment.

  • James C. March 1st, 2011

    verified customer

    First time I used your service and was very happy with all of it.

  • Ronald P. February 23rd, 2011

    verified customer

    I will definitely use you again when I fly out of Ohare. Very satisfied with everything.

  • Sarah E B. February 14th, 2011

    verified customer

    always have excellent service at the desk and in the shuttle.

  • Kathryn D. February 7th, 2011

    verified customer

    place hard to find in the dark- went up and down the street several times before asking for directions- having the cross street listed that it was on would have helped- and a more visible lighted sign would have been nice

  • John D. March 21st, 2010

    verified customer

    On both trips to and from the airport we had to make a side trip to make a hotel stop. If this continues I will seek parking elsewhere. Not the way it was before, an inconvenience to your customers.

  • Steve C. March 20th, 2010

    verified customer

    The shuttle condition was very good not sure about the parking lot as we used valet parking. However, the car was VERY dirty inside (dusty) and out (muddy). Otherwise very convenient and good experience.

301-320 of 328 Results